(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

hmm.. okok..

1. u can bring your own clothes.. they have nice clothes too.. Hayden didnt wear any of the clothes i brought. I'm not sure abt the girl collection, but the boy collection was quite nice

2. no expiry date i suppose.. keke.. u can call n book a session then coming the date, Brad will call or sms to remind u.

3. i'm not sure if the price is the same if u bring your elder kids. do check with Brad

4. the number of pics depends alot on your baby. like hayden hor.. he have abt 50pics.. out of that 16 super cute..

5. to my understanding with him, if take hayden for instance, i will get back all 50++ pics, 2 crystal. He had abt 6concepts incl 1 family pic.. the family pic coz i book when it was june, so i think they had a promo with free family pic in 8R.

Stella.. hmm.. u kena tok lor.. keke. coz if u take this package, u need to pay $200 for the package n top up for the frame nia.. so less than $500. i also kena tok.. coz i din get back all the softs also.. only got 16 super cute softs, 2 5R and 2 8R

Just remembered
Jordan called papa yesterday!! He was playing with his saliva and mumbling...while he was crawling, my hubby was sitting beside him so jordan turned to my hubby and said Papa!

Hubby was soooooo happy that he immediately carried him to our room to tell me!

After that, Jordan continued mumbling Papa and Mama for many many times....hahah..i know it might be a coincidence la, but who cares! My son had finally called Papa!

I have a fussy husband. When Jordan called him papa he was darn happy, but after a while he told Jordan:" Not papa, call me daddy!" i was like*^&^$%

hi rachel so happy for u!

My bb bubbling so much and don't know whether she's calling us too.

Only thing i know is whenever she wants me to carry, she wd cry & keep calling oh-ma. otherwise, it's mamama or daddy or oh-pa.

she's becoming a korean kid...ha!

rachel,

till date Ervin only call papa and when he call him he sound super sweet. My hubby so happy. I am waiting for him to call mama. He have been calling for papa for 1.5mths but no mama yet lei.

Wow your hubby still correct Jordan har.. Hee..

Jappooh
Haha my hubby was super happy lor...when Jordan called me mama before, although he told me nvm la, but i know he jealous! When he corrected Jordan, i told him u sure or not, jordan is only 9 months old u oredy wanna correct him? U shd be happy that he called u papa lor..

Izu,
Maybe u shd hear ur gal closely to see if she does call mama or papa? Jordan is such loud boy, whenever he talks/sings/mumbles/cries (especially), everyone can hear him even if we are in crowded places...

Yea le...oh-pa? Think oh-pa means brother in korean?

yes, ohppa in korean means brother - however, it usually use as word of endearment when calling your 'Darling'

Sigh, jordan is damn naughty le...i dun mind him mumbling/singing cos sometimes ppl will still smile at us when they hear him but whenever he cries! Walau! It's like carrying a gigantic LOUDspeaker!

Santorini,

I'm also previously having the same problem whereby Aaden can suck the teats until flat, worst till, it will be pushed down and i have to pull the teats up to position again.

My colleague told me it's becoz i have screw teats bottle white top too tight, no air can get in....so i try his method to loosen it a bit and it really helps...so far so good.

Phyl

The photos super cute lei....in Baby U website, the std package of $200 seem like lesser thing as what u got. So if I go, will they give me similar thing of what u have? at same cost of $200?

phew! busy busy wk!
Went for Photoshoot over the wkend & chalet,just got home...now its home alone w kayson, he's finally sleeping! & finally i got time to do somes chores..wahh so difficult to get him to sleep, he keep playing n playin, thou i koe he's so tired , but still dun want to sleep... maybe he played too much these few days..

PhotoShoot: just finish Kayson's photoshoot on sun...my god..very tiring! 1 baby taking photo & we (my family) shacked out! trying to get him change is a challenge...he fusses n fusses...then trying to get his attn to smile at camera is another problemm...put toys there to get him to smile, end up he more interested in putting the toys in his mouth..tiring! but caught a glimpse of some the photos..cant wait to receive them..

fabbie,
payment done under trans ref: 2434014459

kath,
wah u so fast finished reading the whole copy of YP mag & threw away liao ar? hahaa... tat's fast!

phyl,
hayden's photo really nice, very colourful!!

Btw, anyone used Kelly Photograhphy <http://kellysjyphotography.com/> before? i got their 20% voucher &amp; still considering if i should go with them... any comment?

jes
I used kelly for Emma's newborn pics. You can see them on my facebook. I had a good experience with Kelly, would definitely recommend her.

