(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

Hey Pat

No worries, guessed you must have been busy. This book in your pics of John 'mugging'. The one that's fairly big, with different coloured pages. I'm looking for books like that for Jon too.

Date: 13 Jun
Venue: EMQ (West Coast)
Time: 10am~4pm

Attendance:
1) sperzz + Delia&Damien
2) ni & kyan
3) flo & victoria
4) cheekgal & Brayden + daddy
5) blessedmum + daddy & cayden
6) bb starlet & Crystal
7) sus & daddy + caleb
8) dazed & jiahe
9) cjteng & Jovan
10) bunny + daddy & matthias
11) Pluff & bb ( :p)
12) shann & babyern
13) cherryale & Ashley
14) piyo & Zethan
15) Ange & Jon
16) Kelly & LeAnn
17) willting & Juvius
18) Gwen & Tristan
19) suika & Kevan
20) janjan & shyan
21) sher & gernise
22) PAT + daddy & johnny boy
23) Precious_bb & Jensen
24) laugh + daddy & Adler
25) m_int & jewel
26) Miaiko + daddy & Charlotte
27) cheryl83 + kayden
28) gelato & Caden
29) sel + Jaidyn
30) mercsboy + kyler
31) Ashley + hubby + Darius
32) EmQ + Leticia
33) Autumn Leaf + Ashley & Edison
34) Pinkie + ryan
35) Weiyao + hubby + Aiden

wow, this thread moves really fast. It is two pages long since my last post.

EMQ, thanks for coordinating. Would love to meet all the mummies and babies. Should have lots of fun, heee...

hey ladies, thank you all for the comforting words on my maid issue. Glad all was settled today already. was really a mad mad rush today.

woke up 7am rush to ICA, cos she locked up there, den waited 4 hours to see the repatriation officer. den rush home to supervise her back her stuff. Rush to agency to collect her air tix, rushed to airport to make sure she goes thru the customs. Then my heart can rest at ease!

it was indeed a very bad experience for me, forst time employing a maid, and here's what i get for being a kind n lax employer. i am seriously considering other options for kyan caregiving. cos i dunno what i will get in the coming maid. my weak heart cannot take it again man!

now i have to get used to taking care of kyan alone, washing sterilizing bottles, household chores..... omg... mercs, can i join ur superwoman club????

emq: i can still coordinate the names, no worry. i can do during office hours.. hehehe.. no need to collect so soon right?? will start collating in early june

dazed: Is it? Flu virus in the air? I think I'm coming down with flu... sigh... I think I over stretch it... been sleeping only 5-6hrs everyday since going back to work, even then, sleep is always interrupted...

laugh: Hahaha... your bro & I next blk only! & yes, I was the one who booked the KTV room... but we may not take it in the end la... cos really dun like the idea of spliting up... think the other mummies also think so... (still catching up on posts)

cheekygal: Cruise? Nice! No, did not bring inflatable tub.. so troublesome... anyway, also no need to bring steriliser or sterilising tablets. Just call housekeeping to sterilise the bottles for you (that's if you are using bottles)... then if you are taking SuperStar Virgo, Heinz baby food is available at Blue Lagoon, but limited choice la...

Oh, back to bathing bb... just improvise... carry lol... we learn that from #1's time... both HB & u need to help each other...

One of us will bath with bb, carry, wash hair, shower, etc... then the other need to standby to assist. Once baby is cleaned up, the dry parent will take over & dress bb while the other parent takes his/her own shower... hahaha... simple..

Actually on this trip, MIL was the one who bath babies. She did it alone! MIL just puts on her swimming costume, then shower bb, then dry & dress bb, one at a time, before she takes her own shower...

Have fun!

bbstarlet: Oh dear... hope your gal is ok... yes, once bb can turn on their own, we have to be extra extra careful. Cannot take chance at all... but no worries, children are like that, bound to happen, just monitor her... if she develop fever, become inactive or starts to vomit, send her to A&E immediately... if not, should be ok la...

No la... think we may just skip the KTV room la... cos really dun like splitting into 2 venue on different levels... or end up 2 groups of mummies... if we settle at a particular room, unlikely to move again la... so le che... think we just cramp in one room can liao... if it's not warm that day, there is a large open space outside as well... can pull chair out to sit around...

gelato: Hahaha... yeah, me too... have to 'force' #1 to share her toys... think she has been the only one for too long... only grandchild some more... till my nephew (now 3) & on HB side, she was only one till #2 was born...

