(2009/02) February 2009 MTBs

Sandy and I'ching, thx for the advise.. think i just carry noel will do..

babyox, hope your bb is alright.. muz take care.. my boy also fall from yaolan before really heartpain... i keep saying sorry to him.. feel so gulity..

Aiyo, Baby Sarah after returning from the gathering has "nightmares" leh. Hmmm, she suddenly cry very loud 3 times throughout her sleep last evening. hmm, poor thingy. This morning, another time. why ah? over stimulated? perhaps we have going out quite alot these few days.

Also, do u all experience feeding/drinking schedule being messed up after bringing bb out? When she is out, usually wont drink her usual 120ml. Then may not drink every 3 hrs.

It was a wonderful gathering yest! Sorry, think Raphael cried the most yest and disturbed the babies who are drinking milk...

Fatjo....thanks for booking the place =)

LemonT....thanks for coordinating and bring the food! very yummy =)

Roxanne...thanks for helping to get the drinks =)

Thanks to all mummies who brought the mats =)

Well, Raphael was able to nap after going back. However, at nite brought him to fren's wedding at Bedok Reservoir, maybe cos too hot, he drank very little and was crying. At nite bedtime also cry a lot...But, last nite, he slept very well, one of the best nites so far..

My hubby also took some photos and I have posted them on my facebook....

Babyox...Oh no...poor thing..Glad she is fine now. Ya, I rem last time, my mum also put a mattress below the yaolan for my sis...haha...ok la, that was like 20+yrs ago...I dunno why still rem.

Hi Lolaz.....HIHI!! haha...so nice to see u here! glad to hear that GeBin is slowly accepting the bottle! So u still going back on Mon? U know ah, Raphael ah, that day Mrs Wong fed him Avent no. 3 teat he ok, but for second feeding, he refused already cos the flow is too fast. So when I came home, I bought the no.2 teat, he only accepted once, and rejected once. I will try again tmr. Think to jump from no. 1 to no. 3 is too drastic a change for him.
Ya, it is really nice to have this feb mummies support group =) If not, I think I would have gone crazy by now!! But u are good la, take care of GeBin on ur own!! Must learn from u!

Visit to PD
-----------
Brought Raphael to see PD just now cos since Mon, he has developed a hoarse voice. At first, I thought was becos he cried a lot on Mon, but subsequently, he didnt cry as much but the voice didnt recover! I scared its infection so brought him to see PD. PD say prob is having block nose, so he breathes thru his mouth, and when his nose block, he uncomfy n cries too....so all these factors contributed towards the hoarse voice. Previously, I also suspected he has block nose cos when he latch on, sometimes he will latch-unlatch. (I rem the PD who took care of him in hospital told me before that this is a sign of block nose, i.e. latch-unlatch, cos they need to breath thru the mouth. )
Anyway, he gave Raphael a nasal spray that will help clear his nose. Also medicine for stomach wind...cry so much, tummy so much wind.
After see PD, we went Hougang Mall and there, sigh, he cry and cry and cry....the worst ever!! Thnk he cried continuously for like 10-15min!! Dunno what he wants. Change diaper, offer him my breast,,...nothing works. He only quieten down when I left the building. So, I concluded that maybe its becos of the aircon, causing his block nose.

Oh, after the gathering yest, I going to buy the LG mat too! Looks very good =)
Also, any mummies going to get the carrier?

Blueb: We are not linked up in the face book yet. I have added, please accept.

BabyOx: Aiyo... glad that bb's ok. Mattress below yaolan is like SOP. But the last time I used it, I also forgot. :p Yet to set it up in my new place.

Joyce,
I use the non-alcohol tincture. Have not tried the capsules, so I cannot comment on the efficacy of the capsules. The tincture has a very strong taste so I guess you could try the caps if you don't like strong tasting stuff.

re: flipping
princessdella,
ur baby cab flip from back to tummy liao???!! woah so fast....my baby only from tummy to back though he is now trying very very hard to flip from back to tummy. he screams after a few failed attempt. haha!

HELLOOOoOoOO HA ALL MUMMIES!!!!

