(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

morning ladies, welcome new MTBs.. i'm feeling terrible..

There is a pattern to my MS.. i have to puke once i wakie and half my gastric juice will be out.. then i will puke after breakfast again. then on and off will be nausea.. this is so miserable

see that most of you gals going for the OSCAR test and other tests.. hmm.. i will still op not to do the test.

yesterday picked up my baby journal. yippee.. its so cute..

weather has been very hot.. drink more water ladies..

funshine, can get at regional library and national library. erm.. cant remember the rest.. but know its avail at tampines and woodlands.. its somewhere in our archives...

was reading the archives.. hmm.. interesting thing on pte hospitals.. i chose kkh coz if baby has any complications, most other hospital will transfer baby to kkh. my friend was from Mt A and even though Mt A and kkh not very far but baby din make it coz Mt A cock up and say cannot take ambulance there la.. then gynae not in la.. so in the end they drove there n baby still-birth at 5mths+.. her fees at kkh coz she was transfered there was also very very ex. i used to think kkh is lousy and all but i'm quite impressed with TPS there.. so quite happy to be there now..

Hi Tamms
Did you tell the gynae that you have been spottings for so long? I was spotting for a few days and one fresh blood stain when i wiped, my gynae gave me duphaston 3 times a day, plus hormone pills and a jab. Bed rest for 2 weeks. Maybe he is abit Kiasu la.. but i m all okay now.. touch wood. Bleeding n spotting stopped right after the jab

I already stopped the hormones pills and just taking duphaston 2 times a day now.

Perhaps you shd inform your gynae again??

meilik: Thanks for your concern. Still feeling nauseous. Today managed to force myself eat up 1/2 slice of bread as breakfast
Will try to bring ginger slices and instant ginger tea to office, the morning sickness is really getting from bad to worse.

Been feeling dizzy and weak now, besides feeling nausea, are dizziness and fatigue also part of morning sickness?

Luckily tomorrow is my 1st appointment with my gyane. Can take MC whole day to rest at home after my appointment.

Phylicia: I also chose KKH cos in case of baby complications or delivery complications, KKH is more professional.

Dear All, i am new here, so glad to be promoted there from IVF thread.

Now abt 7 wks + preggy. Done my first scan baby has very srtong heart beat and going strong

Life as a MTB really not easy

Hi ladies, when I was going through the post, felt comforted on the one hand that I'm not the only one going through this miserable time but also sad that we feel so uncomfortable during this period. I've been feeling so nauseous & constantly hungry but yet no appetite & my gastric always feel so uncomfortable. It's really a lousy feeling....

BUT i keep telling myself, it'll be over very soon. During my first pregnancy, I felt quite terrible during my 1st trimester too but when from the 2nd trimester onwards right till the day I delivered, pregnancy was a glorious, wonderful & enjoyable experience.

Press on ladies, it's going to get better

Afternoon ladies, feeling really giddy this morning and almost fainted while taking mrt when going to work, luckily some passengers hold onto me. Guess it's my MS who doing the trick again..but no choice can't take mc cos my colleague on one week, there's no one to cover her except me.. hiaz..

Afternoon ladies,

I just came back from lunch but today no appetite to eat.

Today is a bad day for me, feeling nausea throughout. Now just hope tat the day will quickly pass and I can go home and rest.

Hope my dinner will be fine.

MSFamily-ard week 11 onwards... to check the risk of BB having DS-down syndrome.

meilik-do u mean SLAP???? haha..

amber-Yeah lo.. I am looking forward to 2nd trimester whereby can enjoy our pregnancy liao.. let's press on together k!!

Shirley Ang-HEY why not take cab?? I know its terrible to have MS when on public transport.. for me I puke each time when I on bus.. terrible feeling but must bear till end of journey, my HB ask me take cab when cannot take it..

funshine-grab something.. bb need to eat..

Welcome new MTB

Enne- yeah i slap him while i was dreaming and while he was in his sleep. Funny though. Not once but twice he kanna slap from me.

I'm new to this thread. Hve been in Oct 07 thread.

