(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Jappooh,
Your condition a bit different I guess? Either that or your hubby's males army are damn strong lar... ;P

Tamms,
It's been long. I went to dig out the pics of the O kit I took and stared at the date. I input the dates into the calander and true enuf I BD on a day where I most prob get female. SO! this time I will check the calander before I BD. HAHA for btr chance of a boi?

It is still possible for calorie deprived /calorie non-deprived ladies to give birth to bois/girls respectively. Just that the probability is slightly lower. And that's the reason why there is a dip in the no of boy NBs - cos most ladies opt for low calorie diet (to keep slim?).

Pas,
Just use the calander link... HAHA... :p Actually BD aft ovulation risky leh, cos hor the "egg" will last 24 hrs (or is it 48 hrs) aft they are released from the ovary, so if u BD a bit later, the tadpoles might not swim up in time?

Jess,
I din know u before u BD for ur second one... Eh now still not too late. Try for another? :p My friend say she dun mind trying for a third child but if it's boi again she will go mad. LOL!

i follow shettles method one.. then i din conceive for over a year.. we went to Kuching that time then my most fertile days we couldn't BD coz was at his place n sharing room with his bro.. so we went up to kota kinabalu and just whack for fun.. keke.. maybe the eggie coming down liao n the boy sperms swim faster so Boom.. keke.. but according to the chinese calander.. should be girl... keke.. but i ate ALOT of hotdogs.. so boy lor.. kekeke

now i know why hayden likes hotdog song.. coz he misses it... wahahahhaa

Phyl,
According to Shettles, boy sperms swim faster BUT will die faster too. So mayb ur timing is rite! :p

So maybe I should eat more hotdogs... Cos I hope my next one will be boy. Even thou the fengshui guy say zhu ding will have 3 gals... SIGH SIGH...

snowger, fengshui guy may not be accurate lah... a fortune teller once told me that I will have up to 6 children!!! cannot be right... I don't think that I'm that 'lucky'. Maybe she was referring to kids + dogs. After all I refer to my dogs as my babies as well!

phyl, I wanna try shettles combined with chinese calendar, then take up snowger's tip and eat more calorie dense foods leading up to O date, that should cover ALL BASES

Wahahahaha
U gals r so funny lei........We try to count the date of O, read book on how to get boy etc, after a few mths we give up liao so just hope to hv BB then we ok le....cos like v stress to count this n tt then can do...hee hee

haha snowger.. why DAMN when "show" a girl.. haha.. girl no good meh???
now you know, you can try for a boy lor..

More hotdogs = boy????? LOL

Sometimes, i think just whack la... as long as we have another child..

I think watever method, it also depend on our HB's body. Some produces more female sperms than male sperms. its not on 50% basis.. plus also depend on the woman's body.. if the "lubricant" acidic anot etc..

Alot of knowledge lor.. When i TTC for Ashlynne...almost went mad and so stress up... so much to learn and know.

Sometimes how i wish i can just strike as and when i want than to go thru all the " suffering".. but seeing her now, makes me think that its all worth it.

Tamms,
Nowadays we got so effective contraceptive and we are so insistent on giving the best for kids, difficult to have six! Money and house space would be an issue lor. He got tell us how to get bois instead of girls. The method is damn funny. My hubby was super amuzed...

Jowinbaby,
U are right abt the lubricant portion. Which is why they say to get boy, the woman can choose to douche an alkaline solution.

My hb's ideal was to have a boi first. So blame it on my overzealous attempt to get pregnant... :p Which is y I did mention in my earlier post that I did feel upset tt I was carrying a gal and not a boi. But now hack lar, my hb loves my ger so much (more than his wife lor).

For gals who want the hb to have stronger sperms, get them to eat zinc and vit E (if I am not wrong). It will increase the quantity and quality of sperms.

my son's bbsitter got 6kids and i tink she is very capable..she oso kept asking me not to wait any longer for a second one..she can't wait for me to load her hse with more kids. her whole family is such a close knit one n they love the noise and the mess that zach creates..hahaha
dun be surprise hor, zach alone can create trail of havoc at home!

Kristalangel,
I think 4 is a really nice number. I wish I can afford (i.e. dun work and get a maid) + luxury of space... :p

Having grown up with 2 sisters, it was not that fun but now that we've grown up. We find each other's company impt esp aft we get married. :p

Snowger,
i do have the space but no strength to try for more kids. My hubby ideal no of kids is 2 boys and 2 gals. So can have a mixture of boy and gal and same gender have a company.

But i tell my hubby i am too tired to have more kids. Some is so hard to have a gal.. so i always envy ppl who have gal.