Maureen:
thanks for sharing on yr experience with Myanmar maid, appreciate lots! may consider to engage a maid next year ba... trying to weigh the pros and cons.

Phyl:
Wow! went to yr blog and Hayden is so CUTE!!! now tempted to sign up with BB U for Kasia's 1st year. I must say our BBs are growing so fast dat it wud be a waste not to capture the moments when they are so innocent and lovely... cannot imagine when they grow up to be little terrors!!! wahahaha... ;D

echo,
which package u bought &amp; how much u paid for it last time? i checked their website &amp; noticed that they giv Low Resolution Image CD... but why Low Res one, i tot normally ppl will want High Res instead?

paiseh ar ask u so many question...

Thanks all for the compliments.. He is a monster beneath that cute cover of his!! haha..

eh.. for the BB U thingy hor.. whoever interested, pls tell them u are my friend n as promised by brad to me was that my friends get a special promo of $200- all hi res softs n 2 crystal frames. He will definitely try to upsell u but u decide on ur own what u like lor.. i believe all of u aunty enuff to bargain more goodies or better pricing even if he wanna upsell u frames or develop hard copies.. keke.. so dun kena chop carrot then blame me hor.. kekeke..

Jess, Iris, Tara, Fabbie, Echo and me all took infant pics with Kelly. She is a small girl.. keke.. but i think her skill not bad.. But i think she takes better infant pics then baby pics.. and also she has a funny clause that dun allow u to use the pics for contests.

phyl,
huh? tat;s weird ler... if i paid for the photos then it's up to me to use the photo for watever reason mah... somemore it's our kid's photo, not hers... funny! &amp; if we really use those photo for contest wat can she do?

jess.. ya.. kelly will give low res.. or rather.. res that is enuff to print 4-8R only.. but if u wanna get the high res, she charges each pic $13 or so.. if u take more then cheaper lor.. i think i got a few High Res from her only.. i paid $400+++ (cannot remember) for hers.. the basic + a few high res and 3 canvas

haha.. ask fabbie.. keke. she will send an email to you to tell u that u signed a clause.. kekekkekeke.. n she will send a reminder email to everyone else..

phyl,
hayden's pict is so cute! OMG I'm soo tempted to go to bb U too! thanks for the good package, will remind brad ahaha thanks again phyl

jess
I did my photos in 2008 (when Emma was 1 week old), so it's a different pricing from what's available now. From what I understand, she revamped her pricing and packages this year, so it's quite different from what I paid. Maybe the other mummies can advise you on that.

For my package, I got a few 5R prints (no frame) and 1 8R print (with frame), plus CD with low-res. I have no intention to reprint, so low-res is good enough for me - can email relatives, put on facebook, etc. I also purchased a canvas print from her.

phyl,
har... super funny ler like tat! think i'll juz forget abt the 20% voucher laa since not really a big deal as there is always a lot of hidden cost when comes to photo package... the price quoted is always not the final price to pay...

now gotta source for another one liao... aiya, so many choices, dunno which to choose

jess, i din throw away the mag..juz misplaced them but found it liao. Filled n waiting to be mailed out tmr!! Gud luck

Went to convert my driving license juz now. It was breeze..n then interview the transfer maid. She's quite ok..so hopefully i can get her next Saturday n i will hv 2 weeks to train her on how to cook chinese food (not tat im good at it but hahaha..edible lar).

All went well so far!

Phyl, nice pix of Hayden..told hb tat we dun need to select all pix fr SEan Lau but take that $250 n go to Baby U..hehe

hihi ladies
finally got time to log into forum. buzi wif my studies n assessment todae. lucky manage to pass hands on one. now left wif my written assignemnt due in 2 wks. kinda sianz. haha. dono y i go take up degree. =p

phyl
veri nice pics of hayden. charming lil boi. hehe.

Chubby baby contest?
I should go complain to my hb, see my obsession about my dotter not drinking milk and not being as chubby as others is not something I can control! It's peer pressure... Hahah... Joking lah...

So whose baby going for chubby contest? :p Think I'll not enter any baby contest unless got free photo shoot. Like the Young Parent's fiesta one. Too made I missed tat one... :p

Rach,
I won't get the monitoring sys. No point. I no maid n no one is at home for me to monitor...