I just tested postive for pregnancy and will revist my gynae (dr Tham @ KKH) again.

read 1 mom under his care too.
he is a very nice gynae and make my 1st pregancy a very plesant journey.

hey jowinbaby, enne,

Thanks for the advice and warm welcome, i'm gonna see him again this friday, see what he says I guess... informed him I was spotting 3 weeks ago when I was overseas so he already knows. He can't find anything wrong after the scan so just taking the tabs to stabilise for now. I have a friend who knows someone who was spotting for the entire duration of both pregnancies, she's having her 3rd child now and still spotting.

What I understand about duphaston is that it thickens the endometrium lining so that the fetus has a stable attachment? something like that...will keep you updated on how it goes...anyway the staining is very light and only brownish so maybe I shouldn't worry about it so much.

Apart from that and the sore breasts, everything is fine, no feeling of nausea whatsoever, I'm always in a good mood and hungry every 3-4 hours! Hope it continues to stay that way and progress all the way to term...!

If take cab whenever having Morning sickness, the travelling fees will be alot esp if your house and working place are very far apart. Sometimes just have to try tolerate. Unless its really severe, then take a cab occassionally.

Try close eyes, and try to sleep to forget the morning sickness. That's what i usually do, provide if i manage to get a seat in the MRT during the 25mins journey ride everyday.

lavendery, i try to puke before i take the bus. i have to walk thru a big park after i alight so i'm 15mins away from the nearest toilet.. i find my MS serious after my bus ride which is 1hr long.. well.. all i hope is it goes away soon...

It look as though most of us are having a terrible time today! I'm on medical leave as I was feeling really terrible this morning with loads of lower back aches and nauseaus feeling.

Hardly any strength to walk to the clinic and felt really terrible sitting there waiting to be attended as the doctor was late. I'm given 2 days MC but I'll most probably be back to work tmr if I feel better as I don't have a very understanding boss. Somehow there is always something "urgent" whenever I'm on medical leave.

Feeling shitty now.

luthadel, me too dun have a understanding boss, i was on mc last tues and fri then she asked the admin to sms me, ask me when i am always on MC. i am so angry. so now i will come to work even though i am not feeling well. luckily my hubby drives me to work everyday. i cant imagine if i got to squeeze bus to work and stand all the way for 1hr to reach my off.

tamms, i am also having good appetite. haha... just now crave for frog leg porridge then now i crave for roti prata. guess i am eating a lot now but the funny think i lost a bit of weight as compared to my pre-pregnancy weight.

LuthAdel - Do take care and rest well. Whenever I feel like throwing up, I would eat some crackers. Helped to keep that feeling off. You can try and see whether it works for you.

Phylicia - Can try taking some sour plum, might work. I too have to spend abt 6 - 8 mins (brisk walking) walking in from the bus stop to my other workplace, carrying my laptop... Understand how you feel, especially if the bus is crowded and the air becomes stale...

Raven
yes,specially MRT no seats, bus no seats got to stand all the way.. Sometimes wonder i just sit on the floor will do.. haha!!

Haiz.. going for a long meeting soon.. a scolding meeting by GM.. He better dun scold too long, if not i really puke infront of him if i gets hungry in there =P

I've about 2 more weeks to go to hit 12weeks. Just hope that I'll be feeling better from now so that I don't have to subject myself to unneccesary pressure from my boss. Surprising, I thought that if they have a child recently, they should have a better understanding of the difficult 1st trimester. Sadly, I was wrong and now I'm just waiting for 2nd trimester so that I can be back to my old self (at least)

sigh.. i still have abt 4 wks. since first time so quite sceptical abt life back to normal after 12 wks..

Lavendery & funshine

Me too at KKH. I think the service is good also especially TPS. Will be going for my 1st checkup on Wed afternoon. Not eating much since. As tea is not good so I have tried to cut down. Have been drinking softdrink or fruit juice as it is refreshing especially now the weather is so hot.

tamms: If your gynae told you it's ok, then you just continue with your meds & rest more. Like what some of the MTBs mentioned, some ladies do spot continuously throughout their pregnancies.

funshine: What kind of nightmares? Try taking a warm shower before bedtime & drink some comforting short stories?

meilik: Your poor hubby has to endure your slaps. Haha...what dreams did you have?

mimi: Yes, it's been VERY hot lately. I can't stand the heat and at home, i keep switching on the air-con. I'm scared to look at the bill!

