(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

Hi Samval,

We hv the same EDD. Doc wants me to deliver this coming weekend cos BB is quite small, only 2.4kg @ 36wks.

I'm so not prepared. Seeing him this Thurs...hope BB gains weight, I'm so not into delivery mood yet. =(

Jade
did you use nipple cream? for my case i also have bad sore nipples when i bf my #1. but i still latch on bcos want my boy to pick up the skill of suckling asap and avoid nipple/teat confusion.

daymoon
i do wish very badly to be like you and tong till EDD! or even better my #2 can have the same birth date as his kor kor. which is the 19 Jan. =p

have a smooth delivery!

Hi Suika,

I aso not sure leh. Dr A says to deliver btw 9th to 12th wor...I'll visit him this Thur to see how. If BB is not engage, I'm not dilated + water bag still ok....I will not want to deliver yet.

i jsut came back from boss house. went to see her newborn, and had pizza and kfc for lunch. then i tell bb that this will be her last junk food before she pops.

while on the way there, the taxi driver nagged at me all the way until i reach the destination. aiyoh, he keep saying my tummy so big and low liao still want to run ard, and that i should be resting at home. then he say since at home nobody, i better go mum's place or frens place. he sounded more anxious than me. lol

daymoon: wish u smooth delivery too..

i hope i can tahan till 39W, then can deliver on CNY - be first cow. haha

Chng: u no ask y? or mayb fluid lvl very low etc? mine that time oni 2.3kg at 36wks he oni commented bb rather small oni but it's ok....so i ate alot of durians n eggs trying to bring up bb's weight n now my prince is 3.1kg liao

janjan: they juz worried lah....

cheekygal: really?! 80% will pop on 38-39? I'm at my 38 week already! and I'm still in the midst of assignments... I hope I don get surprises this week. very gan cheong leh...

suika: i think the uncle scared i deliver in his taxi. hehe... he say if anything don't take taxi call ambulance instead. aiyoh. so kua zhang. then when i say i go mt a, then he say then cannot call ambulance liao, must call PRIVATE ambulance. alamak. i jsut entertain him and said ok lor. cos in my heart i think can just get hubby to come back and bring me to MAH since MAH so near home. even i take taxi down also faster then go and rummage for pte ambulance no...

oops.. feeling something pushing my V again. better go toilet now.

jan, guess the taxi uncle doesnt want you to mess up his taxi.

Chng, think there's other reason for the gynae to suggest induce so early.

suika, nice meeting you

janjan: but giving birth in the taxi is such a different experience! haha, and baby's BC will show place of birth as Comfort Taxi Car Plate.. haha.

daymoon: jia you! wow, to tahan till 40 weeks, ur womb must be reallie comfy yeah? anxious to see baby???

janjan: i noe if u deliver in the plane nxt time ur kid like will get free rides so maybe the taxi uncle scare u deliver in his car he hv to give ur girl free rides ba.... heehee

Suika, no leh...didn't ask him. Was too shocked when he say I deliver after my 37th wk. Will definitely ask this Thurs. Hehe.

Giggler, I guess so too...but of cos, will find out more ba. I dun wan to take e risk of emergency c sect also. Cos I hv fren whom is not engage and her doc wans her to induce, she end up emer c sect.

cheekygal: u mean woody? no lah...juz that i told him of the brown stain then the no movement issue so he check that i've dilated liao so to play safe ask mi to deliver lor

Chng: my gynea no tell mi if my bb's engaged anot wor... he oni says mi dilated liao so meaning engaged??

Suika: Hmm...seriously, I also not sure. Dr A also deliver my 1st gal. She was engaged + I was dilated at my 38+wk appt, then I admit at night.

aiyah. the uncle also funny. if i am gg to deliver hor, i also won't ask him to drive me to upper changi so far away lah, i'll be asking him to send me to hospital mah.

more like he scared i dirty his car.

that time we were thinking if bb come on NY day when at the yr end party, then bc will put place of delivery: ahlao-s fren's house. wahaha can save on hospital charges

so fast, more more MTB gg to pop. Our future topic will b more BB liao. Jus like yest, I juz joined this thread. Times really fly. Congrats to all the already popped mummy and gg to pop MTB.

cjteng: ur PD for 6in1 jab is very ex leh. My PD only charged $440 for the jab n consultation. But I will b gg to polyclinic for the jab. Will b abt $100 cheaper. Do not afraid of the queue. For injection, got appt so no need to wait too long.

sperzz: ya man. time really flies. when i first joined, we all talking abt our 1st tri blues.. now in transition to bf-blues

janjan: haha the uncle is funny

Chng's wife: Think should be other reason for induce bah.. my baby smaller than urs leh.. 2.4 kg at 37 weeks but Dr no say anything. Better ask him properly next visit..

sperzz: I met my friend who joined May 2008 mtb thread.. they r still close n have many gatherings with their babies and talk about baby milestones.. think its so cool we progress together.

chng's wife/sus,
my baby was 2.5kg at 36wks, but her weight shot up to 3kg at 38wks. their growth may escalate during the last few wks, so dun worry abt the baby's size as yet.

suika,
has your brown discharged stopped? dunno is it equivalent to the so-called "bloody show" leh. but i guess w/o the other 2 symptoms of contractions or waterbag bursting, still can wait at home bah.

at least you are admitting tomo. i dun know how long more i have to wait wor.

suika: your hb so cute, he havent prepare meeting bb...your bb in good weight...all the best and have a smooth delivery...

daymoon: all the best and have a smooth delivery...

sperzz: my PD charged in 6in1 jab $440 too...i planning to go polyclinic too... how to make first appointment?

Congrats bawbaw and miaiko...

twws: now after the VE it's blood stains liao lor...like menses type....stopped when i was sleeping but morning again....now like no more.... gynea says it's ok

willting: 1st time mah....he've not prepared mentally lah that's y....coz we were like waiting for the contraction to kicks in n then starts to panick mah....but this time is like he tells us ok tml u go in give birth....we're like caught in surprised lor

suika: same loh, that time i also caught in surprised when woody said c-sect tml but my hb so happy, keep telling his friends bb wan to meet me tomorrow...haha...

ni: pain lah...the nurse ask mi to relax...i think my face turned sour ba so she kept asking mi to relax relax

sperzz/janjan: yah, seems like just yday that we joined the forum, begining was so concerned with 1st trimester, need to extra careful etc.. now we ALL gng to graduate soon! time flies. we know each other for more than half a yr wor! next time when all of us finish cf, must gathering once again!!!

sperzz: polyclinic charge $120/dose for rotavirus...my PD charge $440 for 5in1 or 6in1 jab, rotavirus $99/dose (need 2 doses), pneumococcal $169/dose (need 3 doses)...add up cost me $1000+...wonder can use bb bonus to pay or not...

willting, I toth is the PD that charge $120 for the rotavirus? U checked with polyclinic liao?? If I am not wrong can use the CDA to pay. But provide its really when u go for injection. If I am not wrong, the gov will onli topup the amt u deposite 1 mth later.

ladies: juz for ur info. Those who is reg the BB BC, u can go to ICA to register. Onli cost $18 and very fast. I onli waited for 1/2 hr to get it done, Go arnd 4pm. Not alot of pple