(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

jesline: you mean when injecting epidural,it's painful???

Ni: Thanks for your reply.

Jasmommy: I wanted to feed direct from breast previously but due to sore nipples I stopped for a week, and pump out the breastmilk for bottlefeeding the baby. Each time I pump is enough only for the next feed and I have to wake up like 3 times during the night to ensure baby got milk to drink. Slowy my milkflow increase and can last 2 to 3 feeds for the night, so I don't have to wake up (keep fingers crossed, hope can keep up this way). Wanted to avoid bottles completely for the 1st month, but due to very sore nipples, got no choice.

Initially, when not enough milk and at night, I did not know that once baby drink from the bottle, cannot keep in fridge to drink later already. Commit the mistake 2 times, luckily baby alright. My CL is unsure on this
when I check with her.

ju: see....i guess correctly rite...u "checking in" tonite liao....
tomorrow you should be able to carry your bundle of joy!!

jasmommy: the laughing gas must breathe in together when there is contractions...and breathe deeply...not like normal breathing.....best when hubby see contractions ask to breathe...then to me can counter the pain leh..

kamy: VE not painful la...just uncomfortable..someone poking down there...

gelato/sus/kamy/mo3: thanks for your wishes.. bb is doing well and my hubby is feeding him milk milk now.. haha..

gelato: ya, mine was c-sect with epi, so glad tt my hubby is with me all the way.. i dun think i can make it w/o him! bb's heartbeat drop at 12th hour... for the 3 hours that i was on oxygen mask, i was so worried abut him and was listening to the monitoring system every min to ensure that his heartbeat was normal...

anyway, i'm so glad that it's over now.. but the bill was damn high!! almost fainted.. hahaha

congrates all who've juz given birth....

sorry no really got time to come in here often like last time....coz hv to use more time n strength to deal with my MIL n at the same time take care of my bb.....now very worried on his jaundice issue....his eyes yellowish ley but hb thinks he's ok....so wad shd i do? wait awhile more to bring him to polyclinic check or still go ahead n bring tml as PD told us to?

sperzz: can sms mi let me know that time u bring ur daughter go polyclinic for the test how long to know the result har?

hi all, today gone for 39wk weekly checkup, doc checked,not yet dilated.but waterbag level is only moderate.he says if falls below moderate level,he got to induce me.
and if induce does not make the cervix open up,then i got to go for C-section,me kinda moody now.

he says i can either induce on my EDD or delay 3 days after EDD.really hope that my bb will come out on EDD or at least cervix opened up by next monday.sad sad + worry

Sperzz,

dun worry too much k? I know sure very worrying la - cos your bao bei has jaundice. But like all the other mommies advice, feed him more so that he can 'flush' out through his poo and urine. And also sun him in morning or evening sun.

My boy also has jaundice. so far went back 2 x for blood test already. Still have it. Sigh. So i know how u feel. I alo just try to do the best - he will get well - no worries k.....

Piyo, congrats! fantastic! no epi some more - awesome.....

babystarlet: dun worry too much.. everything will be ok, ur cervix will open when time is ripe! or worst case go for c-sec, most imptly is bb n u both are ok mah..=)

ju: congrats congrats! ur turn tml... no need wait till neck long liao...

cheryl: congrats on ur lil bundle of joy too.. ur experience sounds so drama. if its me, sure freak out when told bb's heartbeat drop one... thank god mother n bb is fine!!!

mo3:agree that our thread not as active as b4, with so many of us promoted to motherhood. not so much time as b4 le. but will still try to come online, but mayb during odd hours....

swan: very busy on sat, no time to pump my BM so can felt my breast engorged...the food from food storey not bad, can considered...i like the rendang mutton, very nice...

mo3: I can answer your question... hee hee... wait lor... I went for my 3rd c-sect with GlenE, some more had an ectopic surgery before #2 also at GlenE, think I pay them enough to buy a small Korean car liao.. hahaha.. still no hamper la...

Some more... worse... dun expect too much... this is my worst stay ever... & if ever I have #4 or #5... may consider going elsewhere to deliver... service really sucks this time round...

Will share more later...

Barely scan thru posts I missed... am feeling very tired...

Breasts engorged... but too tired to do anything... will just let them harden... then tell HB to massage them tomorrow... hope it'll help.... I tried to but could not pump out anything at all... sigh... I've got short nipples.. & baby does not want to suckle at all... realised this is probably the problem for all 3.. so was not successful.. got a nipple shield... but baby rejects it! Worst.. before the shield, she still tries, after that, she rejects breast totally... I ended up having to give FM.... then now, she has such an ez time with bottle feeding, not even intersted in my breasts... sigh...