Evanmummy,
My friend told me that his monitoring sys is free (cos he use broadband internet at home and his own stuff like router, modem, etc). What he did was:
1. Purchase a IP camera (wired or wireless);
2. Subscribe to a DDNS service (He got Dlink product,so subscribe to Dlinkddns.com for free);
3. Set the port forwarding in the router from internet to the IP camera's IP address;
4. From internet, just need to type in the subscribed ddns service's web addy (eg. myhome.dlinkddns.com) and the ddns will re-route to your home router which in turn will re-router to the IP camera. Then u can view from internet liao...

Cheem??? lols... Think if u tell a tech guy, he'll say it's an easy system...

hey gals.. haiz. i got some problems here with the doidy cups.. i need to sort out 1 by 1 liao. due to the lady give me total only 66 cups. when i order 86 cups! sianz.. i just open to count and realise its missing a few cups.. will email the person and hope they will get back to me soon. thanks. so i can give to other mummies who really needed for the cup.

At the moment here i got 3 yellow cups other colors will update later

2ndbaby and jowin sorry ya pink sparkle they gave me cerise sparkle instead.. i guess they dun have ba.

Sian i do till i wana vomit blood liao .. Whoever order cerise cups become cerise sparkle cups im at the mid of emailing the person asking how to settle.. those who dun mind having cerise sparkle do let me know. Those mind do let me know. Thanks. Will send out those that is not affected. will mail out first

phly
hayden is damn cute lor!! make me so guilty.. haven bring Summer for SINGLE PHOTO SHOOT YET.. THANKS TO DADDY who kept delaying... sianz..

are the costumes provided in house?
how many hi-res u got back?

kath,
thanks for ur support too!

xuelyn,
u r not alone... me also feel guilty for not bringing daniell for any proper photo shoot yet except the one took from young parent fiesta... i wanted to go for nice family photo shoot but always hope to lose more weight first... hahaha, think maybe wait till daniell grows older liao i still din manage to shed off those fat... wahaha

Jess
I realli wanna bring her for photoshoot. everytime kenna stopped by daddy. he say she no hair.. damn sian! realli determined to do it this time round.
tat time missed Kelly's.. so sad liao.

phyl
how many pics can we chose for teh $200 pkg? how long is the PS session.. how many costume change? any hidden charges?
wahaha i v lo so.. pai say.. cos wanna quickly get daddy to commit and book Brad... *evil grin*

fabbie
actually got how many ppl order yellow? how come oli came 3 pcs? anyway no hurry la. u settle w the lady first lor. thanks for ur hard work.. !! *Summer muahs muahs aunty Gwen!!*

xuelyn
actually quite alot of people order yellow about 11 lor.. then duno why. but i see a paper which she send to me.. duno half of it they say like 9 to follow.. so duno what she means lor.. but i email her liao.. so hope she tmw or what will reply me ba. think about it so sian.. arghz.. anyway you going to stage and such on sat?

Me down with flu for past 2 days and now still not fully recovery, so worried i may pass the flu virus to bb.
Finally, I went to doctor yesterday and got my first MC after ML returned to work since end March. Every time when I started feeling not well, mentality keeps telling myself that mummy cannot fall sick coz bb need meif I sick who taking care bb... if I sick may pass the virus to bb..haha.. It seems like very effective for me to fight and win the virus..keke..not bad hor, can last till now then finally knock down, when bb was ill and teething can't sleep well for few night, cried and got to carry bb whole night till never sleep, next day still can work for full day..before leading role in mummy, never think I can make it but now can.

ypg,
Personally think that little gym is more mobile and taxing for my bb when he was only 7 mths old who still can't sit stably and not started yet to crawl. It maybe more fun for elder like toddler when they can walk, run and jump should able to enjoy the facilities and activities of little gym.
else stage &amp; such is more interesting and relaxing for bb in young age, my bb was enjoying himself throughout the session with no cranky and fussy.

evanmummy,
No problem for attending the stage &amp; such trial alone with bb coz most of the time we are sitting on the floor, can let bb crawls and enjoy themselves. The teacher in stage &amp; such is quite friendly and saw one of the mummy was alone there and she did leave the bb to the teacher to looking after for a while when she went out. If daddy attending then can help to take some photo and can include him in the family photo shot at the end of the session.
The staff mentioned in the normal session only one adult to be allow accompany bb.

izu,
Baby Renee is your girl ? Just saw your post and realised u might be the one who wearing the white top with graphic and sitting on my left. is u ? Me wearing black top.
My boy was wearing sky blue top and white bottom on my second pic, he likes to touch/ play and catch the long band of white top of Renee's mummy..keke..that's what I remember

fabbie,
Thanks for all the hard works in sorting the doidy CUPs