(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

chantalle .. hahaha so farnee ... he really took your card ah?

I'm going to mothercare centrepoint today to return something .. my stomach feels so ig and heavy .. heng my hubby on leave can drive .. it's getting harder to get in and out of the driver's seat nowadays ... FIVE more weeks to go .. need some more disposable underwear .. need to wash baby's stuff ...

sigh.

for TMC, dun need to bring anything for babies as well as toilettries as it will be provided (but i will stil bring my own as I prefer to use my own shower gel..smells yummier..haha)

Only need to bring pyjamas, disposable underwear, sanitary pad, marriage cert (for registering the baby), NRIC.. there's a list which u can get from information desk.

mum2ndx
hahaha....the pics were all taken by my hubby. I only do the baking and cooking :p

The pork chop dun have exact recipe 'cos that comes from my mum hehe... I just do aga aga kind of measurement but I can share with you how to do it
Whats your email address?

Today I'm 36wks...4 more wks to go and my tummy is so heavy now!

i'm soooo sooo sleepy now...
didn't sleep well last nite.. my #1 was coughing almost whole nite..

i see also heart-pain..

LuthAdel,
yo yo! my email addy: [email protected] hee.. thanks for sharing!!!! me now 30weeks..many lot ppl also comment that my tummy look big..mayb 2nd bb, tummy muscle lose lose.. haha.. BB was 1.467kg 3 weeks ago. wonder how heavy will he be. hee...

mum2ndx
ok, will email you tonight lah. Last Friday I went for my appt and my boy now weighs 2.65KG. No wonder i'm feeling soooooo heavy, like a huge watermelon in my tummy.

The funniest feeling is when i try to turn in bed. When i get to mid way before landing on the other side, I can feel my baby's weigh and it kind of "plop" over...hhaha Now I have to support my tummy as I turn, not an easy job to turn with your hands supporting the tummy 'cos the butt is heavy from the weight of the tummy!

Luthadel: Yep, everytime i read your blog & see all your lovely bakes, i get hungry!!!

Chantalle: Your hub confiscated your card?!? Aiyo...what happened? Have you been shopping a lot?

Jazlyn: I packed my hosp bag...i brought disposable panties because i heard that the lochia is very heavy. At least if stain undies, can just throw, no need to wash.

Bubblepearl & Jazlyn: Mt A will send you a pamphlet -- Admission Guide to tell you what to bring/pack. I made a photocopy of my marriage cert...do you know if we have to bring the original? It wasn't stated in the admission guide.

Just now i chop-chop went to Philips warehouse to buy my Avent pump replacement parts. Cabbed there & back...and didn't dare to linger around or walk/stand for long. Am very very relieved that i'm home now...

Back from lunch...

I'm super stuffed!! Nowadays, I can't eat a lot during 1 sitting.. Must break my meal up... Stomach getting smaller....Bb taking up too much space...=)

My gynae will be away half of my 38th week.. Very scared that I will deliver then.. My bb is quite big and my hb says that big bb tend to come out earlier... A lot of bb tend to start coming out around 36th week onwards... Sigh.. I really hope she will come out either before or after gynae returns....

Ladies, how many pads do we need for the first 3 days?? I really don't know how many to buy first.. Dun want to buy too much either.. Sigh I'm sooo used to tampons, dunno whether will get used to wearing big bulky pads...

i m so so so sleepy!!!!!

wah.... so v really disposable panties lah. it's the maternity one or the normal disposable will do??? will take note when packing my bag then...

i hv bought 2 pack of pureen madame maternity pads to prepare for coming confinement. i think they shud b enuf as i prefer those thin long type after the heavy flow become lighter.

did i inform u gals dat i will b delivering my bb in Malaysia??? n i will work till end of this month and will leave for MY a week later???

yeah jaz, u did tell in ur earlier post! Hehehe

U noe my comp is so good, they are extending all these benefits to all employees regardless of the bb's nationality! All get 4 months all get 6 days childcare leave.. more pro-family now!

Jaz, how u going back to Malaysia? Air or drive or bus?

Just came back fr my gynae appt today. Bb is abt 2.5kg at 34 weeks which dr say is not small. The strange thing is the scan machine shows that my edd is brought forward to 1 Dec instead of 7 Dec. I wonder i will give birth early. I hope bb will not come out on my 38th week cos my hubby will be away for training in KL. So sian..

My next appt will be in 10 days' time. And i'll be strapped to CTG for 30 mins at his clinic on that day. Fr tml onwards i hv to start counting bb movement. Feeling abt stressed abt counting, wonder if i will miscount some movement..

