(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

yup, i also wonder why waterbag will burst, and sometimes my bb so violent hor, i keep thinking bag gg to burst, then faster to standby bed. cos bed got disposable padding mah

janjan16: where to buy the disposable padding huh? Is it a sheet of plastic with absorbent material on the top? I think I need to get some too.

ni: Good afternoon!

daddy: ya, a sheet of plastic with absorbant material. anywhere also have. i bought from kiddy palace. u can buy from unity also. they say untiy pharmacy is cheaper.

eh, u change to this nick hor, become we all call u daddy leh. u have so many daughters now ah... lol

haha.. janjan, you are so funnie.

daddy: my sil told me that the hospital gave her a pack when she was discharged, so maybe you want to check with the hospital? she gave me her leftovers, but I don find it good leh. every morning I woke up it's out of place. if I'm too mindful of it, I can't sleep well. haha..in the end, I chucked it aside.

ni>>
wow... keke,say ur water bag poked by ur son huh!! good good... power ranger boy!! haha

my gal actually very active in there... maybe still got room for her to play... but my tummy really feel so stretched out... hb still saying want to bring whole family go malacca over the weekend... i scare scare!!
actually my plan is to send maid + 2boys to in-law's place wow...then have a peaceful weekend before i pop... and go tim sum ths weekend!! yummy yummy

kamy: ya lor. end up i worry abt it being out of place more than abt not having enough sleep. now i also put in drawer liao. but i think tonight must use, in case bag burst ah. cos tmr checking in liao mah.

some pple put under the bedsheets. so if really leak, will only dirty the bedsheet and then no worry abt it being out of place. but i feel liek that end up hor, still dirty bedsheet, then wats the point?

jan: hahaha ok changed. Better now hor, still carry the dtb brand.

kamy: yah hor, i will ask hosp for some, sekali kena charged to bill. if got bill, i give them back. lol

eh, i have a $20 choz voucher for purchase above $300 and it expires 31jan. i sure don't get to use it by 31st. so if anyone wants, please pm me, i mail out to you.

haha.. yah, janjan, you are so right! my sil scared me that the amniotic fluid stains won't fade off one. so will be obvious on the bedsheet. if really like that, i think don use lor. end up so kang kor. but it's really my mattress that I'm worried about.

hehe..ex-dtb: yah, heard hospital charges every single thing. so you can ask them whether it's free first. haha..

argh...having bad constipation these days. dunno why. think body very heaty. tonight will go and get another coconut...

kamy: i had my 'last' coconut drink few days ago, so no more coconut for me liao
but it sure is yummy isn't it?

now touching up my baby book. must go self-take some pictures... my last look before popping.

now i worry the daddy still donno how to use the camera properly. tmr take all the pictures all blurry ah, he gg to kena scolding man. tonight must make him practice alot. and make sure our phone and camera batteries are fully charged

ni,
Oh dear, hope not!!! My hospital bag is still on top of the wardrobe and the kid's overnight bag is still empty!
My gynae says usually there is a trend lah - my 1st was 1 wk early, my 2nd was just 1 day early, so he's not expecting anything earlier than 1 week I think.

janjan,
Your b'day Jan 16 issit?
Your's is the first child, maybe that's why the doc is more cautious. Samval's is #3 liao.

mo3,
The bb did move today lah, but he seems to have run out of space to move in big sweeps. Can feel his buttock trying to turn but like no space leh. Hehehe

To all mtb's checking in this weekend and those who might deliver unexepectedly - best wishes!

pvl: you may be right, first child doc more gan-jeong. aiyoh, i dowan to go there and wait wait wait. heard first child labour very long de leh. ya, my bd on 16th. so i'm preparing a big present for myself now. :p

u still don't faster go and pack your bag. aiyoh.. my bag is so full cos i squeeze in the cord blood kit. take up half the space of the bag liao.

anyone knows if hotel alvernia provides towel in the 4bedder ward? it not i better bring one along.

novakido: my gynae told me that induction takes about 8 hrs

dd to be: so nice to read a birth story from a father POV.. very heart warming... congrats

just want to update that i've delivered my #3 baby on 4jan 5:33am
(edd was 9jan). no time, too late for epidural for the 1st time. but it was actually quite bearable. not so bad as i imagined it to be. and only 1 hour in labour room. so not so bad.

flo, have u got yr photos from maryann yet?
i forgot to ask her when i can collect the photos.
i hope to have the photos soon though.

samval: think depends on hosp. Mt A delivery suite got this huge sign that say "no video cam". but they din say cannot use digital camera in video mode.

flo: thank you

mercsboy: I stop direct breastfeeding from the breasts for a week for the nipples to recover. However, I still need to diligently pump milk from my breasts using breast pump which is used to feed my baby. It is painful to pump, but got no choice, otherwise your breasts become engorged which is even more painful. You have to frequently massage too for your engorged breasts.

mo3: GlenE include a pack of string maternity pad.

cheekygal: lucky u mention... i just call her.. i collecting tml b4 3pm.. u wan call her 62353696

anyone here got the address to the chinatown bb shop? tot of dropping by... thanks

ex-dtb: haha so u changed ur nick to reflect ur new status =) I din know Mt A so niao, never pay for hubby's meals $70, hubby cant stay over ah? We also thought hubby can stay over and da bao his own meals but they will shoo u away?

Pat: Ur massage lady sounds good.. care to share her contacts too?

