(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Adel,
me too! my boy climbs out of the highchair WITH the belt on! he can even climb out of the car seat after we buckle him! FAINT rite.

Echo, wow till 20kg ah! worth considering...then again provided i koe how to use! haha i see those MIM slings in kiddypalace, i also dunno how to adjust n use....got sling tat no need to adjust one??

jappooh, yes my boy pram also ok. Bjorn oso ok, but i quite a while nv use bjorn le...heavy leh...
but not all the time we go out with pram, sometimes short distance, nv bring pram then gotta keep carrying..so was toying w the idea of getting a sling..

so envyyy tai tai high tea gathering on fri...i taking leave on thurs le (IFC close) so dun think will take fri bah..

fabbie, just pm u the link which we spoke abt yesterday

ypg,

the outfit u want .. only left with the blue or red one in 12 mth size leh. the yellow one only in 9 month old size. how?

rachel,

okie i shall go check. i'm sure it's there lar.

wa lau so warm today. I was at my aunt's house MELTING. Now back home, in a/c .. sleepy leh.

Pastilies,

lol ... so far, no more orders lar. if your boy feeling better, send me your orders tonite .. I can prob close the spree after yours and Adel's in.

Jinny
I think we should put both monsters together and let them wear out each others energy...then perhaps we will have better and earlier rest/day!!!! hahahaha

yogi08,

I also like http://www.rasel.com.sg/ quite nice their food too.

pas,

I prefer using the sling too. Ya, those MIM slings a bit mafan to use cos need to know how to adjust ... takes practice. I am using the Pupsik sling too like Echo. Very convenient leh and now they are older and can sit ... easier to use the sling. I can carry her like that and shop and eat etc. Cos not all the time she wants to sit in her stroller.

Pas, I also taking leave this thu as child care centre closed for children day.

Ade, I getting the soft copies and photo frames later fr bb u. They quite efficient and fast.

jowin

Dont worry. you are doing VERY well liao. jia you. Y^^Y. Pray ashlynne will get well soon.

transfer liao
Amount S$25.00
Transaction Reference 2475784443
will PM you the details

Thanks for organizing

My gal stroller and Bjorn all ok. Can sleep in both too. Now seldom use Bjorn liao unless nearby place, coz unable to carry her for long. She is abt 9.1kg if use carrier for long my back will ache liao.

Bought MIM before. Agreed with Sam, is a bit mafan to use.

Yogi,
I used angeli for my wedding tea recept and also for Jonas' full month... Both received good comments.. Delihub is not bad too..

Adel,
If u meet Jinny to wear out the boy's energy, must inform me.. mine also is a duracell bunny... non-stop action... carry him, also can be climbin upwards...

<font color="aa00aa">hi gals i still have extra doidy cup. who wants? let me know. i have 1 orange and 2 cerise sparkle</font>

echo
my gal was also waking up about 2x a night for a week just 2 weeks ago. Since then, I started giving her a full bottle of 180-200ml ebm/formula mixed with cereal filled up to at least 40ml mark. She does not wake up at night anymore. I'm using Earth's Best multigrain. I like it better than HT, its not so flaky and I find it more value for $$ since I don't need to add as much to make up the volume.

I still latch on for morning feed but the rest of the milk for the day are almost always cereal added. You may want to try that. It's certainly a lot less tiring.

Ever since I cut back on bf, I have lost more weight. In fact today was the first time in over a year that I touched below 50kg on the scale.

ikeike
My sis just got her menses this month, her daughter is 21 months! Even though she latched on only 2x a day her menses was delayed for quite a long time. Mine came after 8months.

Tina,
the specs are on the website .. I did it all online for myself and my girls .. very convenient. even took the photos at home myself.

Tina
Thanks for the transfer
I submit online and collected Ashlynne passport yesterday. On the web, it did indicate the size needed to reduce and you can see how it appear on passport.

POSITIVE BABIES TRIAL CLASS
Venue: Baby Breeze - Novena Square 2
Date: 24 Oct 2009
Time: 2pm
Duration: 45mins- 1hr
Cost: $25( I must pay by 29 Sep as promotion ended on 30 Sep)
Min 6 babies to start
Max 12 Babies

1) Luthadel (Confirm) - $25 received
2) Jowinbaby(Confirm)
3) Zachmummy(Confirm) - $25 received
4) Iemiko(Confirm) - owe you $20, so you just pay me $5 on sunday when we meet up, ok?
5) Snowger(Confirm) ** special arrangement**
6) Xuelyn(Confirm) ** special arrangement**
7) Ikeike(Confirm) - $25 received
8) Fabbie (Confirm) - ** special arrangement**
9) 2ndbaby (Confirm) - $25 received
10) Pastilies (Confirm) - $25 received
11) Lil'Victoria (Confirm) - $25 received
12) crabbieong (Confirm) - $25 received

