(2008/11) November 2008

Morning Mummies

soho, its like that de lor. HFMD, common mummy enermy. Since we choose to keep our kids home to prevent contacting the disease, we can't ask for refund. We also can't blame the school for the spreading.. They also dun want it to happen and its not easy to stop t spread.

Darlest, thanks
Did u get spotting bcos of t polyps?
As for preschool hor, i guess its kind of late now to source for a gd one liao.. Most shd b fully booked by now, esp SK/Punggol area is full of kiddos. Why not just go ard and ask, see which one has a shorter waiting list. After tat, then decide which one to pick?

Darlest,

Just transferred my kids to punggol CC as I have moved to punggol.. new set up (they have other branches in different locations), still have vacanies let me know if u keen to find out more =)

Lilian: thanks for the advise, Hope you're feeling better now? Rent DVD to watch! ;) Are you guys watching the sunday 9.15 pm taiwan show? materialistic queen, super nice..

Darlest: Actually best to shortlist few sch and visit the premise and see how they teach and play. I enrolled my kiddo to preschool but left after 2 days. Now in another school child happier, environment better (errm...but pardon the current HFMD lor), teachers dedicated and safer place for my kid to play.

Previous school was a mess! playtime also bang tricycles with one another I see also scared.

good morning!

lian
oh no, hope you are feeling ok! please rest well and take care.

the other day i asked V wanna mei mei or didi anot, she said NO. hahahaha... so just as well.

3jems
how true. junk turning treasure! haha.

gladgal
fortunately the crazy hours are periodical only. this week should be back to normal and hoping so for the rest of the year.

haru
congrats! nice combi

ah jes, last time when i asked K the same qn, she also answered NO. But now, she say she want a meimei wor... hahaha... Then she say she wanna play scissors paper stone with meimei -_-

Darlest: Yup like what other mummies have suggested, do start your search asap if you are in a hurry to enrol coz most schools would have been full by now. Gd luck!! I was very gan chiong last time too and wished I have registered earlier.

Jes: Haa you ask V not accurate one lah..G also said he don't want a mei mei or didi last time but now he is ok with her (except for still the occasional poking -_-)

lian: pls take care! so doc gave u MC to stay at home ah? dun move too much..

glad glad: u planning to send G to chinese enrichment liao ah.. ;p

ah wen: dun sad la.. my ethan still havent make his passport yet.. haha see so many kids going overseas liao but my lil boy still roaming in SG only haha..

Liv, Olwen,

hahah... then my J3 must shake hands with your kiddos liaoz. The only places baby J has travelled to are Melaka and Batam only. If I got more $$$, wish I can bring my gals all to Canada / Japan / Hawaii. My dream vacation spots.

Lilian,

That time before I preggie with #3, my older gals ask me if they going to get baby to play with. Now got baby J, sometimes during their 'fights', my older gals ask me if can put baby J back into my tummy. hahahahha.

So angry! My MIL raked up hundreds of thousands of debts gambling away and now every week keep asking my husband and I for money, i think she is too much!

She should just sell way her house and car to pay off her huge debt..why are ppl so incredibly spendthrift? Gamble lose, then ask others for money, say it's borrow, but unlikely can get money back...terrible! So angry! treating my hubby like ATM..

How do deal with crazy gamblers like her?

Good morning! Wah been ages since I last came in! Congrats to all e pregnant mummies again! Seems like most getting another bb only left a few of us like me jes & Jo liao kakaka...

morning!
ah nut, i thought u r re-considering? hmm?

soho, opss.. money is a sensitive issue! If dun borrow, ppl will say unfilial. If borrow, its always non stop

Lilian: Yes it is...super sensititve issue..sigh..

Hi peanut..wow didn't see u here for quite a while..?

Soho, issit gambling at local casino? Can ban entrance lor.
i curse whoever suggest building casino locally. Really affect a lot of family. N t influx of foreigners has pushed up t inflation so much, cannot tahan. Darn..

Ah Nut ah, not young liao, dun think too long. Really can feel t effect of age on pregnancy leh.

yah lor quite long never come in liao. Had been working like mad earlier on.. now can slow down a bit..

Ah Lian, tts y i said most likely i tink and tink until no need to tink anymore.. me now mid 30s leh.. the most tink for another 3 more years then can stop tinking.. cos i dun tink i wan to be a pregnant mum at 40yrs old -__-

Morning all,

ah-nut: faster consider quick. :p

Soho: apply casino restriction order for her. It bans her from entering the Casino. As for lending money, I am the kind that rather be labelled unfilial and refuse to lend. Coz its better for the family in long run.

lilian and fifi: I think casino a bit and 4D and those other type of crappy stuff...terrible got anywhere can gamble she will do it. All because she never works she doesn't know how hard money is earned. terrible. I also feel opening casino only harms ppls families..

