(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Jess, ya.. its cheap to travel with Northwest..

Pas, which hotel u stayed at BKK??? Its been 5 yrs i been to BKK.. Planning for early Feb..

She did not get stomach flu.. PD said its a virus now.. She is taking LS med, Lacteol Fort and Pedialyte

phyl, dun buy sterilising tablets..i hv n not used.. can pass to u..

I understand wat u hv to go through..haha. I oso bought along my slow cooker, rice, liquid detergent, 2 packet of pampers etc when i went to Genting last year. hahaha

aurorin, i m going to melbourne leh...hahah. will be flying to melbourne and then drive West (i tink)..hb wanna go tasmania but i tink is out of the way bah.. i m still researching those house stay area..hehehe

Jess
Thanx. Will need all the luck. Hehe.

Pas
100% gurantee abit hard. I onli try my best like getting a god-daughter (according to old folks)and ask hb eat more fish & vege. No more steak for him unless i get a ger. Haha. Tink higher chance he gotta be vegetarian all his life liao. Male genes super strong in his family.

i oso feel that if we travel wif kids, definitely F&E is better. If u go by tour, it is always departing early in the morning (when our kids are still snoring) and come back late at night and everyday gotta pack and unpack luggage.. i cannot take it one lor..hahaha

me n hb are the relax ppl, when we go holiday, it is always to beach resort whereby we both can laze by the pool to read, then sleep, eat, swim... rarely will go visit those interesting places or historical places unless go with frens. Hehe

pas,
i'm holding M'sia passport mah so need VISA to go into Japan, very tedious one... needs this need that... i told my hb why not i convert to SG passport then no need VISA liao then he said i SIAO... hahaha!!

i'm aiming to go Japan probably in Apr, wanna go & see SAKURA... hehee! but ask u, if u book ur own hotel, then which one u book? u got any good & cheap one in mind?

haha.. i also got the sterilizing tablets.. keke.. coz i nv sterilize hayden's stuff since 1 mth.. so i weekly will dump all his bottles n magmag into the pail n sterilize.. keke..

Eh.. FRISOLAC is the same as FRISO.. but we will nv knoe rite? kekeke.. i think sarawak is very different from JB, KL etc.. they are not as advanced.. there is 1 shopping mall.. its abt the size of centerpoint.. but most of the shops nt open one.. well.. hope this trip will be ok lor..

honestly.. i'm hating the trip not coz of the place but the people i have to face for 5 days!! hahaha.. terrible me.. n if any of them tell me what i do is wrong or this and that.. i will slap hubby!! hahaha.. coz cannot slap them ma..

phyl, then y hv to go back? but go back now better than go back during CNY rite?? muahaha..
i tink Kuching not that bad but mabbe if ur hb's kampung is very 'ulu' then prob hard to get those bb stuff..if u need help, can let em know. my fren n her hb is a dr in Kuching...they juz relocated thr from KL and she loves it thr..haha

iemkio,
i think phase 2A1 is old gal/boy + join the alumin. For Phase 2A2 is old gal/boy nia.

Indeed u are very brave. I also hope to have a gal but when my 2nd one turn out to be a boy i give up the hope liao.

Jowinbaby,
i book Grand Diamond Suite for my BKK trip. Dunno good anot 1st time stay there. Book there cos is a 2 bedrm suite so can stay 4 adult 2 kids in 1 suite. and beside there are shopping malls already. Is the rm good anot i tell u when i am back. Have u book your flights?

have not book my flight but still available.
Wanna a short trip for myself n HB.. not bringing Ashlynne along lor

I stayed at Asia and Arnoma before.

kath.. ur friend prob lives near the airport and city.. his kampung is 1hr 45 mins by car away from the airport n 1hr from the city.. i find it very simple.. but i prefer Kota Kinabalu... keke.. i need a PD to standby within 5min walk.. kekeke.. aiya.. my hubby say should be ok la.. keke..i bought insurance for hayden too.. coz will nv know how he will react the the place.. n somemore not child friendly.. his daddy climb the rambutan tree n fell from the tree.. so maybe he will also do the same? hahaha.. so i feel i need to be in control there lor.. keke.. if not emergency my FIL will call the BOMOH to come pray over hayden.. zzzzzz

i am going CNY..

Actually hotel wise, i m still ok..
Its just tat its been 5 yrs i been there.. then now i wanna know where to get children clothings... hahaha.. i know platinum fashion mall more for adults.. Dun like those flea market...

Anyone can advise where to go to buy alot of children clothings???

HB planning to go on Sun to Tues.. wonder if weekdays alot of place close anot.

hahaha... bear with it..5 days nia sure Hayden can take it. Remember to pack all his essential meds in case of emergency. Get Dr Foo to give u those med n if anything happen, call her lor. But remember dun use 3G leh.. the last round i went back to Klang, i surf net till my hp bill went up to 4figure!! scary sia.. n heartache

jowin, bkk is tourist area, shop dun close..haha. i suppose children clothing gotta go mbk or those shopping malls bah.

