(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Morning Ladies

Pris
You can get the bra extension at any place selling bra but it is best to bring your bra along as they hv diff sizes and width. I got mine from Impression for $2.50 (2pcs) but that only able to fit into 2 of my bras. Need to get the rest from triumph.

Emeraldbride
Yah, I know what you mean. I can't even plan my evenings or day anymore as I never know when I'll be knocked off my feet and when I'll be super recharged. I was literally lying on my couch the last weekend with zero energy even to go to my in-law's place for meals!

Mini,
Do take care. I do know of some friends who have their menses regularly until they gave birth. Even her gynae could not explain why she still hv her period even though she is pregnant. Her son is so cute now

I am an April 08 mommy and would like to recommend my CL. She comes from a family of confinment nannies so if she is booked up...one of her sisters can follow up .
Her name is "Sing He" and she is from Muar, M'sia. In her 40s. Very responsible and efficient. Great cook and great with my baby.

If you are interested you may call her sister living in Singapore and tell her you are interested in "Sing He". U may tell her you got recommended by "lin tai tai"

Tel: 64437483

Pris, me on half load too. So much better as can spend more time with my gal. But my half load like 2/3 load. But still better than full load. Pay reali very little.

2nd baby: You're a teacher too? What's your half load like? Do you still take any CCAs? It's good to know another teacher in the forum!

Luthadel: thanks, i'll go search for these extensions this weekend. My bras getting tighter and less comfortable.

Btw, all MTBs, one of my friends who is also expecting said that we should avoid wearing wired bras as our boobs grow bigger. Her gynae told her it may result in blocked ducts and affect breast milk production. So my friend has been wearing non-wired bras.

Jowin: How are you today??

Luckily today is holiday, if not dunno how I'm going to make it. Quite terok today, rite after I ate my bf, vomitted all out, no appetite at all, take 2 pc pancake 4 lunch, almost cannot finish. Dinner only some bee hoon. Dunno y my MS on/off 1. Very tired for the whole day.

Hope every1 have a good holiday today

Pris: Cos i'm in Engineering line, most of my colleagues are mainly guys. So they just talk without going through their brains, guys are very straight forward.. I also agree that they just too insensitive at times.

I going thinking of getting extensions bras over this weekend also. I felt my bras are brusting already even though i've hooked onto the furthest hook.

Finally muster courage to weigh myself. I've put on close to 1kg within these 6weeks+. If don't wear wired bras, hmm will it result in sagging breast? It also means i got to buy new bras cos all my bras are wired :p

Hi MTBs! Hope everyone had a good rest today?

Mimi please take care.

Today I almost had no MS until this evening. Instead of being happy, it made me worried the entire day. So ironic..

My checkup is next Thursday. Counting every single day.

lavendery: All my bras (except for sports bra) are wired too! I think slowly replace? I read in a pregnancy & baby book that when buying non-wired bras, choose those with a thicker band at the bottom so there's more support.

I'm also scared will have saggy boobs!

spaghetti: You're so funny! Hopefully your MS will pass soon!

reddates: For the past couple of days, my appetite has been quite good. Last week it wasn't good. I used to like eating fish a lot but nowadays no longer find it as nice. Drink some milk to help replenish your vit & minerals if you didn't eat much. *hugs* Hope your MS will go away soon.

I am 8wks+ pregnant and now I encounter some cramps. Is this normal?

I know that cramps is not a good symptom during pregnancy.

hi everybody and hello to new mummies too.. I am finally back to work.. was on MC for past few days..

Pris-I think my gynae quite generous with his MCs though, coz well its hard to work esp with MS hitting quite badly..

funshine-my gynae say its ok as long as no spotting.

Jowin,Reddates-hope u r doing fine??..

Mimi-Just take care don't walk too much k.. patz patz.. take MC if needed.. now BBs more impt than anything else already..

Enne,

I'm feeling ok today. My MS on/off, guess my bb noe when is the "rite" time for MS. Yesterday MS was quite terok, stay in bed most of the time and din't eat much. This morning wake up feeling fine as need to go work,ate some beehoon and fried chicken wing..yum yum!

Think have to get the bra extension oso, my bra feeling very tight, like got difficulty in breathing liao.

Reddates-I also can feel mine getting more fuller...

funshine-Yeah lo.. hopefully as we reaching end of first trimester it gets better..

Morning Ladies!

Hi Pris, my half load consists of only teaching load. Have got 25 periods (55 mins/period) over 2 wks. Full time trs have 30-36 periods. In term 1, I have only 20 periods and p commented that my workload is too light and add me another 5 periods.

Enne, yr gynae gd leh, generous with mc. My gynae will not ask me if I wanna mc leh, unless I initiate for it.

