(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Morning everyone! hows everyone today?

Hey Snowy so when is your next appt? do share with us ya!

Pris yeah im happy to see that my bb its getting healthy and i guess i will go for the scan to see whether is it normal. cus its better to see. hope it turns out well. Sat soon will be coming! do share with us too! hehe

LuthAdel lolx yup earlier u than 1 more day. i guess our EDD keep pushing n pushing forward. lolx. maybe your next visit to gynea would be infront of me again haha

Morning Everyone

Welcome to all the new mummies.

I started having aches around my butt and my lower back since 2 days ago and now I get it even in the morning :s

Fabbie,
Hahaha, ya we're like playing who come first game
so funny. Hey, btw which hosp. do you intend to deliver your bb?

LuthAdel hahah ya man.. hmmm i maybe choose TMC as my doc adrian lor. =/

aiyo im so sleepy now.. how.. i feel so lazy! so "nua"

Fabbie & Mimi
Yah, I feel the same way too especially when tmr is a PH.

Having slight headache now, must be those darn hormones again

I just bought some bra extension yesterday as I could barely breadth in my current bra! Geez, those bloating are really no fun and I had to skip dinner yesterday 'cos I was too bloated to have space for food!

Hi 2ndbaby
sorry for the mix up again...
Perhaps u wanna give me the full details again n i make sure its correct

Just vomit out my breakfast.. perhaps too full breakfast, i drink some plainwater, n just puke out.. Terrible feeling...

Very upset today... quarell with boss. I suppose to be on MC.. and just helped out by working from home.. Actually on MC, i can dun bother to work at all right???? My boss just take it that i am oblige to do so and demand this and take, sent me an email saying that i suppose to do this n that...I couldn't take it.. i complained to my colleague over the phone and said i m trying my best already!!!!! If he wants me to work from home, then can i cancel my MC instead ???? ANGRY!!! I have been working until chest tight . breatheless!!!

Hi Phylicia & Pris,
yah, i also hope my baby can be 1st bb of 2009 (hehe), but dun think will be so "zhun" rite...

Hi corrine,
my LMP is 25 Mar. No symptoms yet, just have a bit of cravings.

Hi jowinbaby,
pls help to update -
Gynae : Dr Douglas Ong
Hospital : Mt A
BB# : 2
Stay : Bedok

LuthAdel & Mimi Hahha oh yeah tmw is holiday so nice! lolx. Do you gals started to feel lazy??

LuthAdel does really our bras do affects our breathing???

Aiyo *huggies* jowinbaby does your boss know abt your pregnancy? Nobody can take over your place when ya mc meh??? dun be so angry.. they so no good.. calm down..

Fabbie.. my boss know.. infact when i m on MC for 2 weeks bedrest, my company suspect already.. so have to say lor.. especially my boss.. I am kind of one man show.. thats why i try to work from home.. He can help me out too actually though i understand he is stressful too as too many projects to handle.. Dun understand why he just pressed me so hard over a thing and send me such email lor...

Aiyo.. baby just dun like mummy to work.. as i m stressed, my discharge wetter now.. i m supposingly recovering already...

Trying to calm down

I haven tell anybody in my workplace tat I'm preg. Only my accounts side noes coz I've submitted my MC to her, MC from gynae, thus she suspected but I ask her not to tell anyone first, 1 2 wait till first trimester to be over first.

Hi jowinbaby

Health is more important than work. Pls rest well and dun get so stressed up. Not good for bb. Take care.

anyone here dun like to eat fish anymore? I used to like to eat fish, nowadays when i see fish I feel like puking liao esp steam fish.

Jowin,
Have to take care of urself, bb is more important than anybody else now

Hi reddates..

2 weeks MC is pretty obvious cos i never took such MC b4 beside last april, i tore my ligament n have to stay at home.. Work from home also at tat time & almost died off too..Sigh!!

Then GM called me up to ask if i am expecting. I uttering over the phone thinking if i shd tell him.. haha but in the end i still did.. afterall tummy will show after some time.. Then my cute GM told my management the good news over meeting.. FAINTZ!!!!!

haha.. ur gm so cute to announce during meeting. I've still dunno 1 2 tell my boss anot, coz now my office undergoing renovation, i so worried will affect my bb as very dusty. Lucky I'm doing outdoor sales, not so bad, evening time I will try to leave office as early as I can, cannot tahan the dust and very tried oso.

yeah! dun need to work tmr! i jus took a nap for 20 mins jus now. super tired now...

btw, i have already told my project manager the good news. now all my colleagues know. faint! they say my HR mgr told them, guess my project manager told my HR mgr and she is so KPO to announce for me

This time round my choice of food change alot, I used to take alot vege, now cannot, try to take more fruits & yoghurt instead.

Went to c my TCM for my weekly visit, after taking for quite sometimes the med she prescribes , I feel better physically as I always have back pain , but now better liao and my MS not so bad, feel more energectic liao

hi there!

