(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

where's cheekygal admitting to? which hospital?

btw dtb....nice meeting you yest nite :) will be gg down again soon...mayb can see u n ur bb again

oh cheekygal is next!! hope to hear from her soon.

babystarlet: i store at chiller...not enough for freezer....if just nice i expressed liao, awhile later is bb next feed, then i dont put in the chiller. or else i put in the chiller then warm up for next feed lor. i expressed into bottle and store the bottle...the avent pump comes with caps for storage together with the bottles leh. u open up and see..

sel: very good already...half an hour can pump 20-30ml...starting i pump one hour then i get 20ml ah...
my milk supply is really pathetic...

hihi.. haven really got time to finish the post here. the flow is too fast to catch up. haha. wa.. few more mummies delivering today! so excited..

pinkie: heard u got ur freestyle pump from addalittlelove, wondering how much u paid in total in SGD cos im keen in getting 1 also.

baw: haven heard from u so far, hows motherhood life? must b busy but happy huh.. get to c ur little 1 grow everyday

Wow! 4 mummies expected to deliver today ?! Thats a suprise!

Hope all will have fast and easy deliver =)

I cant get to sleep coz having very very bad heart burn tonight! Its impossible to lie down as it makes me feel as though my throat is buring and might throw up....so no choice.....sit up.

good morning....

wow...things are progressing fast for cheeykygal...she's all set to cut queue! all the best to her to a smooth delivery....

sus...thanks for the update on cheekygal...perhaps u are going thru growth spurt wif BB...

suika...why are u going back to MAH?

sus...when is ur next appt to see BB again? ya was such a relieve that the 90 days is over le...a worst wait than D day....haha

piyo: seeing him on Mon.. last time he din grow.. hope this time do better cos I put on so much wt! whens ur next appt? ur boy so guai.. must reward him next time!

sus....fret not on the weight gain of BB since after all it's all abt estimation and serve as guide only...mine will be next wed...my boi guai ar..mi was abit 'angry' wif him on thur night...after dinner kick & punch mi so hard near the ribcage when im seated but ok when standing...painful wor..

piyo: haha u got get hubby to scold bb? sometimes he kick me hard hard, hubby will help me scold one..
but recently bb not so active already.. dunno y..
he only active during yest when we sang 'dui mian de nu hang kan guo lai' haha!

Gwen: yeah I was also considering freestyle.. cos I really like the lightweight and its supposed to be like PIS.

sus: agree. esp if we wana bring it to office. prices as compared to PIS, its only slightly more ex which i think its quite worth it. btw, when is ur edd?

sus..my hb din lor...when i was complaining..ll he said was just "communicate wif bb la"...have read dat by right when bb reach the last stage, will tend to be less active but still wif movement...

ur bb so cute...he like ah nui bcos he's gonna be born in the year of ox? haha

Hi Gwen, I paid US$285 for the pump plus US$5 for shipping to vpost usa plus US$3 for insurance. Then also pay for vpost shipping to singapore about S$83 with UOB credit card discount.

pinkie: thanks for the info. tok to u tonite if u r still online cos im going to temple now followed by CNY shopping den steam boat at granny place. busy day... haha.. take care n have a good day ahead!

sus: have a nice day too!

I have these to let go.

(1) Dunstan Baby Language DVD set Paid $60. Selling for $30.

(2) My Brest Friend in Dots www.mybrestfriend.com. Used for a month. Cover already washed. Paid around $60. Selling for $20.

(3) The Peanut Shell sling in Retro Pink (reversible) in size 2. Never used because baby doesn't like it. Washed once and there's a little run in colour. But very small patch. http://www.thepeanutshell.com/shop/baby_slings/reversible_slings/retro_pink_baby_sling
Paid around $80 for mine. Selling for $40.

Interested, email me at [email protected]. Thanks!!

flo: alicia

gwen: mine is 25/1. when's urs?

piyo: haha ah niu ah.. but I dun wanna be overdue leh ;) I should sing 'lao shu ai da me' more hehe

suika:have not see your son picture?have u post or I have miss out ar..heheh..so now u at home liao ah?hw wang wang can get along with bb?

i give up... bb lim doesn't want to come out at all... strapped to ctg, no contractions, ve no dilation, dr just gave me pain killers and sent me home...

i'm finally back home....

piyo: bb jaundices so yest no discharge with me...today went to discharge bb....saw dtb's bb too...they oso discharging today....not able to visit cheekygal coz she's still in delivery suite me can't go in....hope she's doing fine inside

cjteng: he's so excited to see bb i think.....even broke the rules n ran into bb's room

2064668.jpg

my little prince Kevan Chiew

Hi mummies, after yesterday check-up & strapped to ctg, no contraction & from last week till now still 1cm dilation. So next week Tue 13 Jan will admit to TMC for induce birth. Wish to have smooth delivery.

phew! finally got time to come in and chk the forum.

