(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

samval: this is yr 3rd child rite? more or less u should know the feeling right? wat is the age gap between yr kids?

heard from my MIL that last time she dont have any problems leh, no scans so frequent and no vomitting, no stretch marks also, and she had 3 kids...so envy these kindof ppl hor...

mercsboy: yup this is the 3rd child. i more or less know the feeling, that's why i say that its totally different from the first 2 pregnancies and makes me worried even more. have this kind of uncertainty lor. elder gal is 7 years. 2nd one is 3 years.

Samval, i also don't have morning sickness & I worry it will come anytime or is still early. Don't worry so much everything will be fine for you

mercsboy, I can start feel tight on my office wear. If start wearing maternity, ppl will know i preg, don't how to?

samval: every pregnancy the feeling should not be the same right? must relax more ok? try to be tortoise, walk slowly and dont walk too much...

yiwen: your tummy can see already ma? my colleagues tot i put on weight, so i said ya lor...u have those skirts, which zip is at the side one? then can unzip abit then wear top which can cover? or wear those flare dress/top but put those elastic belt below the breast (higher then waist), then can create a fake look...for me, my jeans i still can wear la, but i never button...then my office skirts, i wear those tat more loose kind, or zip at the side ones...

Hi Rachel, my MIL will be taking care of the baby.

for those who r interested in the clarins tonic oil from pink beauty, mus be fast becos they jus stock up. as for the brand Decleor Perfect Sculpt Stretch Mark Restructuring Gel-Cream, will do a check when i passby

i also abit stressed. when i went for gynae checkup during my 6weeks. the gynae nv tell me much except showing me the water bag. hopefully i can see the hearbeat nx week when i go for the appointment...

Mothercare having promotion now. Kiddypalace also having 15% storewide for non-member. member will be 20%. check it out girls

mercsboy, can see slight tummy & till now my colleagues haven't notice
I try to wear flare dress but only have one the only heehee. Now start to think what to wear for tomorrow. I wish friday come early so can dress down. Do u have habit to touch the tummy? My hubby notice I like to do there, so now try to adjust haha.

yiwen,

can understand that dont have clothes to wear now. for me still ok, coz usually i dont buy exact size, my skirts all still gt allowance. i also have the habit to touch tummy lor...play mahjong also must touch tummy, ask BB let mummy win money. hahahaha....

mercsboy, this weekend must get some large size of skirts first & wear like put on weight not preg hahaaa..

mimylassy, your information is very useful to me. thks!

samval, yah agree with mercsboy every pregnancy is different. Some people dun feel anything pregnancy symptoms at all. For my first one, I had very little symptoms but this one, i started feeling nauseous 2 weeks after conception. Eveydy and night also feel nauseous.

mimy, how does the waterbag look like? Is yours showing a black dot with 2 white circles/rings surrounding it? I am hoping to hear baby's heartbeat tomorrow when I see gynae, should be 6 weeks already

wowo!the thread is blooming so fast! =)

me just went for doc's second appt - my EDD shifted 1 day. So now, it is the same as Chere. 6th Jan.

Saw so many mummies going to TMC to deliver, actually i can choose cos my gynae delivers at 4 hospitals.. now am thinking if mt A or TMC better? any comments?

bubblepearl, i got mine fm OG at chinatown. these are casual pants.. nt for office wear

tis morning i tried it on, makes my butt super big like daisy duck.

wow.. this thread is moving real fast!! can hardly keep up! congrats to all mummies to be!

yes i jus realised cant take sashimi and i have eaten some on sat!
Any mummies know anywhere else to get working pants? really getting tight in my pants.. still feel nauseous but really thank god less giddiness.. really eating lots more nowadays... now see my figure really feel qte sad at times..
Later goin to see my gynae again.. hopefully can hear the baby's heartbeat!

blessedmum,think u can try dorothy perkins - they have maternity pants, can wear for office and also casual.

