(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

He does have a point. How far back are they going to backdate it? Its a huge can of worms. But don't worry la, they won't go back on their word, are just making a stand.

Hey, i just remembered, i haven't had dinner yet. Anyone else having poor appetite?

hi ivy, sorry for the late reply..

I have registered with 1 infant-care ctr near my place, abt 10 mins walk..Me staying in Sengkang..

Went down to take a look, find it okay so quickly registered to chop a place.

So u have decided to put your baby at infant-care? Got to make a decision fast and start sourcing if you want to cos most of them got reservation list.

spaghetti, wow, those ppl are so mean..Just bcos they cant get what they want so they also dun want other ppl to get it..so sore manz..

But I think the Govt will keep to their words and not making any changes anymore..Thank God that they granted our wish hor, and thats bcos we really have valid reason to call for a change in the implementation date.

morning ladies
don tink govt can backdate any more. if not, 2007 mummies will oso ask them backdate one as they don hav cda for 1st baby. my hubby say its ok coz our boi cute n healthy can liao. haha.

seems like philips sale stuff selling out veri fast. tink i wait for istean sale starting next wk. wana use up my vouchers. hehe.

Morning all ^___^ wah. Mr Wong angry le huh. i agree with iemik0 also i dun think they will backdate anymore as govt cannot anyhow change de. they did 1 change, wont change anymore. Haiz. but im just thinking why is 17 aug and not 1st Aug. faints. i believe alot of people try to aim 08 08 08 to give birth. So i guess maybe quite a huge some of mummies unhappy ba.

Anyway do you all know.. just something boliao. the mrsbrown like talking to herself in the thread that we made for the petiton. so funny leh. i think she create another account and chat with herself. Its quite funny and childish but hor it sounds scary wor. is this a depression or what?! duno will i have depression after give birth like her anot Hmmm

below is wat i did to the petition for jan - aug thread.. haha.. couldnt help it la.. well, i'm going to ask my daddy to write in and get the baby bonus for me and my sis too.. coz 25yrs ago also dun have ma.. my parents so loogi, they should fight for it sia!!! wahahahaha

i'm going to volunteer myself here as a public enemy.

i'm very curious what all you point is?

1. Jan- may mummies have all finished ML.. so? are you all expecting to go on another 4wks?

2. did u give birth for the 3K only? come on.. do your baby some justice ya

3. by reversing the date to 1 jan09 - wat is your point? how abt those who are 20weeks and less pregnant women now? they will still benefit.. they were the ones gloating from the very begining that they no worries, gahmen take care of them.

4. is this "fight", "battle" worth it? just in case u are not aware by now, i'm one of the mummies that fought for the change in implementation date. In our petition, we stated 1 AUG coz in 2004 it was 1 AUG. we were not selfish but we did wat was most reasonable. Ok, best case senario, u all get it, then shouldnt my parents fight for my 4k bonus, 4mth ML and 6K CDA coz 25yrs ago there was no such thing also?

well, when my friends told me that you gals wanna do all these things, i was a bit shock to see people who are adults stoop so lowly. i did not mention names so if u wanna flame me, like my first sentence, i'm volunteering to be public enemy.

my point is, u gals are obviously upset. i understand, its the same upset that i experienced on wed. but if in the end, i only got 3k and nothing else, its fine too. coz i tried 2 yrs to make this baby. and my baby is priceless as compared to the additional 1k. What i can advise is, pls stop being a nusiance and harass all the MPs, PM, DPM, etc.. you will never win this battle!

i will advise all 1 AUG to 16 AUG mummies to see their MP and the MP will proceed based on a case by case basis.. thats what we were told at AMK GRC if the change of date did not happen. FYI, in our petition, it was to get gahmen to either back date to 1 AUG or postpone it to 1 JUN.

i dun think any of you would look at your child and say, "why u wanna come out so early, made mummy loogi 1k and 6k CDA" but i do think all of you would have cherish the additional 4wks ML.

phyl at least we tried and made it le. ^____^ dun be angry ya.. breathe in.. and ya not a public enemy lar *huggies*

haha.. i not angry la.. just find them super unreasonable... hehe.. the are quite entertaining to read...

suan le ba, if hearing unhappy stuffs.. Sad to say for them, govt wont change back the date again n again de. once it RE-fix the date. If they do that i think alot of people will say gov can anyhow le. but i still hope they will get it ba.

I saw Mr wong's video like super unhappy about the compliants for 01 Jan to 01 Aug. And the news said something that, why is it not 01 Aug but is 17th Aug This time they did give a very good reason. Due to Aug 04 Mr lee's speech and today Aug 17th speech, not like that time they said the reasone for the package to start from 01 jan 09 is bcus for all the companies to get ready or something. that kind of reason is kinda not acceptable lor.

BUt seriously ah. i will be thinking next time.. when is the best day to get pregnant lolx. so i can enjoy another NEW package if theres more to come. hehe

Hi Phyl
ya.. suan le ba...Just hope rumours abt mummies tat request back to Jan 2009 is not true as we fought so hard for it... we also hope this group of mummies get their benefits too..

We give them the moral support lor....