It was a pleasure Labor day for all of us who had our labor in Feb (fatjo, dec. LeMonT jan) to finally meet each other & our little darlings. I hope all Mummies enjoyed as much as i do. infact, all Babies have been very well behaved! as long as baby can be soothed down within an hr, they are not being fuss.

RE: Hosting of the Gathering
----------------------------------
Fatjo & hubby, a BIG THANK YOU taking the initiative & providing a great place for the gathering. Mr Fatjo was so nice to clear up all the rubbish, emptied pack drinks & tissue papers left by the Mummies.

in the next gathering, maybe we can include all hubbies. their jobs will be to help clearing up & some coordinating while us Mummies & Babies can have more time together with one another

RE: Food From Western Chow
-----------------------------------
On behalf of Western Chow, i would like to thank you for all your supports & compliments on the food... we will definitely love to see you at our outlets

Priviledged
---------------
Hope ur gal recover soon

saro
-----------
But the fact is Baby Joel was indeed very good yesterday!

meet next yr?! so long leh... hmmm.. if my time allows... maybe i think of something when all our babies reached 4-6months :p..

lonerunner
-------------
Baby Zi man is so demure... like mummy har :p.. her name really suits her. Baby Zi Man looks good & not as skinny or like wat ur "ignorant" relative said.

SY
-----
Thanks Mr.Han for the photography. wow! still got editing & effect har?! tell him take his time! we'll be awaiting for the beautiful pics!

Joyce, Lolaz
----------------
Hi Joyce & Lolaz! Welcome

Grace Chua
------------
There's always another opportunity for group photo again
.. dun worry

mrslim
-----------
really envy u yday! only u, can play with all babies whereas ur maid attend to ur boy. u r luck to get a good domestic helper

if u r bringing Baby Noel onboard Jetstar, u hv to consider cos Jetstar's seat is rather small & cramp as compared to SQ or others 747. For Jetstar, normally my hubby will book or request for seat 12 or 13 at an addition $25 or $40 (cant remember how much exactly) which is at the exit cos slightly more spacious & at least u can stretch ur legs. but with baby, i dunno whether u can request for the seat anot.

princessdella
-----------------
Baby Renee is so smiley
.. she so fast in flipping yah! thats y every baby is different & they progress at their own pace... we, mummies, just have to be patient & wait for their "next move" :p

Whitegalz, Sandy
---------------------
Thank you for the drinks!!!

I m so sorry that i forgot to take money with me cos i was late & was rushing like hell! :p Will sms u gals once i've TT the money yah!

BabyOx
-----------
Oh dear! hope Baby Alicia is fine... sometimes, we are so preoccupied that we overlook this little things. just becareful next time

Blueb
-------
oh yah.. i forgot to give u the contact of the LG playmat... u can sms this lady Kim @ 94514394. i got it thru her BP.

u can view the mat here.. www.lgmat.blogspot.com

Got a 2nd hand graco infant car seat bcos of the gathering :p & yday was the 1st time i put her in it. lucky she didnt fuss & enjoy sitting in it

After leaving fatjo's plc, i drove Baby Breana to visit my parents at work (lor ah soo), then to serangoon to visit my nephew & had dinner with my SIL & her sis.

we reached home at 9pm. Breana had a nice bathe & KO b4 i can dress her up. guess what time she woke up this morning? sorry, not morning but afternoon 1pm :p.

since all our babies are still so young, think we hv to stay home more often due to the swine flu. hopefully everything will be fine soon so that we can all meet up again

ginn:
ei how u know it is my birthday today?? Yeap! I hit the big "3" today! Went out for dinner with parents and hubby and bb.
bb is quite well behaved tonite. lucky us

mrslim:
ah, jetstar charges full ticket fare for bb ah?
on car seat, think better get 1 for bb. Safer.

whitegalz:
u poor thing ...arm ok now? both bb and me no more battery at the end of day :p We went for dinner function and reached home only at 10pm. Bb slept one short until 7.30am. Lucky me.

babyOx:
Alicia ok now?

