(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Tina,

add me on Facebook leh !!
http://www.facebook.com/kristalangel

lol :p

Fabbie,

ya thanks for organizing the BP on doidy cups .. can't wait for Calista to try it out

hey mummiess.. no worries..
just feel abit sian that some of the orders colors and qty is not totally here and incorrect colors. sianz. anyway. those i have mail out will let you all know.. and those that have colors error and qty problem will contact you all 1 by 1.. =)

Morn Ladies,

Does ur bb poos alot? Faye was like pooing alot, she poos at 5am+, all over her clothing and mattress, yesterday already poos alot. Normally she poos abt 3-4 times a day.

jappooh, i emailed brad but he never reply. think i will call him later.

reddates, my boy poos 2-3 times everyday. sometimes 4 times!

fabbie..

I also dont mind taking other color.. dont want to trouble you.

I am taking stage class on 2-3 pm, yours is 12-1 right, dont know whether I can reach early not.
I email you my hp no.

Hi mommies!

Jappooh,
I think u call them straight better. I called them this morning and booked my appointment straightaway..

I was told that this offer for Phyl valid only for 3 months! However i told her to extend it cos 3 months is too short! She said she will get back to me later..

So mommies who r interested in the BB U package, faster call them ok? Good luck!!!

Hi rachel,

thanks for the info.

Ya i need to check with them abt more details 1st. So i better call them later..ya 3mths like a bit short lei..

Just spoke to Brad..He said this is a limited period promo specially for Phyl so they will stick to 3 months only.
However, Brad mentioned that there will be more promo coming up after Phyl's package expires..so depends if u wanna seize this opportunity now or wait till later lor..

Accordingly to Brad, it's better to take the 11am session (they only have 11am and 3pm) cos the sunlight is not that strong...of cos it depends on ur baby's napping time also...

Jappooh,

Does Ervin eats alot? Faye eat 2 meals of porriage everyday, it's like 1 big bowl every meal, in between, milk feeds , snacks like biscuit, bread etc.. so scare she become "pui pui" haha...kiasu mummy.

Rac,

Wah so soon, me still nagging my HB to take Faye to take photos and family photos as well. Have to book fast liao

reddates,

Ervin eat ok lar.. Consider ok but i think not as much as Faye.. He took porridge or cereal 2 to 3x per day.in between milk and biscuit loh.

Reddates,
LOL...normally i will go ahead n make the arrangements then 'inform' my hubby to go...he will then automatically go n pay hehehe..

Now i have Sean Lau and Baby U in hands...how ar...Sean Lau's has no expiry date right? I'm having my PS in October...According to Brad, the best time for PS is when the bb can stand up steadily and doesn't know how to walk yet..so he changed my appt from Nov to October.. Oct - next month le!!

reddates..
My boy also poo alot these days, till stained the pants as well.
I suspect the pampers cant hold it, or maybe we didnt wear the pampers properly.
He is like worm, its really a battle to wear his pampers.

Baby can eat bread? Coz I have been giving him bread, when we eat. But when I went to PD, PD say cant take bread.. I was.. oh no! I have been giving him eat bread leh.

reddates,
Faye's eatting v well... which could be why she has mega-poo...
My ger will oso hv mega-poo when she feeds well. but not to the extend of soiling her clothes.

U scared she pui pui? I want my ger to be pui pui. But she want to kiam pui (diet)... :'(

Talking abt food makes me upset! My MIL actually puree-ed (to the really smooth consistency) all the porridge she cook for my dotter!!!! Wat the!!! :'( And bcos she purees it, she eats a lot = cannot really drink milk... *Sigh* My hb said he filtered some stuff, think if I know wat my MIL did, I will be totally furious. *Double Sigh!*

reddates

my bb also poops alot...between 2-4 times a day...i think it's normal...

would like to check with you ladies, when do you brush baby's teeth at night? do you brush it before baby go to bed or do you brush it after baby's last feed? What happens if baby sleeps early...and still take a late night feed?

Poo:
Jordan doesn't poo everyday lately...so worrying...when he doesn't poo he refuse to drink/eat as per his normal intake..sigh, so sien...

Kath,
Does apple water improve Zach's bowel previously?

rach, Zach now poos abt 2x a day cos his nanny has been feeding him with vege. I oso prepared fruit puree for him abt 75ml per day. Lately he oso began to accept water if fed via spoon. So still good..

Tara, i never brush zach's teeth leh.. he still need to drink milk before he sleeps and 2x at nite so no point brushing..haha

Swowger,

The poo can stain till her tummy , think she poos and pees at the same time, tat's y. My Hb says she eats alotm thus output oso alot.

Rac,

If I book first, he dun 1 2 go, I oso sian

Tara,

I din brush Faye's teeth as well, only clean with tea(w/o the leaves of coz) and cloth when having morning bath.

Esther,

Cannot eat bread meh, I give her abit to try, let her try everything except those no no stuffs. Previously I oso give Maxx bread oso.