Hi fabbie
ya.. It is the gahmen's call to shift or not shift back liao..

Met my frens yesterday (bb 1st mth) and today (fren's son birthday party). My frens who gave birth before Aug also never say they wanna petition. All they did is just say they envy me that i entitled to the enhanced bb bonus and 4mth ML that's all. Not all mummies are like that bah.

ya I decided to skip the Philips warehouse sale .. I only needed a blender for the usual blend onions, garlic etc .. no need for any particular one ..

In the end, I went to Carrefour Suntec and bought a Philips Mini Blender .. quite cheap .. $52.25 .. comes with a little shaker too ... nice green colour as well.

jowin, fabbie, me suan le.. but kinda just hope they wake up their idea.. haha.. maybe i too bored at home liao.. well, i'm pretty sure the gahmen will not reverse it..

back from philip sales...i went 9.15am in the morning and a lot of pple are q-ing..managed to get avent manual pump at $55, 2*260ml at $10 and soother $4 for 6-18mth..since they dun have 0-6mths...SIan..no more sterlizer..

Anyone feel heartburn during 1st pregnancy? how is the feel actually? I felt terrible heart pain for abt 2 mins just now. Scared me half dead

fabbie
best time to get pregnant is 4 yrs ltr i guess. coz policy was implemented in 2004. hehe. mayb every 3yrs they review birth rate. den 4th yr revise. hehe. juz nice 4yr ltr is dragon rite?

Phy: I didn't know the Jan - Aug mommies are petitioning. For what? I seriously don't know their reasons too. I still believe that those babies who're due from Aug to Dec 2008 should get the enhanced benefits cos all are already preg when PM Lee announced the new package. These babies are still UNBORN.

However, the rest of the mommies have ALREADY given birth (or completed their ML) when the ND Rally speech was made. It doesn't make sense for the Govt to backdate any further because their babies have been born.

I think no matter what, there'll be people feeling disgruntled. They can't please everyone.

Some of us mommies are crossing over to the last trimester soon!
The final stretch...

haha iemik0, 4 yrs is 2012... by the time, i dun know how old liao... I wish abt 2 yrs apart... by 2010 deliver another one or pregnant again...

Then if u wan to deliver in 2012.. make sure after 01 Oct 2012.. safer.... haha!!!

Hi Loveangel
I believe they have their own rights, perhaps if we are in their shoes we will understand their views & wish they get their benefits too.

BUT what i only feel dislike is tat.. why say " we dun get it, hope they also dun get it"...Why like tat lor...Its like teaching ur kid " Boy, u dun get to eat this cake, u make sure ur friend dun get to eat it too, ok?"

No offence to any mothers are seeing my comments.. but i do have friends who MSN me tat...

jowin
mi went to search. 2012 is dragon. haha. all my frenz kip telling mi to try for a ger since mi n hubby still young.. i told them unless i gurantee hav a xiao long nu, if not, i don wan liao. cant imagine having 3 bois running around d house. haha. big headache.

hi iemik0
haha... how to guarantee will have Xiao Long Nu.. Have to ask " Jing Yong" to pass u his " Mi JI" to let u have Xiao Long Nu liao.. haha.. joking....

3 boys eh... i think also headache... haha...but nevertheless, if really have baby again and can afford.. no harm trying.. who knows ur 3 boys are quietly sitting n study... not messing around the house type leh.... right?

This baby enhancement bonus package thing has indeed caused lots of conflicts now bet the Jan-16th Aug and 17th Aug-Dec groups.

Consolation is at least i didnt see any ugly arguments occuring in Aug thread cos that's where the two different groups occured.

Hopefully in another 1-2 weeks time, this matter will come to a rest, everyone need time to cool down

Oh ya, anyone here can advise where i can buy the Clarins stretchmark oil cheap cheap? Mine one is almost finishing up already, perhaps with just 1-2 more times. Shopping centres selling $80 per bottle leh

Lavendery

Sasa is selling at $68. I just bought my 2nd bottle recently. But i heard that u can get online which is much cheaper. Think is strawberry.net

Yea loh...can understand their frustrations fully, but it's not like we offended them, or are in their way, why be so mean right? All in the name of "equality"? Where got such thing as equal? Our babies are 12 months behind the Jan babies and they will all be enrolled in the same cohort mah. Phyl...Don't go into that thread lah. I think the emotions are riding high there right now. I was more than happy to give my support... until I saw those messages. So hurtful.

Wow...rainy day today too. Super nice to sleep in. ^_^

spaghetti lolx. i saw the message i also blur.. saying.. that we are work up? and we say we call them jealous? got meh? -____- and say them are greedy? got meh?! i see also blur.

anyway. hope theres a happy ending at the end of the day for all ba. =) i think if i wan a 2nd one. maybe i will aim for a bull (if im able to! hehe) and i shall stop a while in tiger. hehe

I want a dragon baby! But just thinking about school enrolment scares me like nobody's business. Pri 1 enrolment for Dragon babies must be super competitive...

I went for the Philips sale again and we spent $$ as if it were monopoly money. Got there at 10am and the crowd was almost non-existent. phew..