Regarding disposable panties
I bought mine fr Robinsons'. Bought those normal ones. The brand name is Impressions.

Regarding heavy tummy
I began to experience backache too.. Nowadays like cannot stand or walk too long.

Regarding bb name
We have more or less settled on our bb gal's name. Most likely will be naming her Valerie Tan.

emeraldbride,

ur comp so nice. got any vacancy or not ar?

i m gg back by car. my parents will fetch me home. they r so excited n happy that i stop working earlier to rest. not to mention they can't wait to b granparents too!!!

jaz, tat's very nice of ur parents! Mine juz came down to visit over the weekend.. my mom bought a whole carload of stuff - sesame oil, rice wine (homemade!), fishes for me, herbs to 'bu' during confinement, soups, etc etc etc..the next time i meet them again most prob is when i pop, i hope i dun pop earlier cos their flight will be on 23rd (my EDD is 24th)..worried!!!

Sorry to say my org juz announce headcount freeze across all depts. We juz had 2 resignations yet no replacement..

So long nvr post liao, only scan through the posts. Went for check up today , bb gal weigh 2.455kg at 33 weeks 6 days, but scan says 34weeks.

Been having backache and mild contractions more often now, should be BH contractions, gynae says is normal when approaching EDD.

iemik0 - where to get double boiled steam milk? called ADC. they said for those simple scans, on the day of appt just let Dr know, if the Dr allows, will go to AMC & not ADC. Btw, where's AMC? they do simple scans? I don't see Dr Tham's email add at his namecard eh? anyway, have called main line to ask, they said forward to his dept secretary 1st then she sent the massage to Dr Tham. keeping my fingers cross that Dr Tham can help me...

piGgiCia - i don't see myself staying alive for a kid, especially if hb doesn't care at all. i don't see myself like other mums will stay alive for their kids. if i'm gone, likely that the kid will be taken care by my MIL or i think my hb will have remarried. anyway, i have been so sian abt life that i signed AMD once I turned 21. it's torturous to stay alive for me. if u managed to book B2+, let me know, the admission pple say i can't book B2+, it's subject to availability on the day when i'm in labour. agreed on the nice pple at SCBB, i also find them more truthful than private banking pple.

jowinbaby - even if i die when kid is 14yrs old, i don't think he will be asked to work. likely that the kid will be taken care by my MIL or i think my hb will have remarried. even if i say nothing to the kid at all, i think the kid will grow up knowing i'm v tired to live, by all the crying. I have already gone for category B products. i hope to get a better condition job too - i won't have increment this yr and my bonus will be pro-rated coz i'm going on maternity leave. ya, the pre-set govt law on 50% go to hb and remaining 50% split equally with no. of children u have. that is sth which i don't want, that's why i'm wondering how to tackle the issue.

lavendery - i don't know who i'm seeing. i will just go and see how lor... i kind of expect a MO too, which i dread lah. hopefully i can pay much lesser for consulation & whatever stuff.

Loveangel - aiyo, don't scare. rest more.

ypg - i'm already depressed enough.

llig - i think i will still rush home n bath... scar-ly my labour more than 20hrs. then 20hrs no bath n sweaty, not v nice eh...

Jazlyn - u delivering in Malaysia ooo... where? JB? Facilities & Dr good?

Fong2 - my poly fren also called Valerie Tan.

mimi
i went pharmacy le. lots of stock. tink they juz stock up. hehe. if u wana get d binder on sat, can let mi know as i got appt tt dae. but pretty earli in d morning la.

juzyounme
i got my cravings satisfied at macau express (expo). hehe. if its juz normal routine scan, will be done at AMC which is juz beside clinic A. for growth scan, usually done at ADC but needs appt one. tink ur appt will be wif a MO or registar. subs rate is veri much cheaper. =)

Hi Juzyounme

Y so pessimistic? No doubt life with ur hubby and family isn't a happy one, pls look at the bright side and live for ur kid. U hv the right to hv a happy life. So be strong and live for ur kid. It may be tough initially but with ur degree, i believe in time to come, u will be able to get a better job with better pay.

As for bb names, we hv thought thru alot of names, trying to avoid using names which our frens, their children and our colleagues are using. But almost all were used. It seems like kinda difficult to find a unique name for our child. So we decided that we'll just find a name which we like. ;)

Fong2,

ya la .. us too .. we have gone thorough soooooo many names .. trying to avoid names that have already been taken by ppl we know .. a bit impossible I guess. lol.

