(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

piyobaby - thanks! becos im opting to buy either goon or nepia and opt for delivery wor... for nepia need 4 packs... and its cheaper via delivery than from the supermarkets wor... $15/pack whereas i see meidya selling ard 18+... goon can mix sizes but nepia cant... i will also get mummies to share with me but if i run out then want to order again also mafan lor =P hee hee... one pack of NB has 60pcs... up to 5kg... then S is 4-8kg and has 54pcs...

missycandy....nepia can oso mix sizes lor..think if im not wrong gota call in instead of using the booking form online...then u can mayb have 2 packs of NB and 2 packs of S....

i bought MP for NB bcos of the 'lobang' for the umbilical cord which no other brands has it...thou abit more costly but for that 7-10 days till the stump come off....for Nepia...I stock on size S cos not sure hw big is bb when he's born oso...

zill...bcos i went back to my ex company thus need to complete 90 days of continuous employment b4 having the 4mth paid ML entitlement lor...the counting down to this 90 days is much more agonizing.....im feeling much more relaxed now...hee

piyobaby: oh! so cool!!!! so happy for u!! great great!!

Halo, this is EMQ hubby. Both wife and baby gal are doing fine :). She was deliver at 10+am, weight 3.05kg, length 49cm. Will let her tell u all her experience herself...

As for me, its the first te I get to see the real thing!!! It was an eye opener. Saw the doc cut open my wife stomach using a scissor. Then cut a strip of skin and threw it away! (Hee... I was thinking is he going to cook it as becon strip :p) Then he use laser/heat to cut the internal flesh and both of us can smell something burning... After the cutting, he was pushing things aside to access the baby. 1 final cut and the baby is out :)

got to go for now... need to take a quick dinner and send every1 down to see wife b4 sending my daughter to my PIL.

jade>
thanks for the maternity pad info yeah... then i dun wana buy ler...

i also wan my HB to shoot the delivery process with his 5mega-pix hp,dunno will be clear ornot... or will it turn out to be grouse...

Thanks mercsboy for your advice.

I really admire ur perseverance being able to pump over an hour. Sure, I will keep trying, really hope by keep pumping, my milk supply will increase by next week.

I really envy those who is able to pump just for storage...

ladies, thanks for your well-wishes. hope it can be over and done with quickly.

piyo: not sure if thats called induce or not. dare not think wats gonna happen tmr

hb finally relented and allow me to have kfc for dinner. yummy! now i'm back at home, but seem to be quite restless leh. until now still no pain wor. aiyoh... how to give birth tmr then?

oh yes, i won't be bring along my laptop. so u may not hear from me for days. if there's anything i'll sms ni, cos i only have her no. hehe

missycandy: starting few days i didnt use cloth nappy...coz their poo is really frequent although not alot... there was once i wasted a diaper lor...while changing him after his poo, he pee...pee on his own face somemore!! haha..
average one day used about 6-8 diapers..but if mix with cloth nappy, cut down alot la...only at nite use diaper.

cocoatan: i never have the mindset that i have lots of milk to keep and store...i am happy when my supply is just nice for my son lor. but of coz when u see the supply slowly comes in u will be happy. i was so happy when i pump and pump for an hour and when i see milk finally ooze out...i was sooo happy...until my own mum said "yee...so little...where got enough". but now i cant be bothered already lor.

jade: so far today i used BM to apply on the nipple works for me...maybe coz i sore 1st day nia...now what i hate is the size of my breasts...

janjan: your gynae will know what to do...tat day i also shocked...suddenly told me 3cm dilated, admit at nite. then i also feel very normal leh...no pain nothing...but for me, my gynae predicted accurately la...the same nite i got contractions.

i'm back... going in to labour ward tomorrow to see what dr says... prob will induce cos i'm having pain at pelvic joint with every step i'm taking... bb lim still dun wanna come out though...

mo3: the packet of string maternity pad not enough for me. I brought along another pack of adhesive maternity pad to use. So if you don't bring your own, GlenE only provide the string type and will charge accordingly if you need any extra pack. For me I don't like the string type.

I am not sure if can take pics of the whole delivery process, it can be quite gross (depending what you want to take). We only started taking pics when the baby is out in its original condition, when the nurse say can take pics.

mercsboy: What's wrong with your size of your breasts? Should be bigger cos filled with milk. Nothing unusual. Good that breast milk is working well on your nipple.

janjan: all the best to u tmr. ur wait is finally over!

emq: congrats to u n ur hb!

mercsboy: hw many days old is kyler now? hw many ml is he taking nw per feed? my boy nw 9 days taking 80ml is it normal? but i definitely cant pump 80ml per session yet lah, dunno if i wil hv enuf supply

wilting/sperzz: are both ur paeds dr lillian lim fr rivervale mall? i m also tinking abt the 6 in 1 jabs where to do

pat: thanks... the wait is not over till the little bundle sits in my arms

i feel so awake now. aiyoh. think getting jittery liao. hb some ask me to drink ess of chicken. i say if drink now, lagi no need to sleep. will drink tmr morning before we set out for THE real thing.

