(2008/11) November 2008

birthday bash: me also pretty excited too.. still haven met all the mummies yet only a few of you.. me ma chiam going to matchmake..hehe..

sterilise milk bottle: i also too.. i even more siao that i got myself the new BPA bottles.. cost me a bomb.. brandon still don know how to use straw.. i give him the straw, he give the look as i goin to poison him..

olwen:my cousin she 8 year old.. she act more adult, don want to join the toddler play.. she rather sit there with her psp or play with her handphone.. or better still if got computer, she can sit there the whole day..

food recipes: all mummies still give porridge?got any one got recipe to share like main dishes for bb to eat? or any one try new food so far?

hey rainbowcandy,
e singtel pace is @ somerset mrt... behind central shopping center where e big hello shop is.. if u driving then go along kiliney road n turn into e carpark... sunday rate is $2 per entry if i m nt wrong...=)
ya so fast e bash cming. me also excited almost forgotten abt it.. hehe.. one thing.. hw to identify all of u ah?? hehe...realli like match make...

hello u mummies!

Wah, its onli a week away from the bash huh. rainbowcandy, me not too sure where's the place is, but i will just follow the map.
can't wait!

maid prob
happened the second time. my maids just cant seem to tahan for more than 6 months. I realli duno wats wrong. I am very sure im not so strict with them. so far, i just keep a professional relationship with em. onli my parents are the ones who care a lot for them. Give them $ when their day off so dat they can go shopping or wat. give them advanced pay (big mistake), now owe $ but die2 want to go back. It seems like my probs are endless i tell u.
Im not sure whetehr is it cos im preg with no #2 dat she got scared and start planning to ciao asap cos she afriad dat she will have more work. so far, seriously, we dun allow her to take care of baby the whole day, onli when we are at work, wen we reach home, we will take over immediately. (do note that i work shifts so i take care of her in the morning before my work) Her bed time is @ 9pm, goodness sake!

anyway, my mum decided to quit her job so dat she can take care of my child. Im so afraid it will be a huge burden on her cos im also preg with no #2. im goin to send her back on mon morning cos no choice, if we let her stay here to cover up the advanced pay, it's no use cos her heart is not here. Her face changed. She even allow my guest to wash her own plate when previously she will just tell em to put it there. i just dun understand realli..

*start pulling hair*

lynn
i noe ur bb is a monster..heheh...frankly spreaking my bb gal is as active as a boy, i feel. lol! i think its okie to have another one lah.. wink wink

*sprinkle baby dust to SOHO*

Hi mummies .. veri lookin forward to the cuming bb bash !

btw, can any mummies tell mi where is the location & time of the event .. thks ! Pardon mi , cos hardly cum into the thread

Olwen,
Thanks so much for your feedback cause i am thinking to let my gal jab both MMR + Chicken pox at the same time.. But after looking wat u wrote, think i will go separate jab instead

happywifey,
ur sentiments are exactly e same as mine! but we plan to give ourselves another 2 years to decide if we wanna have #2. even my boss n colleagues keep urging me to not stop at just 1. hubby and i are insistent on not having a maid hence we wonder if we (and grandma who helps to care for bb when we are at work) can manage if #2 comes along. but i am guessing that if we have #2, he or she will be an easy bb coz our lil princess can be such a handful!! hahah...

Lynn,

My boy now breakfast is maybe mashed potato with scrambled eggs+tomatoes, oatmeal with some veges or fruits, or bread with yogurt. I'll give him either cow's milk or juice after that.

Then lunch is usually porridge, but I use vege stock/ chicken stock to cook, so more flavour, mostly I'll add a bit of pepper and soy sauce. And sesame oil to marinate the minced meat.

Then dinner is usually noodles. He has tried guo tiao, yellow noodles, bee hoon and sometimes macaroni or pasta.

Macaroni and pasta I usually either use cream cheese sauce or tomato paste. And he loves it, always finish it. But very ma fan lor, always cook is for him only. Thinking of starting rice with him liao..

thanks mummy2nia...!!!

WOW sabre i only feeding porridge didnt know baby can eat so many types of stuff liao only few teeth can..?

How does ur toddler chew on macaroni and pasta..?

soho,

can, their gums is actually quite strong already to chew. Just have to cut the noodles, macaroni and pasta into smaller pieces.

For me, I just cook and freeze lots of chicken or vege stocks, easier if you want to cook noodles, just add meat and vege den boil den can eat liao!

