(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Sam, Calista is so sweet.

Ivy
I also think tat once a month is OK. My HB will go night cycling with friends once a week. But he will go after Rachel sleeps. at first i grumble alot but later think that he also need some "breathing space". But if i am not feeling well he will stay at home and look aft Rachel. Sometime i also left Rachel with him to go facial. Hehe. But if you are tired, talk to him. I am sure he will understand.

Sam.. Calista is sooo CUTE!! haha.. =)

Goats milk good? coz hayden still on friso 1 COMFORT.. he cannot take other milk leh.. will vomit.. the goat's milk can spree one rite?

Phyl,
I thot can get sample from them... That time I saw them giving satchets to a mother who wanted to try the milk... Mayb can call to ask if u wanna try goat milk. I was thinking of re-introducing similac to my ger - got new added ingredients leh. :p

Jowinbb,
I transferred already. Will take 3 working days...

Amount : SGD25.00
Transfer Date : 01/10/2009 (Immediate)
Transaction Reference : 100001371015433

Ivy,
Once a month is ok. My hb dun take regular nights off but there are certain times of the year (e.g. 1 wk) where he will not be home due to work (e.g. holiday camps) or he has wedding dinners/alumni dinner etc. But if u really need help, then tell him to come home earlier? Thou I know it's difficult (when I go out without my ger, tis notti mum will be like an animal released from cage... HAHA!)

sam, calista so cheerful, how old is she?

little_rabbit, i suppose to collect from them on Monday, but just couldn't find time. Hope it turns well. Did they actually do any improvement on the pics one? like remove dark cirle? heehee

Ivy, my hubby dun drink so is ok. But he will need to work on ad-hoc basic. When i preg that time, he work even more, then i always "suspect" him.. ekek. Cos I'm preg lei, and he purposely not answer my spot-check call, as he think i not trust him...

Ivy,

my hubby out quite often with his friens and wont be hm till late 3am. After 2 kids lesser lar but when 1 kids is a very common thing.

But now i used to it liao cos my hubby work shift so i just take that is his nite shift loh. Provided my MIL help to look after my elder one. If 2 alone with me then it difficuit loh.

Myabe now u are preg thats why feel tired. Can talk to him and discuss a plan.

<font color="aa00aa">Ivy my hub always after work will go home.. only once a while will go out to drink but very rare liao.

JESS
okai. 1130am. hmm me and bbpearl must be at the MRT door ba before you hop inside.. cus we all quite near to each other right? if not you hop liao we not inside mrt will miss us liao. haha</font>

Ivy,
My hubby goes out during weekend nights with his friends, but only after jordan sleeps and everyone has retired to sleep(inc me). He makes it to a point to make sure he helps out with jordan before he goes out.

littlevic,
When I was preggy, watching the ch8 zoetay and chen han wei (abt aids one) serial just made me feel even worse!!!! Cos in the show, the guy actually had a one nite stand with a china woman when his wife was preggy. It's cos he too long nvr do the act liao so was irrational...

Somemore we were in late pregnancy when the serial was airing... So I got v suspicious of my hb. *Opps*

wahah.. snowger, for me hor more jialat. I've no confidence even having a bb boi now... crazy mind always running around and my hubby aware of this oso.. he some how get used liao :p

littlevic,
I oso v suspicious of my hb. But I confess to him that I suspect he got GF outside. His reaction varies from "Hmmm... Do you know who she is?" to "You uh!" to "Ya ya ya... I got..." to "Siao!". Then I tell him why I think he got GF/B2 (my colleague told me mistress are called B2). Then he will assure me "no lar, I not so attractive u noe." or some other crappy ans like "My GF is N (my dotter)". -_-" Oh well...

fabbie,

the bowl not here yet right?

I think tmr i will pay u the postage in cash and u send me the bowl when it arrive.

snowger
haha i remember watching that show when i was pregnant too. my hb is very guai, doesn't go out much. but plays a lot of computer games at home. very irritating, when i'm talking to him and he just keeps focusing on the screen.

phyl
you can buy karihome milk powder from this seller: http://www.goodbargains.com.sg/milk_powder.htm. There isn't a BP on now, but you can still try to contact her. i bought coach bags from her before - she's very reliable and friendly. will deliver straight to your house if you buy a lot.

