(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

sperzz: if Jan start would b starting from 1st Jan mah so if really like that then from now onwards must start to talk to our baby don't come out too early

ladies.....i'm not too sure of the details..oni told me (most prob effective jan 09)

if really then i believe the whole package will implement together

oh, that means we've got a dangerous period! may or may not kena... hopefully our bbs hang on in there long enuf! hehe...

sperzz: thanks for consolidating for SK/PGGL area. Here's mine:-

Sperzz (shampoo)
Samval (1 shampoo & 1 body wash = total $38.80)
snow
yiwen

ni yes u need to book MtA's tour in advance. I can't remember if they have 2pm tour or not, but if they do, try to go for that instead of the 11am. Cuz check-out time is 12pm, when we went on Sat, all the wards except the suite were full and we couldn't view them. If u get to see the 1 and 2 bedders, let me know how it looks like can?

If it's not on a Saturday u prob dun need to call to far in advanced. But for Saturday tours they are usually booked out 2 weeks ahead.

I called them re the pre natal classes already, the lady on the phone sounded very harassed, not very friendly so kind of gave me doubts whether they're good or not.

bb march did u try the avent electric? Wonder if the let down will be as effective as the manual one. I prefer to buy electric cuz i'm lazy.

sparkletot u dun have to sign for the the TMC FBI/SBI card to join the class but doing so will give u a discount (10% i think). Will also be cheaper if u are delivering at TMC.

Sperzz, can add Warming Body Wash for me
thks!

how come this time they start implementing so late ah? the last time when they gave the 12th week, they implemented 2 months aft announcing...
like that rugi lah

sorry to interupt!
package report out liao meh?
i tot oni later today in a press conf?
it must be insider info

personally i think the extended maternity leave will not drag so long to start. remember the extension 4 years ago? they also announced during national day rally and take place on the 1st Sept..... (just my two cents)

i called the TMC to check with the FBI/SBI card juz now.. the nurse say need to pay $148 for the card..

anyone have girl's name starting with T or J care to shared?

i think they shld implement the maternity leave thing first then those childcare leave can next year 2009 implement, cos fresh start to a year mah. tio bo? somemore next year got budget 2009 coming up leh..

sperzz, no one live in east side???? sob... i dun mind joining the sengkang group. its pretty near for me.. =)

deluxe: den will u consider going to parent craft for mdm wong's class??? heard she is gd? is it more expensive???

Here's the list of orders for "Warming Shampoo for Confinement $19.90":

1. sel
2. jesline81
3. mercsboy
4. fiona

Orders for "Warming Body Wash for Confinement $18.90":
1. sel
2.jesline81
3. mercsboy

Fiona, u want the body wash? if u want then we enough $150, can order liao leh...i just send an email to littledreamers....hands legs fast or not...

chere > yepp,my hubby will be attending as well.i ask him to confirm before i book 1.
hey u also June 07 brides ah,have we met before? bec we have a gathering together with the june07 brides before.

is the shampoo that good?k la,i also try try.

Warming Shampoo for Confinement $19.90
19. babystarlet [Raffles Place/Tiong Bahru]

I'm confused over the list to follow so mayb tentatively this list 1st???

1. Samval [SengKang]
2. sel [SBW / Woodlands]
3. Priviledged (?)
4. gelato
5. fiona87 [Woodlands / Queenstown]
6. dazed [Jurong West / Suntec]
7. sperzz [Sengkang / Lavender]
8. Ashley [Raffles Plc / Bt Panjang]
9. Miaiko [SBW / Orchard]
10. mercsboy [SBW / Raffles Plc]
11. suika [Yew Tew / Tiong Bahru]
12. BBYang frm Feb'09 thread
13. jesline81 [Woodlands/Tanjong Pager]
14. chere
15. snow [Serangoon]
16. yiwen [Serangoon North]
17. ninilicious [Tampines / Tanjong Pagar]
18. piyobaby [Yew Tee]

1. sel

ni i dunno leh.. my hubby prefer Mt A but he's not the one who spoke to them lah. I know Mrs Wong is "famous" but if not delivering at TMC, it's really quite ex. Even their prices for those delivering there is higher than the same at Mt A. So tot of getting feedback abt the MtA classes then decide.

hi de_luxe, i have both the Avent Manual and Medela Electric as im KS lah...Before delivery i cheong to robinsons sale and got the Medela Electric Pump at a discounted price. But during the 1st few daz after i delivered my boy, i suffered sore nipples and was in great pain to use the electric pump to express. My SIL intro the Avent Manual pump and i was so impressed wif it as i feel so comfortable using it...no pain at all. End up i used the Manual Pump more often than the electric one.