My boy don really like to eat porridge without any flavour now. So have to try more things to make him eat lor..

soho,
my baby gets really bored w her food quite easily. sometimes she takes a tiny spoon and refuse e rest of the food. lately if she is eating at home, i will try to have some food that she can self feed. altho it is a huge MESS, at least she is more interested to eat rather than when i feed her. like this evening, she refused to eat any of the butternut porridge i made. so i cut up some bread w cheese and kiwi fruit and she ate most of it. altho she ate mostly fruits, i am happy that she enjoys feeding herself.

hi mummies, me also excited abt the coming bash! haha kept reminding my hubby abt it.. hee.. also nv met most of the mummies here too...

;p

haru,
haha, yah we are definitely not thinking of #2 for now, she is also quite a handful and giving mummy panda eyes every night!

olwen,
yes thanks for your info on the MMR and chickenpox jab. my paed was just telling us about the new jab that can be taken together at 15mths and I thot that will save me some trouble!

esp now that my baby's appetite suddenly went downhill
she used to clamour for more when she finish her porridge but now she will refuse even the 1st spoon! wonder whats wrong
not sure if its cos of her 4th pneumococcal jab that she took a few days ago...?

Morning Mummies,
BBJ at last got 4 teeth...the 3rd tooth came out few days before his bd bash then the 4th tooth came out few days ago...when he dun finish his milk..i kw his teeth coming out le..lol~

soho
i gave BBJ eat mince meat, pasta, noodles, rice n lots of fd...even tat time he got onli 2 tiny teeth...his gums r strong enough to chew also

Gal.dolphin
keke..thks so much for the advise

Liv
remember to come n look for me to collect yr anti-mosquito patch ya..i hope i remeber to bring it to the bd bash too:p

Thks To Those Mmmies who support my Anti-mosquito Patch fm Korea

If any of Mummies who want to get, pls let me kw i can bring dwn to the bd bash...I got alot feedbacks says it's really effective

Min.2 packs for $12
If get more cheaper...pls visit www.rainbowcandybaby.weebly.com

Re: Birthday Bash 6th Dec
Is there someone going to send the details thru email? Time and Address?
Still not quite sure where t place is

<font color="ff6000">Good Morning Mummies!!!

YES! This SUnday is the Birthday BASH!

The party starts from 1pm and address as follows:

Singtel Recreation Club
31 Exeter Road Basement 2 Comcentre Singapore 239732

Cake cutting ceremony will commerce at 3.30pm.

Community Members please gather at 12pm for set up.

*All Mummies and Daddies attending the bash, please note that after the cake cutting ceremony EVERYONE has to stay back to clean up the place. The community members has already went through a lot with the planning so please be considerate and help out after the bash with the cleaning.*

Thank you.</font>

Hello! Z says thanks for all the birthday wishes!
we had a lot of fun on his party day and on his actual birthday. brought him to Fidgets! I'm sorry, not able to compress the bday cake photo (i tried believe me!) so i have attached the link to it.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=3000942&amp;l=8ef61fba31&amp;id=641058729

Re: Bash
Bash details have been also updated on FB. Please check just in case u lose this page.

Can I check who coming early to help me and Moomummy with the deco? Also who are going to lend us their banners?

Good afternoon mommies...

Bear,
The cake looks really nice and yummy! I like the animals sitting in the train. Sssoo cute!

Olwen,
Thks for the info on the jab. Will keep that in mind when I bring Bb J for her med check soon.

Haru, Happyiwfey,
REcently Bb J also refusing to eat her porridge. Even when I put marmite or borvil into it! haiz.. she keeps on wanting to eat our food instead. Maybe cos it looks more delicious and yummy. Yesterday we went Vivo Sushi Tei. She keep fussing. Dun want her own food. In the end, I fed her the chawamushi with rice and she loves it! hahahah... I even put a tiny bit of Ikura eggs into it! Like that she can finish half bowl. *faintz*

Birthday Bash
Enjoy yourselves at the party! Too bad I'm not joining in this time cos was supposed to be on holiday wz family. But since I changed jobs, kena 'grounded' liaoz. Update the thread with lotsa pics yah...

I am officially maidless...sent my maid off this morning. so now gotto adjust everything again....sigh!

dymples
ur bb ate chawanmushi..aiyo...so cute...i wish my bb can eat the same food dat i eat. i tried giving her our food, she doesn't want, still want to stick to porridge..aiyo...

boss mildy
okie2..noted...i will ask my bb to clean okie...haha

hi committee members...