So I get lots of the 'I dun want to share my things' attitude from her... but getting better now... & when she gets into that mood, I just tell her flat, by all means, hog her toys/ stuffs... if she does not share, she can't play with her sisters' toys too... & since she already have so much, we'll just spend all our money buying for the younger 2... take it that she has used up her quota... thankfully, that usually works... hahha...

& strangely enough, #2 shares without being told! In fact, from young, it's #2 who will look out for her elder sis, not the other way round lol...

#2 will also give her younger sister her toys... so sweet hor... dunno how come like that..

hello mummies, long long time din log in. How's everyone and all the bbs? So fast, our kiddies are 4mths old. For me, its almost 1mth+ after i rtn to work. Damn tired everyday after work though the boys are not at hm wif me. Maybe i been rushing hm to pump...no time for shopping liao...weekends burnt at hm to jaga the boys.

Hey, who else still on ML??

U gals hv upcoming gathering again?? Seems like there are many newbies..

Autumnleaf/pluf, hehe yr bb so gd....i dont know what she wants, hehe when she cry i will just pick her up. Guess i gotta let her cry... really gotta train her.

wow! so many mummies going for gathering.

at what months can we give phneumococal(dont know how to spell) to bb, going by schedule, it say at 5th months. any mummies know whether can give earlier. And if take together with 6-in-1 and rota, will it be too much for bb?

ni: welcome to the "superwoman club"...dont stay too long hor...
maybe u can consider a part time maid?
for me, i rather save the money la....i spent it on others...house chores one day do abit lor..

bbstarlet: is crystal ok? she flip is it...

Last fri i brought darius for his 2nd 5-in-1 jab...and the nurse at polyclinic damn chor lor...end up the needle cut abit of his thigh and bleed quite alot. When i told the nurse abt the cut, she still can jolly well tell me off by saying ur boy keeps moving...super mad leh.

How's fluffy?? Long time din sms her...

All bbs shld b flipping now...mine too. And oso my hair started falling. Darius oso botak liao!!

fluff: Thanks for sharing the info on e clinic! Will try to go down and get some to keep on stand by too =)

bb march: My ger still havent learn to role over yet =p

gelato: My girl sleep about 10pm to 10 am withcou a drink of milk 2 times in between while sleeping. Sometimes will go to bed earler say at 8:30pm depend on her tired signs.

ange: oh u mean the cloth book he was reading in the stroller dat i posted. is from mothercare. i got it dat time fr the branch in kk hosp. sometimes they wil hv sale that the normal branches dun have. the book also has a strap and plastic link so i hook it to the stroller to prevent it from falling off. i realised when i push him in stroller i must close his book, if i open he will keep reading it instead of enjoying the scenery

mercs:that time u went to the ntuc and took the photoshoot for your boy?care to share?

suika:wow..saw your facebook..family photo leh is nice lor..took at where?

Autumn Leaf: I dun really count how many hours bb stay awake each time. But she usually sleeps from abt 10+/11pm at night till 7+/8 the next morning. In the day time, she'd take a few short naps & usually 1 long nap of abt 3hrs.

bb_mar;
yoyo... i'm here....*wave*

ni;
at least now ur boy dun recognise her...my gf's maid go home, her boy cry till so ke lian...

take it as a blessing...

sorry i cant console ppl well... =(

miaiko/ange...isnt the dragonfly supposed to be a teether?

mercs....KP having 20% off for members only on non promo items till end of june 09....

ni...glad that all have been settled...at least all surfaced now rather than at later stage which might be worst....hang in there!

Time: 10am~4pm

Attendance:
1) sperzz + Delia&Damien
2) ni & kyan
3) flo & victoria
6) bb starlet & Crystal
7) sus & daddy + caleb
8) dazed & jiahe
9) cjteng & Jovan
12) shann & babyern
13) cherryale & Ashley
14) piyo & Zethan + daddy
15) Ange & Jon
16) Kelly & LeAnn
17) willting & Juvius
18) Gwen & Tristan
19) suika & Kevan
20) janjan & shyan
21) sher & gernise
22) PAT + daddy & johnny boy
23) Precious_bb & Jensen
25) m_int & jewel
27) cheryl83 + kayden
28) gelato & Caden
29) sel + Jaidyn
30) mercsboy + kyler
32) EmQ + Leticia
34) Pinkie + ryan

p/s.....this is the 3rd time Z's daddy is missing from the list...

