(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Hi asura n all nursing momz interested...

Herez a suggested guideline for nursing momz who wish to lose wt w/o compromising on e nutrition for bb...do it gradually or u will feel e hunger pangs knocking on ur belly...

<font color="0000ff">BREAKFAST</font>
1. Oatmeal drink + wholemeal bread (2 slices) + 1 half boiled egg
OR
2. Low fat milk (150ml) + cornflakes (1/3 bowl)
OR
3. Low fat milk (250ml) + wholemeal bread (1 slice) with scrambled egg + lettuce/cucumber/tomato slice

<font color="aa00aa">LUNCH</font>
1. Brown rice (1/2 bowl) + 2 servings of veg + 1 serving of fis/meat (palm size) + 1 serving of tofu
OR
2. Been Hoon soup / Spaghetti soup / Mee Suah soup (more veg)
OR
3. Fish/ Chicken porridge ( 2/3 bowl )

<font color="119911">TEA BREAK</font>
1. 1 serving of fruit (papaya/apple/pear/orange)
OR
2. 1 cup of plain yogurt

<font color="0000ff">DINNER</font> **Eat before 730pm
1. 2 veg + 1 protein (palm size)
2. Clear soup + 1 veg
3. Oatmeal (1 bowl)

SOME KEEP FIT TIPS...
1. eat 5 small meals regularly n moderately
2. use small plate while eating
3. drink soup b4 eating solid food
4. choose lean meat
5. consume whole fruit, not juices
6. take ur meals @ dining table
7. chew food slowly
8. no titbits
9. avoid processed food
10. limit intake of sweet fruits (mango/papaya/durian/mangosteen/banana/lychee)
11. avoid taking excessive stimulant like caffeine n alcohol
12.replace sugary drink w water/diet drink

<blink>SIMPLE/SWEAT EASY WAYS TO LOSE WT ...</blink>
up to 150 Kcal
a. wash car/waxing (1hr)
b. walking (36min)
c. shopping (40min)
d. house cleaning (34min)
e. gardening (45min)
f. bowling (23min)
g. mopping floor (20min)
<font color="aa00aa">h. climbing stairs (15min)</font>
i. badminton (22min)
j. tennis (33min)
k.cooking (45min)
l. ironing (68min)
m. dancing (43min)
<font color="119911">n. skipping (18min)</font>
o. vacuum cleaning (34min)

To achieve faster results...do e dieting consistently n combine w either climbing stairs OR skipping...i got this frm e plan given by e nutritionist...sticking to BREAKFAST/LUNCH but dinner a bit hard to comply as it looks so little...but i oso realize my metabolic rate slows down so gotta try this for a period of time n c if it works...hope this helps...

Oso take plenty of fluids...2.5-3 litres ...tink abt 8-10 glasses a day...keeps one hydrated n oso remove toxins...oso helps to lose wt too...
BUT don expect instant results...over time, it will show...

Occasion ~ 6mths Babies Bash
Venue ~ Bishan Loft Function Room (Seabreeze)
Date ~ 5th Sept 09
Time ~ 1230pm onwards
Food ~ Catering from Am Chef (Thai Cuisine)
Cost(per pax) ~ $12 ( would require you all to transfer funds - will update the bank details later)
Programme ~ TBC (working out stuff with sponsors =P )

Note
~ Mummies who are driving, kindly volunteer to bring along playmat for our babies to lie on. Thanks! (Seabreeze / Scrumpee)

~ Kindly let me know names of your babies &amp; if HB coming as well.

~ if u have decided to move yourself frm confirmed to KIV list or vice versa, pls pm me.
for those who wish to add on, kindly PM me... im not online 24/7 sometimes thread moves tad fast.. though i do scroll back to read, wld prefer you to pm me with contact as well

~ do bring extra cash! Am inviting some BP sellers.

Baby Food
~ Mummies keen to buy from www.healthytimes.sg kindly pm me(missycandy) your orders. Will ask them to deliver to us during the 6mth bash.
If we can collate more than $250 worth of orders, will be entitled to 15% off. Kindly refer to web for items available. (deadline by 20th August 09

