(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

<font color="ff0000">sperzz</font>,

dun worry so much, as advise by some mummies, if really bad, bring bb to polyclinic do the bloodtest first.. and if not so ok, can go polyclinic everyday to use the UV light.. and can ask about option to rent for home use.. this is better then normal sunlight, as sunlight got expose bb to useless rays while you actually only need one type of the sun's rays..

and YES, cut down on ginger!!

sperzz,dun worry, maybe it's just bf jaundic, bb will recover once they reach 2 mths. That what happened to Vane. I still continue to bf and once she reach 2mths, the jaundice just gone.

piyo, CONGRATS!!!

jasmommy: polyclinic can do UV light? If yes, I dun mind gg everyday there to do. I dun eat the ginger, only the food got the taste of ginger

giggler: thanks for the assurence is the bf juandice, the Doc also siad might b. Its juz that I also worried of other issue led to high lvl.

mercsboy : haha.. now u get what i meant when i said i enjoy the pregnancy... hehe... mine is c section, so nothing exciting... only exciting part is meeting baby... =)

sus : dunno leh... altho no waiting game, i scared! hehe...

Giggler : ya, booked for GA liao... no turning back liao... hehe... but if i still dun recover

ZiLL : haha.... i nvr dream leh.... but i still scared...

sperzz : oh, if polyclinic hv those phototheraphy, then it shld be more economical to go there. maybe can call &amp; ask?

yeah, come in here specially to congrat PIYO on her arrival of Baby Zethan! and our sons have the same birth time! 1503hours. my son was 10 days earlier at the same timing! congrats once again!!!

gelato: yes! u can see ur xiao xiao bao bei in 5 days time! excited? is xiao bao bei ready to be a gor gor??? keke..

sperzz: dun have to worry.. *hugz* its common for asian babies to be found with jaundice level. my PD says just feed them with sufficient milk supply and sun them in morning or evening sun will recover one.

who's next after PIYO? hee, everyday got pple cut q one ah.. haha.

dazed: ya. piyo's waterbag burst at 7.30am, admitted in TMC at 9am, so by 1503 bb is out already. so much faster than mine. i think at least faster by half! Piyo say its too late for her to take epi

<font color="ff0000">piyo</font>,

congrats &amp; really brave mummy!

is there a technique to using the laughing gas? cos i remember last time, got someone advise to breathe in the gas a certain way, and it will be more effective..

like do u breathe in long &amp; deep once contractions hit?

sperrz &amp; giggler,

i heard from another mummy fren cos she stay choa chu kang &amp; her side can do photo therapy there..

but best to check with the polyclinic u attending.. at the very least, they will tell u where to go to do it lor.. &amp; u get excuse to catch some fresh air..

Finally start my leave today and now resting at home. Can also finally come in to serve the forum without worrying kena caught by boss..

wow...seems like now half of the mummies who post frequently are doing cf already. hmm.. really wondering when's my turn...

bbstarlet: yes, I went to see dr woo last sat and he checked the water level and did VE. I think it's quite painful leh, but bearable. He said shouldn't be painful, but my face squirmed. then he said you wanted epi right. haha.. now he knows how low my pain threshold is. he's quite gentle already leh. sigh...I also dread my next VE... oh btw my EDD is the same as yours. Dr said shd use the earlier one, not the detailed scan one. but it's like 4 days' diff.

Yday went for a niece's bday dinner. most of them commented that my tummy is very big. very sian leh! I'm due anytime now, of cos tummy is big mah. in office lagi worse, the colleagues keep asking eh you haven't given birth yet? luckily now on leave at home. no need to deal with these qns...

congrats piyo, janjan and cheekygal!

still rem janjan was saying that she has the signs already, but still not in labour. then suddenly she went to deliver already. really unpredictable hor.

ZiLL : we hv to deliver at the operating theatre, isit 4th floor?

ni : i dunno leh... on 1 hand, i can't wait to see my xiao xiao bao bei, on the other hand, i very scared of the surgery &amp; post surgery pains!! My xiao xiao bao bei blur blur 1, i dun even know whether he knows he's going to be gor gor soon... hehe.... there's only ONCE he pointed to my tummy &amp; say "baby", other times, he kisses my tummy... but i really dunno if he knows a baby is going to come out fm there... haha...

gelato: operating theatre 4th floor, delivery suite 3rd floor... haiyo...i still tot that i'll be on the 3rd floor leh... post surgery pains very very painful ah???