Gonna go for check up later..

Morning Ladies

Welcome Diana & Funshine !

The holiday was a good break for me, felt ok in the morning all the way till late afternoon. Bloated in the evening and had very small appetite but crave for ice-cream! ahahah..

For me, I'll just use the bra extensions until when I hit the later part of 2nd Trimester. In that way I can then buy those maternity bra that could also double up as breastfeeding bras for later use. (save $$) I read one article and it says underwired bras are good during 1st - 2nd trimester as it will help us to avoid sagging breast! Hmm... diff school diff views :p

Reddates
I hope you're feeling better soon. I was like you the whole of last weekend and beginning of the week. Now I'm much better.

Hey, anyone experience lower back ache and butt ache? It used to only happen at night but now I get it the whole day
Sianz, cannot go for pre-natal massage until 2nd trimester so got to tahan.

LuthAdel, u intend to go for pre-natal massage? Any recommendations for gd ones? Me feel like gg for the massage.

I abit blur now...I tot maternity leave is 3 months?

I am thinking of changing to Gleneagles recommended by my friend but I have a paedatrician friend who told that if I deliver at private hospital and *touch wood have complications in which baby need to transfer to neonatal ICU, the transfer fees and daily fees are very ex. Is it true?

Pris, so happy see someone same Due day as me hee. So when is your nxt appt?

Does morning sickness include loss of appetite? Cos i can actually go without breakfast and lunch without feeling hungry. No appetite to eat at all, keep feeling nausea.

lavendery,
ya..I too have MS but usually worsen at night.
Try to eat something light so that your baby get something. I take biscuit when I feel nauseous.

Hope all of us get through the 1st trimester fast! Nausea will be in the past then ..

thanks 2ndbaby..coz i see 2 months ..I tot govt cut back the maternity leave hee.

Hi Enne and Prisangel
Me ok on thurs n today.. usually MS time are in evening lor... But then these 2 nites, 10pm plus onwards, i m extremely bloated.. until i cannot sleep..
Turn n toss until 2am plus still cannot sleep though i m sleepy.. Sigh.. i also dun knw wat time i doze off

Yeah.. today going to visit gynae..hope bb is alright.

Hi mimi
you ok already??

2nd Baby-my gynae everytime ask one.. hee but also must save for later stages..

jowinbaby-my MS intermittent throughout the day especially worsen if I travel lo.. motion sickness. BB be ok de.. patz patz.

lavendery-no appetite also must eat, bb need food to develop well k..

My next appt with my gynae at TMC is end May which I need to do detailed checkup (blood test & OSCAR). A bit nervous.

merydith, i used to work in icu n hav seen quite a no of cases where parents deliver bb n hav to transfer bb for medical attention. d bill will be huge n u gotta hit certain amt b4 u can be downgraded. but don wori too much. im sure bb will be healthy n chubby. =)

Fabbie: My next appt is next Wed. Still feeling excited. Hopefully can see more by then... :p

Snnowy: More sleep is always good, mother also can get good complexion (since the skin rejuvinates between 11pm to 1am). I have been naughty recently, haven't been sleeping earlier. Always stay up to read my fav author "JD Robb" books. hehe...

Reddate: Me also use to love fish. My nose seems more sensitive, I very scared of the "fishy" smell. Esp when go market to eat, I tell my parents that I can smell the "fish market" from where we are sitting. I heard that fish is good for pregnant mother (milk) and development of baby...

Actually, I haven't been feeling too good this few days partly because I feel my stomach v uncomfortable like wan to go toilet but cannot. It's the bloated, a bit pain feeling. *Sianz* Then all of a sudden I get diarrhea instead. Always feel weak during and after such sessions. Wonder how long this is going to last...

2nd Baby
I don't know any good pre-natal massage place but will start checking once I get closer to 2nd trimester.

Merydith
I actually checked if the hosp has a specialised Neonatal Division before I confirm my gynae 'cos it will be very traumatic if the baby needs to be transferred out and you're still there. TMC has a neonatal department so I'm not worried as I'll be using TMC. You can call Gleneagles to find out if they have Neonatal division and perhaps you can ask for a hosp tour just to get yourself familar with the hosp setting.

iemiko, luthadel

Thanks for the info. I din know can go for hospital tour..I just call up gleneagles, checked that they got neonatal ICU and no need to transfer..also signed up for their hospital tour.
hee

Aiyo.. me not getting much sleep though.. i can be awake till 1am n still not sleep.. Very OWL... hope bb is fine with mummy being owl...haha!! Will try to sleep more...