LuthAdel,

ya, this is the first time that my tummy so big and round and heavy. feel like I'm luggin a big ball around. Even my maid says my stomach bigger this time around than with Number 3.

My scan showed her to be abt 2.4 kg at 33 weeks. When I see her at 36weeks next week .. I shudder to think how big she MIGHT be.

came back from appt today..baby is 2.5kg at week 34. He is still breech which is more painful for me these few days as his head is big n up at my ribs area...Also tummy seems to get harder because of less space..can feel his head n bones popping out and quite painful when he push..

Gynae says most likely c-sect for me..so I have settled on 1 Dec (hehe on my birthday) to deliver him..Hopefully I can tahan till then..nowadays so uncomfortable...

merydith
mi intend to c-sect on 1st dec as well if im not suitable for VBAC. den whole family will be born on 1st of different mths. hehe.

Merydith,
you got my wish to share bday with your baby

Mine definitely cannot make it. I'm due 14 Dec, my bday is 26 Dec but already now i feel as if the baby is going to be early. My mom tells me that I was due on 13 Dec but came out 13days late, doubt docs will allow that nowadays.

Iemik0,
So cute that everyone's born on the 1st.

Names,
90% decided liao. Well, 99.9999% unless somehow when baby is born, the name doesn't seem to suit him.

hi loveangel,
sorry for the late reply. i was hospitalise n on drip for 1 nite, after that on medication for 1 wk. then gynae say can stop, just monitor myself, anytimd i feel the contractions again quickly pop the medicine n got see gynae.

no more contractions since then. so u too just stay clam n peaceful. most impt dun stress so to reduce the preterm contractions.

eh by the way, u shd rest more now la! dun go out urself, rest more for the baby urself gal!

Pastillies: I have to be on the medication for 4 weeks. I wasn't hospitalized and my doc didn't put me on bedrest but i try to lie down or sit as much as i can.

I think i'm still getting some contractions but i'm also not sure. Now a bit scared...can't differentiate between baby's movements & contractions liao!

Emeraldbride: Wow, your parents must be very excited!! They brought so many things for you.

Jazlyn: Have a safe trip back to M'sia & i hope your baby will be born safe & healthy.

Jazlyn/ Fong 2: I bought Impressions disposable cotton panties. Normal ones, not the maternity or low-rise ones. Bought 5 packs in total. As for maternity pads, i bought frm Mothercare (pink packaging)...2 packs. I intend to switch to Sofy (the super long ones) after i use up the maternity pads.

Gerry: I also use tampons usually so i'm feelin quite sian about having to use thick bulky maternity pads. Sigh...

Bubblepearl: Hmm, maybe i call up Mt A tomorrow to ask...if necessary, i must pack it into my hosp bag too. So far the documents i have packed in are my pre-natal receipts & photocopy of the marriage cert.

Pris, i also bought Impressions disposable cottan undies. Onie bought 3 packs - shuld be enuf bah?? Not enuf ask hb to go buy..hahaha :p

My parents are quite excited lar..alr start talking abt what to buy for baby Zach alr. Sigh, i hope he will not be spoilt cos they were talking abt how cute those kids shoes from Adidas or Nike etc.. imagine, next time he wants nothing but the branded stuff onie then mummy n daddy hv to work their life off to satisfy his branded needs!! Hahaha

Juz, i suppose this will be the last time I can say this lar, in life there are always choices. U chose ur hb, its a choice u made unless he uses a gun to force u to marry him. If you know u do not want to live beyond 40, y get pregnant in the first place? If there is no love between u n hb, y make love in the first place? If want to make love, y no protection? Getting pregnant and yet wanna give him up for adoption and then saying that you do not want to live beyond 40 is really an act of irresponsibility. Maybe you have gone through alot of hardship in life but u r still young and strong, a little hardship in life shuld not sink u! I also went through alot of hardship but it onie made me stronger and I make sure I will not let myself or my kid go through what I went. Like I said, u hv choices. U suffer abuse fr ur hubby, walk away like wat everyone says. The door is not locked, ur hb is not chaining u up, u can always leave him. Life is not abt finding love in a partner, it should be more than that. If you don't love urself, how do u expect ppl to love u? Being a single parent can also be joyful if you know how to live life. Not really asking u to be optimistic but now that u're preggy, it does really help to be at least 40% optimistic?? =) try ur best okay.. there is always a solution for every problem and solution will only come if u look for it and if u dun, u onie will find more and more problem for ur problem..