Lavendry,
They re-stocked on the bottle set..the one with 3x125ml and 2x260ml @ $26. And today, they sold it at $25. I bought 3 sets since my children stay at both my mil's and my place..
Also got the 330ml bottles for my son. Going at $7/pc.
They still had soothers but i didn't get cos we want our kids pacifier-less.

Sam,
Should have popped by this morning. They were clearing the Imageo candle-light bulb..going at $50. Too bad i don't have your no or would have called you down.

We also bought orange downlight bulbs but turns out wrong size..13W when we need 10W. Anyone interested? 5pcs at only $20. Good deal but too bad we can't use it.

lolz spagehetti hehe. dragon seems not bad hor! hehe. i will go for cow and dragon.. i cannot go for tiger babies.. cus i always have a gap with people who are born in tiger.. hahaha monkey and rat good. and monkey and dragon is good too! so i will go for it! WAhhahaha. =X

wah.. i saw this = http://938live.sg/portal/site/938Live/menuitem.43735da1634c4377d21b2910618000a0/?vgnextoid=ce32c421ab3fb110VgnVCM1000001f0aa8c0RCRD&mcParam=18d2638896593110VgnVCM100000e101000aRCRD Im glad that at least their anger have alarm the news. so that the gov can see something. I like the last part "Even though the government has made its decision, some mothers said they will still raise the issue with their MPs." I very pei fu them.. cus if its me. i already give up liao. maybe im more to timid kind ba. reject once i give up le. so im proud of them! hehe. But they said in the news. 5 days that gov consider about back dated? got meh? it package was release like 1 week after the speech right? i think we take 2 days only ba. Hmm

Ladies, which bank you'll going for for the $-for-$ matching? OCBC or Standard Chartered. I haven't started 'researching' but if any of you have, do share okie..? Appreciate it!

LLIG - im going for OCBC! standard chartered hard to find bank sometimes. so i will be going for OCBC =)

Haha.. ok.. At least you've decided

Me personally don't like OCBC. And i heard that Standard Chartered's offer is better? Haven't found out what's better though.

LLIG, I think both are about the same .. I chose Standard Chartered for both my younger ones though .. and definately for the 4th one too ..

Thanks the offer LLIG about this morning .. gosh, the bottle offer sounds decent ... too bad for me. We had church this morning and after that, I knew it was too late to even TRY to go .. I hate squeezing with the crowd ..

Will definitely try to go next year !!!

Hey what's your blog address huh? I went to it the last time but forgot to bookmark it ..

I would like to join thread. I am 21 weeks preggy now. Going for my detailed scan this coming thursday. Still dunno the gender yet.. (patiently waiting) This is going to be my 1st baby.. BTW I am also helping a fren to sell Clarins Oil.
1 bottle for $65.
2 or more bottles for $63
Collection point : Bishan MRT or Ang Mo Kio MRT station
If you are interested you can sms me at 93624550

Dear ladies,

I am helping a fren to sell clarins treatment oil
1 bottle for $65
2 or more bottles for $63
Collection point : Bishan or AMK MRT
If you are interested, you can sms me at 93624550

1661945.jpg

I jus got back fr ice-cream @ Anderson's (Marina Sq). There was a hair inside!!! I complain to waitress n she was untrained on what to do. Then the cashier told my mum "Aiyah chin chai lah. I give u 10% disc". FYI, my mum already gets 10% disc using citibank. So in the end we still paid for that "hair"y ice-cream. The cashier oso attitude, I told her got hair she said it's inside the ice-cream. I told her it's stuck to the chocolate fudge on the waffle, she say "Oh it's the hair from the brush". So many excuses. I am banning the place plus all other Anderson outlets for their cleanliness! *Tsk Tsk*

Kristalangel, I think I will choose Standard Chartered (aft bad experience from OCBC) My nearest outlet is at Vivo.

Sam,
www.llig.blogspot.com

Snowger,
i used to work at Andersen's during my poly days. Loved the belgian choco thick shake..yumyum. But nowadays not so shiok..they don't put so much ice-cream into it. How come they never replace your waffle?

haha..
i just had half an apple and banana. Hot chocolate would be good but i'm too lazy to prepare it (eventhough i have the instant packets!)

I'll choose Standard Chartered for my boy's account.
Compare the perks and i find their package better.

I went to watch "Money No Enough 2" with my Hubby just now. It was much better than i had expected! Cried sooo much (cos so touching & sad) that i got a headache after that.

Have a great week ahead ladies!

Loveangel,
Can share the perks? Me too lazy to compare and most likely will sign with Standard Chartered just cos i don't like OCBC.

Hi llig
sorry. yesterday u MSN me but i m away...

We chat again...

Hi Fabbie
i nothing to say liao... really hor.. haiz haiz haiz....

I have not read up on which bank cos i have both bank acs.. i guess shd be the same package hor.. can't be StanChart better interest than OCBC ma.. if not all flock to StanChart liao. Or which bank give more freebies.. haha!!

hmm...

LOL...sam...that's the weirdest reason I've heard for not using a bank loh....

Aiyah very sian. Went to bed at 11.30pm. Slept for half an hour, now wide awake like an owl. Sian.