New to this thread coz i juz discovered tat i hv another little one on his/her way!

already have two princesses

Hi Red dates, I think we are in the same position. I am also doing outdoor sales, boss isn't understanding enough and expects me to go out for appts in the morning to end of the day. sigh..

I tried to apply leave for Friday to rest on the long week end but was rejected by boss just because she don't like us to make use of the long week end to rest. Can you imagine that? sigh... My advise, never to work for Indian Bosses.

I wanted to tender initially as I got a job offer already, but after knowing that I am pregnant. I got no choice but to hang on.

Btw.. any mothers here intending to resign after birth?

Hi fionna

I agree with u.. Never to work for indian bosses. That's one of the reason y i quit last dec without a job.

But since u got a job offer, y not take the new job?

Fabbie,
Yah, the tightness cause by our bra as we expand will affect our breathing. Now with the extension in placed, I really feel a lot better even though I'm still bloated.

Jowinbaby
Poor girl, I guess some bosses just loves to take things for granted. If you're on medical, then don't bother just tell him you are too sick to work. Once you respond, he/she will defintely take advantage and get you to work. I kanna that before in 2005 when I had my op. I can't even sit for 5 mins and yet my boss wanted me to get this and that for him while I'm on hosp. leave at home. I was really pissed and from then, I never repeat the same mistake of entertaining such "favours" during my MC.

Hi fionna,

My bosses r chinese, so far they r ok, my GM(my immediate boss) quite good, he dun really bother me as long as I've got my sales, any problems can just confide with him. I'm keeping this preg from them is that I have a miscarriage(bb heart stops) last Oct and it happens few days only after I announce to my office. So this time I just keep mum first, not tat pantang or wat, prevention is better than cure.

I have take leave on sat and next mon and tues, going to Cameron highlands for a short break, to enjoy the cool weather and fresh air with my family.My bosses wun restrict our leave so not so bad.

I've intend to continue working after birth, have to earn $$$, nowadays things r going up, single income family very hard, have to scrimp and save. I've rather go out to work and enjoy life abit. My elder one in childcare now.

u have to work for the company for at least 6 mths or more then you can enjoy the maternity benefit if I'm not wrong.

Decbaby,

U r lucky, I have heard of some terrible stories tat some bosses try to make things difficult for those pregnant employees so tat they will resign on their own accord so that they can "siam" paying the 2 mths maternity leave.

HI Luthadel
Ya lor..i am out of goodwill to help but really haiz. my colleague told me "dun spoilt market", next time if she on MC, she will also not respond to work too..

Hi reddates
oh dear.. sad to hear that.. nevertheless, you are pregnant again. so take much care too

Jowin,

Dun worry, have to stay positive and happy, ur mood will affect the little 1 .

This time round I dun care, if not feeling well I will take MC, "bu yong ke qi" 2 weeks ago I was on MC, my big boss did call me to ask me to go back office for awhile 4 meeting, but I hack care, I've told him I'm feeling terrible, too drowsy to drive. He oso cannot say anything, so in the end when the meeting starts, he just call me on my hp and have the "meeting" over the phone. Cannot "spoilt" the bosses , if not they think they can bully u.

Hi Reddates..
i wish i can BU YONG KE QI too

After these 2 weeks, there gone my MC.. no more.. so in future, watever needed, i have to take my own leaves.. haiz... Bcos i m not hospitalised, gynae cannot issue me hospitalisation leaves.

Be positive!!! tomorrow PH and friday, me going to see baby!!!

jowinbaby you cannot be stress de wor they say cannot stress. no good de. hehe. just quickly do it at home then give to them then hp put to slient so that they know ya sleeping. hehe ya GM really funny. i also will like -____- but its good that he take it as a good news! hehe..

lolx reddates same here starting doc give me MC i dun wan to take. now every now and then i take MC liao cus lazy to go work. =S haha.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Ladies,

Sorry to interrupt, am selling off a set of belly belts from Mothercare (brand new)!!

Reason for selling off: Duplicate set

Comes in 3 colours : White/Blue/Denim

Interested parties, pls email me at [email protected]

Does anyone know what is the advantage of resting a lot during the first trimester? How will that help the baby? I am asking because I am doing that quite a lot, at the expense of my work.. so i want to at least make sure that there is some value in that.

Reddates: sorry to hear about the loss.. how far along were you then? I had a mc in feb too but for me, the baby's heart never started beating.. so this time, with my baby's heart starting to beat, i am more encouraged..but now gotta worry that it will stop.. sigh..

hi mamamamia,

rest during the 1st trimster can help to stabilise the pregnancy :>

any 1 going to bank wif cordlife?I am an existing client of CordLife. Both the referrer and referee get 1 time $50 off respectively :>
If u need me as referral to get the $50 discount,u can pm or email me
my email:[email protected]

mamamamia,

To rest alot is to make sure that there are sufficient amniotic fluid, correct me if I'm wrong. And if walk too much will cause stress to the womb as too much movement as u can c those who r spotting, doc will advise bedrest then normally spotting will stop.