Sam,
i so envyyyyyyy u lei..

i also wish that i can have kids and maid to look after and not work...but in singapore the cost of living and education costs make it very difficult.

just went to gynae today, my 2nd is 2.6kg at 34weeks le..quite heavy doc says but i will not induce this time round...soon have to start preparing for full month again...so many planning to do!!hope to see u all real soon...been so long since jake saw his friends...

jappooh,

lol. nothing to envy lar. 4 kids as u say very tiring. Only my eldest is very independant cos she's turning 11 this month. the rest all still small. Lucky, I have my maid to help me.

Phyl,

lol :p which is your stroller? All these product recalls sometimes not really very critical lar. I aldy told me hubby that if I accidentally get preggers again, I'm buying the Bugaboo Bee ... will sell off my Buzz soon.

for pd, is anyone seeing dr keoy from TMC clinic? do you know if he is still at TMC? there was an ad for TMC PD clinic in today's papers and only mentioned the two dr angs. then i checked the tmc website and dr keoy's name is no longer there. does anyone know where he is now?

USA Grad Student Research with Singapore Parents - Quick Survey

I am a graduate student at the University of St. Thomas in the United States (Minnesota), currently participating in a study abroad course in Singapore at the National Institute of Education, Nanyang Technical University.

For my doctorate program I am conducting a research study in which I am requesting your assistance. The study is to learn more about couple's relationship as they take on the role of parenthood. Since this website is designed for parents, I thought you and/or someone you knew may be interested in helping me with this project. I am hoping to compare my data from USA parents to Sinagpore parents.

This may or may not apply to you. If you doesn't, please forward this to people you know so it can reach other first-time parents who may want to participate. Thanks for your help!

Do you meet the following criteria? Do you know someone who does?

* Have you had your first (and only) child in the past six months to two years?
* Do you live with the co-parent?
* Is it the first child for both partners?
* Do you want to share information that could help other couples transition into parenthood?

If you answered YES to these questions, and are 18 years of age or older, you are eligible to participate in this parenting research study. This survey is being conducted through an online questionnaire and is estimated to only take 5-10 minutes to complete.

To start the survey, please click the link below or copy and paste it into your Internet browser.
http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=odvEJo1BPt_2bCF3hlE7BK7g_3d_3d

If you have questions about this study, e-mail [email protected] or contact Dr. Kurt Gehlert at the University of St. Thomas Graduate School of Professional Psychology at (651) 962-4656 or the University of St. Thomas Institutional Review Board at (651) 962-5341.

Participation in this survey is completely voluntary. All information will be kept confidential. Thank you for your consideration.

Robyn Maley

Hi Echo,
Are you refering to Dr Keoy Soo Shin. If yes,
he starting his own clinic at Novena Medical clinic #09-02/03. Tel:6256 3291

ivy, how quickly time flies, you're already 34 weeks! Maybe you'll have a Valentine baby eh? Valentino Espino is not bad

Paulyn, went for pneumococcal already started when she was 3 months

i almost forgot abt the 4th pneumococcal jab, only made appt 2 days ago for Bb's 4th (last) pneumococcal jab for coming sat.

now that they are 1 YO, wat other jabs they have to take?

Sam, mine is 4 dose.

sam.. i tot u bought a bee from BP? keke.. go for it la.. the bee is nice.. my stroller is the City Jogger.. great stroller for me coz i'm a wkend single mom.. wahahhaa.. i meets all my requirements and i love the easy handling, smooth ride and study frame.

who knows.. ur 5th might just be a BOY! keke.. just eat more hotdogs and its confirmed!

paulyn, can try the GP at beauty world, Nam Seng clinic...his medications are good,but have very long waiting time.have to go early or call to get Q number.

tamms...really time flies...my EDD is on 15 feb, i do hope that he will be 1st baby of CNY!!!!

hey girls
Any baby here taking Enfagrow A+ stage 3 ??
When i packed my house, i found a voucher worth $5 to buy 900gm Enfagrow A+ stage 3 . But valid till 16 jan 2010. 7 more days to get it.

Anyone wanna exchange with me for the Abbott Gain IQ voucher? I think its a $3 voucher from Abbott.

We can exchange asap

Let me know, ya?

pastilies ..

haha ..ya it was 4 doses .. so senile, I forgot. lol.

phyl,

ya lar .. how to buy Bee when I already have The Quinny Buzz ..? Kena murdered by my hubby wait. But I aldy threatened to buy the Bee IF I SHOULD SOMEHOW ACCIDENTALLY get preggers again .. cos I DOWAN .. lol. He's also not keen lar. So we both really worried now. Really regret not doing ligation that time after I delivered Calista.