Can only pump whatever there is... to add to the FM... am prepared to fail this round as well....

Ok, will fill in more later... breasts really hardening... even typing seems to get more & more difficult... breasts like getting in the way, affecting mobility... sigh...

Came back from checkup @ 38 weeks, baby is 2.5 kg. Bb put on 100 g but I put on 1 kg in a week. So hard to sleep comfortably tonight so get up..

ju: ur turn to cut q.. all the best!

bbstarlet: Dun worry too much, many things can happen in just hours. When ur body is ready, it will be.

suika: if not sure, think best to bring bb see dr?

sus: good morning. why u up so early? good your baby's weight is considered acceptable to any gynae now so bb can arrive anytime! happy for u..

wonder how is Ju??

morn sus / samval.

sus, did your dr say when?

just got to survive today and tomorrow morn... then afternoon appt see how...

yup, hope ju updates soon.

gelato, I also scared of the post surgery pain leh. I rem I in pain after #2.

ZiLL, me same as gelato. 1st time no pain, 2nd time very painful so very scared of the 3rd time. 3D2N? Thot c-section usu stay 4D3N?

Cheryl, CONGRATS!!!

mo3, tired cos tummy too big?

Jesline, you felt pain when epi was administered? Who's your anthaetist? Actually this will be my 4th time under the knife leh, guess I wont be having #4 liao since the wound will get thinner and thinner.

Samval, thanks
Acutally my EDD brought fwd to 5/2/09 so 23rd Jan is 37weeks liao.

ju, is bb out liao???? This thread is so exciting leh.

Babystarlet, can choose to c-section directly? Cos your bill will be very high if your cervix didn’t dilate leh.

suika, are you bfg? It could be bf jaundice so dun need to worry too much.

EmQ, GlenE service sucks??? The service ok when I stayed there for prev preg leh.

dazed, guess tom your gynae may want to induce you since you overdue liao.

Giggler: GlenE's service was good previously... I stayed there too for my 1st 2 deliveries & even for my ectopic surgery... was full of praise for my gynae & the hospital... but hor, this time round things are really diff....

HB & I wondered at first if it's our expectations or that the service has really gone downhill... well, it could be a combination of both...

Well, let me elaborate... among other things, these were my grouses abt their service (or rather lack of it)...

I stayed in a 2 bedded & the HB of the lady in my next bed actually stayed over on the 1st night! Thru the night they were talking... TV was on, etc... never mind if I'm a light sleeper... hardly slept the 1st night...

Never mind that nurses & staff did not stop him, as they came in to check on me, they frequently left curtain open! Imagine, I was desparately trying to breastfeed & worrying abt the HB walking past my bed each time...
I thought that was negligence... & it kept happening throughout my stay even as I keep reminding nurses to draw the curtain when they leave!

Twice, the nurses recorded my BP & temperature in wrong files! The first time it happened, nurse kept looking at the reading & referring to the file, I tot it quite strange & wondered if something was wrong or unusual... so I looked at the file & realised she was recording in the wrong file! Nurse wasn't even aware till I tell her! The 2nd time it happened, the nurse (a different one), kept asking if I felt contractions when she took my BP... I was like 'huh????'... then she asked if I had the show? I asked her show what? I had delivered by c-sect more than 24hrs ago! Then she went... 'ops, wrong file!'

I think this is very basic nursing duties & for the staff to do it wrongly... it reflects very badly... worst it's not 1 but 2 staff... not sure if other recordings were right or wrong! Imagine if they had given me the wrong med due to reading wrong file! Sigh...

Then on the first afternoon, after my c-sect, I pressed the call button for more than an hr, but NOT a single soul came in to attend to me! Imagine if I had a more serious problem, I'd have died waiting for help!

I had epi c-sect, so both my legs were numb & I could not move at all... after the op, MIL brought kids & maid to see me in the hospital... when it was time for #1 to go to sch, HB sent them all home... so during that period, I was all alone in the hospital. Shortly after they left, nurses brought baby to me to breastfeed. Baby was super sleepy... so I tried feeding for abt half an hr... after which, I was feeling very tired ~ had only slept from 2.30am-6am (was packing stuffs last min) before making my way to hospital... followed by op... then family visit... by then, I was exhausted... so after attempting to feed baby for half an hr, I was dozing off with baby in arms... thought better to send her back to nursery before I drop her cos I was too sleepy...

As I could not move at all & the baby cot was a distance from my bed, I had to call for help... none came for the next hr+! At abt 3pm, the housekeeper came in with milo for me. I told her the call bell may be faulty & that I've been calling for an hr! She peeped outside, told me the call bell was working, maybe nurses bz... but she'd call for me... none came for another 20-30mins!