ZiLL : post surgery pains depends lor... i recover very fast the 1st time round... then 2nd time very painful le.... =( that's why i scared 3rd time will be worse. But i think depends on individual oso, btw, my threshold of pain very very low.... so dun be scared by me.... =)

gelato: orgh ok... i think cannot but i'm a blind bat without my glasses / lens leh... then i cannot see my bb if i take off... if they ask, just say, dun have..they'll not know ma....

ZiLL : oic... i oso as good as blind w/o my specs... hehe... but hor, the OT very cold 1, i scared ur lens will be dry... or can ask ur hb to sneak in some saline or the lens case for u - juz in case...

ni: really normal ah. Thanks. so relieved to hear that! today we put the bb in a dark room to sleep. see tonight how he behave.

piyo: congrats!! Another mummy who went w/o epi! *salute!*

gelato: sickening right! i opt for epidural so that i can see bb first time then if gotta take out &amp; be blind, then would have taken GA from start liao.. my both sides add up to 1800 degrees leh... ahhhhaaha!! nevermind, too dry i can yawn...yawning helps!

ZiLL : maybe u get ur hb to sneak in ur specs for u - juz in case they find out that u r wearing lenses.. hehe... i dun hv 1800 degrees, but oso almost blind w/o specs... hehe... maybe it's a blessings in disguise, cos' seeing those lightings in the OT already made me nervous... My 1st time was emergency, so i was knocked out very quickly... then 2nd time was scheduled, i gotta wait for gynae to arrive b4 they knocked me out... the wait inside the OT already almost made me cry... but for u still ok, at least hb ard with u...

gelato: dun worry...the most i say, i too scared until forgotten that i wearing lens! ahhahhha!!! who's yr gynae again?

hi ladies, me have finally give birth to my bb on 7th jan! here goes my birth story (if you ladies don't mind)...

3am - water bag leaked and have some blood showing. called hubby (who's on night shift) and decided to head to hospital

4am - reach hosiptal

4.15am - dilated 1.5cm, contractions start but was bearable, and i start to feel hungry!!!!! cos i din ate much during previous nite dinner time as i dun have appetite

8.30am - dilated 2.5cm, doc says contractions was not strong enough and decided to put me on drip. drip to be start at 9.30am. water bag leaked alot alot alot.........

9am - had my 1st n last meal! so happy to fill my stomach depsite my poor appetite

9.30am - put on drip

10.45am - 3cm dilate, contractions getting stronger and the pain was close to my tolerance limit, but not at my limit yet.. was already losing energy to push later.... thinking that i'm only at 3cm, i dun think i can survive the pain when i'm at 10cm mark. decided to ask for epi.

11am - epi injected. wow.... felt numb from lower body onwards n cant feel the contractions.. so happy! decided to take a nap

3pm - nurse checked and bb's heart beat drop. was being put on oxygen mask to revive bb's heartbeat at normal rate

5.45pm - gynae decided to go for emergency c-sect and bb's heartbeat was not recovering w/o oxygen mask and i was already in approx. 15 hours labour pain and only 5cm dilated. epi was being top-up at this point of time.

6pm - being push to OT... i can felt the pressure when i was being cut up and when the doc pushed the bb out...

6.12pm - BB Kayden was born!

in summary, i just felt like a pig waiting to be slaughtered inside!! an unforgettable experience!!!!

hi rachel, can you pls help my to update the list, bb kayden was born at a good weight of 3.3kg! thanks~! =)

ZiLL : haha.... i can see u r determined to do that... my gynae's Dr.TC Lim fm Tow Yung Clinic.

sus : we thot we may c sec on the same day but ended up diff... hehe... ZiLL was contemplating btw Thu &amp; Fri, while me btw Fri &amp; Sat... =)

so ZiLL, in case there's no single rm available, i chope urs huh.... hehe... btw, did ur gynae tell u will u be staying 3D2N or 4D2N?

Cheryl : Congrats on arrival of Baby Kayden!

So ur c sec was done with epi? with or w/o hb's presence? quite scary ya? when hear abt bb's heartbeat drop? My #1 was oso like that - i rem i was crying all the way, when i was wheeled to the OT...

