(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

ehhhh... pink nb is 60pcs... s is i think 54 or 58 ah... a lot meh? one day change ard lets say 8 times? one mth is 30days... jus nice 240pcs.. LOL!!!

i jus asked my frn... he said nepia is thick... soft but thick.... he says pampers NB better... thinner... hmmm... anyway it seems ntuc is having promo leh... i checked the web.. it says $15.50 for NB... i dunno is cheap or not... my galfrn says its cheap... hmmm maybe il go pop by tmr and see...

queenie,
that time i think i only spent $100 at spring maternity only. so nvr bother to accumulate lor.

if u r free for the 3D scan,then go again lor.

U very power leh...go everywhere for dinner. ur hb drive ard ah?

babe,
ur bb is big leh. good nutrition ah

juz got home from supper. went chong pang nasi lemak and rochor beancurb.
slurps. eat until my tummy wan burst. hehes.

missycandy
haha tink i lack of fish.. lols tdy eat fish steamboat abit too late liao.
u still got the paper? i dont noe where i throw till liao if he got give me any.
lol.. he oso told me same thing. but i forgot to ask him how wud i noe im having contractions and not BH.
lol..haha..
i tink so bah. tml i call the dr liu and ask lor.
u don like which nurse? the most lao jiao tt one ah?
she quite ok bah.. juz tt she sometimes will moodswing i read from the forum. hehe

vernice
oh me previously oni spent 50bucks there. and is more den 2 mths back.
actually me nv really wear what i bought there last time lor. coz i tink the cutting mk my arms fat.
so i rather wear normal clothes den the maternity top. lols.
hehe no my hb's frd drove us there.

Haiz.....yesterday and today cannot get back to sleep. Worried if this continue, my high blood pressure might be back.

kome,
hope you manage to get back to sleep.

nosebleed...
so sianz yesterday nite, got a fright when i had sudden nosebleed while washing my face. never had nosebleed before pregnancy but since pregnant, had it like 3-4 times liao. yest was worst, blood flow so watery and keep flowing until i had to lie down...tink must go take some cooling stuff...

re. 3D scan
missed it 2nd time round haha always into the forum too late to see. hopefully there'll be a next round then can go, would be nice. all mummies going, share your pics after k, would be so cute to see all the bbs

morning, any1 there?

couldn't get a good nite sleep cos woke up so many times to go to pee, and woke up early today to open door for our part-time cleaning lady... haiz... so tired!

wow...3D scans r really cool...

muz take care of urselves all moms...

jus wonder how my bb looks like...hopefully not a big head like my hb...wait hard to come out...

i guess most of us will opt for natural, unless no choice...

sung, my tummy qite like urs...round n hard...even when i try on clothes for cny...i look like a ball...haha...

did ani1 do a studio shot of urself in preggie fig so as to remember e fullness of urself? Preggie moms very sexy yeh n e 3rd trim is an ideal period to capture this moment...

i also feel like taking a studio shot but we've been spending quite a lot already, so i'm sure hubby will say save the $$...

morning ladies... I'm at the clinic waiting to see my gynae. She just went down to deliver another bb. Got poke the 1st time for my glucose test. Later 11 plus gotta poke again

mummies - what will be the clothes for the bb for the first month? is it a must for bb to wear 'monk' clothes, those wrap around the body type? coz i only bought romper (from carters sales - those 5 for $8) types, dont know if that's appropriate??

I have these to let go.

(1) Dunstan Baby Language DVD set Paid $60. Selling for $30.

(2) My Brest Friend in Dots www.mybrestfriend.com. Used for a month. Cover already washed. Paid around $60. Selling for $20.

(3) The Peanut Shell sling in Retro Pink (reversible) in size 2. Never used because baby doesn't like it. Washed once and there's a little run in colour. But very small patch. http://www.thepeanutshell.com/shop/baby_slings/reversible_slings/retro_pink_baby_sling
Paid around $80 for mine. Selling for $40.

Interested, email me at [email protected]. Thanks!!

moomoolaand,

Actually anything is fine. Just that "monk" clothes is easier to fit onto the baby. Just put behind their back and put in their 2 little hands and tie it up.
For romper u need to put in over their head, some folks will be woried that we might twist their head accidentally while wearing the romper.

As for the kotex, the one with loop will be easier cos usually 1st few days u will need to use 2 kotex and loop it up together.
Hope u understand what i am saying. Hehe... ;p

moomooland
i'm not sure either..but my mom said better buy the ones with all buttons in front..easier to wear
those wrap around, i think can use blanket

jtho,

Was it u who put up a link for breastpump comparison? I cant find it. Can post it again? Am looking what's the difference between the Ameda and the Medela one. Cost quite a big difference

missycandy,

How to make bb bigger.. well... eat more durians! Me avoiding it though... gain too much weight for my liking liao.

just went checkup on Wed at 29wk exactly. BB 1.3kg and head down already. Was on CTG to monitor, everything ok and got 1 BH contraction during the scan.