Esther, I gave Zach softmeal bread leh.. 1 whole piece summore..hahaha. If i go out for fast food, he will oso get to eat the bread, minus the sesame on top n the 'skin'..hehe

Santorini,
I brush my ger's teeth before she goes zzz... whether or not she still has a milk feed aft. I learnt the importance of brushing becos last nite when my hb brush, we act saw one small bit of (wat looks like food) stuck in the bristle.

Althou milk is sweet, I think it's still btr to brush since we dunno if there are bits of food stuck somewhere... Brushing also cultivates gd habit for baby n get her used to sticking something in her mouth tat is not a spoon...

Nowadays, my ger loves the toothbrush. Cos she wants to "eat" the toothpaste... -_-"

reddates,
My ger oni stains herself if the diapers can't catch her poo. I call it the Pet-Pet days.
My ger oso poo n pee at the same time. quite cute. If u can spot her poo poo, then put her on potty. Can save 1 diaper n cleaning up will surely be easier!!!

One way to convince ur hb is it's like a time capsule. Babies will grow up one... Aft a certain age, they will look the same every yr. By then, go take photo, a bit meaningless liao... :p I kinda regret nvr take my ger's photo when she was newborn, then 3 mths then now... cos from now onwards, they will look more or less similar...

Reddates, Santorini
I also surprise why baby cant eat bread, I give him Mac,BK, all sort of bread hehe...
Doc say, we dont know what contain in the bread, so maybe can cause allergic..
But I feel, since our baby are ok... no problem..

Pity him leh, everytime see us eat burger, he wants, but i didnt give him lately.
I thought only me so daring give bread..

bread
I read that cannot give bbs a whole piece of bread cos it's a choking hazard. i think cos it's dry, and if they bite off too much then it becomes hard to swallow. I do give my daughter bread, but break off in small pieces. she loves bread!

brush teeth
i just brush once a day when she bathes. No point to brush at night cos she still takes milk at night. I think it's not just about cleanliness, but more about getting her used to the idea of brushing teeth, so that she will do it on her own next time.

I only share white bread with my son as I know that brown bread can be hard for his tiny digestive systems. Also I won't give him too much just in case too much fibre that leads to constipation or affecting his other food/milk intake.

Brush teeth..
Haiyah.. my boy dont like brush teeth.
The momment I put the tooth brush, he will close his mouth.
I only managed to use the wipes..

Bread
can eat bread meh??? i know that bread very hard to "siao hua" so i aways dun give. Cus i scare it will choke her throat if she cant swallow .. this i felt lar. lol

Brush teeth
i try every monrning brush when wiping her face and another time at night.. sometimes after eating her porridge i will just brush liao hee

i also give my boy bread but he dun like those sunshine or gardenia bread. he will give me the 'er xin' face and shiver. haha...

of course Zach is nto holding the whole piece of bread in his hand to chew..i oso gave him tiny pieces n usually he cant finish his.. not sure abt not able to digest or wat but PD say can eat leh.. n i read softmeal bread is better than white bread

adel, he shiver then turn his face away. sometimes he will give me the fake smile and turn away. he is choosy la, if i give him those expensive bread he will eat leh. fruits also the same, give him apple, banana and papaya he dun wan. but he loves apricot and prunes.

Bread:
Haha, I gave my ger quite a bit of bread too. From delifrance to Sunshine bread to the Mac/Mos burger, ikea bun bread, chinese bun... Recently I went crazy... I gave her the Mr Bean small pancake (green colour one with cream cheese).

Chantalle,
I have 2 toothbrush. One is the First Teeth one... My nuby one looks like urs...

morning ladies
bread:
kayson eats all sorts of bread n biscults. haha. lil snacker but don like to drink milk. irritating.

bb drinking similiac:
similiac fm has new added ingredients in them which is good for babies. do note tt price has gone up to abt $39.50 per tin k. some places r oreadi selling d 'new' ingredients one. if wana buy at old price, beta grab quick k. =)

Bread/solid food:
Jonas loves to eat bread, plain white rice, biscuits.. basically adult food he wants... He loves his Heinz fruit gels too...
One morning, we gave him Mac's pancakes!!

Jo: hope u get well soon...

snowger, iemik0,

I think it's fine .. after all, they are approaching 1 year soon .. and by then a lot of babies are eating table food. Anyway, it's inevitable .. they see us eating, they want to eat wahat we're eating too

Get well soon, Jo...

Iemiko,
Thks for telling me abt the Similac!!

Jordan's ex-nanny used to feed him white bread dipped in milo! Not sure if it's good for him but the nanny told me he loves it! I gave Jordan Chawanmushi (jap steamed egg) the other day to try and he loves it too! After that he did not develop (touchwood) any allergy reaction.....

Iemiko,
Thanks for telling and the new added ingredients packaging is it same as the old one ?

My bb loves white bread and all kinds of adult foods but totally rejects milk feeding

when he was ill down with the virus fever, he totally rejected all foods and drinks then nanny tried to feed him white bread dipped in milk and puree, finally he open his mounth. From that day onwards we used to feed him white bread dipped in milk. Till now my bb still totally rejected milk feeding...