(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

ypg,

u have the haenim play yard rite? I'm trying to decide between 4 and 6 panels. is 4 panels really very small the play area inside?

Hi Nikki and littlerabbit, your timeslot for next Sat, 29 Aug from 12noon is confirmed.

Ah bur and Ethanmy, yours are cancelled per your advice.

Latest update for 29 Aug (5 Sept no change):

Stage&Such
Trial: Biligual Speech & Drama + Music Movement (English & Chinese)

Sat, 29 August 12noon - 1pm

1)jlow
2)Jinomo (Nov 08 Thread)
3)Lemonade88
4)little_rabbit
5)nikkilime (Nov 08)
6)
7)
8) Izu*

Sat, 5 Sept 2pm - 3pm
1) Izu *
2) Evanmummy - Pls pm me your info
3) Echt
4) Ikeike - Pls pm me your info
5) LuthAdel
6) Esthers
7) joanne81
8) crabbieong
[Waiting List: Lemonade88]

Post again:

Hi Nikki and littlerabbit, your timeslot for next Sat, 29 Aug from 12noon is confirmed.

Ah bur and Ethanmy, yours are cancelled per your advice.

Latest update for 29 Aug (5 Sept no change):

Stage&Such

1)jlow
2)Jinomo (Nov 08 Thread)
3)Lemonade88
4)little_rabbit
5)nikkilime (Nov 08)
6)
7)
8) Izu*

Sat, 5 Sept 2pm - 3pm
1) Izu *
2) Evanmummy
3) Echt
4) Ikeike
5) LuthAdel
6) Esthers
7) joanne81
8) crabbieong

Sam,

I got 2 sets of playyard, that means 8 panels. 4 panels can onli do a square, it is like a jail. I am going to use it for time out in future. That is when my gal did something wrong, she will go there to reflect on her mistake. Haha... Actually no lah, just to let her cool off & no play or interaction will be given hence student, oops, my gal will think wat she has done wrong.

Currently I fix 4 panels to let my gal & cousin park their vehicles (bike, bicycle). They love parking games. Also, my cousin enjoys assemble & disassemble them.

6 panels is sufficient to surround the whole of standard playmat unless urs is extra big. We put up 6 panels to let my gal play while my maid is busy or train her to stand up, walk with support & self play. Got once, she play until sian liao, peek through the hole to watch TV. Machiam like prisoner lor. Haha...

8 panels, never use this set-up cause far too big liao. I bought 2 sets of 2nd hand so cant buy onli 6 panels.

Why am I waking up at 5am on a Sunday morning? Why can my biological clock be more flexible? Haizz...

wow, ypg ... u answered my question at 4.50am this morning !!!
Why were u awake so early?!!!

lol ... okie so 6 panels is definitely the way to go then ... now must convince my hubby .. lol!! He thinks it's a waste of money since we're not having any more kids.

ypg,
the play block very nice, my hubby was hunting around for it when we were shoppping at AMK hub today, i told him he can't find cause it must have been bought from a spree... hahaha, finally there's something he approve on buying...

izu, thanks on cancelling our slots...

Am stuck in auditorium listening to talk. Gonna fall aslp soon. Lolx.

Ypg,
Can d big blocks keep kids 'inside'? Coz intend to buy but don wan to get d play yard. Hehe. Juz wana get d big blocks to keep my bois occupied n not running around d whole house. :p

hiya
anyone of you want Nestle Stage 1 rice cereal. We got a lot of samples from PD but my boy dun like it. If you do, you can pm me. Self collect.

MORNING gals! im so excited about the Julia Gabriel Play Nest later.. BUT.. anyone knows what to wear or bring? or just usual? socks lar.. or a jacket just in case cold blah blah bla

Morning mommies!!

Went Science Centre yesterday with hubby and my boy...at first tot it's a boring place (SCIENCE le! How interesting can it be?), but turned out there is a lot of things to see!! We went to catch the "SeaMonster' at their omni-theatre, Jordan was at first sleeping, but waken up by the loud surround sound in the beginning of the show...i tot he would cry cos it was the first time he was in a cinema, but he didn't!! He enjoyed the rest of the show like hubby and i!! Lol....now considering if i shd bring him to see 'Up' liao...hehehe....

Morning gals,

mon again..

fabbie,

enjoy the class.

