(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

hi ladies!

Now at Mt A n surfing net using my miserable nokia phone haha labour was fast n furious. Admitted at around 11am n delivered at 1.43pm! Epidural was no use n super super painful. Bb was out aft 3-5 pushes.

Same as SH she has pre-auricle sinses which means e ear didnt fuse properly n prone to ear infection if not kept clean.

PD came this morning n say tt her thyroid reading is out of range, need to do repeat test next week. *sigh* though e condition is rare but cant help but worry. Motherhood ....

wow seabreeze congrats! hee hee rem to post some bb photos in FB when u r free! dun worry so much, ur girl will be alright! happy mowing...

long time no post here....here's my regards to all and hope all u mummies and kiddos are doing safe and well =)

congrats to seabreeze on your safe delivery!

The thread is getting quieter liao...hopefully will still be kept alive by active members here...

lol!!! thanks sinmey *winks* lol... i have a lot of bb boi dust le... kakaka! see if next mth heng or not ba.. lolxxx

seabreeze - waa so fast!!! cool! less than 2hrs! lol! no wonder epi didnt work.. lol! hope all goes well for yr baby
tk care!

Congratz, Seabreeze!!!
Hey don't worry too much, everything will be fine for your bb girl. Rest more whenever you can. ;)

Missy, welcome back to workforce and good luck in your new job!

Thank you mummies for the well wishes. Just saw fr her bb booklet that she passed her hearing test! Another load off my mind cos minority of bb w pre-auricle sinses will having hearing problem.

Though i know prob of the thyroid issue is q low but guess cant help worrying ... anyway told my hubby that since my PD dun look particularly worried n with medical advancement ... Maybe i shldnt think so much =p

Blurjen ...

Congrats on having another bb gal!!

Sinmey ...

Congrats on having a bb boy!!

SUPER good luck to all dust collectors!! Am sure will be hearing lotsa good news soon!!

sprinkle more baby boi dust. catch catch catch!!!

seabreeze
congrats.

oh dear mummies, i am having headache now. when i was 2-3 mths preg, i called my cl. she told me her mum quite sick and "warned" me that in the event that she cant do for me she will find a replacement. Today i called, now i m 5mths preg, she told me she cant and will get her relative to do for me. I am used to her and like her cooking and she is quite pro active. She charged me lesser cos i haf a helper, she dont have to do washing of clothes and plates and do housework. mainly to do cooking n take care of bb. in fact she was v eng / relax during my 1st bb confinement.
anyone has good experience with her cl? my edd is 28/2 and might be 1-2 weeks earlier cos as per doc result fr the screen edd is now 15 feb and i might ended c section. HOw much will ur cl charge?

Mummies ...

Me back at home liao ... Routine is eat, zzz, BF, drink red date water, eat, zzzz, BF haha but this round not so tiring cos its just me, bb n CL. The 2 boys are w my mum, maybe she more tired than me!

SH came back last evening n he was so happy to see me. Miss him so much!! Think he thinks the bb is a toy cos when she cry or move ... he starts laughing!

Seabreeze, ah... reminds me of my confinement days. Tiring but very soon, 1 month will be over.
Haha... SH so cute!! But soon, he'll realise his role as a brother just like his big brother. You know, kids learn fast!
You might be hearing this thousand of times but hey rest whenever possible ya.

Seabreeze, have a good rest!! n rem to give me more feedback of the confinement lady ;) maybe will arrange to visit u on the wk after, hee hee dun worry i will txt u early to confirm with u. btw ur bb girl is so sweet

Jo's mummy,
Yes, i am expecting a boy now .. good luck to u .. but i know u wan a girl ... ask Blurjen to sprinkle more bb girl dust to u ...

Missy,
good luck in your new job .. & hope to hear your good news soon ..

Seabreeze,
2 hours is super fast lor .. But must be super pain without the epi .. even though 'only' 2 hours ..

Morning mummies ...

Getting ready to bring my bb for her thyroid blood test ... wish me luck k ... just hope that everything will turn out ok.

Blurjen ...

She is ok n q auto. Good chef but portion HUGE haha so told her to cut half the portion but increase 1 more dish for me. Abit chatty though.

Reverie Island ...

Its my 1st time using but so far so good. So i recommended to blurjen. I can help u ask if u wan but i know she def not doing for CNY. She says that she is taking a break.

Mummies ...