I was looking at getting the Bee from BP too, its the best deal on Bee so far. BUT it's still almost $800 for a 3rd stroller, the weight capacity is 17kg and storage basket is quite small... My chicco was $200+ and I'm looking to swop it cos it was mishandled and now the wheel has an annoying click. Baby Jogger almost $600, if I get the Bee then each subsequent stroller is getting more and more ex!

Ivy, wish you luck on your CNY+Valentine wish!

Pas,
Thanks for reminding. I also forget about the jab. I only know 12 mths got another booster jab for 6in1 (the one with hep B n stuff).

For the "P" jab, aft 6mths only 3 doze. I think it gets lesser and lesser with min 1 jab aft a certain age... :p

STROLLER:
Talking abt strollers... I wanna buy one too... But then din follow thru. So I am still using tat cheapo stroller which came with the baby cot. :p

Ivy,
Tat's really fast eh! Jia you orh! hope your wish will come true!

kristalangel,
U can still do litigation seperately if you wan to right? Just use the "C" lar. Litigation is oso not 100% contraception... due to some wierd reverse osmosis thingy... :eek:

snowger,

can :p but leceh lar. I should've done it while I was in there .. now if go in for ligation, I think need to stay one nite ..

ya, it's not 100% ... maybe I try IUD. hmmmm.

I had a nightmare last nite that I was pregnant again. the doctor was trying to console me ... say it's BOYS .. TWINS.

haiyo what consolation is that?!! TWO BABIES.

kristangel,
Haha Twin bois! The only blessing is you have 2 of the same gender... Means most prob your 2 bois won't be playing girls toys and ur hb will most prob not want to have any more than 6 kiddos...

And! this time u will really do litigation or IUD... :p

btw, is IUD the insert thingy? I heard that it's even less effective than litigation. My colleague's wife got preggy despite having that mechanism...

Bryan started to reject milk (when he is awake) since yesterday but he has very good appetite for solids. Today again refused milk and i had to sneak the milk when he was napping. Haiz....

Kristalangel
I heard inserting IUD is painful?

Ivy, lots to choose from:

http://www.smallsmallworld.com/Hooter_Hiders.html
http://www.pupsikstudio.com/catalog.php?item=41
http://www.ninemonthslater.com.sg/category.php?id_category=3
http://shoppingwithpinkdots.multiply.com/photos/album/1/Nursing_Apron
http://asibune.com/category/miabebo-product/nursing-cover-miabebo-product

Mine is Bebe au Lait, last time not so many people selling so at that time I got it for $50+ now the cheapest are $30+, but don't forget to check the dimension of the cloth in case its too small and doesn't cover adequetly

IUD is not as effective as ligation. So what's happening now? From 2nd child to primary school and being grandparents, now we're talking about ligation???

i am not sure to get the cover now or later....still don know if i am able to bf successfully. cos i will be going back to school right after my confinement,hopefully can continue bf for longer period.

snow,
i'm suppose to go for the last dose of pneumococcal today. then at clinic this morning, doc inform of Hep A jab (2 dose ,6mths apart).
so we took the Hep A jab instead.

15mths then take MMRV + pneumococcal(last jab)
18mth then take Booster + 2nd dose of HepA.

All the 6-in-1 jabs all finish before 1YO rite??

BTW fyi, pneumococcal can use medisave to pay (but must tell the clinic before hand so then can apply to CPF board).
Already paid for the 1st 3 dose of pneumococcal with CDA,now then last dose then apply for medisave to pay for it..

LuthAdel,

dunno leh whether it's painful or not.

snowger,

ya lar ... IUD I heard less effective than ligation lor .. but what to do? *haiz*

haiyo. It was a nightmare .. I woke up and quickly looked at my datebook to confirm that my period not missed yet. I am done with having babies. four is enough. lol :p I want my boobs back !!!!

Tamms,
our topic move from one to another v fast... :p

pas,
confirm can use CPF??? Hmmm... din noe leh... have been using CDA... tsk tsk... the clinic oso nvr say. think they trying to reduce paperwork?

I think i oso left last jab. cos my ger oni need to take 3... taken 2 so left one. Oh well...

kristalangel,
U're such a great mum lor. Feeding ur babies with breast milk for so long, if it's me I would have given up aft the 2nd child... :p Just gotta be xtra careful... IUD i heard oso quite painful when it's being put on... Aiya ask ur hb to litigation lar... :p

snowger,

thanks .. no lar, everytime I start breastfeeding, I always tell myself ONE YEAR enough .. then somehow drag a bit longer. *sigh* As I type this, Calista is hanging onto my boob drinking milk and falling asleep.

Really ah? .. IUD painful when they insert ah? .. I shall ask my hubby to make the sacrfice then ... it's TIME LOR. I already gave birth FOUR TIMES!!!