(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

kamy: ya lor...so fast bb 17 days old hor...the other week i was just telling my hubby, last week i just in hospital screaming my lungs out...
but i tell u...now i am counting down to end of confinement la...or at least 17th jan...coz celebrating my son full month and i can go out!! (pray ancestors)

piyo: u will get over the cord thing...it is not as scary la..btw, the avent teats rite. u can see on the teats itself, got print sizes on it one...NB used size 1

jade: i also having sore nipples now leh!!! dont pump also cannot...pump also cannot...pump liao sooooo pain....dont pump engorged....
u mean u stop giving yr bb BM while you rest yr nipple? but like tat yr engorgement how?? i scared wait stop a few days, i get lazy from pumping and the milk wont come back??

mercsboy...so u are celebrating full month earlier? isit just to coincide with the weekend?
cord stump....if i realli cant then mum has gota do the job liaoz...haha. all sizes of teats of diff brand shd b shown on the underside rite....we just finished fixing up the padding for our infant car seat after nagging hb for like duno hw many days.....

gelato: are u ok??? be careful alrite...at least yr hubby so sweet to u huh....

samval: me at observation room waiting for cervix to dilate till 8cm then push to birth room for delivery....

gelato: Is the massage lady recommended? I haven't gotten one, but seems like it's necessary to get back into shape. Can I get the contact of Khatijah massage lady? (Provided that she still has free time-slots)

gelato, wow... you sure that massage lady so gd till got flat tummy and big bust? Sound impressive...
Did you tell the maid off???

suika, use your bm to wipe over your nipple everytime after you latch on or express.

gelato, my cousin managed to have VBAC after 3 c-sections leh. Amazing hor??? I gg to check who her gynae is, very gung ho.

mercsboy: yah! and now you are counting down to confinement already. so cool! 1 more week, then u can go out already. Envy leh. so funnie, while the rest of us are still waiting and waiting...hehe.

congratz daddytobe !
today is EMQ delivery date right?

gosh, tml morning will be my turn.
suddenly, i feel that i got alot of things havent do.
dont feel like giving birth yet.
how how??
gan chiong liao!!!

DTB, forgot to congrat you!!!
So you in hosp now with your wife?

xpink, what have you not done yet? Wish you a smooth delivery tmr.

giggler : haha i dunno! i just feel that seems like alot of things not done but i oso dunno wat is not done.
gosh...
think i too gan chiong liao den anyhow think.
scare scare ah!!!

piyo: ya...i celebrating full month 6 days earlier...coz actually day falls on a friday...
i cant wait for another 4 days...means me confinement 21 days liao...can be more relax...

kamy: ya ya...cant wait for confinement to be over man...to be now, i feel giving birth is ok....confinement is more torturing!!! but life in hospital still ok la...can relax...back at home...haiz

hi mamas..

had brunch and saw gynae. decided to pop in tdy rather than wait till tmr. glad i did that cos doc did a VE and say my cervix dilate already. ask me to admit tmr morning.. we are like, huh? not false alarm ah. then doc says no wor.

his VE so fast de ah.. only a few seconds then he say ok, baby coming. aiyoh.. so shock...

so who's queue am i cutting? anyone gg to MAH tmr morning to give birth also? we can shake hands and be neighbours ah. but i'll be staying in 4-bedder

janjan: i will be at MT A tml morning for check-up. sms me ur rm no. wad time u checking in tml?
eat all ur cravings today leh. eat full full got strength to push harder! how many cm u dilated alrdy???

janjan: VE is not so scary rite...hehe...so your hope for after CNY is dashed liao la...
so go get ready for tomorrow la...pack yr bag, eat whatever u feel like eating now...touch up baby room/stuff.

ni: tomorrow u will remove the pee catheder already rite?? then everything be fine??? today i got sore nipple leh...now pumping milk i sooooo scared...

ni: i will be checking into hotel Alvernia at 7am. so by time u check up i think i should still be in the labour ward ba. i'll sms u.. Doc ask me not to eat too full... but i think i will still need to eat huge breakfast.. Macdonalds??? he never say how many cm dilated lor, he say not alot. and since he so confident can last till tmr morning, i guess abt 1cm ba.