Me back fr PD. Good news is that the T4 is in the normal range but THS is still off the range. My PD checked w her counter part who specialises in such cases and confirmed that as long as T4 is normal then no real cause of concern.

Just wait for THS to drop to its normal level. Bringing her to do blood test again on Mon, the specialist actually suggested Fri n Mon but both PD and me feel that just Mon will do cause its for monitoring only n no point poke so many times. They draw 1 tube of blood from her hand. Got bruise type.

My PD is q sure that my bb gal is alright now my hubby is worried abt ME. Haha cos usually the thyroid hormons is from mummy but i dun feel any thyroid symptons

Reverie Island ...

My CL mentioned that she is free aft CNY but must see when cos Blurjen is mid-March. Have PM you her Hp number =)

seabreeze, tat is a gd news!!! dun worry everything will be fine. so how is ur confinement? ur milk supply come in already?

Blurjen ...

Confinement so far is ok ... think BM has come in cos the gal is pooing and peeing and when I squeeze ... its the liquid type of BM coming out. Now its fully latch on so I am not sure how much I am producing though.

Yiyi ...

THS havent drop but cos the T4 is normal so PD say should drop soon. Need to monitor ... v poor thing cos everytime its 1 tube of blood lor ... not the prick and few drop of blood like jaundice type. I had to wait outside the room ...

seabreeze - tsh =P but do becareful. my frn after giving birth to her 2nd child, kena thyroid problem as well... and she didnt realise it til after some time... she fell down at times, tired all the time, put on weight, eyes become puffed up too... hers was hypothyroidism... then she nvr really control her diet n eat meds la.. so now still lidat... tsk tsk... apparently, post pregnancy can kena... i was worried that i kena so i did thyroid panel few mths back... becos i was putting on wgt... lol! luckily nothing =P

reverie island ...

my mum did my confinement for me for my last 2 ... she is q big size and v chatty type. In her early 40s so the modern type ... in fact now she is boiling herbal water for me to bath every night.

missy ...

Yap me watching out too heehee will check with my gynae when I see him next week. But I feel the same as my past 2 pregnancy ler except older and back more pain hahaha my mum had thyroid aft she gave birth to me.

Woohoo so happy for u Seabreeze glad to hear baby's doing well and moo moo career smooth sailing. Hopefully baby girl dust also will come my way soon too heheee

missy ...

yap thats the one we have ... OMG ... thats terrible!! Hmmm I better not give to SH anymore ... thank god that almost all his teeth are out liao!!

What can I give to my gal in a few months time?? *sigh*

ha ha seabreeze, when u find a good one pls let me know!!hee hee but i think nic still have 4 molars not come out yet according to book will only come out at 2 yrs old... oh oh i hate molars!!

blurjen ...

For SH I only used for his first few teeth ... in fact the last round when all 12 (YES ... 12 teeth) popped out at the same time ... he was ok except some occassionally crying in the night + ALOT of drooling so I didnt use much. I still have half a bottle left ... was thinking of keeping for the gal. Hmmmm now must think twice ...

Missy ...

Will try to remember heehee so far the teething tablet was the easiest to administer ... just throw inside the mouth only hahaha

seabreeze, i also still got alot left, i think 3 quarter. cos i only use when she have molars, other than that she is still ok when other teeths pop out. hai... but i think need to throw away liao

mmm.. nth to do at main office... my own work plc will be officially starting 8th nov... so hang ard and supposed to learn somehow for now... but no one teaching me... -_-" anyway, the culture here is same like in the past, they not good at welcoming newbies... not good... tsk tsk... the other girls at other sites also told me same thing... feel the ppl in the main office one kind.. =P its ok la.. im just counting down til i have my own wrk spce.. =P away frm these ppl.. lol

I got the following as a house warming gift. I have a similar one and wanna let go.

Brand new thermos 2 x 3l shuttle chef pot. Usual price $439. Willing to let go at $300 self collection.

Pls email me at [email protected] if interested. thx.

Omg that's really bad news about hyland teething tablet..sigh...it really helped during teething period..my boy still have another 4 molars to go..I hate molars too! they are painful to bb n mom too!!!

jennifer - read somewhere that from 1 yr onwards can bring to the dentist... with regards to whom, u might want to check with your PD or GP if they know anyone... if not, I think Paragon has 1 and Camden has 1... but be prepared for costs... =P they are called Paediatric Dentists...