(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

dink/ni: same. my MIL and the sister everytime tell me that the dog will bite my shyan. but until now, never lor. if she ever does i will say its because they keep saying so my dog just follow wat they say. choy!! i very pantang lor. my dog so guai they keep saying my dog will bite my girl. so irritating.

Janjan/Ni: yeah lor, irritating right. I totally ignore my mil. Cannot tell her off right. But I told my mum off lor. Like broken recorder.

Janjan: wow, 2 more weeks of taitai life. Better enjoy as much as u can. Me also taitai for 2 weeks, blocked my CCL & leave frm 24 dec for a super long holiday. Yippee....

dink: ya lor. but i this tai tai not really tai tai leh. hehe.. more like a birthday party organiser, a yellow face aunty and fake taitai. lol

AShley: I only order the buffet from ecreative as cake No. cos very expensive so end up I order Ice Cream cake from Swensen. i paid $47+ (Self collection) for 1Kg as my guest is not much.

I'm so sad, last nite my hubby accidentally deleted leon's 8mth and 9mth photos... we still have his videos but no more photos ... speechless till now...

happy birthday aedan!

anybody got experience strangers like to walk up to you baby and touch touch or not?

ystdy i bought shyan out for breakfast, then this aunty walked over and excited ask how mnany months and boy or girl. when tell her boy, she faster grab shyan's arms and start studying the arm. i ask her why u touch my girl, she say, i help u see next one is boy or girl. wa piang. i dam offended lor. i just brush her hands off my girl and say no need to see thank you. i no plan to have second one. even if i plan i want another girl. then i stomp away. very angry leh

anyhow touch my girl and then still want to study her arms and legs. that aunty so rude. wonder if its asian culture or wat.. why pple all want to have boys ah? what's wrong with having a girl leh?

end of ranting

Thanks everyone. Jh better liao fever is down. Went to hp again yesterday, likely to be virus. Even dr can say is hokkien geh piah, false measles. Now all over having small red dots.

Jan, shyan too cute lah, hehe. Jh also always got people touch touch, but no one will come and study hand like you say lah.

I'm back! Enjoyed my couple time... now it's family time.

& know what, the night before we flew off, my #1 asked me rather innocently, "mummy, when is daddy's holiday going to start?"

I was speechless, I realised she has been 'patiently' waiting for dad to spend time with her! She went on to say that I've brought them out but daddy had not joined us so far!

I told HB on the plane... I hope he's able to take a couple of days off to spend with the kids.

Here's wishing everyone a fantastic family time this holiday (especially those with school going children - Samval & Gelato).

prl are here.... pls check ....let me know if there is any mistakes ... thanks...

jolene: which area you working at?

laugh: i'll be at marina sq on coming sun. see if u convenient to pick up from me there? otherwise u sms me to arrange with me can? =)

swan: you stay amk? i can meet u amk if u want. =) btw, i dun think i have ur no... kindly pls pm me? or if u have my no, pls sms me kekekek

dink: SOP? mercs help you?

janice: where do u stay? let me know ur mode of collection... i can arrange in town for weekdays... weekends too packed.... unless u can go marina sq next sun?