mercsboy: VE not scary lah. v fast de. just that i never expect him to insert his fingers in lor. majiam like we first time have sex that kinda pain lor. actually everything pack liao. no need to touch up baby room cos don't have mah.

xpink, i read u are checking in tmr also. which hotel ah???

ni: first i beo NY, she dowan to come. then i beo cny, she now want to come. aiyoh. cannot even meet my birthday. ya lor, my bb sama like bbtan-gorgor, want to come earlier. zhun zhun tmr 37w.

i counted liao leh, if she comes tmr hor, then her full month will be zhun zhun 16th day of CNY, but thats a weekday. so if want to celebrate, gotta be 2 days earlier, and that will still be cny. how to celebrate leh.. sure nobody want to come de... scared we 'dirty' heh.

i want to complain...*sob*
after a week... bb only gained 0.1kg nia!! alamak now at 38+weeks alrdy, she only 2.6+kg... i gained nothing though... funny hor...
i tot bb gog to come out these few days... but the look of it,seems not lei... sigh... getting impatient with this waiting game! this is the first time i feel this way... past 2 pregnancies also dun have suck feelings... Ahhhh... this bb gal making me go crazy...

mo3,
I lost wt between my last appt and Wed's appt. BB also didn't gain wt. Dunno why. I'm trying to eat more now. Hehehe. Baby a little quiet today. Hope he's OK.

janjan,
So am I the only 31 jan left? How many cm dilated are you? My gynae is so confident I won't deliver early he's not even seeing me next week. Next appt on the 21st.

Giggler,
Had a friend under my gynae who had a very successful VBAC, even using epidural AND induction drugs! Baby turned out to be 3.4 kg.
And she asked the gynae how many times can a mum do c-sect. His answer "no problem - 7 times also can!" *faint*

daddy to be: sorry if my reply abit late, been slogging like cow, literaly so no time to post. by right, show is a pinkish mucus. brownish mucus could be an early show perhaps? hw much was it? and as for the texture of mucus, it is abit jelly like thicknes, and pardon me for sounding sick but to describe it better it is like 'konnyaku jelly' type. ur wife can touch it and see. for me, the mucus continued to be discharged in small bits over the next few days after the first show. gynae did VE and able to confirm. to be safe can ask ur gynae to check.

PVL: seems like it that u are the only 31jan left.. doc as usual, no say how many cm dilated, but he commented abit open. so i suspect abt 1cm ba. i tot got chance for cny-bb. hopes dashed again. bb also dowan to share birthday cake with mummy. so sad.. haha

u never know ah. like ni, her doc say bbtan so comfy in the tummy, no sign of delivery. skali she cut everyone's queue and her baby emerged on 2nd!! next appt on 21st seems like v long leh.

actualy i'm quite happy. my annual leave i take until tdy. by right i should go back to work on 12th, and was thinking i will keng MC all the way till delivery. skali bb coming, just nice, don't need to keng MC, can straight away take ML loh. that means gg back to work on 4th may.

suika: could not stay unless I pay for my stay. That's why i said the night shift nurses weren't that nice. She informed my wife first so I already had no intention of staying. Then past midnight, she came over and saw me and told me personally that "you cannot stay huh..."
Just logged in. After this, going to pop over to your room!

Samval: yah, glad she could still try to joke. But the gas also not very good. She felt like puking.

gelato: bb is boy @ 3.15kg
I hope you're ok! Actually have to be very careful because we tend to take the environment for granted and only people around us can remind us to be careful. Last night I was pacing with bb around my wife's bed in the labour ward after she'd given birth. Nurse saw and asked me not to walk ard because there was blood all over the floor. She scared I'll slip with bb.

sus: yes! loving it. I Enjoy putting bb to BF. trial and error cos' not easy to make him latch correctly.

Kamy: haha took down the timing so can share birth story with all, on behalf of my wife

xpink: thank you!

Giggler: yes I'm now at hospital with wife. OVerslept this morning + had to send nephew to his maternal grands so reached only abt 10!