Hi Cheryl, thanks for updating us =) Congrats! Must be tired after long labour and emergency C-sect.. how's baby doing? =)

Gelato/Zill: Oh hehe so Zill is Thurs and Gelato is Sat?

Gelato: U no. 3 still get jitters oh gosh =) Must tell ur xiao bao bei to 'teng' his new brother.

Going to see baby Caleb tonight.. looking forward
Lets hope he put on some weight after mummy put on so much hehe.. Im still looking at him through ultrasound monitor while so many of u are already holding baby in ur arms!

gelato: ahahahahahhahahaah!!! my gynae never tell me how many days but the nurse told me if everything goes well, it'll be 3D2N stay... thurs c sect, sat discharged... DUN WORRY DUN WORRY! i'll let the nurses know i chope this room for friend after i discharged! ahahahhhaha!!

sus : yes, Thu &amp; Sat. =)

ya lor, the thot of going under the knife again is scary!!! ya, i shall teach my xiao bao bei to love his bb brother... they'll be playmates in future. =)

Hehe... excited to see bb Caleb ya... dun worry, he'll be of healthy weight =)

ZiLL : hahaha... sms me ur rm # then i get my hb to go &amp; chope... wahahaha...

okie, me going off le... 'see' u all tmr....

normally can see piyo in forum at tis time, but now she's holding her bb Zethan le.... =)

gelato: ok ok..dun worry, once i check in, i'll sms u! i'll request for the OL ward since so many mummies here say, it's very nice after reno...

congrats cheryl and thanks for sharing the story. Wish you a good recovery and enjoy bonding time with bb kayden yah.

gelato &amp; zill>>
u too so funny keke... machim gog for a short getaway trip like dat...
haha...

congrats Cheryl >>
happy for u to have a healthy bb!congrats!!

btw,
anybody has any slightest idea how come water bag will leak or burst?

both my previous pregnancies symptoms are just a show... thus never know the water bag "burst" experience...

hi mummies,me had delivered my baby boy on 8 Jan 08 at around 7.30am+++...

arrived at TMC at abt 5.20am in the morning to register for admission... it was so quiet in the hospital... finished the admission at abt 6am &amp; went to my ward 522A... level 5 is still renovating.... haiz.. thot can stay in those newly renovated ward but no chance... so just accept the ward lor.... was labelled as loyalty customer of TMC cos this is the 3rd time I am staying there.... (was given a hamper &amp; a card signed by their CEO on the 2nd day)...hee hee....

at abt 6.30am the nurse came &amp; do all the shaving &amp; other stuffs... was push to the OT at abt 7.15am... the nurse &amp; doc started to put the drip on me &amp; also do the injection at the spinal... it was so painful that in my mind i said this is going to be the last time... after awhile, Dr Ang came &amp; started to cut me up... &amp; asked my husband to come in shortly... hubby start to film &amp; take photo the moments baby is out. so happy when heard baby loud cries... carried baby for a while b4 nurse pushed him out to do the clearing up...

I stayed in the OT until i fall asleep with Dr Ang still doing the stitching.. was pushed out at abt 9am plus.... Dr Ang told me that he took longer than usual cos my bladder is sticking very near to the wound &amp; my wound is very thin cos i had undergo 3rd c-sect already.... so he told me to be careful in case i get pregnant again cos it will be very dangerous as the wound may tear.. so in case i get pregnant again, the baby may need to be taken out early...

I was discharged yesterday alone cos baby jaundice was quite high @ 12.8... but baby jaundice is 9.6 when discharged today.. will be going for review this thurday at TMC...

jesline: congrats and thanks for sharing your birth story.

giggler: just read back on the posts that yur bb is 3.1 kg at 36 weeks!
wow thats a good weight. your EDD is on 9th Feb, but u will c-sec on 23rd Jan, which is 3 weeks earlier. is it exactly 37 weeks by then?

hihi... today gone for 38wk weekly checkup, 2-3cm dilated, tight n strong contractions, dr ang asked mee to check-in Mt A ard 2100hrs.

congrats PIYO!

Jesline!
congrats to u! wow... third time stay got hamper lei... i wonder GlenE will do the same to me ornot...:p which i dun think so lei.