(2008/11) November 2008

Lian: Congrats!! Wooohoo
Glad the dust works hehe! Happy for you...but hope you feel better soon after the 1st trimester!

Thanks jes, glad_gal

glad_gal, i rem u were having evening-sickness in 1st trim? Lasted a while only? Me oso feel worse at t later part of t day. Perhaps this is a bb girl too.

Jes, printed one oso OK la. T kid happy can liao

Lian, CONGRATS!!! :D

Glad_gal,
i nearly order Mrs James's DORA agar2cake too. heehee... but in the end i ordered DORA cake from PrimaDeli.

triangle, Thanks too!
I ordered Dora from Prima last year. I find them a lil too creamy. The blue color cream hor, scary leh, it actually stain your fingers with blue color if u touch it. err.. hope i didnt scare u :p

Lian: Yup good memory! My sickness usu like after dinner and will vomit late at night before sleeping argh. Will vomit one time on alternate days during 1st trimester. 2nd tri ok liao. But will be tiring coz now #2, but have to deal with #1 too hehe...you take care!

Tri: U know what, Greg actually liked Dora also faints..ok mabbe i shldnt be too sexist hehe. But anyway he chose Barney in the end when I showed him the agar catalogue fr James :p I am excited abt his party on Thurs! Tho he will be celebrating with another of his gal classmate, as they shared the same bday. So qiao

Lian,
I hope you get better soon.

I was at Nex just now. Saw a poster at Icing Room saying that Icing Room at Compass Point can do instant printed design if u provide a high resolution picture. Other outlets take 2 days.

hahaz, i'm right! ah wen's eyes r so sharp

congratulations to my dear ah lian. eh, do u need avent spare parts?

ah aly_nat: wah, oz for 3 weeks - shiok. too bad i didn't know u when our kids were babies, rafferty's garden is so nice.

ah jes: u also so shiok - KL. i really wish i could bring all my kids on holiday

ah wen, i was using medela last time.

soho, i remember u were saying servicing medela pump not worth-it? or bad customer service?

glad_gal, now is my turn to think whether to get maid or/and car >.<

Thanks Haru &amp; ah Wen, hope can pass 1st trim safely n smoothly

Just back from Greg's celebration in sch- he had so much fun! And it's nice to see all the kids enjoying bday celebrations

Lian: Ha! And I still havent got a maid or/and car. Hb said wait..and ok lah, now still managing. But once I go back to work, will get a part time cleaner. Now very tiring to do the chores..

minky, thanks! no see u on msn

glad_gal, i tink me n hubby can handle if with PT cleaner. We r so used to a messy house now.
However, we r worried my mum can't cope. BB will b at her place after my CL leave (my mum can't come over to my place)
Envy u tat your parents go over to your place to help

Haa me and hb also used to messy house plus hb so lazy to do chores tsk.

Yup iniitally mum will come to my hse, but once J is abt 1 yr, think will revert back to the usual routine whereby 2 days we will still bring her over to mum's place as I also feel bad letting her travel daily, tho we are near each other. So your mum requested for a maid?

Ha..most men like that??

Anyway, yup my CL is not too bad but warn u 1st her cooking not that great, but taking care of bb I feel is quite good plus she is very organised. But most impt, I feel comfortable with her that's why got her again for 2nd time.

You looking alrdy? How was your 1st one?

glad, actually i have booked my former CL. But then.. haiz... she informed me she took up another job which will end less than 1 mth before my EDD. N she need to go back her country for 1 mth. Meaning i have to go w/o CL more than a week aft delivery. I m thinking of alternatives lor

Lilian: First and foremost, gong xi gong xi happy for you!

Yes, Medela pump no point servicing because it cost like $250 to change motor (for my mini electric plus) New one is only $300!

I think both maid and car is worthwhile investments...esp. maid, can do a lot of chores for you..so u canf ree up time for uself for other things. Though I must advise u their salary now quite high at least $450/month.

ah lian: so exciting hor? u wanna go see alibaba's maid agent? she's pretty nice &amp; helpful. her agency got few branches too. one is v near my home so easy for u to pop by after work on friday. 2 of 3 i got from her were good. 3rd one is so-so, ok. but then again, my standards v low.

u thinking of doing VBAC this time? haiz, i trying to give away my avent spare parts some time already. tried on bbzel but she changed to medela pump. seems like avent not v popular tho many mummies use avent bottles &amp; cups.

ah soho: between the 2, i think car is better investment, won't answer back to u
but both v ex now.

Been ages since I last login, how is everyone?

Has been busy in my new work (with gov agency) and will be completing my 6 months probation soon.

Lilian,
Congrats. When is your due date? It has been long since I chat with you. Hang in there, once 1st tri over, you will start to enjoy the pregnancy all over again.

Olwen,
I also prefer avent too. But my friends all cant stand it. They love Medela to the max. Guess it depends on individual.

I also agree that car is a better investment. Imagine gg out with 2 kids + diaper bag on public transport is a kill. Irony, tat was how I travelled since #1 time.

soho, liv &amp; snnowy, thanks!
My EDD near end May. Still 2 more wks to 2nd trimester. gosh... enduring... dun understand why 2nd one more xin ku than 1st

olwen, no le, will go for Csect, Dr say my birth canal not suitable for natural.
I'll get alibaba's agent contact from u when i need it k..