So glad to hear that Gingal's bb gal is doing very well. Gingal, u are such a brave 1st-time mummy to go through the whole ordeal!

missycandy, why u want to make bb bigger? how big is your bb? Is it within range? if so, no need to worry lah.

moomooland, actually i feel that the Kotex maternity pads not comfy to use, cuz no side wings and super thick. I bought 2 packs last time and didn't finish. after a few days on Kotex, I decided to switch to Wisper Ultra night safe (for heavy flow). I think if you have not bought, don't buy first and try while in hospital. If good, then can ask hubby to buy during your confinement.

arlow mummies..its a boring Sat..haha..hubby went malaysia with his bro to attend his uncle's D n D...hw i wish i can go..can buy some CNY goodies / bb's stuff. hmmm..

Re: maternity pad...no intention of buying kotex maternity as well.. no wings surely leakage problem so bought sofy / laurier the longest pad 40.5cm with wings safer. =)

hee..here's a pic on my tum tum...coming to week 33..
2064761.jpg

sung...hee..yr tummy is round n cute. haha..me also nosebleed..so scary..nvr had nosebleed b4 pregnancy..so yest'd went to drink coconut..haha..hopefully can clear abit of heatiness..

oh yah mummies...do we have to wash bb's bedding bumper & comforter? coz they are sewn together with the cotton wool...worried after wash will be very crumpled n rough..i've aldy washed the pillow/bolster n fitted sheet..hmmm..

Re: maternity pads

i hate the kotex maternity pads too...
There are 2 types I think, one is the loops and another is adhesive. I get to use both during my stay at hospital. Both are thick and not comfy, furthermore I think it's not long enough and will back and side leak.

i am also using SOFY Bodyfit 40.5cm Night Pads...So safe with it, it won't leak!

haha...gingal..thks for yr assurance..i aldy bought 8pkts X 4pcs 40.5cm one..+ 4pkts X 8pcs 35cm one, total 64pcs shld be enuff lah hor? =p

moomooland...issit for cleaning bb's eyes..ears etc? wet the cotton balls in boiled warm water..? i din get those cotton balls..i bought facial cotton instead..+ the slim stem cotton buds to clean bb's nostrils. =)

thanks SG - was just reading through one of the Checklist for baby posted by one of the mummies sometime back, and cotton balls and cotton balls holder is a MUST, so was very curious what that's for...

you bought normal facial cotton (as in those that we used for makeup removing?)

haha...no prob. moomooland..yup i gt those normal facial cotton used for make up removing...tink so long can clean bb's eyes n ears shld be fine ba coz i find tat cotton ball like very "wool" dunnoe will stuck abit on bb's eyes lashes after cleaning ornot..so just get the normal facial cotton..hee

Just like to let you know that there are some great deals for this CNY at Maternity Exchange at Marina Square #03-108. They've got a new New Recessionista Rental Package - just $129 for 4 pcs, which is great for those who just want a few pieces, like for Chinese New Year! The package is valid for a year and each piece can be rented for 4 to 8 weeks. You can also buy brand new pieces or rent by individual piece.

Or if you're busy or lazy to step out, you can also shop online at
http://shop.maternityexchange.sg/shop/index.cgi. They're having 10% off new CNY styles for online purchases.

They've got lots of new maternity and nursing styles out, especially at their Marina Square flagship store. So, do pop by for a look!

More details can be found at http://www.maternityexchange.sg
or http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/

Happy New Year!

was at Mrs Wong classes today the barrier cream was the botton balm.

need to check with u ladies the cloth wash (the small piece) she mentioned that one month one piece is it??

then how long can the towel and blanket last?

wash cloth..
mrs wong also said it's better to use that to wipe baby bottms and face when you bring baby out..
if run out of it..can purchase from TMC..

pineapple tart:
can we consume pineapple tart oredi???
since we have reframed from pineapple since early dates...

gynae visit:

went to see my baby today too.....gynae didn't do a detailed scan coz last visit she did...i asked couple of questions..share with you mummies..:0
1. strep B test
ans : it's not bothersome..but will be dangerous to baby during delivery on natural. test will be done around 36-37 wweeks.
2. pain on abdomen and around
ans: it's normal provided the pain is not continuos and unbearable, not wash gust and bloody.
3. vacination for baby
ans: there'll be a couple of compulsary jabs when baby is born and be made in the hospital.but will be better to inform the go ahead. according to my gynae there are parents who rejects the jabs.

there are some qns for to ask Mrs Wong leh

1)she never mention if we can wash bb buttock if he poo hor. then can use the wet tissues too to clear the backside right?

