(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

tml going into week 7 liao.. still gt 1.5wks before i see dr. woodworth. can't wait to see bb's heartbeat.

yesterday i had a cup of cereal before i slept.. tink it helps to keep me full thru the nite coz i nv wake up in the middle of the nite for the 1st time since the hunger pangs started last mon. shall try to take cereal again tonite to see if it works again.

mercsboy, we cannot colour hair during pregnancy? mi got some white hair coming out leh.. if until jan also cannot colour tink i bcom old old lady liao.

last nite was discussing with my hubby on where to give birth. i heard dat Mt. A services is beri gd, much better than TMC. cost wise, oni less than $100 diff. my hubby start nagging at mi been fickle minded coz last time i was the one who said i muz gif birth at TMC. hubby said Mt. A too out of the way liao.. actually to mi both out of the way coz we dun haf car n no direct buses fm our place also. the most convenient hospital is actually KKH or SGH but i already striked them off before i even gt preggie.

bluberi: i read from a newspaper cutting tat cannot do colouring leh. rebonding also cannot, only perm. Dunno whether true or not la. but i think henna shd be fine, coz its herb rite.

tats y last trip to my gynae, i saw one MTB, her rebonded hair grow out so much already yet she didn do touch up...i supposed cannot ba....

last time i did biopsy and coloscopy at MT A, the nurse were really nice and friendly lo, but my hubby think TMC is better, he even asked me to opt for one bedded....i knw MT A is christian hospital, so if want to "tie", they wont do it for u...

mercsboy, i see.. den i'm fated to be old lady during CNY liao. den first thing to do after confinement will be colouring my hair.

ur hubby gd leh, ask u to choose one-bedded. my hubby told me to go for 2-bedded.

as for confinement, mi nt engaging CL. my mum will do be doing the confinement for mi

yiwen....hair treatment can la. can buy those rinse out one.

blueberi: check with yr gynae la, see can do colouring or not. how old are u...hw come got white hair already? relax ok...try henna la, henna the hair will be dark and can cover white hair...or cut yr hair short...

yiwen, i totally gt no idea leh... i oni koe can cut hair... haha

mercsboy, mi 26yrs old but last time also colour n bleach hair.. so now always sprouting white hair.

I read from this book "Your Pregnancy week by week" it says its an old wives tale tale that you cannot color your hair but the advise from the book is that the odor might affect the pregnant mum and make you feel ill.

A friend of mine did rebonding but it was when she was in her 7th month
Everything was ok...

Mercsboy, my friend recommended eating Rojak from the vegeterian stall... She says it doesnt contain the "hei gou" hehe...

last nite my hubby was commenting abt the way i get off the bed.. he said i make the bed moved.. i then realised that the bed was slanted. funny leh, last time i get on n off the bed, it also nv moved so much wor.. moreover nw preggie i was even more careful. told my hubby to move the bed back to original position but he scared, said wan to check with elders first on whether it can be moved anot.

Oooh most likely they are going to say not to move the bed! I found out I was pregnant when I was moving house!
No choice my mum ask me to stay away from home when hubby was fixing the bed

juz tok to my sis on the bed prob. she said to tell my hubby to move the bed back to position when he reach home tonite coz i'll be over at my sis's place for dinner. i tink as long as moving n knocking concern, we have to be away fm home when it is done.

mersboy: i also had a colposcopy & biopsy done before.

is it OK to change the bed & mattress to a new one? Or cannot?

Today feel giddy and super tired.

Got MS this morning,the moment i got out of bed.cant even brush teeth properly.