Between car &amp; maid. I tink for my case, maid will b more suitable as my mum need domestic help when t bb arrive. But unfortunately, maid can b such a huge headache

Liv, how r u? Another 3 mths to ur EDD?

Good morning mommies...

How's everyone? Been quite awhile since I last came in to chat.

Lilian,
Congrats! Congrats! Such nice news to see early in the morning.

As for car or maid, I'd rather choose a car. Currently I'm without maid for about 10-months liaoz. It's not been easy... but thankfully my dad comes around to help plus I got a weekly cleaning aunty. And hub has been a great help doing more then his fair share of the house chores. But I admit... some days can feel really overwhelm and super tired.

lian: ya i also think #2 pregnancy is more xin ku than #1.. maybe the age pa.. and also maybe coz we got #1 to take care of too..
less than 3 mths for me.. actually i want to deliver latest by 1st Jan la.. hope can csect latest by then lor.. coz i not very keen to have dragon bb... ;p

Liv, yah dragon bb too stress liao. But being Jan bb, her development is well ahead of her peers leh
Your #2 preg more tough too?

lian: ya this time different pattern.. haha like my right thigh's nerves gana pressed by the water bag/baby then always no strength need to walk with support.. then back ache until~~~ dunno is it coz of the epidural from #1... ;p

ya la, Jan bb gt 1 yr ahead to develop but alot of dragon bb very competitive leh... ;p

Lian: yeah better think of alternative! Even tho you Csect, but if earlier than edd, than even longer u have to be w/o CL?

#2 preg: Think mainly coz got #1 thats why more tiring!

Liv: so your edd is in early Jan?? Hee will be competitive but #2 at least get into pri sch not so bad.

glad, i booked another CL liao, she's a friend of my #1 CL. Hopefully she's good.

liv, endure another 2 mths! U gonna take ur ML early? U CSect also ah?

glad_gal: my edd is 17th Jan.. ;p i scare my #1 will go to a boy sch then #2 also no pri sch to direct go in liao haha

lian: ya i csect also.. i clearing my leave in Dec and start the ML after the leave.. ;p

olwen
guess if you wanna bring all yr kiddos on holiday then supposed it will be a big family outing plus yr mum (or mil) or perhaps maid?! hehe

Any of you mommies have been to stay at MBS? Do you know if I can bring floats and toys to the pool there? Cos I heard from friends that cannot. Is that true?
Cos I'll be staying there over the weekend... so excited. My gals looking fwd to swimming.

ah lian: ouch, c-sec again. once was enough for me :p

ah snowwy: medela so popular. i trying to give away my avent parts for ages but nobody wants. haiz.

ah jes: happy birthday V! next will be lian's K.
kai gave a sensible but also self-serving suggestion on the holiday: "mummy, i think u can only bring one di di or one mei mei for holiday at a time. oh &amp; bring me along to help."

ah kiki duck: u sure u busy with work &amp; not other things?

ah wen is going to shanghai today. anybody want xiao long bao? not as if i can carry back anyway.

have a good weekend in advance gals.

TGIF!!

Thanks olwen. u hv a good holiday! yes Kai's suggestion was sensible!! haha

ah lian, how r u so far? got craves bor?

Jes, got crave. I crave for my bed everyday!!! Everyday i go back, i head for t bed first. hehe
No food cravings, no appetite still
Eat oredi will want vomit, dun eat also will vomit. hai... But, as compared to few wks ago, now is slightly better. I was telling Eve, lucky i onli want 2 kids, dun wanna go thru tis again. But pray tis is a healthy bb first.

lian, ya u mus be feeling very tired lor...
hope u will get thru this soon after 1st tri is over, perhaps then yr appetite will pick up

ya healthy bb most important. before u know it, u will be over with pregnancy soon.
my sis oso due in may same as u.

ah Jes, wow congrats to ur sis
First child?
Next year really is hot dragon year. I mus rem to book #2's CC early! News say NTUC infant care for nxt year all full!
Yr sis getting/gotten CL?

Morning mommies.

Back to work..!! After 4D/3N at Marina Bay Sands... more tired now. Dun feel like coming to work today.

How is everyone this morning?

Lilian,
hang in there! i am also in the 16 weeks now and i still have nausea especially at night. bleh..this pregnancy has been very different from #1. but e nausea is definitely not as bad as the 1st tri.

3Jems,
wow! 4 days at MBS? you must have had fun!! altho i always find MBS a not very child friend hotel. but still a lovely place to have a staycation!

Haru, hey congrats to u too! U due in Mar or Apr?
I am going to be 12 wks soon, getting better, but still will merlion, esp before mealtime

3Jems, wow... 4D3N! Thats a long stay!

Haru, Lilian,

4D/3N is really a long stay.... too bad we were able to enjoy only for 1-day. Cos the first 2-days we were busy helping my SIL with her Wedding. Only the 3rd day then we could go swimming. We also took the chance to faster see the Titanic exhibition. Really interesting. Then 4th day check-out liaoz.

Haru,
Congrats..!! Wow another mtb in our Nov thread.
Enjoy your 2nd preggie journey.

Totally agree that MBS is not suited for kiddos. First the room shower cannot pull out. So was tough bathing the kids. Then the pool water was sssooo cold....bbrrrr. Like swimming in ice water. And the child pool area is ssoo small. But surprising... the extra bed was complimentary. So tat was good.