Those ladies confirm, can you transfer $25 to my POSB Savings 137-52764-2 asap?

ikeike and LittleVic please PM me the following

Baby Name:
DOB:
Parent Name:
Email:

I suspect Zach is allergic to potato. I fed him wif potato porridge last week (sml qty) n his face turns reddish with some rashes the nxt day. Yesterday I tried again but tis time I use the whole potato to cook his porridge. His rashes were worst!! If he's really allergic to potato (which is sooo rare) then sian liao)
I oso bought Karihome Goats milk to let him try todae. 60ml.. So far so good. No crying, no bloatedness, no rashes other than the one yesterday. I too tired to pump 3x per day esp when my menses is here, the ss will go down by 1/2!!! If he can take goats milk then I'll cut down my pump freq to 2x per day.

tamms
you put cereal in her bottle? i thought that is supposed to be a big no-no cos of risk of choking?

yeah i had read that some women do lose weight after they cut back on bf because their bodies were actually holding on to the weight to make milk. i'm hoping that i will start to lose some of the weight when emma starts to nurse less, but so far no sign of that happening yet, leh. she still loves her mummy's milk a lot...

morning ladies
work has been crazi so no time to come forum. hehe. now counting down to tmr n fri as on leave to celebrate wedding annivesary wif hb &amp; 2 rascals. =p

jowin
thanx babe. will pass u $5 on sundae! =)

lanterns
any one got idea where got sell nice ones? looking for mickey mouse one. seem to onli c doraemon, pooh, barney &amp; dora everywhere but not mickey. =(

iemik0, I realise mickey and minnie mouse has long been forgotten by many already.

Jess, your milk bags still available? Saw yr post of 50 + 25 milk bags for sale.

Echo/Tamms,
U mean can loose weight after bfing? I was hoping to gain mayb 2-3kg... I've currently gained a little bit (frm 49.5 (pre-preg)-62 (preg) - 41 (all time low) - 44 (now))... Too skinny leh, can't fit into any of my work clothes...

My sis friend told her that when she stop BFing she gained back her weight... So my guess is those who lost too much weight will gain and those who didn't lose wieght will lose it aft stopping? Let's hope so then all our wishes will come true!!! :p

Pas,
The walk away to cool down method is iemik0 teach me one. Cos aft my CL left, I got a bit fed up takin care and wanted to saffocate my ger wit a pillow... *GEE!*

2nd baby,
Urs also ready already? So fast!!! Quick post some for us to see ok?

Pas/Adel,
My ger also climbs out from her high chair when she's strapped to it! I dunno how she manage but she will wriggle and manage to get out!!!

Pas, ur boi's child seat is 5 pt or 3 pt sit belt? The 5 pt one will hold him down pretty well...

Snowger,

usually u won't lost weight once you stop bfing la. cos while you're bfing .. some mummies eat a bit more .. then when stop, still continue to eat that extra .. so end up gaining weight. where got lose weight?! .. lol.

sam,
sorry i still didnt manage to check RL yesterday, no time
busy w my lil one. U just go-ahead w the others orders , dun wan to be the one holding them back. Join ur other sprees next round!

Adel / nitestar,
yes yes, think kayson will like to play with other kids, just like when i brought him to FIDGETs last wk, he actaully crawl towards the older toddlers to want to play, but the older toddlers dun wan to play w lil baby ..haha..get them together to exhaust their endless energy is a great idea!

snowger,
mine is 5 pt...think fabbie &amp; Kath we all hv the same car seat..its the maxi cosi one...He very li hai, he can turn to 1 side, then take 1 hand out, then with 1 hand free, he will wriggle n take the other hand out. &amp; befor we know it, he can climb out le!

snowger / iemik0, yes tats a good method! phew luckily u didnt really take the pillow!

iemiko / 2nd baby, i saw mickey mouse ones at bugis, but eee!! very ugly!! so end up i bot poohbear with honeypot one..

Jappooh, I rec it le, thanks! can check, how u give it to ur boys? mix in drinks? food? or?
I'll prob let my boy take after he recovers fm his fever..

I transf to u the $$ also le, do check. Ref:2476866209

Borvil/Marmite,
Hi, just to check anyone already added this to ur bb porridge? Can we give to our bb around this age?
I forget when I started this to my elder one.