Then my bedsheets were not changed for more than 24hrs! Till I had to ask them for a change! Then they gave me an attitude asking 'this morning never change meh?' I was thinking wl... even if you had & I asked for a change, you should have given a more positive service attitude man...

Well, generally, the staff were still friendly, warm & helpful, but service standards have certainly dropped from my previous experiences... and it certainly won't be my 1st choice hospital for my subsequent hospitalisation... will be asking my gynae if he will deliver elsewhere before I decide getting pregnant again...

ok... while waiting for maid to serve my breakfast, I shall share my birth story... but c-sect, nothing interesting like the natural mummies... ;-p

<table border=1><tr><td>#</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD></TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB Birth Wt</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Chere</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>25-Nov-08</TD><TD>6-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Bradley Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>bluen16</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>10-Dec-08</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>2.670kg</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>willting</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>12-Dec-08</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Tan Kai Jie Juvius</TD><TD>4.125kg</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Dink</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>19-Dec-08</TD><TD>5-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Aedan</TD><TD>3.000kg</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Dr Seetho </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>swan</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>20-Dec-08</TD><TD>14-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Atreus Ang</TD><TD>2.870kg</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>mercsboy</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>23-Dec-08</TD><TD>11-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Kyler Beh</TD><TD>2.700kg</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sperzz</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>24-Dec-08</TD><TD>8-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Goh En Xuan Delia</TD><TD>3.235kg</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>A-n-g-e</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>24-Dec-08</TD><TD>8-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>3.065kg</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Mint</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>24-Dec-08</TD><TD>5-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Jewel</TD><TD>2.860kg</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jade</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Dec-08</TD><TD>14-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Min</TD><TD>2.860kg</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chen </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>conniemummy</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>25-Dec-08</TD><TD>13-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD></TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hua </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>cjteng</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>29-Dec-08</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Jovan Teng</TD><TD>2.740kg</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Fiona87</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>29-Dec-08</TD><TD>12-Jan-09</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Jerriine Huang Jing Xuan</TD><TD>2.430kg</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Met</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>31-Dec-08</TD><TD>17-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Kenneth Zhou Hongxuan</TD><TD>2.145kg</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Precious_bb</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>6-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Jensen</TD><TD>2.950kg</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>PAT</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>20-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>John Andre</TD><TD>2.700kg</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Ni</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>2-Jan-09</TD><TD>20-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Kyan Tan Kai En</TD><TD>2.840kg</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr. Ho Hon Kwok </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>blessedmum</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>5-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Cayden Chiam</TD><TD>3.840kg</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Miaiko</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>5-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Charlotte Valentine</TD><TD>3.510kg</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Miyuki1</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>2-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>bawbaw</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>4-Jan-09</TD><TD>31-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Ethan Ow</TD><TD>2.490kg</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adelina Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>ValC</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>4-Jan-09</TD><TD>9-Jan-09</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>3.300kg</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>selenal</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>6-Jan-09</TD><TD>8-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Jaidyn Lai Jing Tong</TD><TD>2.925kg</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>suika</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Jan-09</TD><TD>18-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Kevan Chiew</TD><TD>3.020kg</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>daymoon</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Jan-09</TD><TD>6-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.200kg</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Tanwawas</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>7-Jan-09</TD><TD>14-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Audrey Beh </TD><TD>2.920kg</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>cheryl83</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Jan-09</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>3.300kg</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Jesline</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>8-Jan-09</TD><TD>18-Jan-09</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>EmQ</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>9-Jan-09</TD><TD>19-Jan-09</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.050kg</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Prof Tham Kok Fun </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>janjan16</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>31-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Shyan</TD><TD>2.880kg</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr SM Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Cheekygirl</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>29-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.700kg</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>xpink_xuanx</TD><TD>WAHM</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>14-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bravier Koh</TD><TD>3.400kg</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr. Daniel KK Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>piyobaby</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>12-Jan-09</TD><TD>26-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Zethan</TD><TD>2.960kg</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Jan2009 MTBs</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>#</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD></TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Gek</TD><TD>WAHM</TD><TD>31-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Kellie</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>ChongBB</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>NY</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>taybaby</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>6-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>mimylassy</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>babywoofie</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>11-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>blim</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>11-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>novakido</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>12-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Caleb Lucas Ang</TD><TD>usa</TD><TD>Dr James Johnson </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Faz</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>peppertutu</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr Gordan Tan </TD><TD>Week 40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>nicole</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>14-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Cherryale</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Dr KK Chow</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Dazed</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>15-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Roland Chieng</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Phoebe</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>15-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Caius Kai Zhe Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Laugh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>15-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr Quek</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Yan Ling</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>15-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>belacan</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr. Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>redrain</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>miffy_ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MtA/MtE</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>kamy</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Law Hoi Yan</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>De_luxe</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>20-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr Kee Wei Heong</TD><TD>Week 39 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>20-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Devan Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Meiqi</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jan-09</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Dr Alex Ooi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>yiwen</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>20-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>ZiLL</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>21-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Zach</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Teo Pek Kim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Ling1312</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>21-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Linah</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>21-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Jie</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Jersherm</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>22-Jan-09</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Babystarlet</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>22-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Earlness</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>23-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Meecat</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>23-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Melody Ho Lok Leng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Lim Kim Kee</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>25-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>sus</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>25-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Caleb Loi </TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>snow</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>26-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Yap Min Li</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Gezzam</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Hope</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>26-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>gelato</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>26-Jan-09</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr. TC Lim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Autumnleaf</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>26-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>BabyKayden</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr Lim L.H.</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>2boys_mum</TD><TD>PTWM</TD><TD>27-Jan-09</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Week 38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Msdandan</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr JP Cheng</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>JS</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>28-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr. Ho Hon Kwok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Tumble</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Pinkie Pirate</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>28-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Flo</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>28-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Victoria Eden</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HAN How Chuan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>jasmommy</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>29-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Showy</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>29-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Samval</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>30-Jan-09</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Stokke</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>30-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>bbmarch07</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Cheng</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Priviledged</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>31-Jan-09</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Gabriel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Chng's wife</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>31-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Week 37 </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>5-Feb-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Giggler</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>9-Feb-09</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Morning.. I went to nap a little..
Slept little last night cos tummy big v uncomfortable.. kept tossing and turning.