Yesterday was trying my pants, realised i cant buckle up most of them.. sob.. must repack cupboard soon.

chere,ya,think i will most prob go for the hospital tours and decide later. =)

I'm gonna be a Jan 09 MTB too!
EDD 15 Jan.
This is my #2 so quite excited but also quite worried leh... dunno how to handle baby and my #1 boy (born Dec 06) who is verrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrry active!!
I'll be delivering at TMC again with Dr Eunice Chua
Anyone sama sama?

actually hor..i think up to individual whether they want to rebond or colour or any others. but i believe most mothers, for the sake of their BBs, if can avoid most will do so la... i just read from a newspaper cutting that cannot do rebonding and colours, because of the stuff used la...

oh...didn see yr earlier msg,
bluberi: the shop at AMK dont sell maternity wear. the name of shop is call sianader at 2nd sty. its the stretchable comfy pants that they are selling which i think MTBS can wear, it come with a coloured part, so can cover the tummy quite well i think.

samvel: you had colposcopy & biopsy too? initially i was worried that i might not be able to have babies man! that time my female gynae was really impatient and not so gently. it was a painful experience for me. coz i was bleeding badly and had difficulty locating her, and all she ask me to come down see her, i went twice to see her and both she charged me...so i had a bad experience. Hopefully i dun have to go thru this again.

hmmm...just a question here. i noticed that MTBS here have problem with their normal wear. How many of you here gain weight (6-8 weeks pregnant) and how many KGS have u all gain??

bluberi: how can the bed move? u how heavy only...your hubby exaggerated or not....

i have a colleague hor, 40+ years old already, but her hair still black, she said sometimes she do henna. thats why can maintain dark hair...

mercsboy, thanks for the info.. shall check it out. abt weight gain, i haven weight myself yet. tink will do so tonite. hope i dun faint fm seeing the increase in weight.

feeling abit crampy during lunch n nw.. wondering izit the uterus stretching.

hi all! Just back from work
Went to see my gynae Dr Woodworth yesterday..
IT was so amazing.. Can see the baby's heart, the entire shape of the baby now..
within 2 weeks times it developed so much... I know cos have read the book "Pregnancy week by week" but to see with my own eyes.. it wasreally different!
Saw some of u having bad MS.. me too! I hopeit will not get worse cos I will be overseas next week! But did get some medicine from dr woody (just in case).
Btw, rachel can update my EDD? its shifted earlier by a day, 9th Jan 2009

blessed mum: you how many weeks? 8th? can see the body already? tat was fast....yr tummy very swollen already ma?
yr EDD same as me then...but maybe will change when i see gynae tomorrow

blessedmum, sounds exciting leh.. i can't wait to see Dr. Woodworth next friday. my neck is getting long liao.

mercsboy: yup had a coloscopy with biopsy done. was worried too. the best part was that during the procedure doc jab dunno what to numb the area below, BUT i still felt pain and the med din seem to work!! so i can feel every single scraping and cutting...OMG so painful...the doc din even do anything to knock me out since he knew the med not working. just keep telling me dont move. how not to move? so painful...

mercsboy: 7 weeks.. the body meaning can see the shape of hte baby.. shaped like a kidney bean... haha! swollen.. not really.. but got tummy due to all those extra eating.. but do feel the area below my tummy expanding.. bit more bigger
blueberi: u w enjoy it.. be sure to ask all the qns u wnat to! i got a bit overwhelmed and forgot wat i want to ask!

samval: ohow come u didn opt for full anaesthesia? i opt for that, so when awake all done...but its the few days after tat, so uncomfortable...
hopefully both of us dun go thru all these, suppose to do pap smear in June, but now cannot already.

bluberi: 7th weeks can see already so clearly? me this week is 8th week already. at 6th week, i only see one patch of black black with one white dot...haha~~~ showed my mum the scan, she ask where BB???

mercsboy: dunno leh. that time doc said it was not necessary leh. sigh...ya hopefully we don have to go thru all that.

i jsut called up my gynae and she's in the operating theatre now. asked the nurses for my blood test results, and they said that it shows very early stage in preg, but if wanna determine if healthy or not then have to go back for another round of blood test. anyone encounter that before? so anxious now. waiting for gynae call me back now.

mercsboy, i nt sure leh... blessedmum is 7 weeks nw and she mentioned can see the shape of bb though is beri small. at 5 weeks i oni see sac.