I will be there early coz need the 'pass' to allow access for u all also..

and also.. regarding the cleaning.. we are paying the cleaning fees of $80..(this is a must)
so the most impt is we dun 'spoil' their tables/chairs or their property.. the floor, rubbish etc.. the cleaning personnel will clean up.. so not to worry abt this yea!!

for decor-pls try not to use scotch-tape or whatever, maybe blue-tac this kind better.. coz the 'person-in-charge' tat day will keep 'eyeing' us, afraid we spoil the property lo!!

mummy2nia,
Yah... my gal prefers to eat only our food. Everytime make her 'special' porridge, she will reject. So now I almost give up already. Most of the time will feed her whatever I'm eating. Then I so poor thing lor... cos now I cannot eat my fav curry foods like laksa, else bb no food. *lolz*

Oh dear... not easy without maid leh. Then the salary advance you gave the maid how? Maids nowadays are really terrible quality. Dun worry... it's not your 'management' style. Most of my maids also dun make it pass the 1-yr mark. They all only want easy life - totally no 'govt' at home, where they are totally free to eat, talk and relax all they want. I'm ssooo irritated by all maids. My current one also not say very good. Gotta close one eye... other days, both eyes also close. But when she does mistakes more then 3x, sure kena scolded by me! Otherwise she will just 'relax' too much.

Enne,
Thanks for the useful info. I'll go get blu-tacs for the deco then.

mummy2nia,
Gosh..I can understand how you are feeling now.it's really very tiring to go thru all the maid issues again and again..
So far my new maid has been with us for a month plus, so far so good. Not to say that she's fantanstic, but at least she has the initiative to get things done at home. most importantly, she's very patient and dotes on my boy. funny, I always dislike how my boy sticks to my previous maid, but this maid, when my boy cries and looks for her, I'm okie with it. :p The best thing is, she will always ask me,'ma'am, why u dun want to get a didi or mei mei for darius ah? I can help you take care leh.' hahahaah...

Enjoy yur party mummies...!! Hv fun!

RE: Mummies who have daughter and son

Do you let your sons wear your daughter's clothes like jeans, top and bottom?

Just that I have so many gal's clothes in future if have a son..just wondering if weird to wear her tees and pants (ie: purple colours, sometimes with a flower..)

Or do u just let him wear at home, or to sleep..?

Soho,
If the clothes are of neutral colours like yellow, green or white without any girlish patterns, I'm ok with boys wearing jie-jie's hand-me-downs. But if it's pink/purple colours and got any girl-girl designs, then confirmed no matter wat I won't allow my boy (if I do have any next time *wishful thinking) to wear.

For food, basically Bb J eats anything I eat now... even rice. In fact, she loves chicken rice. *lolz* She's got 8 teeth and can chew really well. But I won't give her kiwi/peach/strawberries cos my 2 bros are allergic to those 'hairy' fruits and scared she will be too. Hopefully she's not cos her jie-jie's are ok with those fruits.

this sat birthday bash, i never meet anyone before, abit lost, so we are suppose to be there from 1pm onwards?

jes,
Yes, i think the minnie banner you got should be okay to use coz ours is a mickey/minnie themed party. Thanks yah!

Yoo hoo...but any mummies going to the bash this Sunday willing to lend a helping hand to Bear and myself? Really need some help coz we'll be very short-handed on the deco.. :p

lilian
at the moment..im working things out with my mum, like during my off days she will go to work. it's quite taxing cos dat means my off is not an off, if u get wat i mean. but realli bo pian cos i cannot take the maids' behavior. u noe her contract written if termination, send to yogja but later when give ticket, say bandung better..wah lau...i dun care... her hub has to come from bandung to yogja to fetch her, like i care! im just following wat is written black and white.

dymples
ur bb very cute leh..hmm..curry and laksa..oh ya, a bit too spicy for bb huh. can eat lah, but ur bb must b sleeping so wun know u eating curry...kekeke

salary advanced gone with the wind lor. she mentioned dat she will pay back like er...how true could dat be right? she says she's willing to stay till march to pay off the salary but her face so black and her work so slack, how to let her stay. So many times i caught her on the phone not concentrating on my bb....i cannot take chances.

moomummy
its damn tiring, seriously. u ask for help outside, dats why get helper mah but instead u get the same thing over and over again. they are here to help us in our household chores. if find too much work, later on complain, demand u to send her back asap. one month plus still okie..i hope ur maid stays dat way....mine after past the 3 month mark, all show true colors one. Last time everyday see me will say, "good morning mdm" after dat, will just ignore me and do their own work.

i will see how things go for the first month, i really hope i can do without a maid. :p

Woah so fast the Bday Bash is coming up!

Will be coming after my 21km Stand Chart run, so think i can't be there early. Hope my legs hold up hahaa....only sian thing is that my hb just realised his cfa exam for that day is whole day and not half day, so most prob will get mum to follow me heee otherwise hard to handle the little active boy myself! Hmm, think so far only meet up a few mummies but hardly talk yet :p so hope that day will be a blast!