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>price </TD><TD>price after</TD><TD>Total </TD><TD>exchange</TD><TD>rec'd in </TD><TD>price in </TD><TD>shipping</TD><TD>grand</TD><TD>top </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>in usd</TD><TD>% in usd</TD><TD>cost(USD)</TD><TD>rates</TD><TD>sgd</TD><TD>sgd</TD><TD>cost (sgd)</TD><TD>total(sgd)</TD><TD>up (sgd) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ni</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prospect Short</TD><TD> Basic Sand</TD><TD>24 MOS</TD><TD>30</TD><TD> 22.50 </TD><TD> 22.50 </TD><TD>1.44</TD><TD>22.50</TD><TD> 32.40 </TD><TD> 3.40 </TD><TD> 35.80 </TD><TD> 13.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>piyo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Stitched-Placket Polo</TD><TD>Slicker Yellow</TD><TD>2 T</TD><TD>14.99</TD><TD> 11.24 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Janna Polo Shirt</TD><TD>Mystic Pink</TD><TD>9 MOS</TD><TD>9.99</TD><TD> 7.49 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Classic Mesh Polo</TD><TD>White w/Royal</TD><TD>4 T</TD><TD>17.99</TD><TD> 13.49 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Tipped Striped Polo</TD><TD>Newport Navy multi</TD><TD>4 T</TD><TD>14.99</TD><TD> 11.24 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Short-Sleeved Tee </TD><TD>Tiler Green</TD><TD>4 T</TD><TD>8.99</TD><TD> 6.74 </TD><TD> 50.21 </TD><TD>1.44</TD><TD>50.21</TD><TD> 72.31 </TD><TD> 17.00 </TD><TD> 89.31 </TD><TD> 39.10 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Striped Big Pony Polo</TD><TD>newport navy multi</TD><TD>2 T</TD><TD>19.99</TD><TD> 14.99 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Jersey Polo Shirt</TD><TD>Terra Rose</TD><TD>3 T</TD><TD>24.99</TD><TD> 18.74 </TD><TD> 33.74 </TD><TD>1.44</TD><TD>33.74</TD><TD> 48.58 </TD><TD> 6.80 </TD><TD> 55.38 </TD><TD> 21.64 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sperzz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Classic Cotton Polo</TD><TD>White</TD><TD>XL</TD><TD>19.99</TD><TD> 14.99 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Classic Mesh Polo</TD><TD>White w/Royal</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>17.99</TD><TD> 13.49 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Ashleigh Short-Sleeved Dress</TD><TD>Riviera Blue</TD><TD>24 MOS</TD><TD>24.99</TD><TD> 18.74 </TD><TD> 47.23 </TD><TD>1.44</TD><TD>47.23</TD><TD> 68.01 </TD><TD> 10.20 </TD><TD> 78.21 </TD><TD> 30.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>laugh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Big Pony Polo</TD><TD>RL 2000 Red</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>27.99</TD><TD> 20.99 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Cotton Regatta Tee</TD><TD> Blue Yacht</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>8.99</TD><TD> 6.74 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Short-Sleeved Tee</TD><TD>Tiller Green</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>8.99</TD><TD> 6.74 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Tipped Striped Polo</TD><TD>Newport Navy Multi</TD><TD>24 MOS</TD><TD>14.99</TD><TD> 11.24 </TD><TD> 45.72 </TD><TD>1.44</TD><TD>45.72</TD><TD> 65.84 </TD><TD> 13.60 </TD><TD> 79.44 </TD><TD> 33.72 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>swan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Tipped Striped Polo</TD><TD>english green multi</TD><TD>2 T</TD><TD>14.99</TD><TD> 11.24 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Stitched-Placket Polo</TD><TD>Sailing Orange</TD><TD>2 T</TD><TD>14.99</TD><TD> 11.24 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Classic Mesh Polo</TD><TD>Red W/Royal</TD><TD>2 T</TD><TD>17.99</TD><TD> 13.49 </TD><TD> 35.98 </TD><TD>1.44</TD><TD>35.98</TD><TD> 51.81 </TD><TD> 10.20 </TD><TD> 62.01 </TD><TD> 26.03 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dink</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Tipped Striped Polo</TD><TD>newport navy multi</TD><TD>2 T</TD><TD>14.99</TD><TD> 11.24 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Big Pony Rugby-Collar Polo</TD><TD>english green</TD><TD>2 T</TD><TD>27.99</TD><TD> 20.99 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD> PRL Club Tee</TD><TD>deckwash white</TD><TD>2 T</TD><TD>8.99</TD><TD> 6.74 </TD><TD> 38.98 </TD><TD>1.44</TD><TD>38.98</TD><TD> 56.13 </TD><TD> 10.20 </TD><TD> 66.33 </TD><TD> 27.35 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mercs</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>PRL Club Tee</TD><TD>deckwash white</TD><TD>18 MOS</TD><TD>6.99</TD><TD> 5.24 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>PRL Club Tee</TD><TD>Slicker Yellow</TD><TD>2 T</TD><TD>8.99</TD><TD> 6.74 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Stretch Cotton Ruffle Dress</TD><TD>Terra Rose</TD><TD>Medium</TD><TD>39.99</TD><TD> 29.99 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Slim Custom-Fit Big Pony Polo</TD><TD>Chic Cream</TD><TD>Medium</TD><TD>98</TD><TD> 73.50 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Short-Sleeved Tee</TD><TD>Nepture</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>8.99</TD><TD> 6.74 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Ashleigh Short-Sleeved Dress</TD><TD>Laguna Pink</TD><TD>18 MOS</TD><TD>24.99</TD><TD> 18.74 </TD><TD> 140.96 </TD><TD> 1.44 </TD><TD>140.96</TD><TD> 202.99 </TD><TD> 20.40 </TD><TD> 223.39 </TD><TD> 82.43 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mgteo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Stretch Cotton Polo</TD><TD>White </TD><TD>18 MOS</TD><TD>22.99</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Cotton Rugby Stripe Scooter</TD><TD>Carmel Pink Multi</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>29.99</TD><TD> 22.49 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Colton Short</TD><TD>Wicket Yellow</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>9.99</TD><TD> 7.49 </TD><TD> 47.23 </TD><TD> 1.44 </TD><TD></TD><TD> 68.01 </TD><TD> 10.20 </TD><TD> 78.21 </TD><TD> 78.21 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>irin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Alexa Polo Dress</TD><TD>Belmont Pink</TD><TD>24 MOS</TD><TD>35</TD><TD> 26.25 </TD><TD> 26.25 </TD><TD> 1.44 </TD><TD>26.25</TD><TD> 37.80 </TD><TD> 3.40 </TD><TD> 41.20 </TD><TD> 14.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janice</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Classic Cotton Polo</TD><TD>Pink Glory W/ Navy</TD><TD>X-LARGE</TD><TD>19.99</TD><TD> 14.99 </TD><TD> 14.99 </TD><TD> 1.44 </TD><TD></TD><TD> 21.59 </TD><TD> 3.40 </TD><TD> 24.99 </TD><TD> 24.99 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Delia's Bday cake.