SY:
I love bb Sarah. She's so cute!
My bb's feeding schedule abt the same at home and going out. Sometimes later than usual but she will still demand her 100ml :p

blueb:
I'm going to get the carrier! It is either the carrier or I'm going to apply yoyoko on my arms sooner or later! hahahahaa ...
Btw you are quite easy to remember at the funtion. U are wearing blue and that matches ur nickname!

LeMonT:
Thanks for your compliment!
wah kao. bb breana really knocked out! 1pm! Wow!

lemonT, u also can go around playing with other babies as your gal is such an angel.. no fuss no cry.. i love her.. haha wan to intro my noel lim to her.. haha.. but think she prefer joel lim wor.. she was caught kissing joel by his mummy.. lolz..
as for jetstar the exit row dun allow infant..

mummies, maybe we can have another outing around national day.. hee.. by then our bb will be 6mth lor..

happy birthday lonerunner

SY:
My bb's feeding also got messed up today after I brought her out. First feed is ok, then 3 hrs later she seems hungry but only drink 30ml. After we reach home she became cranky and drank less for the rest of the day, until she managed to sleep around 9pm+. Maybe she's too tired?

lonerunner:
Happy birthday!!
Btw, which carrier are you getting?

thank you for all the concern for baby Alicia. I think she is fine from her fall. Now we have a mattress below her as a SOP.

Baby Alicia develop pus at her BCG injection, poor gal.. Hope she will recover soon after applying the cream from PD.

iceblue, not only u, my hubby also kiasi, went to ntuc to stock up maggi mee,and we going to stock up formula as well...haha. he is working in hospital and sees the seriousness.

i think soon,it will be red alert. we have to be careful.

sounds like a fun gathering u all had! envy! hope can be there, but my boy is still suffering from cough and painfulness in his mouth....sianz.

lonerunner, hehe ur bday was indicated in our Feb mums multiply acct. Wanted to log in to see if got any photos of the gathering u all had and happened to see ur bday date was yday. hehe. Hope u had a enjoyable day yday

haha Mrs Lim, so fast u wanna matchmake for ur bb ah... hehe..

Lonerunner,

Happy belated bday arh..

Hmm Little Bryston is having cough as for nose i dun think it is stuck but seem to have some wheezing sound..later gg to bring him c doc... sigh poor thing..but luckily nt serious type de

shldn't their immunity be higher when being bf?? hmm...

Lili
my baby also kana bronchitits during his second month though i was BF him.
Was my guess is the virus that attack him is much more powerful lor.

Qingsiew
What is baby shyann's birth weight and height?

talking about cough, think violet also garna cough fr her brother...sianz. just few coughings today, hope it will go away.

Blueb,for the LG mat, motherhood bulk purchase usually has them. u can try getting fr there.

Olively,
Ya my baby can flip from back to tummy and tummy to back le.. Nowadays she always hold her head really high up already..

LeMonT,
Next gathering when our babies are around 4-6 mths is great but i think when most mummies go back to work will be a bit difficult to meet up as well..
Maybe another shopping gathering in June, for the Motherhood exhibition?

hi olively,

Jus came back doc's visit,Bryston have a blocked nose and accompanied by cough (which is norm i guess) so doc prescribed him with nasal drop.

Then i request for doc to weigh and measure his height. So today at 2mths 23days old he weigh at 7.2 kg and measure at 64.5cm long.

Hope that he will be well soon

Princessdella,

Renee gd la hehe...ya all baby individual development is diff so our babies will have diff skills at the same mth hehe..

Oh Bryston also on his tummy lift his head very high then look ard hehe...can hold for prob 2mins plus or so i nvr timed la but gt take video of it haha..

thank you for organising this gathering...am sure had GREAT fun. thank you for all the hospitality and though din have time to all mummies but am happy to see so many well behave babies. looking forward to see the pictures and looking forward to the next gathering. til then do take care and see you guys online.

Thanks mummies for the birthday wishes! Today is just 1 day past my birthday but I felt old already
(No offense to 30plus mummies in the forum here!) I just missed being 20s. :p Today went to my favourate japanese makan place at international building with daddy. totemo oishii desu yo! (Yummy!) Long time din go out and date already ;)

We shld have another gathering in a few more months and soon! It was quite fun!

