(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

need your help!

If i start my maternity on the 12th of jan 2009, when must i report back to work. Really no idea how to count the number of days!

morning ladies...

had a terrible night. lie sideways, very uncomfortable, lie on my back, i got stomach cramps, sit, also got problem. only way is to stand and sleep. haha.. finally managed to get to bed at 1plus, but woke so many times to go toilet. i hate bedtime nowadays. so hard to get into a comfy sleep position and less than one hour, gotta get up and go toilet. urgh!!! until my hb tot ystdy i want to give birth, he also cannot sleep.

Suika / Sel!!! congrats!!! well done! you can now join the bf topics and soon u will go into the injection topics. i'm still stuck here

samval: we are supposed to be last on the queue lor. seems like u will be due soon too
wish u all the best.

piyo: good news!! We just accepted an offer to sell our flat last night. After bb pop we can go and search for another flat ard clementi loh. hopfully can be on time to shift into new flat before i go back to work, then will not have to suffer the golden triangle. meanwhile, if we have to evacuate this flat before our new flat is ready, we will stay with in-laws (at sgoon gdns) until our new flat is ready. hope can be on time

yippee!!

Suika congrats!!!!

Yesterday still reading about you needing to pick up your godma etc, today pop liaoz!

So exciting..i wonder when is it my turn, hee.

janjan16 : congrats on selling ur flat! actually whompoa got a lot of good food isit? do u feel sad to leave the place? hehe...

sel & suika: Congrats!

really excited to see to many babies poppping out everyday, wondering when will be my turn. now im on my 37 weeks but still no sign of contractions, cervix not dilated at all. sob sob. think i will be an overdue mummy.

Arr, thanks gelato and jan!!

Yesterday i also woke up 4 times to go toilet! Was wondering where does all the water comes from, to avoid waking up to go toilet, i avoid drinking water after 8pm, however still need to visit the toilet so many times..zzzz

gelato: ya lor. actually if its not because need to suffer golden triangle, we would not have thought of selling. can't bear to leave. got so many neighbours here, all very close de... will miss shopping with them or gg to their house to see their babies. buit no choice lor. if not very suffering, like piyo.. so poor thing sia

ashley: ya, i also wonder where the water come from. pee and pee and still got so much to pee. i think its our water retention.

funny thing is, these 2 days my elephant feet seem to have gone down a bit. donno when will become elephant again. haha.

Ashley : no prob. btw, if you choose to go on ML slightly earlier - then u won't lugi the May day holiday... cos if u start ML on 9/1, you're suppose to report work on 1/5 - & since 1/5 is a public hol, u still start work on 4/5. =P

gwen: we'll probably look at ave 4 or 5 ba. ave 3 is way too ex. the price in clementi is attrotious man, can only afford to downgrade to 3-room there. hai...

now hb say wait for price to drop. alamak.. i dowan to camp at in-laws place until he gets his ideal price.. if have to do that then confirm cannot make it to shift before gg back to work. then i will still have to do triangle wor. i think he's not being realistic lor. he expect to get a flat there for only $200k, which i feel is not possible. cheapest cheapsest also need $250k, given hard times like now.

but now he say conc on giving birth first. then we can go house shopping tgr with baby. yeah!!

janjan16 : ya, understand... we oso suffered the 'golden triangle' for a few years b4 shifting to somewhere near my ILs. =)

When do u hv to handover the hse? quite stressful for u leh... gotta take care of paperwork, packing & unpacking of stuffs & caring of baby - all at the same time wor...

janjan: Congrats on selling ur flat =) I also keep having urge to pee but everytime very little come out one..

samval/gelato/autumn leaf: So nice u all have dates to work with.. for those like me in the dark and waiting game, delivery still feels quite surreal. Must enjoy ur last week to countdown!

good morning mummies....

suika...wow wow...ur labour is really very quick man...congrats on the arrival of BB Kevan and yes woody is so spot on to ask u to admit yest....

sus...yes..she was just telling mi she met up wif u over the weekend! hee

janjan..good for u...bb bring u luck after all...mi still gota stay put wif the golden triangle...dun think will change in the near future unless change of caregiver which is unlikely...

ashley....u might just have to watchout cos sometimes it might be the waterbag leak/burst...

jan: do you feel like your stomach going to drop when you walk? haha, i always subconciously put my hand under my belly, cos feel like dropping =P

gelato : arr i see, my gynea gave me medical leave for the next 3 days to rest at home, cos initiately my boss wants me to work till my baby pop, but now i dont care liaoz, going to apply to start on monday since i have mc for the next 3 days. Hee.

sus: i got alot of pee de wor. so each visit is quite worth it. haha.. pee all finish. but don't know why v fast, need to pee again.

gelato: ya lor. if everything goes on smoothly need to hand over in 2-3 months time? cos we need to do up the wall back to make it 3 bedrooms for the new owner.

ya lor. gonna be stressful man. but still its a one time stress. purposely plan it to be during ML. if not i think will be even worse!! still better than performing triangle stunts right?

ashley: yup, same sentiments. like tummy gg to drop leh. i look at myself in the miirror, everyday the tummy seem to drop lower and lower. and so funny, ystdy was jsut asking hb if there's ever any invention that can hang over our necks/shoulders, then strapped to our tummy so we no need to hold tummy when we walk. our walking pattern alr so ugly, plus holding the tummy, make me look lagi unglam lor.

nova..BB Caleb too comfy in tum tum le...otherwise leaving u to spend more time wif ur sis b4 he announce his arrival...hee

piyo: hehe how did u get to know her? She's my hubby's classmate's wife. Her son sooo cute!!

janjan: I also having the golden triangle problem =p but dun think we'll move so stuck with the problem. Hope u can find a flat with good price soon! =)

sus : Thanks, i really hope to enjoy my 'final' week b4 bb arrive... but it seems quite impossible... hehe... actually hor, it's more exciting not to know when bb's arriving rite? keke...

sus...same here...everyday im wondering Is this IT! as though everyday in suspense but that's the fun part isn't it...haha

piyo : ya i was wondering also, however i think if leak, it should continue after i get out of the toilet right?