Laugh: Yes, they play at the playground all the time, but most times only accompanied... (cos still young)... dun think they mingle much with boys or older kids.... sometimes their friends will come to my place to play too...

suika yes my baby hasn't poo yet. Think will bring her to the PD tomorrow, getting a bit worried. But she's ok leh...no sign of pain or whatsoever. Her last poo poo is 29th April leh...

ni, glad that now all settled. Really depends on luck when getting a maid. Better to get a fresh new maid cos their mind still 'gong gong' not corrupted. Best of luck on your coming new maid.

cjteng,laugh,bunny> basically she kicked herself off e bed.i was dressn her on my bed,den
went out to wash her bottle,den heard "plup",den saw her face down on my laminate floor.
got 1 blue,black on her cheek

samantha > thankfully she din vomit.any other symptons?

btw i dun dare to tell my hb,so dun mention if u all see him at gathering,hee

chere,daymoon,moonbaby > he's fine now.txs.got 1 blue,black on her cheek.hb asked,i say where gt,maybe when she sleep,she
pressed on something

mercs > she kept kicking her legs,so at the same time,push herself forward lol.
so far ok,got to take her temp.

piyo > wat is KP sale?

any 1 noes when's fisher price sale again?tht of buyn the jumperoo or 2nd hand jumperoo

Ok, latest updated list:

Time: 12~3pm (swimming after 3pm)

Attendance:
1) sperzz + Delia&Damien
2) ni & kyan
3) flo & victoria
6) bb starlet & Crystal
7) sus & daddy + caleb
8) dazed & jiahe
9) cjteng & Jovan
12) shann & babyern
13) cherryale & Ashley
14) piyo & Zethan + daddy
15) Ange & Jon
16) Kelly & LeAnn
17) willting & Juvius
18) Gwen & Tristan
19) suika & Kevan
20) janjan & shyan
21) sher & gernise
22) moonbaby & Jiaxuan
23) Precious_bb & Jensen
25) m_int & jewel
27) cheryl83 + kayden
28) gelato & Caden
29) sel + Jaidyn
30) mercsboy + kyler
32) EmQ + Leticia
34) Pinkie + ryan

* PAT is replaced by moonbaby & Jiaxuan
(PAT: If your travelling schedule changes, please join us if possible.)

ni, must be so tiring for you today. I know its damn tough to handle baby and housework plus mario. Can get your hb to help a bit? Take care.

moonbaby, fluffy is one of those mummies who has 2yr + baby borned in Jan09. Others are not so frequent in posting like PVL and Giggler. They are both from my 07 thread. Actually my 07 thread v v productive, all who wanted #2 or 3 already given birth or going to give birth soon.

Ni: It must have been a traumatising experience for you. How are you coping now? Who is looking after Kyan? I'd like to believe that there are possible maids available... 'possible' as in, still can accept la..

Mine is pathetic in the sense she can't clean properly, dun cook well (ok la, we not that particular, but FIL spent so much time teaching her, still so pathetic) & so-so with the kids... She's a grad, but cannot even manage her work as well as my previous Filo girl who is only high sch (sec sch)! Forever forgetting stuffs, wasteful, etc, etc... sigh... but... the good thing is, she's still somewhat 'obedient', has not asked for handphone or day off. So far, think her 'hands feet clean'...

We also acknowledge that my maid has a tough job serving such a big family... So we give & take la... thankfully my PILs stay with us & MIL watches over at home while we are at work...

All the best in your search for the next maid... hope you find someone suitable for you.

I guess lesson learnt (& confirmed) here is can never be soft hearted with them... dun ill treat them, but also no need to be too kind... they will not appreciate one la... just be reasonable in all aspects... & dun expect too much from them either...

Yesterday alone, I hear so many horrible maid tales.

1. Maid left 11mth old bb crying alone at home while she went downstairs to talk on the phone! Employer came home unexpectedly to find her 11mth old son wailing & unconsolable! How irresponsible! Imagine leaving a 11mth old totally dependent bb on his own!