Morning,

Monday again! Brought my kids to the zoo yesterday, very fun at the kids world water playground. Maxx enjoy it very much and we join the Friends of Zoo membership. Faye can only watch as there's alot of kids running about and it's raining on and off yesterday.

rachel
good lor.. bring him go see UP! i ask my hub to watch UP and bring ZY go. he keep nagging say dun be silly.. -____- then i fed up.. i ask my mum to accompany me watch then.. she also keep nagging! faints. in the end.. nobody. so dun watch lor! maybe watch with hub only. and no zy. haiz.

Jappooh
thanks! ^^

Fabbie,
U haven't seen UP? Go go go la...bring ZY, the most if she cries, then leave the cinema room lor..nowadays during weekends really have nowhere to go...dun wanna go shopping cos too crowded everywhere, so hubby decided to drive around s'pore to see where we can go with our naughty boy...sad but true...

Fabbie
Mi wana bring my bois go watch 'UP' too. Bring ZY go la. Hehe. Heard its reali nice. Tinking of gg tis sundae but i muz finish my assignment 1st. Haha. Too long no study liao. Nw scare cannot make it.

rachel you mean ALONE? bring her go see movie?

btw. anyone have stella number? please pm me thanks. need to ask later abt the class..i promise no spam.. or write her number outside the toliet.. HAHAHA

Haha Fabbie

Not alone la, u also need someone else to help carry the pram/diaper bag/etc ma, go with ur hubby or ur mom lor, dun care if they nag, tell them, never try how to know if ZY likes it? Jordan was so engrossed in the Seamonster show, and wasn't scared of the loud noise at all, so we were lucky i guess!

Good morning ladies...

Rachel,
I agree with you.. everywhere is crowded.
I once take leave bring my boy to zoo on weekday, and its not so crowded. We enjoy, but my boy cant really understand the animal. But when the animal move he will stare and feel exicted, kick kick his leg.

Have a good day

Shoo Shoo ORDER:

Esther, BUR and ECHT .. I've got your order ..I'll be placing order soon. Sorry for not responding cos I was busy with house hunting and settling maid issue ..

Will send you email soon..

Hi Izu

Can i still join in? I will go for 29 sat at 12-1. Paiseh, i did not read back..so dunno where is the place and cost.

Stage&Such

1)ah_bur
2)ethanmy
3)jlow
4)Jinomo (Nov 08 Thread) - tentative
5)Lemonade88
6) bubblepearl
7)
8) Izu*

Sat, 5 Sept 2pm - 3pm
1) Izu *
3) Echt
5) LuthAdel
6) Esthers
7) joanne81
8) crabbieong

Hi Izu

I would like to take the last slot for 29 aug 12pm slot.

Stage&Such

1)ah_bur
2)ethanmy
3)jlow
4)Jinomo (Nov 08 Thread) - tentative
5)Lemonade88
6) bubblepearl
7) jt
8) Izu*

Sat, 5 Sept 2pm - 3pm
1) Izu *
3) Echt
5) LuthAdel
6) Esthers
7) joanne81
8) crabbieong

Dear bubble Pearl,

i shall put you on the 29 Aug list. Have indicated the web, address etc. below. Pls pm me your details asap.Pls note that the school shall send you a confirmation note once we have your details:

Nick:
1) Name:
2) Baby's Name:
3) Mobile No.:
4) Email:

The info as follows:

http://www.stageandsuch.com/
SOHO 1 @ CENTRAL
#05-09

Stage&Such

Cost: $10

1)jlow (jollycow)
2)nikkilime
3) little rabbit - pls pm your info
4)Jinomo (Nov 08 Thread)
5)Lemonade88
6) bubblepearl
7) petitcherie
8) Izu*

(Waiting list: Jinomo friend TBC)

morning ladies...

my elder boy is down with HFMD since last Saturday! aiyo, so sianz... my hubby no choice got to take 1 week leave & flew over here to penang since yesterday to help me looking after our boys, else i dunno how to handle 2 boys at such condition... i hope he will be fully recovered before we take flight back to Spore in this coming Sat!

rachel/fabbie,
i brought daniell to watch UP last weekend, 1st time ler but he behaved pretty well in the cinema, he was concentrating on the screen for the 1st hr but later he started to make a bit of noise so i latch him on & he fell asleep after tat until end of the show... hehe! the show is really nice & this is my 1st movie since pregnant!

jes,
Aiyo...whr did ur elder boy get the HFMD? His school? I bet it's tiring for u to take care of 2 boys at the same time...my cousin's 2 daughters contacted HFMD at the same time, damn sien lor, esp her younger daughter was only a few months old..