Hope if my water bag is going to burst, let it be obvious! 38 weeks liaoz....

janjan16 : it's gonna be a bit dusty when u start packing ur stuffs... u may want to leave ur bb at ur mum's place while u pack?

aft all the hassles of shifting, my hb declared that he's not going to move anymore - at least for the next 10 years! haha...

Ashley : oic... i m thinking if i shld go back to work earlier in order not to lugi too many days of public hols... & oso keep some ML for use during the sch hols to be with my elder kids... hvn't decided yet tho.... =)

gelato: really ah.. hmm.. good idea. leave babe with mum whenever i need to pack/unpack. i am looking fwd to throwing alot of stuff.. my fav activity. hb keep and keep, i throw and throw..

gotta go central see my agent. talk to you al later... tata!

janjan16 : haha... i m opp fm u ... i keep & keep, hb throw & throw! that time when we shift hse, i closed both my eyes & let him throw some of stuffs away... haha... cos we downgrading, cannot afford to bring all junk over... =P

janjan16: u opp as me... I'm the one who keep keep keep then hubby complain haha... now realise bought a lot of stuff for new baby will be quite sad when he grows out of it and have to give away...

Actually am in dilemma. Envious of those who knows when their baby is coming out, on the other hand, everyday wake up feeling excited wondering is it going to be today? Haha

This morning when my hubby wake me up, i jokingly ask him, my water bag not burst yet arr? Haha!

gelato : you still working?

janjan...last on the queue doesnt mean last to pop wor....this thread have many incidents of cutting queue suddenly de lor...haha

ashley...i guess so ba...im hoping when waterbag leak/burst...pls let mi be at home...currently oso 37+ weeks...

ophe...alot of mums always said to treasure the precious moments of having bb in the tum tum cos after the delivery, many tend to miss these times...

Ashley : ya lor, still working, will deliver next sat. =) i dun dare to submit my leave form for ML, i scared my boss will ask me tis done? that done? think i superwoman, everything must be completed b4 i go...

Hi Sus

Read from those confinement recipe book that Sheng Hua Tang is to be taken on the 1st day of ur confinement.. It supposed to help to clear up the lochia.. My mil went to those chinese medical hall and they also recommend that we drink it..

Let me know if u want the recipe..

Congrats Suika and Sel! More graduates on the popping list!

Gelato, hey I saw you with your family at Vivocity over the weekend - was some distance away so didn't call out. Actually I noticed your peg perego first... Haha, nowadays I always check out strollers...

gelato/nova....same here man...im always keeping stuffs...dats explain hw cum i do not have sufficient storage space for my rubbish during the recent spring cleaning! hb say im machiam garang guni!

piyo: you resting at home already right? Ya, if not later wanna take cab home then encounter a cabby like what jan mentioned yesterday, can faint!

Today i wanna deco my house with chinese new year deco, cos during chinese new year, gotta stay at home, at least deco nice nice feel happier =P

Pinkie : oh really? hehe... i super blurrr, rarely spot pple i know on the streets - it's always the other way round... hehe... You've got ur strollers already rite? my hb & i were oso looking at pple's strollers b4 we bought tis peg perego... hehe...

piyobaby : haha... shifting hse is a good way to get rid of stuffs.. but then hor, after some time, the junk start to build up again... keke...

Gelato ya lor but when decide to stop have to give away things ya and they all seem to be very sentimental now coz its your first and so on hehe...
I also hate moving! But I have been moving every other or 2 years since hubby and I got married! Hopefully when I move back to SG end Feb it will be for a good 5 years haha... But hubby was saying in 3 years time we might get a bigger place so that can stay with his parents... Move again so going to faint...

Ya lor Serene. Going to miss having his little flutters in the tummy and knowing that he is inside you everyday, being able to bring him in your tummy whereever you go... hehe

ashley...nope..im still working and very mobile sumore...constantly on the move!

gelato...but apparently the junk shifted in wif mi and add on like nobody biz...some are left as it is for the past few years...procrastinate and neber really get down to throwing them..haha

ophe....but at times when experiencing aches here & there and when the weight of BB adds on to the pressure...dun u wish BB is out of the tum...kinda mixed feelings..

gelato : cannot hand over to your co workers? I find nowadays going to work is really quite a chore, even trying to stand up is hard.

Your boss is not married? =P

nova : oh! shifting every other or 2 years sounds tiring... hehe...

piyobaby : it's okie, u r still better than me... i still hv stuffs @ my mum's place... hehe... but i told her since i didn't look for them for the past years, she can throw them away le... hehe...

regarding to the BC, to reg in ICA had to b done on within 14days of BB birth, including weekend n Public holidays. Mother need not b there to register. Juz bring both parents IC n marriage cert will do. Btw the $18 must b paid by nets, they do not accept cash.