below is wat i did to the petition for jan - aug thread.. haha.. couldnt help it la.. well, i'm going to ask my daddy to write in and get the baby bonus for me and my sis too.. coz 25yrs ago also dun have ma.. my parents so loogi, they should fight for it sia!!! wahahahaha
i'm going to volunteer myself here as a public enemy.
i'm very curious what all you point is?
1. Jan- may mummies have all finished ML.. so? are you all expecting to go on another 4wks?
2. did u give birth for the 3K only? come on.. do your baby some justice ya
3. by reversing the date to 1 jan09 - wat is your point? how abt those who are 20weeks and less pregnant women now? they will still benefit.. they were the ones gloating from the very begining that they no worries, gahmen take care of them.
4. is this "fight", "battle" worth it? just in case u are not aware by now, i'm one of the mummies that fought for the change in implementation date. In our petition, we stated 1 AUG coz in 2004 it was 1 AUG. we were not selfish but we did wat was most reasonable. Ok, best case senario, u all get it, then shouldnt my parents fight for my 4k bonus, 4mth ML and 6K CDA coz 25yrs ago there was no such thing also?
well, when my friends told me that you gals wanna do all these things, i was a bit shock to see people who are adults stoop so lowly. i did not mention names so if u wanna flame me, like my first sentence, i'm volunteering to be public enemy.
my point is, u gals are obviously upset. i understand, its the same upset that i experienced on wed. but if in the end, i only got 3k and nothing else, its fine too. coz i tried 2 yrs to make this baby. and my baby is priceless as compared to the additional 1k. What i can advise is, pls stop being a nusiance and harass all the MPs, PM, DPM, etc.. you will never win this battle!
i will advise all 1 AUG to 16 AUG mummies to see their MP and the MP will proceed based on a case by case basis.. thats what we were told at AMK GRC if the change of date did not happen. FYI, in our petition, it was to get gahmen to either back date to 1 AUG or postpone it to 1 JUN.
i dun think any of you would look at your child and say, "why u wanna come out so early, made mummy loogi 1k and 6k CDA" but i do think all of you would have cherish the additional 4wks ML.