Janjan: haha u realli cut queue le =) All the best for ur delivery tomorrow! Imagine tomorrow u can hold baby in ur arms already.. cool!

mo3: My baby also never put on weight between my last 2 appts though I did =p Wonder y when baby's weight suppose to shoot up in the last month hor? Im trying my best to eat still anyway in vain attempt! =)

dear mummies,finally baby lim(haven decide on the name yet)..quite a drama labour story, just read on.

7th Jan (1230am) - Admitted to TMC for induced birth

7th (130am) - Put in induction pill to induce then went back ward to rest

7th (8am) - Nothing happened and doctor was surprised how come i can still sleep so soundly and he did VE to open cervix to 3cm and had a small cake for breakfast

7th (10am) - Doctor checked and then burst water bag

7th (4pm) - Only 4 cm dilated, and doctor said if not 8cm dilated by 8pm, will have to opt for c-section. then i decided to have epidural to see if can help in the dilation

7th (8pm) - Doctor checked and yeah, it has dilated fully and we can push baby out about 45 min time. but the pain seems to be more intense even though got epi. Plus me getting a fever and baby's heartbeat was quite fast.

7th (10pm) - Tried pushing but baby refused to move.

7th (1130pm) - Doctor suggested vaccum to assist baby but realised baby's head is too big to come down by itself.

7th (1145pm) - Admitted to OT for emergency c-section.

7th (1156pm) - Baby finally born! but he didnt cry when he was out, cos he poo poo lots when he was in my stomach and doctor had to resuscitate him and then he was fine.. phew!

Baby Lim weighs 3.2kg and measures 49cm long. Quite a survivor story. =)

Can only thank God now... =)

flo, alright. i will collect from her on my own. she stays in punggol too.
34 Up Cross St #03-132 Singapore 058340. Tel/Hp : 65323855

sus: i think they were instructed to do it. some may adhere to the rules and I guess I was just suay to get the strict one.

i need to go practice how to wrap bb up cos' his hand is out again

jade: ya lor..tough hor...one hand got to pump out coz engorged.. the other hand pump liao, we pain...but just now after i pump i used the BM to apply on the breast as taught by the mummies here, abit more comfortable leh...u try also.

samval: the observation room that me in dont have TV leh...but i saw next door have la...but i pain like shit liao...no mood to watch TV also....

I'm a new mum, just gave birth last sat. And I need some advices from you...

I can't latch my baby on the first day. And the nurse commented my nipples too short that is why my baby has difficulty latching on so she advice me to feed my baby with formula milk first and try to pump out my milk for her.

But for the first 3 days - totally no milk supply
But I keep trying so I manage to have some milk supply on the fourth day. But so far till now I can only get 20ml from both sides each time I pumped (I pump about 4 times a day, 30 mins for both sides). Very little ya?

What makes worse is that my MIL and SIL will comment "still so little" each time they see me came out of my room with the milk container (with other family members around in the hall). So stressed!

My friend said the milk will increase after the first 2 weeks. Is it so? I thought of getting a better pump but I think it will be a waste if my milk supply doesn't increase after 2 weeks.

So wanna some advices from the mummies here.

cocoatan: i also face the same problem with u...different people diff body system...some milk will come in a few days...some one week. 20ml for 4th day is ok already. what i did is i accumulate 2 pumps (20 + 20ml = 1 feed) for my son. while supplement him with FM. by one week plus...u should have enough supply for one feed and even surplus abit...but not enough for storage la.
and i also have one side short nipple...so my boy can only latch on the right side...but to balance out...i just pump out, only when he starts crying and the milk haven warm, then i let him suckle the right side...
btw...starting 1st few days...i pump over an hour each time...staring into space...

hi wld like to ask mummies who have given birth... for pampers right.. roughly how many do u use a day??? then u all buy NB or S??? i wan to buy but not sure hw many i shld standby... thanksss!!!

missycandy: my son 17 days old rite...i already finished using the hospital gave that pack of pampers and now 2nd packet of drypers going to finish soon...in between daytime, i got used cloth nappy...
i used NB size...coz my son quite small at 2.7kg only when birth..

cheekygal,
Oh, it's you ah! I haven't ordered the more milk yet cos Sperzz and flo didn't want it in the end. Do you still want? Which type? If you order then I'll also order some for myself too.

janjan,
Delivery time for #1 seems to vary greatly, but can be very very long (eg myself - despite oxytocin induction, still took >16 hours)
My #2, also with oxytocin, took just 2 1/2 hours after oxytocin was administered. xiong but quickly over.

sperzz,
I've msged you on your hp liao. I'll be home.

daymoon,
Congrats, and thank God your bb is fine.

Daymoon: really thank God baby came out fine in the end.. quite drama!

Cheekygal: Thot ur baby also not that small rite? What was weight at last visit?

mercsboy....wow dats fast....a few going to finish confinement le yet im still waiting and counting down...hee

these few days so many in queue ar....

janjan...u gonna be induce tomoro!!! luckily u went to see gynae today..all the best to u and have a smooth delivery!

daymoon...more imptly bb is all safe and sound...

mercsboy: Initially I never use nipple cream, as friend recommended that can use breastmilk as a natural healer to apply. But think my case quite bad, apply breastmilk does not help, so in the end I apply nipple cream for my very sore nipples.

thanks mercsboy! =) im nt goin to use cloth nappies wor.. so i guess i will need more disposable ones... roughly hw many diapers u change a day?

missycandy...would have thot it oso depends on whethe bb is on BM or FM cos bb on BM tend to poo much more....shd not stock dat much cos if realli insufficient...can always send hb out to buy...

zill....actualli i dun mind the waiting game wor....anyhow oreadi tell BB from tomoro onwards...if he wans to arrive earlier can do so liaoz...phews! finally lunz untill 90 days le...