Hi suika, it was nice meeting u and your hubby! also had a short chat with ur hubby during payment but after I've paid up, I couldn't find him liao. Kevan looks alot like his daddy hor.

did u manage to see that particular bb lift up his head high in the cot? really caught me by surprise!

Good luck to all mtbs and cheekygal!

ex-dtb: coz i was bf-ing at lvl 2....he came up to find mi....he looks more like him hor....n behaves exactly like him too!!! but i think his build like me....noticed that bb hv long hands n legs lor....esp fingers like mine long long 1....saw that when was inside....scarey ley...later injure neck hor wor....

so how's ur wife now? she feeling better now? do keep in touch....heehee

sus...dats a good one...shd change song the next time...haha

suika...anyway good that BB Kevan is back at home today...cheekygal shd deliver by now ba since in the morning she's 6cm dilated oreadi...

fwah!! cheekygal is really fast man!!! her EDD is later than mine & now she's delivering?! amazing!!!

suika: yr baby has both yours & hubby's looks, so cute la!

suika: no wonder. we were discussing how to convert the chinese name to dialect. I also had no idea and probably have to ask my parents lol!

cute sia. imagine got a mini version of u and hubby crawling ard the house. sweet. my bb got long fingers and legs like wifey then he got side burns like me.

wife now is sleeping and can move around much more comfortably after walking around more often. we'll be going back to MAH to see PD + gynae next wed.

yup, keep in touch so can share bb tips!

how i wish I can sleep but I need to go clean up some mess in the house and sterilize bottles.. *yawnz*

Maybe cheekygal would have delivered by now...

ex-dtb....now the work had just began..im sure u will enjoy fatherhood...
post ur bb pic when u have time to share wif us too...

ex-dtb: thanks for sharing with me linda's number from taimaobi. we used her services and managed to select a good chinese name for BB Kyan. He IS named Chen Kai En Kyan. Just finished with ICA. Thou he is bornt on 2 Jan. i tink we delayed on the birth registration, he is already Baby #493.. hehe

an update of my gynae visit, post natal clearance. remove my pee catherer today. and check bladder again. STILL FULL despite peeing already. i was thinking. THIS TIME sure DIE! gotta put pee catherer again! and i am so right loh. he suggested putting pee catherer again to rest the bladder even more. I insisted i dun want, want to try to pee again. i try and try, thou lessen, gynae relented and put me on medication, to see him next sat again. HENG no need put the pee bag.. phew!

Piyo: maybe u missed out one of my grumbling postings... my MIL went to some unknown shifu with hb, w/o ME! and named baby ZHI HAO! so old school. i of cos did not agree lar. heng, i managed to get it my way!

ni...i read abt it but Kai En is oso wat u have in mind too rite...so it's coincidence dat the name was selected again....anyway it's based on BB's ba zhi?

hi suika...
wow... ur bb is having a good wt... slight jaundice is ok de... my 2nd boy also... just sunbathe him a little under morning sun when u get home also to get better...

wow...cheekygal cutting Q!!

how come bb gal comes out little later than bb boys?...what logic?

ex-dtb: so nice of u.... my hb got help mi alot la but i seems to hv to much stuffs to do no really got time to slp ley.... juz tried pumping with the pump....shack sia

ni: which 1 they went to? we've decided on the name liao but now got problem with the dialet name ley.... how har?

mo3: but now bb's weight dropped to oni 2.79kg ley....so heartpain wor

i wonder how's cheekygal now....she's still able to sms mi in the afternoon.....she's on epi n doing fine inside juz now but too bad can't visit her

piyo: mi no epi....i can explain how the contraction feeling....it's a very 'suan suan' feeling at the bottom part of the tummy there.....can 'suan till ur tights that area....the feeling is like menses cramp but alot worst....that's the feeling of contraction sia

suika...mi pathetic lor...duno wats menses cramp oso...goner! hope i get more obvious signs esp waterbag otherwise worried i cant tell...

am supposed to go for my post-natal check-up coming tues.. can advise me on what to expect during the check-up??