Rei:
Juz got my carrier today from KiddyPalace. Infantino. Bb seemed to like it when daddy carried her home from mil's hse. After being intro to carrier by BabyOx, we decided to get it fast! :p easier to carry bb around.

BabyOx:
ah? now Alicia got pus? wah, tat means the pus must come out one? Bb Chimun also got it. Apply hot towel on it. Then one day while my MIL was changing her top, the pus "blew" up n ganna everywhere. Now the scar is quite nice and small. Happy

Ginn:
oh .. no wonder u know my bithday lah!
Aiya I still hasnt got time to do up my multiply account yet! Shld start posting pictures before I go back to work next mth.

Lili:
Hey hows bb today? ok liao? aiya, breastfeed bb also will fall sick from time to time one lah. Breastmilk not medicine against virus leh ;) hehehehe .... But breastfeed bb supposedly will recover faster.

princessdella
Motherhood exhibition 4th of June. its going to be a bigger event then the New Moms.

kkf: hee gd idea bet stock up sm maggi mee, milo..sm energy stuff. gt ppl under quarantine bet start careful. smre 2 wks later those go europ(interviews on tv tt day) wil be back liao..find its startg to be unsafe liao

Sorry for the delay in transferring the money. Been busy & this is the only time i can organize my stuff.

kkf
-----
$7.00 refund to your POSB SAV 198-08136-1 on 04 May 2009 02:19am. Transaction reference 2239475033.

Kindly check & acknowledge.

Hope everything is fine for u... hope to see u in the next gathering

Yan
-----
$16.00 transferred to your POSB SAV 244-17516-3 on 04 May 2009 02:25am. Transaction reference 2239376159.

Kindly check & acknowledge.

olively, me starting wrk vry soon. actly is ttdy(4th) de. but i took 3days annual leave, tmr aftn go up see baby aft go checkup.. thur i b back to wrk.. miss her badly lor..
she's gna be a wkend baby. me gonna brg the carrier out , wen fri i brg her back gna try liao so tt i can tak leave on mons, babay wif me, brg her out lik tabao my lunch then back hm spend time wif her.

I am currently looking for a thermometer online for my coming newborn baby, coz thermometers are out of stocks in outside shops and pharmacies. Recently, there are a few mothers selling their brand new thermometers to me, but I am not sure which one to buy. I would prefer a forehead and ear thermometer for newborn baby, but also heard that Braun ear thermometer is quite good. Can give some comments on the thermometers below if can?

1)Brand new Petit Terraillon 3 in 1 thermometer selling at $50
http://www.weegschaalboer.nl/petit-terraillon-multithermo-p-172.html?language=En

2)Brand new EXERGEN TemporalScanner Model TAT-2000C selling at $88
http://www.exergen.com/medical/TAT/tatconsumerpage.htm

3)Overseas spree selling Braun ThermoScan Compact Ear Thermometer
@US$38.99 (Model : IRT 3020 CO)
Should cost less than SG$70 after international shipping cost.
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=166207&catid=109001

4)brand New CADI thermometer selling at $86 with 1 year warranty & normal
postage
http://www.cadi.com.sg/products03.htm

1) and 4) are forehead and ear thermometers
2) is forehead thermometer
3) is ear thermometer

Sad to hear that many babies are sick here. Mine too. Got a cough from his older brothers. Brought #2 and baby to doctor for vaccinations and consult on their cough yesterday. Bill came up to $600. I almost died of heart attack. I did Pneumococous & Chicken Pox for #2 and Rotavirus and 6 in 1 for baby. Still I think she's exhorbitant.

I've this afternoon off. Hope hubby will be back home on time. I'm really looking forward to have the time off.

Ok then, need to tend to the sick monsters and the hole in my pocket!

Catch up soon...

hi jas,
i haf been using size 2 for a while aldy.. but my gal still splurt out some milk while using size 2 to drink but its not so taxing on her using size 2 than 1...