Sorry abit lengthy and I apologize if the above is not what u wanted to read..but everyone in this thread do really hope that you can see a light in the dark tunnel u r in right now..

iemik0,
wow..then very easy to remember ur family birthdays!

ligg,
anyway also got pros and cons of sharing leh..pro..easy to remember bb birthday. Cons..every year focus on kids already no more romantic birthday present from hubby kekeke..

haha.. true true. but my first boy and my husband's bday only 2days apart. think its very nice for them. they shared a cake for my son's very first bday..i also want... hahaha..

Morning Ladies
Getting harder to pull myself out of bed these days ;)

Now waiting for the day when little Bryan will check-out of "Hotel Mom" hahaha

Morning all!!!

Adel, when r u going on leave or u going to work till u pop? Finish packing all ur stuff liao?? Excited hor..i feel so excited for u leh. How does it feel? Nervous but can't wait? The anticipation..

iemik0, how many kids u hv now? onie 1 rite?? U also born on the 1st??

emeraldbride
hahah, dunno leh. Still dun feel the excitement yet :s I think it is more of the discomfort that i'm feeling thats why I can't wait for him to "check-out" soon! haha. I've already pack my hosp. bag just short of putting in my toiletries and deciding my going home clothes

As for leave, I'm down to my last 5.5days of Annual leave so I intend to take it on 17Nov all the way and start my ML on 24Nov. Aiya but all these will depend on when Bryan decides to make his appearance. haha

morning ladies,

i m so so sleepy. difficult to pull myself out of bed. n 2 more days to go before i can sleep all i want

emeraldbride,

wah.. ur parents oso vy nice n sayang u leh. mine oso. they went back with a full carload of bb stuffs when they were here earlier this month. coz v will let my parents to babysit Isaac. ur parents drive all the way from KL izzit? btw, i forgot to ask, where is ur hometown ar?

Juz,

i will deliver in Sunway Hospital, a famous private hospital in Selangor. the last time my fren delivered her daughter naturally last yr, she paid rm4.5k for the hospitalisation bill inclusive of pd, etc. so unless u delivering in the goverment hospital (u usually pay a few hundred ringgit for natural birth), the cost is compatible to SGD after conversion.

loveangel,

thanks for sharing n wishes!!! i will go get the disposable panties to put into my hosp bag!!!

luthadel,

hotel mom is vy comfy one leh. full of warmth n love, with FOC supply of food n drinks as well.

talking bout b'day,

mine is on 10 dec. n bb's edd is 15 dec. as my gynae said usually bb will pop early, hb is wishing that both of us will share the same b'day so that he got less one date to remember!!!

Adel, u will bring ur maternity clothes for going home or normal clothes leh?? I nvr think of bringing my own clothes to hospital - hahaha, imagine if i forget to bring, then i hv to wear pyjamas back home! I onie keep thinking what shuld Zach wear when he leaves the hosp! Silly mommy..

Ur ML will onie start when u really pop rite?? I juz read the HR policy at my comp, we onie apply after we come back from ML..hehe. 12 weeks of leave..

jaz, my hometown is in Klang - the one famous for Bah Kut Teh. I tink Sunway and SJMC is one of the more reputable hospital in Klang Valley - the rest, cannot make it lar..hahaha, see the nurse alr turn off!! Hahahah

My dad and sis took turn to drive lor - as usual, they always speed their way to and fro Klang to Singapore! Their next trip down, they will be taking flight and come 31st Dec my bro will drive down to pick both my folks back..so essentially they will be here for abt 1 week during my confinement then I will be all alone with my CL!!

I hope i can cope leh..

Good Morning Ladies.. Me still sick... zzz.. got MC until today only.. but still feeling damn horrible.. maybe later go polyclinic and extend ba... very xing ku...

Juzyounme, pls bring your pessimism (dunno how to spell) somewhere else.. the mummies here are all waiting fervently for their bundle of joy to arrive..

Ivy, ya.. irene will not deliver my baby if i go to B2+ but its ok la.. beggars cannot be choosers... hehe.. to think if i reallie stay A1 and throw 2k.. haha.. i rather go sign package for 2 on royal caribbean.. or i can go bangkok or hong kong shopping!!!!!

chantelle.. notti notti.. haha.. how can your hubby so notti also.. keke..

emeraldbride
I'll bring my maternity clothes lah 'cos after birth tummy will still be huge

Yes, ML will only commence when we deliver but in some cases, you can actually start your ML earlier even if you're still waiting for the poppin date. By the way, you should be getting 16wks, not 12wks ML. The legislation has been passed and by 31Oct, the procedures will be up on www.profamilyleave.gov.sg. You should get your HR to update their info.

Phyl
Rest well.