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nicks</TD><TD>Babies Names</TD><TD>HB</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>Kirsten</TD><TD>kiv</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>asura</TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>alfafa</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>daphne kang</TD><TD>Ugin</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>starflower</TD><TD>Keenan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Olivier</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>minnie24</TD><TD>Andrique</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>cindy</TD><TD>Trishelle</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>lenny</TD><TD>Brianne</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>p3pp3r</TD><TD>Ziv</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Marissa Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>seabreeze</TD><TD>Shao Han</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Pei</TD><TD>Mikaela</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Jo(mickeymummy)</TD><TD>Eddric</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>HoHo</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>sun96</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Keron&amp;Jeris</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Ida</TD><TD>Akmal Rizqin</TD><TD>kiv</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Annmelody</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Kris</TD><TD>Kerryn</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD>Shayna</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>prosper</TD><TD>Kayle</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>scrumpee</TD><TD>Eames</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>yiyi123</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>kiv</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>lingmama</TD><TD>Destinee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>babydreams</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>pinksorbet</TD><TD>Kyan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>queenie</TD><TD>tristan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>janbebe</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>kiv</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>lizy</TD><TD>Vera</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>maddy</TD><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>kiv</TD><TD>#1 kiv </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KIV List</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>pumpkinseed</TD><TD>Alaia</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>vivienpg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>princessindreamland</TD><TD>Ian</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Ryken</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Elixir</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Kat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Irene06</TD><TD>Zac</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>jaszho</TD><TD>Javen</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>vernice</TD><TD>Joel</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>jasminenbc</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>sung</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD>Cadence</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>mangogal</TD><TD>Caroline</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>babywee</TD><TD>Eugene</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>corene</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>blurjen</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>agneschew</TD><TD>Clayton</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>devil</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>No</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Jojo &amp; working mummies.. having a 2nd pump for work is not a bad idea actually. I bought 2nd pump - a manual pump - to work (electric leave at home) and pre-pack everything the day before. Put bag near door or hang at door knob sure will not forget.

missycandy ...

Yes got the chinese and english flashcard set ...

alfafa ...

ok noted on your order ... pass to you on wed

re: fenugreek

batch 1 has arrived ... can those mummies who are going for the dim sum on wed PM me to cfm your order so that i can bring them there. Each bottle is $23.50 (inclusive of shipping)

working mummies, if anyone needs a spare Avent manual pump do ask me. I have 2 to pass to you.
missycandy has kindly lent me her Medela Freestyle although I have not touched it yet as I don't know how to use it. Don't have normal necked bottles either!

Seabreeze, sorry to trouble you but can you text me Wed morning to bring your rubber toy? I seem to forget something at every gathering ..bleah
Hoho03, can you do the same for your wetbags please?

Wonderbibs are now with Daphne Kang who will bring them to dim sum on Wed. You can collect directly from her there or I'll collect the remainder and you can get it from me.

missycandy,

Wah! Thanks for putting so much effort into our 6 mth bday bash. My hb is not coming n there would not be other guests.

tusky,

Thanks for sharing... i eat almost double wat's recommended... haha... used to be triple. ok..i shall do it gradually else cant sleep! shall go back see weighing scale first.

sun,

haha... shall remember to wish u happy bday when i start work. i need to check my projects and work schedule first before deciding whether to get 2nd pump.

seabreeze,

Do show us all ur stuff at the bday bash. Me very interested but would prefer to look at the actual pdts first.
my MIL cant help much in educating cos she illiterate so i need to be realistic as to how much time i have to educate her. how abt chinese education videos?

Medela electric breastpump to sell
bought in jan 09 and used for a month from April to May. Good condition
retail price: $ 193
selling: $ 70

Let me know if interested since some mummies are looking for second hand pump. Pm me as I might not log on frequently

<font color="119911">ivy,
im an eali bird. im used to waking up eali n slpin eali, keke.

jojo,
u muz had a terrible day yest, rmbr to bring pump 2dae ah.</font>

jo,
my terrible day today...8.30am kena knocked by a stupid colleague and spill all HOT milo all over me!!!!!my top, inside, skirt all, wet with milo!!! Damn angry..now waiting for 9.30am to take taxi home (else super exp! Jurong to Sengkang)...why did it had to happen when my hb take the car...sob sob...
and i cannot pump cos the bm will be tinted with milo!faintz...

kris,
good morning!

gap, old navy online having 30% off starting from Thur! I am spreeing for myself and some frens..if Sengkang mummies (for easy collection mah) wanna tobang, email me your orders by tml..

If other area mummies wanna spree on your own, i can share my discount code with you all too..just give me your email for me to forward you..

Morning mommies, I can make it for 2morrow's gathering with my boy! Yippeee!

Dim sum lunch - 29 jul 12noon

1. Annmelody
2. Queenie
3. Pinkdemoness
4. Tuskywoolie
5. Prosper
6. Hobo
7. Starflower
8. Daphne
9. Jtho
10. Lemontea/pei
11. Jojo
12. Mangogal (Gt to leave by 1:15pm to office)
13. seabreeze
14. babe kazooie
15. babydreams

KIV
(1) Alfafa (checking to see if I can delay the class to 2pm instead, leave at 1.30pm latest)

Miss 83, here's the infor from sophie

Dear Jassy, thank you for posting the details of our stockists! Sophie at $39 plus shipping $5, above $150 free shipping. Little Colette Forum shopping mall at $39.90. BP at $35 w/o postage

Currently, we have no plans to retail at Toys r Us but Sophie will be available at Metro Woodlands, MotherCare and Mothers Work in August. More details of our new stockists will be available on www.sophie.sg soon.

Dear mickeyboy, you may purchase Sophie from any of our stockists or official webstores (www.sophie.sg or www.mammabebe.com).

Alternatively, you may want to wait for our next BP.