Ban her i scared wait she angry?

babybezel: thanks for the link..yes looking for an online grocery shop.

Soho:
If you don't take the step to ban her, then you and your hubby will have to continue to take on her debts? Which is the lesser evil?

Hello ladies!! Been a long time since I logged in here!! Merry Christmas to all of you!!

Have a favor to ask, which childcare/preschool is good in the central area? I'm late into the game, cos my girl turning 4 soon?!? I think most of the kids are already in preschool. Thanks in Adv!

Mummy: Which part of Central? Orchard? I know of friends whose kids are in Julia Gabriel, Eton House and their schools are pretty good, and class ratio is small ie: 1:3 type..

Soho, red hill area. I think the schools u mentioned are v expensive!! :p looking for more value. Is anyone attending st James church kindergarten or pats school house?

St James already on waitlist. Quite hard to get in..but u can call to check. My kid got in but we decided not to join. They have new campus in 2012. Leedon.

Hi all, ML has ended. Back at work today!!

Mummy (zeal): Long time no see!! Pat schoolhse also not cheap :p you want full day childcare or preschool (2-3 hours)?? Cc got like Cambridge, LV and Little Champions at Bukit Merah Central. Little Skoolhouse at Alexandra Hosp. Preschool got Trueway Presby(where my boy is) at Queenstown MRT, Damien Kindy etc.

gladgal: 4 mths ended so soon..? wow how time flies wor!! Hope you had a good break, who takes care of bb now..?

Hope you've recovered well!

Soho: Yes.. 4 mths fly by so quickly! Start work with mixed feelings :p oh well anyway this is the best option for me and family.
Mum helping to take care of both. Really hope she can cope esp now G having holidays so whole day at home. I know can be tiring! But have engaged a part time helper so at least I m not so stress w chores now.

glad_gal: Thats good..ur mum's really sweet to be helping you! I see nowadays see many mum 'siam' like my MIL woahaha..So i depend on myself and maids...
I also glad nowadays she not around..no more nagging..*peaceful ears*.

hello!
how is everyone?

gladgal
good to be back at work but bet u miss the kiddos! its always a mixed feelings.

how is ah lian doing?

ah jes, u took long leave ah?
AH Lian is fine
Enjoying my rest at home, watching TV drama everyday. Now dun feel like gg back to work. kakaka... Can see tummy getting bigger faster than last time. Snacked too much liao.

ah lian
not very long lah. 1 week only.
fairly busy before that so hardly come in and chat.
good to hear you are doing fine.

nvm, just eat since u hv good appetite.
when you back at work?

oh, i need advise about breastpump. Is it worthwhile to ship from US? Which US site? Need to convert voltage?
Or who got gd working pump to let go?

ah jes, i tink my old pump still can use, but its a 2nd hand pump pass down from a relative. I suspect t motor isn't as gd liao. hmmm.. maybe i shd dig it out and test it. I see the SMH BP, not cheap to buy a new one

ya, otherwise maybe see who has a 2nd hand to let go. pumps are expensive and it's not something we will use for many years too...

Am back from my cruise. I enjoyed myself - resting, eating. The kids enjoyed it too. The cruise is really family friendly - food, service, etc. All the waiters and stateroom attendents all learnt tricks to amuse kids. The food was fabulous, especially the desserts... I wonder how much I gained. :p

Glad_gal, thanks for the info! I am now in a dilemma whether to send her to a 3 hr kindergarten or full day childcare/preschool. I'll be having my 2nd one in feb.. Waiting for maid to come. Really afraid I can't cope..

FIFi, how much is the cruise and how many days package? Sounds like a lot of fun!!

zeal,

The price depends on which cabins you take so if you are keen, you have to check out their website. They have different cruise ships in Singapore each period so prices vary too.

As for which childcare or kindy, basically I think you do not have that much of a choice now as most of the ones near our place are all full. If you want to send #1 to school/childcare, best you call and see what is still available and just try it out. No point we suggest but all are waiting lists that are like 20-30 names long (i.e. you wont have a space until maybe 1 year later or more).

I would like to fid out do ur kiddos have meltdowns like almost everyday? Suddenly bad mood, cry non-stop, cannot talk keep crying...I am having it, so terrible I wanna get depression liao...

I wish I can send her to 365 days school so I can have some peace.

How do u deal with such situations? Mine is a terror.