3405174.jpg

dazed, ya is from PG.

janjan, the cake had been all wiped out by the guest. My HB still had not enuff, he said wan to order 1 more small cake for Delia's actual day

Good Morning to all...

dazed : glad JH is ok now. =)

EmQ : Thanks for ur wishes! glad u enjoyed ur 'partology' too! hehe... hb &amp; i were on leave on last Thu &amp; Fri as ILs went for a short trip. I think the kids are happy that we brought them out &amp; spent time with them... but i must admit both of us did not really devote these 2 days to the kids... cos hb were on the phone all the time (solving work related problems...) &amp; me kept hvg the work issues at the back of my mind too. sigh!

BTW, we brought the kids to the polliwogs last fri... they absolutely enjoyed it! think i'll look for similar stuffs nearer to my place, so that we can bring them more often... =) anyone tried gogobambini?

Gelato: Are you staying near tiong bahru area? There's this place called Altantic city @ Delta sports complex. It's the same concept but smaller. You can try. The other day I was there looking for a venue to hold LeAnn's party, I saw many japanese taitais bringing their children there. But it's really much smaller as compared to polliwogs

sperzz : Delia enjoyed her party? how much did u pay for the cake? &amp; roughly for how many pple? or roughly what's the weight like?

Ladies, any1 interested in bring the Bb out on 30/12/09. Shld we have a mini gathering b4 yr 2009 end?

Some1 can suggest a place that is suitable for Bb n mother in the town?

gelato, Delia did enjoy her party. She quite well behave yest. I paid $97 for the 2kg cake excluding the topper. I think its for abt 30+ ppl

Kelly : Thanks! Yes! Delta sports complex is very near my place. I'll chk it out... i dun mind it being smaller - as long as the kids like, can le... =)

When I was looking for LeAnn's party venue, I saw a list of indoor playgrounds somewhere in the web but couldn't find it now.

Let me see if i can remember.

Jurong safra and Toa Payoh Safra - Kids AMaze
Kallang Leisure Park - Peekaboo
Orchid Country Club - Little O'zone
Downtown East - Explorer Kids
East Coast - Polliwogs
Turf City - Fidgets
Dempsey - GogoBambini
Delta Sports Complext - Altantic City
Grassroot Club

Kelly : Thanks for the list. =) I vaguely rem someone mentioned 1 @ Great World City in a blog that i read some time back... not sure if i rem correctly.. =)

OCC.. quite long oredi.. my sil's friend held her daugther's birthday a few years ago. but it was maintained by little skool house so i think it looks new.
Going to hold LeAnn's party for family and relatives there @ Little Ozone (Orchid Country Club)

morning everyone! sorry sperzz gotta rush off, couldnt taste your yummy cake! i dun mind gathering on 30/12. but i on half day. so prefer noon ok?

fluffy: will transfer to you later! as for collection, will arrange again!

sperzz

your cake from PG?? looks great... and it's cheap for 2 tier cake less than $100... i ordered mine from emicakes (2.4kg) 1 tier already cost $91+ after member discount

fluffy : was in Marina sq last Sun but din come in forum during wkend, so miss the chance to meet with u. I can meet u on 24/12 morning/noon anywhere in town OR Marina sq on Sun. BTW, i do not have ur #, do sms me to confirm.

Gelato : the great world city one is not indoor plagground, think is mygym.

fluffy: I got the Bengawan Solo Disney cake, dun intend to put cake topper... so it's going to be a flat birthday cake... hee hee...

sperzz: delia's birthday cake so sweet !