Kath, sometimes they do close on one day.. can't remember..

Haiz.. i do miss all the beach trip and F&E trips.. Wanna go HK or Taipei but its not a good season to get summer clothings... Sianz..

phyl,
u should turn on the data roaming button from ur iphone... in case u accidentally press any button tat requires internet connection, at least there is a msg pop out so u wont get connected unnecessary...

i stayed, Amari & amari's sister hotel - St James before. also stayed baiyoke.
Amari is good for shopping at platinum mall, but the traffic is super terrible
St James (sister hotel of Amari) is at Sukumvit which is not so rowdy , a bit quiet (next to imperial hotel),but convenient enuff. Lots of Jap resturants nearby.
Oh u not bringin ashlynne ah...then hotel wise not much of an issue rite (cos w BB, i want super convenient hotel location & space!) Even Airline wise also easier.

I miss beach resorts....Krabi. Phuket. but guess till kiddo is older before i'm going there again...

Jowin, u book ur ticks for BKK? CAthy $240/- now.

from settings > General > Data Roaming > Off

now u can start download more apps n games for Hayden first fr AppStore or YouTube so that can keep him entertain..

zach,
it near to the platinum mall.

Jowin,
i miss the SIA promo to BKK cos wat till my SIL confirm her leave the tkts sold out liao. So i fly with Thai Airways.

Jowin,

u can start looking at hotel and flight liao if u decide to go.

When i book my air tkts i dun have much choice left cos alot dun have seats for the date i travel.

Cathy have the promo u can go take a look. I look at that too much no seats for us already.

Oh.. talking abt youtube.. i downloaded a vid for him.. n he loves it.. just watch again and again n he will just stare at the screen... wahahhahaa.. its MICKEY's HOTDOG SONG.. and its stuck in my head.. hahaha

jess, youtube at iphone cannot download.. u must go to ur comp n download ... go to youtube.com, search for watever vid you want, then click to download (RealPlayer) once complete, you can click on the Convert button (can convert to iPhone, ipod touch etc..) once converted successfully, if u alr plug in ur iphone to ur comp, it will be copied automatically to iTunes but u need to drag it to ur iphone..juz like how u add songs to iphone. i hope u udnerstand what i m saying..haha

nowadays youtube is so integrated to iphone it is converted automatically. last time need to download separate software..

jappooh, thai airway food is nice! i love their bread n butter.. last time when i was working in BKK, i always travel with Thai Airways and i surely ask for alot of bread n butter..haha

Phyl, tat's one of daniell favourite song too, he watches the show every day... And everytime the hot dog song comes out he will move his body along w the music... Hehe!

Kath,
alamak, no wonder laa tot how come I'm not able to download anything fr iphone's YouTube... Ok I understand wat u mean, will try later...

wat hotdog song? imust download mroe to my phone..now i hv heineken, orchard central, goldheart, tiger beer, carlsberg..waiting for guiness stout..dun ask me y all the liquor ad but onie those ad comes with catchy tunes and less talking..zach loves catchy tunes..

KATH.. you DUNNO HOTDOG SONG!! omg!! hahaha.. Where have you been!! its ringing in my head the whole day liao.. HOT DOG... Hot Dog... argh!!!

but zach dun watch mickey mouse playclub... he rarely watch tv..most of the time he is playing his drum or with my iphone...u noe my phone alr crack..cos he throw on the floor many many times..

what's hotdog song?

iPhone so durable huh? i was afraid bb will keep throwing and hesitate to change. how u gals find time to play wif iPhone? i find myself dun even hv own time, my bb like super-glue~ OOo... hubby got the starhub voucher for me to get iPhone, should i? Heehee

Spent too much on our new house... must stop travel for this year, but already booked phuket in Apr last year.. heee

i shal go home n download tonite..i saw one vid abt 9 minutes long! tat's the one i will download which means i can hv peace to finish my food within 9minutes..haha

hayden listened to this for 20mins!! hahaha.. hope zach loves it too n it rings in your head the whole day.. hahaha... it lifts my mood.. hot dog... hot dog hot dog hot diggerdy dog... hot dog!!

I oso dunno hotdog song. I still stuck to Elmo song... :p Tonight will go check it out... :p

Littlevic,
You have to hold the iphone lar. Unless u dun mind your baby dropping or throwing ur iphone all over the place. If I show my ger the iphone, she keep wanting to hold it or accidentally press it then the video will get paused. -___-"

pas,
Funni leh. I not too sure oso. It might just increase your chances. cos before I was preggy, I dun eat breakfast... :p *Hmmm...*

Let's do a poll lor... Sam, Tamms, Jowinbb? Is that the case for you gals? I.e. you all din eat breakfast prior to or on the day of babydance?

ermm....tot it has to be normal diet BEFORE u are preggy?? cos when preggy, the sex of the child is already ascertain at conception, thou we might not koe it yet...

pastillies,
There are many theories/conditions that affect the gender of the child leh...