mercs: i knw wat u mean when u spend hour pumping so hard then ur family say feng liang hua like 'huh why so little' or maybe 'u r the kind v little milk one'.. irritating. all my hard work. sit n pump until back ache lor. initially i pump n stare into space also. nw i put my laptop in my room n pump n read posts! haha, at least i wil nt keep tinkin pump hw many mins alr etc..

janjan: relax first, ask hb giv u a gd massage. b4 u knw it, bb wil b right in ur arms. the indescribable feeling after u pop, nurse puts bb on ur chest

zill...thanks...another load off my mind as of now...

janjan....have a good night rest (read undisturbed sleep) and let tomoro come naturally...dun think abt it as of now...best wishes to a smooth delivery...

mercsboy....I have a pack of drypers NB perhaps for the 1st mth day usage...it's not very absorbent rite? so thot just nice for frequent changing for day use...

congrats EmQ...hubby so courageous on viewing the C sec process...din noe it's allowed though..

hi swan.. thanks! I apply ru yi you on her tummy.. is put a few drops on my palm, rub between both palms till warm, then just place on bb's tummy rite?

hi Pat! hw have u been?

sorri ladies, have nt bn coming in here as often coz my mil is 'helping' out with my confinement and I have no peace of mind at all. Instead, I gotta WATCH her when she is here, coz she is prone to doing all things illegal, dangerous and unhygienic. Actually im veri stress whenever she is ard. hardly have time to rest coz when I dun need to WATCH her, she has lotsa rubbish to say/nag to me. very long winded also. sigh.

sus: my massage lady is mariam (hp: 98518783), sister of ida who is quite famous in this forum. if u need her services better book early as they r in high demand. believe a number of us are using her too. initially i cld not get a slot but someone pulled out last min and i happened to give them a call again just after i popped. she helps to shower my bb every morn too and give him a nice baby massage.

miaiko: rub your palms together with ru yi oil...then place on bb tummy...then apply some on the base of the feet...dont tickle..just dab

pat: kyler is 17 days old...but he is drinking 80ml only...sometimes i managed to pump 60ml nia...but sometimes just enough for his feed...i dont dare to push myself too hard now...coz i scared sore nipple get worse.

jade: now the breasts become so big la...i dont like it...

pat: same lor...starting i pump in my room...then sit and stare into space...then time seems so long and keep staring at the bottle see collect how much liao...now i read newspaper while pumping...or else watch TV...time pass faster...

piyo: usually when wet i will change la...anyway baby pee also not alot...so its good enough for everyday usage...the cutting is smaller...so dont keep till later than use ok

mercsboy...thanks for the reminder...wun be keeping for long as I hardly buy much diapers for NB...only 1 MP, 1 drypers and 1 huggies ultra...

had a hard time today trying to BF.. nipples damn pain.. tried to pump just now and only got abt 20-30ml after pumping both sides for abt half an hr..

nw waiting for the princess to wake up to feed her the EBM before i pump again...

emq: congrats!!!

piyobaby,
i just took out the notes my gynae wrote for me.
it said if time interval is regular 10mins, increasingly painful especially over 2-3 hrs, admit to hosp.

i will monitor for next 2 hrs. dont' wanna false alarm.

yes my hubby is home with me, he is exercising his thumbs on xbox. lol

hey gals,all not sleepn yet ah,hee..all wild mummies.

mercs + all > usually u all EBM from the pump,den put into the milk bottles issit?den store where huh?chiller or freezer?

babystarlet: u can either use bottle or milk bags... i store in chiller.. nt enuff for freezer yet.. freezer i m gg to use when there's more supply.. nw too little le...

EMQ & hb: congrats on ur 3rd lil princess!! and EMQ's hb, u really gave a very clear picture of c-sec!!! sounds scary thou, glad i made it thru natural... sounds scary to be cut and "burnt"?! haha

cheeekygal: sounds like its your turn soon! keep us dated!

dazed/janjan: its ur turn tml, opps today in fact! get ready for motherhood! and sleepless nites! (thats why i m still here @ this hr!) hee... =)

ni: u are right.. nt more than 4 hrs..

babystarlet: still awake leh.. feeding and pumping.. feeding and pumping.. haiz... btw, i delivered at tmc..

cheekygal: hi any updates from you? So exciting seems to be ur turn to cut q! Jia you!!

All the best dazed, janjan, xpink today! Looks like many 10th Jan babies =)

EmQ & hubby: Congrats of the birth of ur angel! =)

Novakido: How are you? Any progress on ur induction yet?

Pat: Thanks for ur massage contact.. from wat u say, she comes highly recommended hor? Will call her later. Thanks!

Went for Karaoke yest (still enjoying pre-motherhood =p), came back late but still sleeping little. I suddenly put on 1 kg again in a day.. strange!