Ivy
Oh dear! Cheer up gal!!

sung
Stay happy with ur decision. Have no regrets, can always work out money matters with ur hubby. It's good to do some financial planning now.

sunshinebaby
Can use ear thermometer. As long as the probe can fit in ur bb ear. using it since BB's birth...

Alfafa
Update us when u re-open up ur e-shop again... =D

Jojo
I loved H&amp;M too!! where u order their items online?

tusky
thanks for sharing!! I ate abt the portion u mentioned, still never slim down.. think must work harder on the exercise part!! But no time leh kekekeke.. *excuses* *excuses* =p

missy
email u on the healthytimes order. Drop me out if CANNOT meet min., would buy from NTUC extra then. Thanks!

morning mommies... been a longlong time since i post here. haha. very stress up with my exams
and

alfafa
i haven touch the scottish dog since i went home. think can oni continue after my papers. coz now whenever i have free time like 10 or 15 mins will go to my revisions slot.

missycandy
thanks alot for organising the bash. if u need help do let us know ok? don wish to see u overloaded.

ivy
poor u ... is the milo hot?? hope it doesnt burn ur skin..

sophie
haha i rather ask pumpkin or jtho to help :x
u noe what, my niece has been snatching tristan's sophie to munch.. donno is it ok for them to share.. but everytime i will wash with the pigeon liquid wash after she used..

ok thats all for now, see u all tml at dim sum..

<font color="aa00aa">morning mummies!!

my eye kinda infection... red n swollen...
doc gave 2 days mc to rest...

hope my eye getting better by tmr so i can join the dim sum buffet... hee hee</font>

<font color="aa00aa">queenie
when's yr last paper?? JIA YOU ok!!!

ivy
cheerz up!!! hope u didn't get burn fr the hot milo... when u back home, u can express yr milk b4 leaving for office... actually u should consider taking a day off for today so u no need to waste taxi cab...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">sharlene
WELCOME ABOARD!!! there's a dim sum buffet tmr... u can join if u're available

sunshinebaby,
I am bring my boy for jab tmr. Can't join u this round. Am interested on 6 mth babies bash. Can I join? All mommies know each other already...

Btw, would like to know more about rotavirus jab.. another optional vaccine?

am back in office...went back, shower, pump in the comfort of my room, play with bb then came back to office..now eating MAC takeaway..
the milo was HOT!

sunshine,
cant take leave cos they freeze all my leave as i am leaving for greener pasture very soon..so back in office to show face lo.

Sunshine, hee wah nt bad ah join us for dim sum duringh ur MC, hee...looking to see u n catch up!

Oh Ivy...hope u feeling better now after showe and playing wif ur baby

Queenie, jiayou and relax for tomr dim sum

Sharlene, welcome!

Wintertime, haa lunch time mah..I cant take leave so also gt to rush back to office by 1:30pm..Is ur office location near town?

Vivien, think you can join us for the lunch...but Annmelody bk 16pax, err...need to retrieve the list 1st :p
Of cos hope to see you

Winter,haa oki, if u can come do add ur name in the list, I go n retrive later:p

Dim sum lunch - 29 jul 12noon

1. Annmelody
2. Queenie
3. Pinkdemoness
4. Tuskywoolie
5. Prosper
6. Hobo
7. Starflower
8. Daphne
9. Jtho
10. Lemontea/pei
11. Jojo
13. seabreeze
14. babe kazooie
15. Winterime (?)
16. Vivien

Or Winter, put u in KIV list for tomr lunch?

KIV
(1) Alfafa (checking to see if I can delay the class to 2pm instead, leave at 1.30pm latest)

<font color="aa00aa">sharlene
see u at 6 mth bash then... not realli noe all mummies but u'll know all when u there =)
rotavirus is in oral form... my boi will be taking his 2nd dose + 2nd 5 in 1 jab tis coming sat... is optional but tink most PD will advise u to take it...

mangogal
sore eye cannot join u all la... later spread to u all then how... kekeke

ivy
icic... but still not bad, u can play w yr bb for a while b4 gg back to office...

wintertime
we on mc the same day... hahaha
wat happen to u? ok now??</font>

Err can I still join in the lunch tomorrow? I was on the KIV list. Confirmed delaying the class to 2pm liao. So will leave at 1.30 on the dot.

I think they can add another person to the table lah so I just add my name down ok

1. Annmelody
2. Queenie
3. Pinkdemoness
4. Tuskywoolie
5. Prosper
6. Hobo
7. Starflower
8. Daphne
9. Jtho
10. Lemontea/pei
11. Jojo
13. seabreeze
14. babe kazooie
15. Winterime (?)
16. Vivien
17. alfafa

The list seems to be missing some of the confirmed guys from long ago

Think baby dreams and Doonroxx said since some time ago that they are joining?

Queenie, Seabreeze, Prosper,
rem to pass me your giraffes tomorrow.

Donroxx,
you are joining rigtht? but didn't see your name there leh? Want to pass you your patterns tomorrow