Hi Enne
yes.. just after i posted the previous posting.. wah.. i start feeling bloated n nauseas.. This MS keep on n off... SIGH!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospi</TD><TD>Stay</TD><TD>FTWM/SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Gin_78</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Doc Lee Iwen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>LuthAdel</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Rd</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Shirley Ang</TD><TD>2-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Pinky Panter</TD><TD>2-Dec</TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>2nd Baby</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Panj/Jurong East.</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>bunnipet</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>raven_1313</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>Sembawang / Simei</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>echo</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>NovDec</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr. M George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>iemiko</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr .KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Karen Ko</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. KH Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Balestier</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>amber</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Bubble pearl</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Fong2</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>N_G</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodland</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Merydith</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Pris</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Decbaby</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR K K Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Dino (Mousy)</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelin Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>jowinbaby</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Reddates</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>lavendery</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Santorini</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>mrsho</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence / Dr. Chia</TD><TD>Pantai/Mal</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Mamamamia</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>DR Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Road</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Paulyn Kao</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Bernard Chern</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Macpherson</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Phylicia (phyl)</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun Ring</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Mimi (mimizz)</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Chen Li Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Yunbb</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>meilik</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands/ Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Mumslove</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>SAMH </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Afrose Parveen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Jacqueline Ng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Enne</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>State</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>millie (milfoo)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Spaghetti</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>JoyJoy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Katherin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>longan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>mummy_zeen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Seasons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Simpsons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Smurfygal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Snowymum</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>corrine (1106)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Magpie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Winnie171175</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Paulyn,
The test is a bit early right? Usually done between 16 - 21 weeks of pregnancy if I'm not wrong.

Merydith,
Yup. Maternity leave is 3 months but MOM tabulate it at 86 days from the day of your delivery instead of giving exactly 90 days.

Re: Transfer fees of NICU.
Yes, this is true. That is the pro and con of choosing a pte hospital. You may enjoy the 1st rate service of the pte hospital but most private hospital does not have a specialist Paediatric on stand by for emergency cases. In the event *touch wood* something happen to the bb upon delivery, specialist need to be called in and their fees for being on-call is extremely high and a day in NICU can easily go up to 1k.

That was what happened to my cousin. Her son was found with water retention in the lunch upon delivery and bb had to spend 1 week in NICU. image the fees for bb and peadiatric amount up to 11k, not including her delivery fees. That why we always call her baby an expensive baby.

Am a first time mum here. My little one is due on christmas day!

Can I ask you ladies where can I buy those bra extensions? My bra is almost bursting! I also heard from my friend who just gave birth that I should switch to those tube kind of bras with a thick band below so it won't block my ducts for breastfeeding purposes.

Any of you out looking for new clothes? All my existing clothes are bursting already. I'm quite a big size woman at 1.72m so am thinking of trying out marks and spencer for the bras and clothes.

Heard that Dorothy perkins has maternity wear too but I think I'll try those in my 2nd trimester.

Any of you have a loss of appetite? These days, I can't even taste if the food is salty. Its really hard to reconcile when the food looks so yummy and I now no longer enjoy it.

Am going to Dr CH Koh at Toa Payoh for my first appointment on tuesday. Any of you got a chicken pox vaccination? I've not got chicken pox yet so am thinking of getting it to prevent any risk.

Hi Snnowy: My doc ask me go for the test on 11wk.
Is it safe. My MIL say nt safe ask me not to take the test.

Paulyn-what test ur gynae ask u to do? NTSCAN or OSCAR(NTSCAN+blood test) is actually safe.. I think what ur MIL meant was the amnio test whereby need to take out a tube of ur 'yang shui' to test for DS, got 1% risk of miscarriage. If ur NTSCAN or OSCAR(NTSCAN+blood test) is ok, u don't need to go for amino test, unless u r above 35 I think..

Hi Enne: I think the gynae refer to the (Scan+Blood test). Did any1 go for this test? No i'm nt yet 35, me 29.

Paulyn,
You need to check what kind of tests is it?
If you are taking about Nuchal Translucency (NT) test or triple test then it is quite safe where else not for Amniocentesis. Share with you some of the information here

1)Nuchal Translucency (aka NT Test)
WHY: to look for indications of chromosomal disorders, such as Down's Syndrome.
HOW: During an ultrasound scan, the thickness of the fluid-filled area at the back of the foetus's neck (aka as NT)is measured. This reading is combined with thee mother's age to give a risk rating
WHEN: 11 - 14 WEEKS
ROUNTINE: yes
RISK: none
ACCURACY: 60 - 70%

2)Triple Blood Test
WHY: to look for indications of Down Syndrome and neural tube defects, such as spina bifida
HOW: a sample of your blood is drawn. Level of alpha-fetoproteins are measured, along with other 3 proteins markers. These levels are combined with your age to give a risk rating
WHEN: 16 - 21 weeks
ROUNTINE: Offered but not rountine
RISKS: none
ACCURACY: 70%