samval/dazed: Thanks Im also glad bb is finally of acceptable weight.. I guess Ive accepted I will have a small bb no matter how much I eat. As for delivery, dr never say anything cos he doesnt have practice of VE, so say just wait for symptons :p waiting game for me lor

congrats on all the new additions!!

i 39 weeks today. me still waiting for mine and i can see so are some of us here. keke such a long waiting game ya!

sus
i don even bother to toss and turn leh. too heavy and uncomfortable to toss and turn for me. most time will have sharp pain. so i normally sleep on my back =(

Emq
your hospital stay was bad wor. poor service.

Piyo, Cheryl, EmQ,
Who else should I be congratulating? I'm so lost already. BBs here are popping like pop corns!
Autumn Leaf also should have had hers by now.

Sperzz,
Don't give up on bfing leh. Keep pumping and maybe latch on once a day or something. My neighbour recently also had to stop TBF for 3 days cos of her bb's jaundice, but after that she had no problems re-latching her baby. So don't despair.

jasmommy,
For the gas, you need to start taking in deep breaths as soon as the contractions start - before you even feel the pain. Then by the time the pain hits you, the gas has also taken effect. Very good that way. When you breathe in, you must listen for the loud thick hissing sound in the mask.

mo3,
My waterbag broke first in both my kids. Dunno why. Maybe it thins out as you approach your due date anyway so it's like a balloon, can break easily at any weak and thin point???

EmQ,
Maybe you should write to the management of the hospital with these complaints before you discharge and are billed. Ask for a fee waiver!

Giggler: thanks, just hope baby can feed well

Rachel: I thought sleeping on back is not good for baby and also quite painful? Yar waiting game :p

EmQ: Wow their service sounds pretty negligent.. how can record in wrong file? U are discharged already?

Emq: From what you have described, it is definitely not a good experience at GlenE. For the other bed where the hubby stay overnight, how come you did not complain/feedback about the TV noise and people staying overnight which is not allowed, if I were you, I would have brought it up to the nurses and ask them to do something. Cos if you don't say, they think you don't mind. Not cheap to stay at GlenE!

Recording and reading from the wrong file, quite bad, trainee or new nurse? complain to the sister.

Call bell not working?I had the same experience when I was first brought to the ward, I wanted to pass my first urine and is not allowed to go on my own (leg numbness from epi) so got to get help. I pressed the bell and no one responded for 20 mins! Aunty who brough food come in, I asked her if there are nurses around, she say nurses just outside. I told her to ask the nurse to come in. I actually raise my voice and make a big fuss on the waiting time of 20mins to pass urine, what if emergency???!! They checked and realise the bell not working and got it fixed.

TV headset(no sound come out) also not working and they got to get it changed.

I have no problem with the curtains, if not closed properly, I will ask the nurse to do it.