Shirley: OMG, did you take breakfast?? Thank goodness you were alright.

Luthadel: *hugs* I hope your MS will be better soon. It's quite sad cos i used to think female bosses will be more understanding but sadly, they're not.

Hi mtb,

I have not been feeling quite good since yesterday. Experiencing mini cramps at the side of my lower tummy. Plus, discharge. don't know why like this. any one experiencing the same cramping feeling?

Btw... I am really excited for tomorrow. It will be my first visit to the gyne. Can't wait to see my baby.

Pris - is work related nightmares but I dun understand why. Weather so hot, cannot afford to have warm shower.

Winne - Mine is TMC as is nearer to my hse. Should be fine. I got quite a number of friends give birth at TMC.

Me still have about 3wks. Cannot wait to hit 12 weeks so tat my nausea can go away

Pris, i did took some breakfast before i came to work.. before i got on the mrt, i felt alrite.. i was just standing there and the giddiness just came on so suddenly.. scary.. think tml i taking cab le..

Hello Mummies-to-be

Sorry for intruding.

Just want to share with you, if you are looking for any good Confinement Lady, I can recommend mine to you.

This aunty (Mdm Low) is from Kuantan, Malaysia and she charge me $1800.

She cooks very well and look after me and my baby gal very well too.

Kindly pm me and I will forward her details to you as I dont always log into this thread.

Best regards

TPS as is The Private Suite. its a nice cozy place.. and the service there is better too.. waiting time is slightly shorter if you go on time for your appointment. My Dr is at TPS only on thurs n fri.. other days she will be at clinic B. she will also do the ultrasound there so no need to keep moving to different places.

any mom with tummy showing already?

Hi Jacqueline
for clinic at AMK, is the ultrasound done at a different room?
my 1st pregancy was at TPS but 2nd one, due to time constraint, got to be on wkends, and dr tham only at AMK on sat. hope is not a long wait.

Suffering from backache, legs and arms are also aching - from the carrying of that heavy laptop... Cannot wait for the day to end...

Mimi - Wow! We should start eating chocolates!

raven_1313-You shdn't carry too much liao le hor..

Mimiz-heard dark choco more healthy rite? but I prefer sweet choco ler.. hee..

mimiz, raven_1313 and enne.. in moderation oh.. dun want to end up with gestational diabetes too.. lots of blood tests one and very painful also.. hehe..

raven_1313- do you need to use your lappie at home? why not leave it in the office? i know the back pack is a little funny looking but its better than carrying by hand or sling. baby not here yet you training your arm muscles liao ah.. hehe.. if can then dun bring home your lappie..

yup, dark chocolates are better. i am going to buy some later during lunch time. of course got to eat in moderate.

i am already thinking of what to eat for lunch.
today wear yoga pants to work and it's so comfortable.

mimiz, i kena complain by ppl for wearing too informally to work.. so yesterday and today wear my normal office clothes.. cant breathe so unbotton my pants and skirt when in front of PC.

what are you going to have for lunch?

morning all.

wah my MS getting milder not as strong as the past few months how abt u gals?

recenlty no appetite to eat at times. but craving for sweet stuffs alot! like ribena!

phyl, i can only wear informal clothes to work for 1 week cos i am shifting back to HQ. and got to wear formal clothes when back in HQ. but i do not have any loose formal clothes. now in a dilemma whether to buy formal clothes at my size now or maternity clothes.

i am thinking to eat tom yam soup later. yummy

Hi ladies.

mimi, Interesting article on choc. I rmb I did the Pre eclampsia test during 1st preg.

My vomitting is stil quite bad. Min 2-3 times per day. Cant wait for 1st tri to be over. Dun rmb my 1st preg is so tough and tired.

My tummy already showing. Cant fit into normal tops. Buttons on pants need to be unbotton liao.

Phylicia-I think u shd tell ur office colleagues lo.. for me now I also a lot can't wear liao but luckily nobody complain so still ok... But now my pant button also unbutton now else hen xing ku ah..

2nd Baby-my first preg was quite jialat.. more than now although now also got MS.. really can only enjoy in 2nd trimester..