SNowger,

you're suspiciaous of your hubby? But he looks damn decent !! When we were at your place, I think I made a few comments to him ... he looked really blur. hahaha

It's so cute that you are suspicious of him !! I tell my hubby ... go lar find a girlfriend, remember to give me my money every month .. and the house, car, kids are mine. YOu can take the dogs.

LOL !!!

RalphLauren:
Oops browsing browsing and i've $40 in the cart? anyone want to share? will be using Vpost, and there is 25% for the final bill.
Or anyone want to take in my order? Thanks

hahaha ... funny rite? Then we end up bickering about who takes the dogs instead cos both of us dowan to be saddled with them .. hahahah !!!

he'll say ... whoever takes the kids, must take the dogs ...

I"ll say ... no lar! ... U wanted the dogs to begin with .. they're YOURS.

hahahahhahahah !

Snowger,

i was like u always suspiciaous of my hubby. I think he get too used to it liao. Cos both my parents have extra affair when i am very young 4yrs old. and my 1st boyfren also have extra affair so make me feel very insecure.

How to overcome this?

Ooo Jappooh, can understand how u feel, really insecure in this case. Sometimes I'll think go and just let him go, but b4 that we must be self independent lo.. Which is i'm NOT. i need him to drive me around, do housework, accompany me, massage me, give me $ etc.. haha

Echo,
Same same. Is it a guy thing or wat? He will TOTALLY ignore me when he's playing. So MAD!

Littlevic,
Ya quite bad... But as long as he dun suspiciously come home late when he tells me he can be early (wo explaining the discrepancy), I'm secure.
In fact, as long as he shows me enuf LOVE i am ok one lar...

Sam,
Haha... I think that time too many mothers around... He feeling a bit wierd... But I think he enjoys hanging out with Luthadel's hb...

phyl
goat's milk is supposed to be easier to digest than cow's milk. you might want to try that for hayden? i think kath said that zach took it without much reaction, so maybe you can let hayden try? anyway i don't know much about FM, but just wanted to let you know about the BP, cos I bought stuff from that organiser before and she is quite good.

Snowger,

lol :p I'm sure he did. Eh, your hubby don't look like the have girlfriend outside type la. He looks so devoted to you and your girl

Sam,
It's nice that u guys are not pushing responsiblity on the kids... I just can't understand why some couples wan to have kids when they noe their r/s are at the edge of divorce... tsk tsk...

Jappooh,
Wat can make u secure? For me, I am multi-sensory. i.e. I get suspicious via a few different indicators (can be a mix of the following):
a) Do not want to explain why he comes home late (after telling me that he's coming home early);
b) Does not show me affection (eh... It's not only kiss kiss hor... Must have feel one. i.e. must not be the routine kiss on the cheek. Eh... Let's just say tat when my hb shows love, I can feel one lar)
c) Sharing of thots (if I talk to him, he does not respond or is deep in his own world... The when I ask him wat he thinking, he shuts me out)

So if A and/or B and/or C happens, I will begin to get suspicious. Then I will not hesistate to tell him... :p

I think it's important that you ask yourself what he can do to make u feel secure. Are there any behavoiral things (such as not being intimate) that makes u think that way, and how u can resolve them. Then speak and share with him ur thots. Usually guys at this pt will ask "Then, wat u wan me to do?". U can suggest a few things (which u have already thot of).

I did the above, then initially my hb will be like robot lor (cos I ask him to do one... Like kiss me goodnite - he'll just peck me on the cheek). *CHEY! so loving right?* well, things will improve aft awhile... cos u made the effort and when they can feel improvement in u, the suggested action will have more feeling lor... *just my 2 cents worth lar*

Phyl,
Just to share.
According to Dr Wong (TMC antenatal class), milk in terms of wat's best is:
1) BM (Latch), BM (Expressed), EBM (Frozen)
2) FM (cow)
3) Soymilk
4) Goatmilk

So... Unless u exhaust the above list going down the order, goatmilk is not exactly recommended lar...