Otherwise, my stay at the hospital still alright. My gynae is based at GlenE and patients are to stay at GlenE, so no choice.

You still can go complain and write feedback.

EmQ, my fren got free hamper from GlenE after they complain leh.

PVL, same here... I also lost liao. Hahaha...

sus, both my kids double their wt after 1mth so dun worry.

Mummies, I need to get soft towel for bb. Where can I get?

Hi Cheryl,

I am Feb'09 MTB, can share what's your bill size so i can be mentally prepare the CASH incase in also need to induce + emergency c-sect.

congratz piyo... brave mummy

Check with you all, I was having stomach upset yesterday morning and i did breastfeed my boy. Yesterday nite, i discovered my boy's stool is watery (can considered lou sai), heng this morning his stools back to normal. May I know whether it's related?

EMQ: sorry to hear abt your bad exp at GlenE. 3 things i find unacceptable, i.e. (1) they allow the next door hb to stay in. (2) they record wrongly (3) nobody showed up when u rang the bell. i think recording is very serious, cos imagine if they were to take someone else's file then prescribe u the wrong med &amp; vice versa how? can lead to death! i think u shld write in to the management and not keep quiet leh. cos pay so much $$ for this hosp and get this kind of service.

giggler: huh? 4th time under the knife? this is your #3 rite? oh so u will be 37 weeks on 23rd? great! full term and bb is of good weight.

ladies, the weight of bb during ultrasound is estimated only rite? so far anyone's gynae predicted accurately? i only know mercs gynae zhun zhun predict 2.7 for bb kyler !

i started my leave yesterday but staying home very bored leh. and i dont wanna go out walk walk cos my leg getting painful due to water retention. so just sleep, watch tv, read book, but time flies soooo slow.. counting down to this thurs.

Samval, I went for operation to remove fibroids before I had kids. Ya, wt during ultrasound is only estimate cos my gynae said bb rather big so he cant measure all. You dun need to take care of your kids?

giggler: my younger gal with my mum in sembawang and i stay sengkang. i only bring her back on weekends. the elder gal went to school liao. later 1.50 need to go down to wait for her when school bus arrives. so whole morning still bored leh..

giggler: ya lo there's nothing to watch on tv leh. and vcd also boring... regretted taking leave. somemore my MIL at home, so i try to avoid her, and so i stay in my room only lor.

bbstarlet: mine haven't dilated yet too. we hv the same EDD. I think it's cos dr woo said need to go for csec, that's why make you worried and moody right. I felt the same way too when he said baby may be too big by EDD... we try not to worry too much okie. let's try to relax and it will dilate naturally. cheer up!

mercsboy: i know ve not supposed to be painful. aiya, my pain threshold so low. i think have to train my mental...

samval: i'm also resting at home now. very bored hor. I'm trying to clean up the house, do some housework and cook for myself later. can occupy time. hehe...

hi all, losing track here liao.. been so busy w baby cayden... and pumping and latching...

hey kamy and sus: rest well, soon u w be able to see bb liao... same as mercs, haha, its def more enjoyable being preggie than doing cf!!

anyone got recommendation for full month catering? ours sure bump into cny... and most caterers are only offering cny menus, which are more ex!

feel bit down.. think my milk supply not increasing as much... and i super tired, think not enuff rest, and cant walk as fast as i can..

piyo/ cheres: congrats! kudos to u!

Congrats to all mums who have popped!!

rachel: btw sorry, can update cayden's full name? its Cayden Chiam Da En

sperzz: hope ur girl w be better soon! see if can check out polyclinic services.. def much cheaper than pvt hospitals..

emQ
your experience in the hospital sounds really bad. i thought gleneagles being the premium hospital you wouldnt expect this kinda standard. if i were you i'd definitely take it up with the mangagement. did you take down the names of the nurses? you know, actually gleneagles is very fond of giving discount on hospital bill when patients complain. and their hospital bill is not cheap. but even if not for the discount, this should be highlighted to the management so that these incidents will be reduced when the nurses learn to be more vigilent.

Hee, i also very bored at home, am reading up on breast feeding and resting as much as i can.

No housework to do also, MIL and maid helped with all the housework, maybe later go out and buy some chinese new year goodies for my MIL.

Just read one pineapple tart == to a bowl of rice!! Dont know how true is it, think better eat lesser.

Piyo congrats!!!! When i look at my pineapple tart i thought of you, hee!

blessedmum: I super sotong, juz went to polyclinic forgot to ask them abt the UV light svc. The charge is so much cheaper as compare to PD. Yest bloodtest + consultantion onli $11+. And today bloodtest for liver onli $10.70.