Ya lor,so sad to put on weight, but well its all worth it for the baby!

checking with you all, do anyone of you have giddy spell? so far i kena twice, both time i will break out in cold sweat and lip very pale. so scare i will really faint and somemore now alone at home with my boy. i never had any when i had my boy though.

huh...cannot eat sashimi ma? last sat i went to eat marriot high tea man, got sashimi leh...basically, i eat anything which i want to eat, just in moderate, like cockles, i also take, just tat cut down only...today my friend also told me, not to take too much dory fish, coz contains mercury...

aiyoyo...

i got recommended before in my earlier post on where to buy comfy pants leh, got 3/4 & full length. the material is really comfortable and not that ex, for 3/4 is only $35.00....

rachel: Yes I do have giddy spell.. it can be qte bad at times... w feel the whole world is rocking and u wont dare to move around.. i jus lie on bed and try to sleep it away.. doc got prescribe some medicine for me .. have taken it.. until my friend said try not to take any mediciation during this crucial stage.. so i have actually tried not to take unless it is really really bad for me.. but so far so good

Mercsboy: r u the one who recommended the one at OG?

thanks daymoon! will check out the shop u recommend.. still hoping to be able to find clothes which are not too expensive yet nice

mercsboy: haha i like it when you say tortoise !! make me laugh

ladies, just got back from medical check up and doc said still too early to see anything via ultrasound. cant even see the sac yet, so ask me come back in 2 weeks' time. so did blood test to cfm pregnancy, so tmrw mrng will call me for the results. said to be on the safe side, its better to assume i preg now, and she said most probably 99% lor.

wah...sashimi? ya getting very tempted to eat those now

someone mentioned cockles, now i feel like eating laksa with more cockles..slurp
this time round, i noticed that i like to eat spicy food, other food makes me want to puke.

samval when i saw gynae at 3 weeks also cant see anything. didnt do blood test even. I was very sad cos my first pregnancy it was also the same thing, couldnt see the sac at all although the uterus is very thick. So i prayed and prayed, then at 4 weeks can see tiny sac about 2.8mm. Gynae said it was so small, doesnt look good. So I prayed and prayed again. At week5, the sac grew to 14mm and gynae said its good growth, so tomorrow is a critical time again cos need to hear heartbeat. Be patient, just take good care of yourself. God bless all of us with smooth pregnancy!

cherryale: thanks. felt relieved aft reading your post. today i'm about 4 weeks plus and still cant see anything. only can see the uterus lining very thick, but doc also said these signs are also possibility of menses coming. hope all is well once get blood results tmrw. you will be ok. will pray for you and all mothers here.

cheers!

hi samval: dont worry.. I did my first scan at about 5 weeks. And even so, doc took a while before he found the sac.. Doc then asked my hubby to come over to see... But My hubby couldnt see anything and even had to ask.. "Er.. what should i expect to see?" LOL
So think you should rest well.. wait for another 2 weeks b4 going back again

haha.. this thread is so alive today..
mercsboy already start to miss me??
was having meeting today, no time to access net.. and went for a haircut and treatment today, cut my almost-waist length hair very short... super hot nowadays... must cut..

cherryale,
i'm ur opposite.. i's usually a chilli queen... bt nowadays chilli dun really interest me...

btw, anyone doing the oscars test?

oh... i realised spring maternity has some nice clothes.. just bought 2 spags in advance... trying to make use of the GSS...

and there's a motherhood exhibition at expo on 5th - 8th Jun.. i'm thinking of getting some big items during the GSS.. to save money...

Rachel, My EDD should be 1st week of Jan, gonna visit gynae this sat..hoping to see heartbeat and maybe limbs of bb..haha..when is your EDD?

Wah...these days..I dare not wear my skirts/ pants/jeans..scared I cannot zip and I will feel lousy..Bought a few new dresses past 2 weekends..now everyday wear dress..

Novakido, are you a singaporean staying in the USA? Sorry I don't have a list to share with you..maybe can refer to other MTBs thread? When will you be back?

Sel, yah me too..so tempted to buy the big items..everywhere discount..I don't think December will have this kinda sales..But do you think its too early to buy now?