U got try other brands of milk (i.e. other than friso)?

littlevic,
^5! I feel it's sometimes hb a bit bo chap abt us that's why we feel insecure. like showing love is something u can see from his eyes, from his tone of voice, etc... So when it goes missing, u see me go CRAZY!

kristalangel,
Tat's what Fabbie tells me too... Well that aside, aren't decent guys rare breeds? Most prob v wanted by woman who are looking for marriage partners (Haha... I always think my hb got high market value!).

Snowger,

infact i dunno wat i wan lei.

My hubby already doing the following from day one we get married.
1) Let me kwn where he goes everytime.
2) All his $$ in my acct
3) Full access to his bank acct, email and hp
4) Chit chat with me everynite, good nite kiss (When he not on nite shift loh)
5) Go for couple time now and then

Dunno why i still will hu xi ruan xiang lei..

I think my past experience are affecting me too much

Jappooh, so nice to hv full access to his bank acct, email and hp.. haha.. my hubb now secured his hp, afraid i check his sms lah, which i did before :p sometimes need to add in a little bit trust to ur partner if u really love him

me also always hu xi ruan xiang.. even worse right? when hb dun let u access his hp

Jappooh, wa u can access hubby hp, email, bank account?
I dun bother to cc lklk his hp or email. Maybe I trust him too much. We both dun access each other hp. Even letter, also dun open for each other. Cos to us, its both about trust n P&amp;C law. But usually we still open n tell each other what is it la. Dun mind if i can access his bank la........hahaha (but i do keep a record of his bank transaction n on off he will print out receipt to tie to my record)

littlevictoria,

my hubby is those lazy type lar so for the hse bills all that i settle for him. His letter i also read for him. I am like a PA to him loh.

For us is nothing to hide lar. That why he dun restrict me in anything. I used to check his hp last time when i dun have kids..maybe too free..Now sleep also no time where got time to check his hp.

Letters all that i still open cos he will not read his letters at all.

Recently i help my hubby apply credit card. He ask me why apply so many i say got freebies mah..haha.. I will fill up everything for him he just sign only.

haha.. hayden ah.. takes EBM and latch well.. no vomitting.. but he vomits with FM that is not friso 1 comfort.. everytime i try try friso 2 he will vomit.. i keep wanting to try mamil.. but hvn't got ard opening the sample tin yet..

even dr foo dun understand why he vomits normal FM but not BM.. coz we tot it was coz friso 2 was water but friso 1 comfort is very thick.. well.. she say if i can tahan then let him drink friso 1 comfort until 1.. 2 more months nia.. hahaha.. so dun bother liao la..

jappooh - same same ! i have full access to all his stuff - bank accounts, email n his passwords! and he always tell me wat he's doing, where he's going n wat he's buying etc.
plus my hubby don't like to go out with his friends - prefer to rush home n go out with us or be at home.
ha ha ha ;)
snowger,
my hubby n i are best friends - known each other for close to 20 yrs so we can joke abt things like tat. but he's actually a very jealous hubby. i can't meet my guy friends at all.

phyl, if Hayden is happy with ebm and friso comfort then stick to it lor..he is growing well anyway.. no need to change unless absolutely necessary.. if not cos my ss keep dwindling,i will not resort to goats milk. But i hv a fren whose bb is on goats milk, growing very well ah.. din lose out to those bbies who are on tbf or other fm..hehe.. of course no offence to what Snowger has mentioned abt what Wong BB said

Jappooh ... hahahah wa ... I'm also the PA in my house. Open the letters, write out cheques ... he blardy just sign ..

ya, what to hide? married aldy. My hubby can also access everything of mine. emails, banks accounts (although no money to steal) ... CPF .. haiyah, I'm not those secretive sort anyway ... u want to read my bo-liao sms-es to my friends read lar.

Sam,

Ur so cute....actually me also, i hv my hubby's email account, singpass, bank account, emails etc etc..for my own email account, bank acc etc, he also knows everything but he also can't be bothered to check..the only thing he is secretive abt is his credit card bills, cos he dun wan me to know how much his gifts to me, but of cos i will find out eventually la!

I oways tell him, if u hv nothing to hide, what's there to be so ganchiong when i check?