3)Amniocentesis (aka chou yang sau)
WHY: to look for abnormalities and neural tube defects like spina bifida
HOW: a fine needle is passed through your abdomen into the womb and a sample of the amniotic fluid is taken. Result in 2 - 3 weeks time
WHEN: from 16 weeks
ROUNTINE: no. done on high risk women assessed through screeinng test Women above 35 years of age at delivery. At 35, the risk of DS is 1:350
RISKS: Miscarriage risk of 0.5%
ACCURACY: 99.9%

Do find out the details of the test that your gynea wants you to go. Discuss with your hubby instead of turning down the test at a go. Part of the test is to ansure the mummy that the bb is well and healthy so that everyone can go through a happy 40 weeks pregnancy. Cheers

Paulyn-that is quite safe, unless u failed that, then gynae will suggest u to go for amino which can test whether bb ok anot.. although most say thats for older-aged mummies but I was only 24 when I preg with my first one.. failed my NTscan.. then ask to do blood test.. failed also coz high risk.. thus was ask to do amino test.. bedrest for a week after that.. lucky results came out ok..

funshine: Don't worry. Cramps is ok. But with spotting/blood then is not ok. Must hurry up call gynae.

How come you're doing your OSCAR so early??

2nd baby: 25 periods is still a lot for half load. For me, still on full load (of course) cos i'm not eligible for reduced load until i give birth.

Enne: Your gynae is generous with MCs...good! I dunno bout mine...so far she hasn't given me any.

LuthAdel: I wanna go for pre-natal massage too. Recently a bit of backache, epsecially on right side, just above the butt. Think i stand too much at work.
Where do you intend to do your massage?

merydith: Maternity leave is 3 months. Your company pay your salary for 1st 2 months &amp; govt will pay for your 3rd month salary.

My next checkup is tomorrow morning!!! Am very excited and hopefully bb is growing well. What bout you? So qiao that we share the same EDD.

I wonder if Mt A has neonatal unit...i want to give birth there. I better call up &amp; check soon.

Snowy: Gosh, your friend's baby is really an expensive one. But nvm...as long as the bb is healthy in the end.

Adeline: Hi &amp; welcome! A christmas bb is special!
Topshop has maternity wear too.

Paulyn: What test are you doing for DS?

Thanks snnowy. Me also not to sure the gynae want me to do wat test. He only tell me to go for a test for DS. The test consist: Scan n Blood test. Me blur.

hi gals, thanks for your concern.
i'm fine... no more brown discharge since yst morning. went to my gynae this morning, baby is 7mm now (6W+5D). he gave me a jab so i will not keep worrying.

I check out. It seems that private hospital NICU is very costly. Can go from 11k (a week) up to 50k for 3 mths. gosh.

snowy, is 86 days including holidays? since Dec MTB got Christmas, New Year, CNY.

Pris: Me also not sure wat test. The gynae tell me is a test for DS. Go for blood test n scan.

BTW anyone here have high blood pressure. My gynae say my blood pressure veri high.

Mimi - Glad you are fine. Rest well, okie?

Have booked myself a date for the OSCAR test in TMC. Now keeping my fingers crossed - very afraid of needles....

Hello...MTBs! This morning was puking spree. Rush to toilet 5 times, puked 3 times. Very busy, don't even have time to work *pengz*. By the end of the last puke, I was in cold sweat. Decided to go see my gynae for the afternoon. The little 4.5mm has grown to 1.6cm in two weeks; about 8 weeks 2 days into the pregnancy. Dr said MS is going to get worse between 8 to 10 weeks, which is where I am now. GAH! But I rather puke than take more medicine, so declined his offer of pills or injection. *Bleh*

I'm a bit sad. Should have beared with it until next week so my hubby could come back from overseas and meet the little fellow for the first time.

Funshine, Paulyn, I'm going for my OSCAR test end-May too. Told the gynae I'm chronic worrier, need peace of mind.

Lavendery must eat a bit lah. I force myself to eat and cross fingers it don't come out. If it does...well, hope at least some stayed in. Maybe drink soup when you have no appetite? Lotus roots, corn, watercress...? Take care there! Eating for two now~! ^_^

Raven_1313
Wow, you've booked your test!

I'll only see my gynae tmr and she will discuss the diff test with me. By the way, can I know how much you've to pay for OSCAR at TMC?

Hi MTBs!

I just went to see Dr Tham for the first time today! a very nice chap! Thanx to my clinic Dr for referring.. hehe...
Baby is now 7.4weeks... 11mm... EDD; 16/12/2008.

One question: did the ultrasound person ask u to drink more water before the scan? or empty the bladder before the scan?