JAN2009 MTBs!!!

# Nick EDD BB Gender Child # Hospital Gynae
1 daymoon 6-Jan-09 TBC 1 MtA Dr Wong Mun Tat
2 Chere 6-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Joycelyn Wong
3 mercsboy 9-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Lawrence Ang
4 selenal 9-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Lawrence Ang
5 blessedmum 9-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Adrian Woodworth
6 mimylassy 11-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Adrian Woodworth
7 novakido 12-Jan-09 TBC 1 usa Dr James Johnson
8 Ni 12-Jan-09 TBC 1 MtA Dr. Ho Hon Kwok
9 peppertutu 13-Jan-09 TBC 2 MtA Dr Gordan Tan
10 Stephanie 15-Jan-09 TBC 2 TMC Dr Eunice Chua
11 swan 17-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Michele Lee
12 yiwen 20-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Caroline Khi
13 bLuBeRi 21-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Adrian Woodworth
14 snow 26-Jan-09 TBC 1 KKH Dr Yap Min Li
15 Rachel TBC TBC 2 KKH Dr Jeanette Chen
16 puppylove TBC TBC 1 TMC Dr Beh
17 Precious_bb TBC TBC 1 TMC Dr Judy Wong
18 Samval TBC TBC 3 TMC Dr Caroline Khi
19 Cherryale TBC TBC 2 GlenE Dr KK Chow
20 Pinkie Pirate TBC TBC 1 GlenE Dr Chan Kong Hon

*MTBs, do add on to the list and Rachel shall do the data entry*

Mercsboy,
had a tiring day today.. tml will be as tiring.. sianz.. gotta attend workshops... yawns.. btw, i did my haircut at Esteem salon @ chong pang area.. quite a good stylist.. my circle of friends hav been patronising the shop for some time...

mercboy: cos my gynae got zoomed in.. so on the screen can see clearer.. and he pointed out to us where is what...LOL.. but once he printed out the photo..cos of the resolution.. not v clear.. haha but the image of the screen deeply rooted in my mind liao! hehe
sian.. btw i tink i kena flu liao... anyone knows if can take normal flu medicine? AH!!!!! help for tonight!!

have a very miserable afternoon today..
rushed toilet 4 times, vomit 2 times

luckily everything fine now

my sis said can't move mattress lei.. even if wanna change bedsheet, must ask hubby to change lei... my MIL oso said so!

during my scan last sat (dr said it was my 6wks) i can see baby's shape too, yup, like kidney bean... can hear bb heartbeat... In fact, based on my LMP, this coming fri shd be my 8th weeks le... sign now, back to 7th weeks only

blessedmum

ya ya, my gynae did virginal scan for mi and oso enlarged to show mi too, so can see bb very clearly even though BB's size very small. she even point out my left & right ovary.. the black & colour dots besides BB (believe is the waterbag bah)... and volumn up BB heartbeat for us to listen... so amazing

but can't figure wat's on the printout image

<font color="0000ff">hello ladies
how's everyone feeling today?

Weight gain - I'm at 5 weeks and I have gained about 300g, which I think is in my boobs cos they are painful man! I'm still wearing my normal clothes.</font>

swan, it is believed tt if you change the bed sheet, you will end up with a miscarriage. so dont change bed sheet - just let others do it for you.

<font color="0000ff">CL
Thanks for the info on natal essentials, that sounds like a good option for me. But is it much better to get a CL? My fren was saying that for her #1 she didn't have a CL, so she still got excess 'wind' in her body, so this time round she die die must get a CL...</font>

JAN2009 MTBs!!!