Pat: it's ok! The labour worries are over. It's another beginning now with bb hehe

Ok, let me see if Suika is still at Mt A

precious bb: i bought a tummy binder from guardian, their own in house brand at $37. it looks abit like the osim one tat costs much much more but just does not come with the magnetic strips that help to slim down faster it claims. did u get massage lady after u deliver? mine is fantastic! massages me until so shiok every morning i can fall asleep and helps me to unclog the milk ducts very well so milk flow is better and no engorgement. best part now with tummy wrap my tummy is almost back to my normal after 5 days. lost alot of weigt also

pvl: ya loh, janjan is right! babies tend to appear at your most least expected time! who knows u may even pop tml!

mo3: i heard old wives tales that bb girls usually arrive later than bb boys.. thats why your first 2 pregnancies BB arrived earlier... be patient! good things are worth waiting for...

mercs: wonder is it the practise that whoever in labour must go to observation ward then only delivery ward when going to deliver that time? observation ward no tv rite?

daddytobe: congrats to u new daddy!!wow so fast everyday there is good news in this forum. haha! now is a new beginning, enjoy ur bb as much as possible. they grow very fast. i see my bb change every day, so i take pics and mark them as day 1, day 2, day 3 etc and really see differences. so interesting

suika: sorry, I just went over and saw them clearing up your bed. My wife is actually staying opp your ward. lol.

I think we met last night? Were u in blue? There was a group of pple (about 4) with the bb in the cot outside the nursery. Actually had a glimpse of the baby, very cute!

Pat: oh yes thanks for the reminder. I haven't snapped any photos today!

Ni: just now someone from taimaobi came into our room to offer naming services at $80 for the basic package after $8 discount. I took that up on the spot cos' can save me the trouble of searching. The result will be emailed to us via email by tomorrow and the booklet on name explanation will be via post. This is the number of the lady who attended to us. Linda, 81633405. I no commission one don worry

xpink, i was at the webby one of us recommended. best time for bb to pop on 10jan is: 1301-1700hrs and 1901-2300 hrs. so hor, we better pray hard our babies take the earlier slot. then we pain lesser hours

i still don't feel anyting leh, majiam still can go shoping like that wor.. am i suppsoed to get contraction liao???

janjan: not necessary will feel anything wor. me 2.5cm dilated also no feel anything. just this morning have a bit, but i tahan. haha

Samval : thanks! hehe

janjan : my inlaw went to ask 'shifu', say 10th jan must give birth at 7-9am den bb will have gd life, meet gd ppl and always got gd luck.

my mucus plug drop today and i alrdy started to dilate since wednesday but still no contraction also.

Priviledged
hope ur bb is healthy... i noticed bb doesnt move TAT often also,but still does and sometimes the jerk is stronger...

DaddyToBe
Congrats to U! U must be home preparing for BB's arrival... so lovely daddy...

Ni
ya, i heard that bb gal arriving later too... grr...maybe i just complain too much... ask u. that time, before ur bb delivers,he also MOVES alot?

janjan: ya next week then i check in. doc gave us an option to either we let labour start naturally or check in. but she did warn that since dilated liao need to watch out and look out for other signs, and also discourage us from waiting too long. so we will go in next thurs. hey, u cut my queue leh!! haha.

mo3: b4 the waterbag break ah, he moves alot... maybe is he who burst the waterbag ah! haha.. but i walked alot in the day, thats why maybe induced him to come out. den the very nite waterbag break

mo3: thank you! I'm at the hosp keeping my wife company + using the wifi here to SMH occasionally + doing my work. :D

Bb's room is almost ready. Tonight i go back fix up the wooden crib then ok liao.

ni: haha u cute. bbtan make water bag burst! hey sometimes i also feel that way leh. especially when bb moves alot, scared one big kongfu kick will end up bursting my water bag.

samval, still can tahan so long ah... hmm. i hope tmr don't go in and wait long long ah.. so suffering.. and.. ya.. i cut ur queue. haha

xpink: how come shifu and the webby all different de? i guess we jsut gotta take it with a pinch of salt ba. don't get too serious abt it. let bb ownself choose.

i think my mucus plug also gone liao. now no mroe brown discharge. i feel so bian-tai, waiting for pain to come.