My MC was detect when I'm in my 12th week, bb heartbeat already detect, so how long it have stop b4 my check up I'm not sure, in between 9-12 weeks I think. Tat time I was quite busy with my work, always on the go, already spotting from the beginning, but work no choice as was a busy period 4 me. This time round, I make sure that i got ample rest will not put myself and bb in precarious situation. I went to c TCM b4 I conceive to "bu" myself and c how's my body's situation. The sinseh check and find that my "yao1" not very good, if walk too much will get backache thus cannot most likely it's the cause for the miscarriage.

reddates: Sorry to hear bout that. At least now you know what you can do to stabilise your pregnancy &amp; ensure you get enough rest.

fabbie: I think i have put on about 1.5kg...sure will update everyone after my checkup on Sat.

jowin: Don't get too stressed ok? It's not good for you or the baby.

decbaby: You're lucky! Some companies don't want to employ pregnant woman so they won't have to pay for the 2 months maternity leave.

There is a regulation that you have to work at least 180 days prior to your delivery, else the coy doesn't have to pay you during maternity leave.

LuthAdel: I think i may need the bra extensions soon! Right now, i'm hooking at the last hook and every day when i take off my bra, can see the red marks on my skin cos of tightness!
Where did you get the extensions?

fionna: I don't think i'll resign after birth cos there's 1 more mouth to feed. But i may change to part-time teaching instead and work half-load. Of course also half-pay but i think i'll get to spend more time with my bb.

lavendery: Why are some of your colleagues so mean?!? Even if a lady isn't pregnant, it's also very insulting to give those nicknames. Very insensitive.

Woh,lot of posting today. Me going to see gynea next Wed so need to announce to my boss on Monday.

Though I don't have MS but not very interested in eating especially during dinner. Like fast food but I know it is not healthy. I am trying to cut down intake for tea but also siah cos nothing else to drink.

Oh i have one more question...

Did anyone's gynae give them one week or 2 week MC? So they can rest at home esp during the 1st trimester?

I'm VERY tempted to get one from my gynae this Sat cos i stand/walk at lot at work. Am very paranoid that i'll lose the bb &amp; have a miscarriage.

fong2 &amp; mimi,

i very much wished to take up the offer. However, I know my body condition isn't able to take additional stress at this point of time as mentioned by the chinese physician and gyne. I have been taking about 4 days of mc this month already. kekeke.. But, I am the kind that needs to work to keep my time occupied, so no choice but to stick around with this company for the time being.

red dates - i totally agree with you, bosses see end results.

dec Baby - you are lucky to have gotten a job.

Welcome all the new mummies-to-be

Snowy,
Now got a good excuse to sleep- so that can loss more weight. keke. But I doubt it possible with a newborn especially after 1st month when CL leave. I better sleep more now.

Going for my 1st check up next week. Should be somewhere around week 12.

Hei mummies, every feel so tired one day and then the next day feel super recharged?

I was on MC yesterday bcos not feeling very well and today I was super awake in the office, that I managed to wake up before 7am and worked till 8pm!! And still can go eat Ramen @ Central alone..hahaha and now still not feeling tired at all.

I started talking ot my baby now..hahah, not sure if it will help but i juz feeling like communicating to him. hehehe..

gals, i am worried cos i have some light brown discharge when i wipe after going to the toilet. but my panty liner is very clean, no stains at all. the light brown discharge is something like after our heavy flow of AF.

what should i do? my gynae's clinic is close today. i am so worried that i cannot get to sleep. keep talking to my baby, ask the baby to be strong and healthy and dun let me worry.

mimizz, tink u can go to ur gynae's hospital. coz hospital is 24hrs n have a&amp;e one. or can try kkh. coz they hav 24hr women's clinic at b1. hope tis info helps. =)

mimi,usually light brown discharge is not that much of a concern as it is old blood.. but when it is red discharge, then it warrants immediate attention..
but if you want a piece of mind, then definitely go to the 24 hrs clinic at the hospital

jus went to the toilet but no more light brown discharge. i think jus now i have the discharge after i did my big business. i have called my gynae's emergency hotline, he asked me not to worry and go to him tmr morning. guess today i will have to stay at home and rest.

Mimi: Don't worry too much k? You go to see your doc tomorrow and keep us updated. Are you experiencing any pain or cramps? Keep track of your discharge &amp; panty liner today...

Hope everyone will have a good rest today!

Hi Mini
I experience this b4 and very worried... U dun stress out and go to gynae tomorrow morning. But please monitor.. If happen to be red, admit to his hospital ASAP.. I had it 2 times when suddenly become red.. In the end, gynae gave me 2 weeks bed rest.. Dun worry, it may not be the baby bleeding but its the womb neck lining, due to too much movement from mummy. So today, please bed rest, no shopping, no too much walking.. ok??

Take care