THANKS to the committee members who have been planning and working so hard!! :D

Food: I think my menu has been very boring so far, coz bb is soo greedy and ok i shld be grateful he is non fussy so he is ok with porridge, veg, fish and meat every single day lol! But when we go out, then he will eat 'adult' food with us so as to save us hassle of bring out his food

food: my boy very lazy to chew. he like snake like that.. swallow his food.. so his meat i still need to blend his small small.. he always got choke. frightened the hell out of me..

chawanmushi: i also steamed egg, add meat, or fish.. then put on top of steamed rice give him eat.. he also like.

bash: so there will be cleaners to help out after the bash? if not, i got bring my maid.. she can help to clear some things..

mummy2nia: yeah lor.. maids always give problem.. my this maid, come less than 1 mth let me scold.. cause caught her didn clean the toilet.. she is ex sing. still got the cheek to tell me last employer very fierce so she everyday scrub the toilet tile.. my place here only wipe with cloth.. then i screamed at her.. "so u prefer i be fierce to you?".. then now she don dare.. but can last how long? "Maids reali treat them good, no use.. they take you for granted."

jes,
we'll only be there at 12pm this Sunday. the party will begin at 1pm, so hopefully we can get all the necessary things to be done within 1 hour.

mummy2nia,
yah, i hope this current maid i have will be okie in the days to come and hopefully she'll be able to finish her 2 years contract. At times, she'll miss home and might make a mistake or 2, but that's still forgivable i guess. Now I'm just keeping my fingers crossed. :p

dymples: wow rice..thats fantastic not sure when i can start my gal...my husband says not too be too adventurous with food bcos wait at nite cry, stomache or wind etc...sigh.

I got a lot of clothes like got some flower print here and there,, just trying to imagine all the clothes un-used if i have a boy next time..now trying to buy more neutral looking clothes but they are either girls' or very boyish, having trouble finding unisex clothings like tees.

Bear n Moomummy
I'll try my best to help out cos my hubby last min got meeting n i forgot to remind him also n he got to work....still tinking of a way...
I will get some of the mummies to help out the decos.

Re: Bash
I will be late for the bash as hubby's family decided to celebrate his grandma's birthday on that day. I will rush there asap.

Re: Maids
My maid is really good with my daughter but housework muz close 1 eye lah. As I allow HP, she may also be on the phone at times. But so far she does not leave my maid unattended to use the phone coz she will use it when my gal is sleeping. Though sometimes I do wonder whether there are things I dunno coz I dun see. I'm not that keen to install CCTV to see my gal though coz I feel that if I tell her there is CCTV, she will be stressed. If dun tell her, then if she know, she will feel that she's not trusted and that is not good for our relationship &amp; will affect her performance.

Re: Meals
My gal likes adult food too. When we are out, I will make sure she eats at least half her food, then after that she can have our food. Her favourite food is plain rice. I wonder why. Lolx.

Just got back from family trip to phuket! It was fun and K throughly enjoyed himself! Just that it was quite tiring.. but still well worth the effort! =) I actually froze one week's worth of porridge and put into a freezer bag with some hard ice packs then into my luggage. It was still frozen when we got to phuket! K also doesn't take to adult food very well yet he still needs to have his own food but am hoping next holiday he will be older then we don't have to worry so much abt his food anymore!

Have fun at the bday bash mummies! Do rem to share the pics of the party! And happy FIRST birthday again to all our Nov babies! Can't believe they are ONE already...

K finally learnt to get of the bed with his legs first instead of diving head down so that's one less thing for me to worry abt! Finally!!

Good morning mummies,

Enjoy yourself this Sunday at the birthday bash. A pity I couldn't join. My bb's bday party is on coming Sat. My best pal's wedding on the next day. It's gg to be a busy weekend for me.

Haven get a chance to meet up with any mummy except ran into rainbowcandybaby &amp; family on a friend's wedding 2 weeks back.

good morning...

moomummy, ok i will be there ard 12pm this sun... this sun will get to meet most mummies altogether. looking forward

rainbowcandy,
appreciate your offer to help us with the deco works.

blustar,
wow, you brought your son to phuket for holiday? I'll be going there during CNY next year. Hope my boy will enjoy himself there too.
Actually, I found out sometime ago that my ex-colleague is a fren of yours.small world..hehe.. :p

Gd Morning!

Anyone's bb used to vomit milk after feeds during their first few months?

Bear, can collect t combi cutter from u tis Sun?