Talking about freeing themselves from highchairs. Ytd bb freed herself from the ikea buckle and climbed all the way onto the highchair tray. It freaked my helper out and when she recounts the event to me, it even gave her the goosebumps.... Gosh, I can't imagine had the highchair toppled!

Once she slid both legs into one leg hole while I was feeding her. Next moment her trunk was stucked with the hole. I was caught in a dilemma, lowering her further will risk getting her head stuck or try to lift her out of the seat which I couldnt as i was OMO. Luckily my helper returned in time and quickly came to my rescue. She held on to bb while I tried to unbuckle the fabric to free her body.

I think 3 or 5pts are juz added features. What's most impt now is we must never lift our eyes away from these little people now that they are stronger and getting more n more mobile daily......

Tamms, 21mths later sounds good to me! Mense free leh!

Pas,

later i will check. Glad that u receive liao.
I just add abit of water and feed them. I cant add in milk cos both my boys milk always left over one..

kristangel,
I hope my appetite will regulate itself aft I stop Bfing (else u might see a round me aft dec). Cos I have been eating more to try to gain a little weight or at least maintain my weight. If I eat my usual portion while bfing, I may go below my 41kg.

ikeike,
I am referring to car seats lar... 5 pt harness are safer for kids cos it's tighter and pushes them back on the seat... :p

Pas,
the belts too loose? My hb made the car one just nice so that my ger cannot struggle loose... :p Hehe...

Pas, got, get pupsik lor..dun need to adjust. Wah..in car seat will still can climb out? Mine won't but he will start climbing in his playard...now step inbetween the gap of the playard

Jess &amp; fabbie, i am taking NEL from Kovan on fri, want meet togetheR? U taking stroller?

iemkio: i think i still have my wipes w u..is it ok for you to bring to me on that day?

i hope when i stop bf-ing my chest area will go smaller.. can feel the tightness when wearing my old T. I m so conscious abt it..hahaha. At least the lower half is alright now.. more excercise n stretches does the trick.

tamms, i oso share the same sentiment as echo..tot putting cereal in milk is a big no no.. zach alr sleeping through the nite automatically but my boy eats alot!! He can at one point of time finish 2 pigeon bowl of porridge and his porridge usually alot of stuff inside - pork, fish, 2types of vege. n then if we eat fruits ltr at nite, he oso wanna eat. then 3hrs later 200ml of milk!!! But my parents say he is still skinny, mabbe cos he move abt alot.. even before sleep, oso must climb up n down the bed for few times before willing to close his eyes then another time ard 6am need to climb abt first before sleeping again..

yesterday hayden slipped and fall!! haha.. very funny.. but pain also la.. he playing with his mag mag then dunno how he took out the teat.. then he poured all the water out beside my sofa.. then he stood up.. slipped n fall.. cry! haha.. i was having dinner with hubby at the balcony.. which is 5 steps away.. then i kena stared by hubby.. i noticed his head very hard.. keep banging here n there..

yesterday at school he cut his finger.. i asked his teacher.. she say he knock his hand on the playpen when taking a ball?????? well.. i just asked her if she think the play pen is safe there or not.. then she keep quiet..

2ndbb,
my milkbags had been reserved le... paiseh!

loosing weight after BF?
yo... how i wish it can happen to me, but dun think so lor...

bbpearl,
wow, then must make sure we all hop on the same train same cabin... haha! the lunch is at 12pm rite? then i should be leaving hse at 11pm... yes i'm taking stroller, i'm a 'stroller person'... whenever i go i must take stroller.. sometimes really 'pei fu' u mummies tat using sling/carrier... won't u all feel backpain mah? esp our baby now is so heavy, how u carry them whole day &amp; do ur shopping?? no way for me manz...

lil etoile photography
finally they sent me the weblink for me to view all the photos tat taken last Sunday... total pix r 263pcs, quite a lot but most of them abt same pose one laa... but hor i found out tat daniell din really smile a lot ler, even yes his smile also damn fake one... haha, but overall... i luv these pics, hehe!

for fri gathering i will only be there ard 1245pm lei.. Cos i knock off at 1230pm. U gals dun eat too fast have to wait for me hor..

kath, echo
no prob putting cereal in for me, the milk is not thick at all, still very runny. The cereal is also very fine, she can suck well using Pigeon L size teat without cutting. I guess it depends on how much cereal you wanna add in. Also with ebm, the cereal breaksdown even better and is evenly distributed. My girl has been sleeping through the night since 2months old so the last 2 weeks was like newborn days all over again!

Re weight loss
When I was bf more, my appetite was fantastic! Now that I have cut back, I'm not so hungry anymore so I automatically eat a lot less. I guess it depends on the individual, if you continue eating like before you WILL put on weight! I have lost about 2kg in the last 1 month since cutting back on bf.