2)and hor i also forget how to clean dry baby head after bath leh.. is it rub in circular motion?

3)then what is bb head still wet can put him to sleep

4) for the barrier cream also can out at bb's penis and ball ball area?

st...

maybe not on the penis area and strutum...maybe next to the crease of the legs near the penis area with the cream???
hmm.....will wait for some expert mummies to tell us..hehe
oh for the poo on baby buttock...i reckon if out can use wipes..but must be gentle kind...at home..can use the wash cloth..i intend to do that..

head drying..
rememebered she said jut dap dry....gently...

hmmm... my bb is 1.1kg wor... i dunno if its normal range... im week28... but dr says no problem... i also jus realised... i put on only 400g since the last visit and all that 400g has gone to baby... haha! previous visit bb was 700g... now 1.1kg so its really 400g lor...

today after my antenatal class, i asked the lactation consultant abt the BPA free bottles... and abt scratches on the bottles.. she says that to her it doesnt make a diff abt the BPA free bottles... she also says sometimes when we wash bottles with the brush will also scratch the bottles...

i was lookin at the range of breastpumps and also looking at this handsfree strap... is anyone going to get it or gotten it? apparently we have to hold on the to bottles while expressing... i all along thought can just leave it to hang.... but that is not the case... maybe becos i keep seeing freestyle... freestyle is hands free... i am however thinking abt getting ameda instead since its half the price plus its also lightweight... but the minus point is, its not handsfree like the freestyle and it doesnt come with chiller bag which i will have to buy separately... but even separate buys will not add up to the cost of freestyle la... hee hee...

lactation consultant also mentioned that we shld not exceed more than 30mins of expressing milk with machine... cnt recall the reason... also dont need to clean the aerola/nipple before and after feeding... if want to, before feed can jus use wet cloth and wipe ard the area.. but after its advisable to squeeze some milk and spread it ard the nipple/aerola and let it air dry...

am glad i attended the class becos cleared some of my doubts and queries... hee hee... becos im very pro BF... =) though halfway thru class i really wanted to sleep becos super tired la! hahaha ... btw Kris - paiseh i only saw ur sms after i left the class... but no worries i will zap my copy for u =P heheheheheh

re:cotton ball holder
what is it? never heard before...where to buy?
is it really a MUST?

re:wash cloth
I bought one pkt also...but after opening it, the material is not so soft right? is it ok to use it for wiping bb face?

re: breastmilk
what do u all use to wipe milk from ur breast after feeding bb?

st - the pampers is i think 36pcs if im nt wrong... i dunno if still have offer... havent gone to check it out yet... =)

my bb head not down yet... its lying on the right side of my tummy... hehehe...

oh ya btw jus to share... u knw there was a BP recently for love letters going at 13+ and 12... apparently, a shop near my office is also selling the same love letters... actually im nt sure if its the same but the expiry date is definitely the same! hahaha! i remember asking the BP orgs abt the expiry and if im nt wrong... both are 28 june 09... and the tin is the same... but anyway the shop near my office is only selling it at $9 =P they also sell other cookies... i bought pineapple tarts frm them... its also $9 for small bottle.. the lady said inside has ard 30pcs or so.. they have 2 kinds... the one filled with pineapple and the tart kind... taste wise to me.. i find it pretty decent la... its not too buttery and not too sweet... but again.. one man's meat, another man's poison... =P anyway if anyone interested can pm me for the address of the shop... =)

i dun tink we shld use soap.. jus tap water can liao.... the smell actually doesnt stay that long... i knw becos i helped my frn washed her baby before... after washing the smell goes away.. in fact, babies poo aint as smelly as our poo... becos of the food we eat... =) if really bth then i guess after u clean baby, u shld wash ur own hands with soap ba... hehehehe...

to save money, some mummies use cotton balls soaked in water... one of my frns put it into the container for putting powder? so you can use that... or if u wan to be more cost effective, you can buy roll of cotton.. then peel big chunks... soak in water.. then break into smaller pieces and place in a small basin or container... =)

miss83 - apparently not supposed to wipe the milk away... jus use the milk and wipe ard ur nipple and aerola... and let it air dry...

<font color="ff0000">RE: Studio Photo Shoot</font>
Need to seek your help to transfer the money asap. Alot of mummies had reached the stage of taking the photo shoot. If we delay, they might deliver before taking the pic. I tried sending reminders and on the co-ordination. Would seek ur help to finish the task asap. Thanks for your understanding as I am working and busy with a toddler. Alot of time needed to co-ordinate this. I need to combine the deposit and go down to the studio to make deposit before you all make appointment. Appreciate faster response.