dazed: I dunno lor... I think effect will wear off gradually... but up till 2nd evening, was still feeling ok... but by 3rd day am, can feel the pains setting in...
Mummies... no, I did not complain la.... am thinking maybe to write in when I'm more free... hee hee... yeah, come to think of it really not up to mark man...
Well, my 'neighbour' delivered at 26wks... baby was in NICU... so poor thing right... then I overheard from her 'loud' conversations... din mean to eavesdrop, but they were loud la... that her 1st was still born at 32wks... then this 2nd one premature at 26wks wor... baby only 996g... (see I could record all her details man)... hee hee... then think so poor thing... if hospital dun make noise, abt HB staying, think she'd appreciate the HB's company la... I make noise for what... I mean I also lost 2 babies, can undestand her anxieties... then 26wks wor... less than 1kg, baby's survival also a question... live & let live la...
Then I'm naturally light sleeper one... even if alone in room, I'll wake up the moment nurse opens the door... (hee hee can't spring surprise on me one... unless I'm dead tired... hahaha)... so dun be so zi jiao la... so I let it be lor...
But then hor... on 2nd day, when her HB decide to go home, she had the cheek to call nurse in & complain my TV too loud!
I hit the roof man... I was like huh? They talked non-stop the 1st night... even had tv on till very late... cos I think she was resting after op & HB bored, so had tv on... then when she was better, they kept talking la...
Then 2nd night, her HB still around at close to mid-night, I was like? Huh? Staying again ah? Then my family not around cos all were at the wedding ma... I was getting bored... so turned on tv to watch news... then ai yeah I always multi-task... watching tv & reading papers at the same time... hahaha... the min her HB left, she turn off tv, then called in the nurse... then the next moment, I was requested to turn down my vol or put on head phone... I hit the roof, almost screamed at nurse... Hey, hello, when her tv was on, I could hear her tv better than mine lor... but of course after turning hers off, my certainly sound loud in the dead of the night what... well, I turned off tv la... but was furious lor... this was only when I questioned the nurse on why her HB was allowed to stay overnight... they just say, dun angry la...
Then so funny, the next moment, a nurse came in & took my BP... naturally my BP went up to 120... typically was below 110... & the next moment, she asked the funny questions, any contractions? Got show? I was like, hello, my BP went up cos of the incident that just past, what contraction & show? Beside, dun they know I had already given birth? That was when I questioned her & she realised she was recording in the wrong file!
I was thinking... 'AGAIN'? This is unbelievable!
I've already discharged... paid up liao... dun care abt what discount... if service is pathetic... dun expect this 'loyal' customer to ever return again lor...
Well, anyway, after everything, then my HB related his conversation with one of our GP friends at my sis' wedding... apparantly, Parkway Group had some bad investment & group is running into problem... maybe that's why the management at GlenE is detriorating...
Also, out of curiousity, we surfed the web to check out hospital rates.... (had never bothered to do that cos love my gynae... been with him for last 8 yrs... & have been at GlenE since I started seeing him... so never considered another hospital...) realised Mt E rates even lower than GlenE's! I was thinking, S%^&, should have gone to Mt E man... that's the most prestigous hospital right... but still cheaper than GlenE le...
Well, we think due to Parkway's bad investment, & poor management, many doctors are leaving Mt E... as a result, Mt E has dropped rates to attract patients... maybe GlenE's management also affect & service standards have dropped...
Too bad la... what can they do? Doubt they can gurantee super service for my next visit what... hahaha...