I think better to avoid raw food or half cooked food..cus might have those tiny bacteria..

<font color="0000ff">hi ladies, how are you all feeling?

I'm finishing my 5th week, now having sore boobs, frequent trips to toilet, some twinges in the tummy, that's about all.

Have an apptment with gynae on Thursday but thinking of postponing to next week (finish 6 weeks by then) so that can hopefully can see bb and heartbeat.</font>

janjan16 - do you mean that TCM can detect whether you are pregnant our not by listenign to your pulse?
In that case, when can we go to TCM for such test? (i mean which CD)

<font color="0000ff">Yiwen, looks like we are about the same then! Our EDD should be around CNY right? Aiya, my issue now is how to get a good CL around that time... sigh. Must book very early some more, because it's CNY?</font>

Pinkie Pirate, yes our EDD around CNY. My PIL say will take care me during confinement. At first, I want to get CL but gf comment is not easy to get &amp; may be very ex. But my PIL can handle but i also worries...

<font color="0000ff">i think my mum will stay with me during that time and help me but not confirmed - i haven't told her that I am preggie, hahaha. But i don't think she knows about confinement food and what to do and what cannot do, she can help more with the baby and with the house, so i think i still need a CL if i want to have a proper confinement.</font>

i tot i wont have morning sickness cos im at 7weeks already.
now i'm suffering from mrning sickness since 2days ago.
gosh. so miserable

blessedmum
your giddy spell sound very bad =( do take care ya.

Precious bb
i be visiting my gynae tomo afternoon, so till then can then confirm my EDD =)

re: CL
can start looking for a good CL once hit 3mths of pregnancy. especially for those whose EDD is very near to next year CNY. good ones are always being grab up very fast and their charges can go double too! it will be good to look for one who is supportive of bfing, so mummy wont have additional stress from negative comments while establishing MS.

Rachel, i also have giddy spells too. I think probably anaemic leh. Take more green leafy vegetables? I'm getting my blood tested this Friday before I see the Gynae next week. So hopefully everything will be great!

Precious bb, Ya, I'm a Singaporean staying in the States. Should be here for another year and return for good by May 09! Cross fingers. But I'm going back for a holiday in SIngapore next week. So can't wait to eat all the hokkien mee, etc! Btw, do apply the clarins on your backside too!
The butt area gonna get really big too!

Mercsboy, my friend told me better not to eat Rojak and Laksa leh, coz have "hei gou" the dried shrimp paste, which is made of rotten shrimps and all, not good for baby. But I am so craving for that! Arghh...

blessed mum: no i not the one that recommend the pants at OG. i recommended a cofy 3/4 or full length pants at AMK hub...3/4 is $35 only

my first kid was also borned around CNY, had a hard time getting CL. In the end, managed to get but i paid 2.5k per month. I think that time i also called around 11 to 12 weeks but mostly rejected cos they had to pray during CNY.

pinkie, if your worry is your mum doesnt know how to cook confinement food, then u can always cater confinement food for 1 month. Can try natal essentials. Then all your mum needs to do is to look after your baby so not so tiring for her too.

sel, usually i dun even put chili when eating meepok dry, now i need more to stimulate taste bud.

sel: ya lo, dun see u around ma. just 2 days i never come in, the thread is so long. You went haircut at where? before i know i was pregnant i just permed my hair on 1st May...no highlight for me now...sad....

novakido:
For me, i think everything which i want to eat, i will eat...just that eat moderately...anything all cannot eat too much lo...my best fren she also ate rojak during pregnancy ah, she said gt craving then how? but her kid turn out to be healthy...

just cut down only

feeling so horrible now. constant feeling of wanting to puke, runny nose..

in week 8 now. gynae told me MS will peak at wk 8 and 9.

only consolation is that baby is growing well.

daymoon, so coincidental that we have the same EDD. but guess this will change slightly as our pregnancies progress. As for Mt A or TMC, maybe you can join their hospital tours?