Phyl,
Ur boi so cute... My ger dun really like the taste of frozen EBM. Maybe she too used to drinking fresh EBM? I tried - it's pretty strong n fishy tasting. :p Ur PD say Friso comfort can oni drink abt 1 to 2 more months only? Any reason?

My colleague gave her boi fresh full cream cow milk aft 1 yr old cos her boi dun like formula leh...

Sam,
Ur hb will get jealous? er... My hb dun show me his jealousy. Apparently, he gives the guy looks that will make them uncomfortable...

Jappooh/Kristalangel,
I dun like to snoop my hb's phone cos I feel it's his privacy lar (I dun like him to snoop mine too). I will be kapoh and try to see who sms him esp if it's in the middle of the night and it's like sms back n forth type...

Zachmom,
Just sharing a professional's point of view. I use it as a general guideline tat's why I said u can go down the list and if only goat milk works - then so be it lor. In the end, the parents will have to decide wat's best for the kid wad.

dr foo says that he should not drink stage 1 milk pass 1yr old coz there are other nutrients in stage 2 and abv that he is missing out. and she says by 1 yr his guts should be stronger to take other milk besides Friso 1 comfort.. by 1 hayden should be on 3 full solid meals and milk will only be for fun only.. haha.. and by that time can drink fresh milk liao rite?

my hubby leaves everything to me.. so i handle all the household things.. i help him with his banking, bills, everything.. he doesnt even know the passwords for his singpass.. hahaha.. i check my hubby's HP periodically.. coz my hubby is a man of very few words.. so i dun wanna miss out on stuff.. keke.. so if i see an interesting sms i will ask him abt it and he will tell me the story..

my hubby has nv been a very lovey dovey type of person.. he shows more affection to my cat n son than to me.. in fact he loves our plants more than me sometimes.. so very very occassionally.. i will emotional blackmail him lor.. wahahaha.. go into crying fit and tell him he dun love me blah blah.. haha.. last time la.. now i cannot be bothered with him liao..

haha.. my hubby used to like this girl called linda.. so sometimes... out of no rhyme or reason, i will ask him.. u like linda ah.. more than me? then he will stare at me and zet me.. wahahahaha...

<advert> Similac Promo (Fair Price exclusive)

Accumulate purchase of $150 and redeem $20 Abbott Reward Voucher
Accumulate purchase of $250 and redeem $40 Abbott Reward Voucher

snowger,

actually, I can't be bothered to check his handphone too ... but it's ok with him if I do. Just like I don't mind him reading mine. He's the kaypoh one. lol !

My hubby will definitely GLARE at the guy .. hahaha. I keep telling him .. HALLOW, I have FOUR kids and I am 35 (going to be 36) aldy. negative market value lar. No guy will tackle. He still jealous. hahaha!!!

phyl ...

Linda huh? ... lol !!! .. so bad u keep teasing him about it. but it's farneeee. I'm sure he regrets telling u abt her at all .. now till the end of time kena tekan about her. hahahah !!!

Kristalangel,
My hb regretted telling me abt his first gf... And it was bcos of the statement that said something abt the two of them being "match made in heaven" and that it was not the right time (when they were tog, so din get married).

Till to date, I still dig it out to talk... :p cos nvr hear him say we are match made in heaven mah... hehe

hello gals,
been a while since i pop in.. keke
so bored, staring at the notes of minutes that i gotta write after the loooong mtgs. yawnz

hmm..todae's topic seems to be on suspecting hubby..HAha.. my case worse ya, hubby travels often for work. preggie time can go off for 3 weeks one. i always suan him of the many mistress he can keep in each country..keke..imagine Jap gals so chio!!

but seriously, it all boils down to trust lah. already had an understanding that neither of us can tolerate infidelity. so if anythg hap, ans for own action.. no turning back or 2nd chance =P

oh snowger,
if u keen to use Baby Bjorn, i can lend u mine till Nicole outgrows it lor. save $. me only use it like 3 times coz i prefer to just carry my boy &amp; let him wriggle ard. i stay in tiong bahru, so u can come by pick up anytime u want yea..just PM me =)

ok.. back to work..