2nd BB
i stil might hv some milk bags (but dunno how many)...i go back n check tonigt if u wan.

Tollyjoy wipes: I got few packs (unopened of cos) for sale! anyone wants??

Bbpearl / snowger,
ya, kayson is so so so active...see he even can get out of car seat..

erm we didnt put too Tight the safetybelt..tight enuff but not till no free space cos scared he uncomfortable;p

how u find the Pupsik sling? good? how heavy is he now?

phyl,
aiyoo hayden can open the cup n pool water out himself! haha no wonder u say funny..poor hayden , is he ok? no big ba lu ku rite?

BTW u koe ur Baby U promo, is till when ah??

pastillies
the pupsik sling is quite good. easy to use, no need to adjust. emma is now 8.5 kg and i can carry her in it for about 45 min before getting too tired.

breastmilk
i have some bags of frozen EBM to give away. cos my girl has reduced her intake of EBM, prefer to latch direct. Not a lot, maybe about 30-40oz, but I don't foresee my daughter taking in the next few months, so don't want it to go to waste. if anyone is interested, can PM me.

pastilies,

ya .. agree with echo. the pupsik sling very easy to use .. I usually carry Calista on my hip with it. can carry her for abt 45 min like echo before feeling tired.

There are other similar types .. Hot Slings .. and a few other types all NOT using ring.

echo, kath,
my MIL used to giv my elder boy (when he was young) milk with cereal at nite &amp; also no problem ler, but if u worry they might choke then dun giv...

kath,
zach takes 2 bowl of porridge? wow, tat's a lot, no wonder he has grown so round now... aiyo he where got skinny... daniell juz started (since last week) to accept &amp; take porridge only, the most he can take is one full bowl of pigeon bathtub bowl... zach slept thru already? so good? darrell has developed the habit of waking up at nite 2-3 times juz for latch on, think for comfort sucking only, so sianz... got to start training him asap, so tired ler still waking up so many times at 9mths plus...

sam,
i saw calista on young parent mag, is her rite?? wow, very nice &amp; colourful pix... how she became model??

pastilies,

I just closed my RL.com spree #05 Batch 1. Now 25% off entire order. till oct 12th I think so things likely to go oos quite fast.

ypg,

I ordered the outfit for u in red 12m

everyone's orders in. nothing oos. Funds all received with many many thanks !!

29 Sep 2009 ITR I-BANK LuthAdel S$206.87
29 Sep 2009 ITR I-BANK racSMH S$76.96
29 Sep 2009 ITR I-BANK racSMH S$27.16
28 Sep 2009 ITR I-BANK cindy S$50.

Jess !!! really ah? They're supposed to send me a copy before it hit the newsstand mah .. blardy.

ya it's her. No la not model. YP called me up asked me to bring her down for a photoshoot after I sent her photo in .. the page right at the back where they ask ppl to send in their babies' photos to feature it there? .. I sent it .. hoping to see her in that last section .. then instead they called me up and asked me to come down for a shoot .. I agree lor. for fun la.

so is the photo nice??!! I shall go to NTUC to have a look !!!

<font color="aa00aa">anyone know online which cake is good? i want to order a cake online leh for my gal 1 yr old.

bbpearl
you not working that day? okai. im taking stroller of cus.. i cannot carry le liao all the way i cannot breathe like that hahaha</font>

sam,
she's on one full page, of coz NICE!! there are 6 babies all wearing hat coz its for showing the HAT trick, the one Calista wearing is with a cat on the ctr one rite? so sweet ler her, and so cute holding a biscuit &amp; smiling at the camera... think u can develop a big poster size &amp; frame it up, and hang it in ur living room... haha

sam,
yalah really look like bathtub mah the bowl, and my elder boy even can ask me to put his lil brother in tat 'bathtub' bowl to bath him... faint!!

jess, in photo he looks big. everyone says tat but when u see in real person he is not. I met up with my frens in KL.. they all commented that in photo looks like a big boy, in real person, small size nia. Which i agree lar.. his face is quite round though..hahah

Sam,
Congrats to Calista! Now she is a pretty little princess on mag cover page liao!!

A BIG THANKS for organizing the RL spree for us!! Very happy with the 25% off!!

fabbie, i clear my maternity leave that day...keke..ok, we arrange bah

Porridge, i think my mum is overfeeding my boi, she feed him with 3 bowls a day!!

Pupsik: my boi abt 9kg? I can tahan abt 30 mins..

Phyl: wah, is hayden ok now? so clever know how to take the teats out.