2. Maid pleaded & begged employers to advance 12mths pay, claiming daughter in Indo needs urgent surgery. Ask to go home for 2 mths to look after daughter. Employer's condition is she must return to work for them. She did, but only for 5mths, then say daughter came down with chicken pox, in great pain, blah blah blah, ask to go home to settle things... employer let her go, but maid refuse to return now, owing 7mths salary & loan for air tics! Employer subsequently found out from their other maid that the maid's duaghter did not have any surgery! & that the maid who went home told her she's not coming back to work!

& yours... sigh...

So scary lol.. I also wonder if my maid does any funny things... she washes the car once a week... dunno what she does down there lol... can even lose my 3M floor mat!

mummies, any of ur baby got fever after pneumococcal jab?
i just gave my 3yrs old girl pneumococcal jab but i haven't gave my son yet.
i very very scare my girl will have fever after the jab.
cos once she have fever means she will have fits also.
sigh...
hope my son won't have fits as he grow...

wah the gathering so many ppl!
but west coast so far for me lah...
sigh...

bbstarlet: better not leave her alone cos now is kicking & flipping time. put her further inside yr bed also. just monitor that she's ok. my colleague's bb niece also have a couple of blue black but was ok.

I need advice.
Does your bb sleeps with you at night? Now that she is learning to flip she tends to sleep on one side and almost flip while sleeping? Her body was face down except for the face.Yesterday never sleep trying to monitor if she flip will she lift up her head. I adjust her and she flip back. I have no choice but to put her on sarong and than she is wide awake at 230am loh. I only slept for 2 hours nia. But lucky today on leave so gonna catch her sleep later.
Really worry if she will block her nose and dun know to lift up her head. Do you think i should put her on sarong at night until she can flip well or put baby positioner?

Jolene: my boy oso have this problem...i dare not put him slp in his playpen now....even in the sarong he'll toss n turn n then to his tummy inside sarong with head facing down too but at least sarong got holes so he can still breath....now every nite i'll hv to keep waking up 2-4 times juz to turn him back up coz he'll start wailing if he not able to turn back

wow so many of u going to the gathering. i wish i can go to... i'm trying to check with my gal's enrichment centre if my gals can skip class that day and have a make-up lesson another day or not. then only i can confirm going or not. what's the actual time for the gathering? is it 12pm or 10am? if i go, dont think can be there that early cos i also have driving lessons... maybe only can be there around 1pm.. is that ok?

daymoon: i have not try the mamilgold yet. will try them out when the free samples come.

samantha: for rice cereal, i prefer those which are organic, no No nasty additives, no chemical pesticides, nitrates, growth hormones or other unwanted extras.

EMQ: thanks for the tips! it is my MIL who wanna go on a cruise for a break. so we decided to go together with her.

suika: i must say again, yr photos are very nice. kevan looks more like u.

EmQ : sama sama... my gal was the only child/grandchild on HB's side for 4 yrs. She seems to be more self-centred, while my #2 'naturally' looks after her elder sis... hehe... funny....

Autumn Leaf : in comparison, i think my bb sleep much lesser than yours. But maybe bcos mine is super fussy, he need my breasts to sleep... thatz why my MIL is hvg a hard time looking aft him while i m at work. =(

ni : so is ur MIL helping u to look after Kyan for the time being? You may want to consider IFC or getting a nanny, if u can't bring urself to trust a maid... hmmm... at least for the time being...

ni: sorry to hear about your maid. i hope u are ok and able to find alternative childcare arrangements soon. take care...

ladies, u know ah, since i came back to work, i like very free like that, cos just transferred to a new dept so everything is new to me. i'm like new staff haha. told my colleagues for the first time in history of working here, i'm so free
now i thinking a bit regret for taking up this offer. cos i like fast paced and stressful environment ba. then those colleagues who stayed back in my existing dept said no they are going thru hard times... so i'm lucky to be out.

Samval : how i wish i can work in a stress-free environment w/o suffering a pay cut... hehe... now with 3 kids, i feel the need to go hm on the dot & i need energy to scream at my eldest to do her wk, need energy to keep up with my active boy & need energy to carry my growing bb... hehe... so it's good to be free at work ya?

i would like to get fitti 360 diapers.
$60 per carton. the promo ends in 30 june.
one carton has 6 packs but i don't need so many packs. i would just need 2 or 3 packs.

who wanna combine orders with me?