The 4mths ML most likely to be implemented by next year 2009.

I have a set of 2 months old breast pump to let go. The set consists of
1. 1 set amenda lactaline personal breastpump ($388)
2. 1 pair of supershields
3. 1 set of orginal handfree strip
(item 2 and 3 total $70)
4. A pair of additional valve for the pump ($16)
5. 1 breastfeeding pillow ($69)
6. first few year milk storage bag
I am selling this whole bundle at a price of $390
Interested party, please pm me.....Thanks!

i guess others blur also...me consolidating for sembawang/woodlands area...collect at sembawang sun plaza fine for everybody here?

so warming bodywash and shampoo - per set $38.80 (SEMBAWANG/WOODSLANDS AREA)
1. Fiona
2. Sel
3. Mercsboy
4. Jesline81

i think i shall wait for another 2 days and see who else near our area, will place order on thursday ok??

Hi MTBs, I would like to join in the spree.

1. Samval [SengKang]
2. sel [SBW / Woodlands]
3. Priviledged (?)
4. gelato
5. fiona87 [Woodlands / Queenstown]
6. dazed [Jurong West / Suntec]
7. sperzz [Sengkang / Lavender]
10. mercsboy [SBW / Raffles Plc]
11. suika [Yew Tew / Tiong Bahru]
12. BBYang frm Feb'09 thread
13. jesline81 [Woodlands/Tanjong Pager]
14. chere
15. snow [Serangoon]
16. yiwen [Serangoon North]
17. ninilicious [Tampines / Tanjong Pagar]
18. piyobaby [Yew Tee]
19. Chng Wife (Clementi / Tanjong Pagar)

1. sel

mercsboy: SURELY got website to feedback / dispute one... cos 1 of my friend's friend managed to dispute cos she kenna 2mths ML then gahmen said 3mths, she dispute got 3mths...

I consoliding Sengkang/Serangoon

sperzz (shampoo+boby wash=39.80)
samval (shampoo+boby wash=39.80)
snow (shampoo+boby wash=39.80)
yiwen (shampoo+boby wash=39.80)
NI(shampoo)

NI,r u interested in the boby wash?

i removed the SBW/Woodlands and sengkang/serangoon ppl frm the list la.. so as nt to confuse ppl...

1. piyobaby [Yew Tee]
2. Priviledged (?)
3. gelato
4. dazed [Jurong West / Suntec]
5. Chng Wife (Clementi / Tanjong Pagar)
6. chere
7. BBYang frm Feb'09 thread
10. suika [Yew Tew / Tiong Bahru]
11. Blessedmum [Jurong East,Suntec or Marina]

Sengkang/Serangoon

sperzz (shampoo+boby wash=39.80)
samval (shampoo+boby wash=39.80)
snow (shampoo+boby wash=39.80)
yiwen (shampoo+boby wash=39.80)
NI(shampoo+boby wash=39.80)

oh yeah, my ex-coll who is giving birth in sept, called MOM to verify the start date for the 16 weeks maternity leave, they say will start on 1 Jan 09... OMG.. my EDD is 20 Jan 09. I hope bb will come out after 1 Jan 09, so as to enjoy those benefits...

i also removed the Seng Kang/Serangoon ppl frm the list la.. so as nt to confuse ppl...

2. Priviledged (?)
3. gelato
12. chere
15. Chng Wife (Clementi / Tanjong Pagar)
16. piyobaby [Yew Tee]

NI, since ur EDD is 20Jan then surely will enjoy the new incentives and entitlement.

im hoping they will hv higher subsidise for CC. gotto watch out for the speech by Mr Wong Kan Seng.

samval, i heard PM Lee mentioned in his rally that Wong Kan Seng shld have a press conference by this fri. He will touch on those figures..

err... merc,sel u seem to forgot me from the list hor? If order already, nvm. I will get it myself. thanks.

sperzz: Thanks for taking care of Sengkang/serangoon gp.

miako: sorry miss out ah....coz the list put SBW la...never see properly...

i haven order...waiting for the person to email me back...i will write down..
you want both?

2. Priviledged (?)
3. gelato
12. chere [Raffles Pl / Bedok]
15. Chng Wife (Clementi / Tanjong Pagar)
16. piyobaby [Yew Tee]

1. chere [Raffles Pl / Bedok]

*Repost

guess others blur also...me consolidating for sembawang/woodlands area...collect at sembawang sun plaza fine for everybody here?

so warming bodywash and shampoo - per set $38.80 (SEMBAWANG/WOODSLANDS AREA)
1. Fiona
2. Sel
3. Mercsboy
4. Jesline81
5. Miako (shampoo)

i think i shall wait for another 2 days and see who else near our area, will place order on thursday ok??