Haha, actually i kinda regret stopping bf-ing...i envy u ladies who can do direct latch-on..it's so assuring to the bb when he/she is being latched on...no wonder daniell fell aslp after that...

rachel,
dunno where he kena this HFMD also coz the school is now on 1 wk holiday liao, i called the principal yesterday & she said so far no reported case ler, if really so think maybe he got contacted when go out to shopping mall bah...

now i pray hall he won't pass it to Daniell, if not damn ma fan... my hb already not happy coz he said everytime come back to penang sure got sth happen one... sigh!

Rachel,

Thanks.. I bought my place liao - just last sat. Will move in nov .. One task done !! Next is maid and designer .. and contractor

Anyone?

Hi Bubble_pearl and Little rabbit,
thank you so much. received your pm.

Dear jt,
The class on 29 Aug is already full. You may wish to call the school to check for other timeslots. Meanwhile, I have put you on the reserved list.

Dear mommies who signed up for Sat, 29 Aug Stage&Such Trial Class, the list remain as:

Stage&Such

1) jlow (jollycow)
2) nikkilime
3) little rabbit
4) Jinomo - Nov 08
5) Lemonade88 - Nov 08
6) bubblepearl
7) petitcherie - Oct 08
8) Izu

Waiting list: Jinomo's friend and jt

Kath,

Time to remind u about the Dec birthday bash. Seems that this topic is once again forgotten. Haha...

Can I join in too? Cause me and my gal like 热闹 n I do know some of the babies n mummies personally.

Know all of u very busy, me is coming to the end of term 3, so still got time to help out.

Previously some of u decide on 22 Nov, Sunday. Venue not fixed. I am thinking why not do it at My Gym, Gymboree, Fidget or Polliwogs type of places which u all can have a stress-free party for all babies & budget is around $30 to $50.

Our Oct thread hold it at Gymboree too, on 12 Sep. Me very excited about celebrating my gal birthday with 20+ bb.

Let me help to start the ball rolls can. I can help to call out these places for availability too. Hope u all dun find me too kaypoh.

DEC BABIES BIRTHDAY BASH
Date: 22 Nov, Sunday
Venue: Not fixed

Interested:
1)ypg (ok on this date, Gymboree or My Gym)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Go ahead & add on the list.

Reddates,

Why not u put down ur preferred date? Then we discuss with other mummies again.

I just helping with the admin work, not deciding for all of u. Cause I know u all will be busy with ur bb bd party then hence I volunteer to help out.

hi mummies, sorry to interupt, I'm selling $500 takashimaya voucher at 10% discount. Let me know if you're interested in any amount (min $100 to deal). PM me please. TAKASHIMAYA BABY FAIR 27TH AUG

I vote for 7 NOV please.. any objection????!!! lol 22nd nov. i cant le leh, should be celebrating my baby 1yr... hehee if cannot its okai.. no worries =P

btw thanks stella for organizing the PLAY nest! its good!

Doidy Cups
Okai.. Last week i have done my payment and i did email them a couple of times and didnt get their reply. and Finally today i called and realize that they didnt even receive my email! damn it. so the supplier now told me that tomorrow she will shipped out the cups. so Lets pray for it to be here soon by next or next 2 weeks ^____^ CHEERS!

Hi Stella
Thanks for helping with JG
Its very good.. Me n my Hb like it alot. But they dun have weekend class... Now i just tender.. so thinking if if i shd sign her up for the weekday class.

You see what happened to Ashlynne and there goes her new dress!!!! N i already clean up quite alot off her face... LOL

Yikes!! but its real fun for her with the paint

2847185.jpg

DEC BABIES BIRTHDAY BASH
Date: Not fixed? Actually our Oct bb birthday bash also very early, at 12 Sep. So up to u all.
Venue: Not fixed

Interested:
1)ypg (ok on this date, Gymboree or My Gym)
2)fabbie (vote for 7 Nov, Sat)
3)reddates (if 7 Nov, can come?)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Go ahead & add on the list.

Jowin,

The gals look so happy & enjoying themselves. Too bad it is an weekdays class for kids below 20 months right? Guess can onli sign her up then.

Is this why many of u never reply to the Dec bb bash? Busy at JG trial class?

Stella, thx for organising.

Christine, I haven sign up yet. Still considering but most likely.

Jowin, Yr hb made the right choice to park at far east leh. My parking fee was $8.60!