1. When you babydance (aka Who is waiting for who? egg wait for sperm or sperm wait for egg?)
2. PH enviornment of your cervix (alkaline or acidic? Alkaline is pro-male)
3. Cervix Mucus (how well and fast they can swim...)
4. Diets (some pple believe caffine can give male sperms a boost. So shld drink a cup of kopi before BD. There are male and female diets lor)
5. How many days the "sperms" are. The longer you abstain, they believe the more female sperms there are... Cos male sperms are weaker but swim faster (Shettle theory).

Aiyah, lots of factor one... The article I send u is a probability thing... :p U can try this too... http://www.in-gender.com/gender%2Dselection/OPlus12/

Snowger,

all these i heard b4 liao. I do follow a few but i still have a boy for my 2nd preg. So i guess the chance are still 50%-50% ba.

hmm..after reading this article, somehow quite true..hehe. Zach was conceived in BKK when we went for our ROM honeymoon.. it was right after my menses which meant safe period for me.. but i guess we over did the deed so he has fresh sperms which contains more male than female..got theory??? haha

snowger, i used a long time to conceive Ashlynne.. try real hard for her.. I know, she is conceive in the morning before we go to work.. before breakfast.. as i calculated, it might be my last day of high fertility so must give it a try. A few days before we also BD, so guess all the Male sperms are out and die liao, left over the female one... LOL..So sure conceive her either one of these 3 days of BD..

kath,
Yo u coming to melb in May ah? if you driving out west to places like great ocean road etc hor, pack something warm for zach ya? Can be cold, esp the wind from the coast! Even now summer, some days cold lor, and we are in the inner city. Can have some extreme weather here so be prepare for wintery conditions (even if its autumn).

Tasmania is nice to drive la.. but some stretches of road are long and nothing but trees and more trees. The towns are also quiet. Heh heh

Pastillies,
Sure, let me know if u plan to travel to melb, and what sort of things u like to do. Yarra valley is nice.. sort of like hunter valley in sydney. Alot of nice wineries which serve good lunches.

So.. this whole thing about how to get boy or girl.. still 50/50 rite? Some say guys shd got on more protein diet like red meat etc then more 'XY' sperms. But unfortunately my hub dun like red meat (or even kopi).. ahhaahaha maybe tt's why Avery is a gal!

I found another interesting link for u all to try... :p Good for gals who have accurate periods?
http://www.babyhopes.com/ovulation-calendar.html
(tick the "Show me the best days to have sex in order to increase my chances of having a baby of a certain sex"). :p

zachmummy,
it's possible leh... :p or at least male sperms got more when you abstain 3 days vs abstain for more than 3 days. LOL!

jowinbaby,
Mayb you already strike since the first day of BD? :p According to Shettle theory hor, do early (b4 ovulation) = girl, do just b4 ovulation and during ovulation = boy. Then again pple say Shettle buay chun... LOL!

But one thing is for sure. I did before ovulation! DAMN! cos hor, i use ovulation test kit. When I saw weak positive line I already BD. then the next day i use the O test kit, found the line getting darker. My hb tell me "Confirm girl liao".

auorin,
my hb oso dun really like beef steak or meat. Only like beef patties (like in big mac). He oso dun like Kopi. So er... difficult lar.

Then again, my dad loves kopi leh. yet she got 3 girls, mayb he eat more fish than red meat... *Hmmm*

Jappooh,
U nvr try ALL uh... If you try all, then we can throw all these theories out. Actually hor, it's damn difficult to predict when is the exact day of ovulation lor. Even via O test kit it's only approximate...

snowger, dunno leh can't remember now lah so long ago... all I rem is that we bd at night. I usually eat a lot and also quite high cholesterol types of foods so I don't think this theory is quite true for me. I love steak, tulang, shellfish so dn't think I'm calorie deprived!

snowger,
i BD during ovulation so get boy lor... u should tell me abt this Shettler theory early mah... wahaha! and how i know i did it during ovulation? becoz i actually went to gynae & check my ovulation period & tat time gynae said ok, it's the time already so we cheong all the way lor... LOL

Jess,

i didnt do during my O when try for 2nd baby cos i was away for biz trip. But i do it b4 i fly off. But i still can a boy loh. Theory it said to be this but sometime it out of our control. I knw i O becos i took pills as i have difficult in conceive.

phyl
jayzon & kayson luv hotdog song. lolx.

snowger
the website sounds interesting. shall check it out ltr. hehe. super super keen on bb ger onli. hehe.

ok..so the conclusion is do before Ovulation & after Ovulation = Girl.
during ovulation = Boy.
correct??

Aurorin,
i like winery! but since i'm planning jap this yr, so likely will go AU only next yr or 2nd half of this yr.