10 xpink_xuanx 14-Jan-09 TBC 2 Mt A Dr. Daniel KK Lee
11 Stephanie 15-Jan-09 TBC 2 TMC Dr Eunice Chua
12 swan 17-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Michele Lee
13 yiwen 20-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Caroline Khi
14 bLuBeRi 21-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Adrian Woodworth
15 snow 26-Jan-09 TBC 1 KKH Dr Yap Min Li
16 Rachel TBC TBC 2 KKH Dr Jeanette Chen
17 puppylove TBC TBC 1 TMC Dr Beh
18 Precious_bb TBC TBC 1 TMC Dr Judy Wong
19 Samval TBC TBC 3 TMC Dr Caroline Khi
20 Cherryale TBC TBC 2 GlenE Dr KK Chow
21 Pinkie Pirate TBC TBC 1 GlenE Dr Chan Kong Hon

JAN2009 MTBs!!!

10 xpink_xuanx 14-Jan-09 TBC 2 Mt A Dr. Daniel KK Lee
11 Stephanie 15-Jan-09 TBC 2 TMC Dr Eunice Chua
12 swan 17-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Michele Lee
13 yiwen 20-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Caroline Khi
14 bLuBeRi 21-Jan-09 TBC 1 TMC Dr Adrian Woodworth
15 snow 26-Jan-09 TBC 1 KKH Dr Yap Min Li
16 Rachel TBC TBC 2 KKH Dr Jeanette Chen
17 puppylove TBC TBC 1 TMC Dr Beh
18 Precious_bb TBC TBC 1 TMC Dr Judy Wong
19 Samval TBC TBC 3 TMC Dr Caroline Khi
20 Cherryale TBC TBC 2 GlenE Dr KK Chow
21 Pinkie Pirate TBC TBC 1 GlenE Dr Chan Kong Hon
22 nicole13 Jan 09 TBC 2 TMC Dr Judy Wong

blessedmum! I think we conceieve about the same time, my due date is supposed to be 15th Jan but the nurse says 12th Jan... Anyway I caught the flu too! Got a bit of sore throat and nasal congestion. Anyone knows can take Pi Pa Kao ma?

hi ladies... check with ur ar.. does ur skin condition changes aft ur got preggie.. the area around my mouth bcoms dry n flakey (peeling).. can see the skin peel everyday lor. the flakey area is a darker patch of skin nw.

bLuBeRi, mine not yet change but during my sis preggie her skin become very dry &amp; have dark spots. This becasue of hormone change in our body. She consult her beautician advise to improve the skin &amp; after she delivered all these were gone.

yiwen, thanks for the info! tink i muz start using moisturiser religiously liao.. mi usually the lazy type when it comes to beauty regime.

last nite my sis gave me 2 maternity dresses n a pair of maternity pants.. heng all dun look old fashion coz it's denim material which are evergreen. one of the dress oni wore twice nia, once fm hospital bac home n another time during my nephew full-mth celebration.

blessed mum: wow that is amazing hor...so small yet can see huh...

swan: yesterday i also vomitted my dinner. really so uncomfortable. hope is because bb dun like wat i ate yesterday. i dont want to be so miserable leh....eat and vomit so uncomfortable

bluberi: my friend said depends on individual leh. during her 3rd pregnancy, she had lots of acne and she gotto facial every 2 weeks. but her 1st &amp; 2nd were ok.
so i think is heng or suay...for me yet to see, but my MIL said i am glowing...dunno real or not..

update from my gynae visit yesterday.

can see baby's heartbeat, from the 3D scan can even see shape of baby very clearly. Baby is about 0.83cm. I am 6weeks 5 days. EDD is 15 Jan 09. Gynae said baby doing well. Then I had a big scare last night, when I wiped myself after peeing, i realised got pinkish blood discharge. I called my doc immediately. Went to see him this morning. He said its abbrasion cos the skin around the vagina is very thin. But its fine, will not affect baby. At least feels more assured after hearing that.

hi pinkie pirate , think you and me due around the same time. I'm also at 5 weeks now. Have you gone for the scan already?