(2008/11) November 2008

re: sterilising
am still sterilising the bottles. since the steriliser is there, guess i will just continue, haha.

haru,
oh ok, will get the normal mee sua for her then, thanks!

yes, pix are uploaded already! u can check it out

lynn,
wah you are quite adventurous with what you are feeding your baby! read that we shd stay away from seafood as long as possible so not sure if its a good idea to feed prawns.. button mushroom is a good idea! i might try to add that into her porridge

tks kiki for e bday wish!!!

wtan,hw was e strawberry shortcake frm rive?? initially i wanted to order frm them also but end up getting frm pg coz they cant customised e design i wanted..

time flies mummies!! now our bb r all tods.. last yr tis time they were just little infants... =)=)

lynn,
i let my bb tried prawns,crabs etc.. watever i m eating.. so far no pro.. hehe.. =)=)

Spin, yest nite my girl try to stuff t whole bread into her mouth lor.. When i stopped her and digged out t big pc of bread from her mouth, she cried until so cham & angry, machiam i bully her.

Lilian - haha.. oh dear..my gal will cry too if i take away food frm her hand. haha.. then she will auto stop when u give it back to her. so fun !

Aiyohz... the forum was down sssoo long for maintenance. Finally can post liaoz.

Lynn,
Yah.. the EVRA patch caused me really bad mood swings. Actually most types of contraceptive hv some type of side effects becos they use hormones to control your body mah. In the case of EVRA, the patch wreak havoc with my hormones, resulting in severe mood swings. I also ended up having really bad fights with hub. I myself felt that I was behaving strange. 1 minute happy, the next I can immediately get frustrated and angry without any trigger. Then will blow up for no reason. After I stopped the patch, I could feel my moods improving. No more 'crazy' behaviour.

Happywifey, Jes, Alibaba,
I'm with the Holiday Inn Batam. The Holiday Inn Resort Batam is the only all suite luxury accommodation in Batam. It is situated just minutes away from the Waterfront City Ferry Terminal and a short ferry ride (about 45-mins) from Singapore. The award-winning Tea Tree Sp offers a selection of signature spa packages at one of 14 spacious Balinese-styled couple villas or individual treatment rooms.

S$199 nett promo includes:
- 1 night stay in 1-bedroom suite
- Daily ABF for 2 persons
- Return ferry ticket
- Return shuttle service from ferry terminal-hotel
- 2.5 hours Spa treatment
- Free use of sauna, steam bath and jacuzzi

Quite worth it lah... if you looking for a quick getaway.

Re: Sterilising Bottles,
Till now I will still sterilise my gal's bottles at least 1x a day cos I scared the maid dun wash properly. Already a few times, even after she sterilise, I will smell and check the bottles, can still see the milk stains around the rims and got like wet smell cos she never dry properly. *faintz*

Lilian,
My gal also like that... is she eating anything cannot take away. Else she will scream really loud and protest. Aiyohz... my this gal loves to eat ssooo much till when she's napping can dream about food. Then she even sleep talk and says "mum-mum". *lolz* Besides eating, she also loves to play with straws. So whenever I buy drinks, will need to 'kapo' more straws. Else baby will 'steal' my straw. hahahaha...

Ohh dymples,

The HI Batam promotion sounds good :p mabbe shld book that for a quick getaway with hubby without baby ...and hb's bday coming up *ponder*

Baby screaming: My bb can join the club too! Esp when give him fruits. Finish he also scream. Faintz

Dymples, wow wow wow, great! Holiday Inn Batam is our preferred choice!! we stayed there when we went batam a few years back and it was very shiok, and we did spa and massage everyday!! how long will this promo last? this time round we thought of bringing our gal along, suitable for kids?

haha, i tink sometimes my gal oso dream abt food. there were a few occasions where in the middle of the nite she just sat up suddenly and shouted "mum mum" with eyes closed, then just fell back to slp again, really shocked us :p

Dymples
kakaka... Dream of food !?! so cute!

Your $199 package is for 2 pax ah? So u travel to batam daily? Sit boat 'yeo ah yeo' go to work. kakaka

glad gal, Jes
Yah.. the promo is good hor. Oh... but forget to put... it's S$199 nett PER PERSON hor. But still quite worth lor.. cos got 2.5 hours spa treatment - avocado scrub, aromatherapy massage and foot reflexology. I tried their spa treatments for my on-boarding program (aka orientation) and it was really 'shiok' lor. hahahah... my hub ssoo envious. Says so nice to be paid to enjoy the spa. *lolz*

Jes,
Amongst all the hotels in Batam, I feel HI is the best choice cos really resort feel. Definately can bring kids. I actually brought whole family there earlier in March this year and my older gals LOVE the slide at the pool. hahhaah... also the Panda kids club - cos they did some simple handicraft. End up I brought home 2 stones which they painted some 'picture' on it. *lolz*

Lilian,
Hengz I no need travel to Batam daily. Cos we got Singapore office in Eunos. Only thing I need to travel there once a month for day trip and then every quarterly need to stay overnight for sales reporting meetings.

Lilian, Spin, Jes
hahahah... yah lor. Like to eat sssoo much till dream of food. Yes yes... she will drool too. *lolz* But hengz she's not a fatty bum bum.

Gal.dolphin:
Yah she has been walking for a while with totally no support at all already. Now she is at the stage that she does not want anyone to hold her hand anymore but I force her to hold hand when we are out.

Fifi, alyssa so clever

Oh ya, I want t twin mouse chair from debabyshoppe.. MSN u tmr.. Today busy MSNing with others. hahaha...
Bye!

spin, lucky my gal never drool in her slp, only sometimes will when she sees us eat, hehe

dymples, ya we went to batam few times and each time we stayed different hotels but HI is definitely the best so far, cos it's suite and the spa is really good. i tink this time round we may want to bring our gal along. sounds so enjoyable from what you described!

Hi all mummy,
Can check any one using winnie the pooh as birthday themes. I looking for a deco - Pooh n tigger on a swing, alot of the bp have this OSS. Can check anyone have n willing to let go. Please PM me. Thks

Lilian: hmm... i guess I have to monitor myself abt the mood swings. then what type of contraceptive u using now? i don another accident.

mummy2nia: I don remember which store i bought the webcam.. but I know is level 4 sim lim square. D-LINK, $359. u can check with the store..

walking: seems like ur bbs are now walking.. mine still happily crawling.. cant wait for him to walk..

Fifi,
Wow! Your gal can walk already! So fast! My gal will take a few steps then stop. She still prefers crawling. hahahah...

Lynn,
*hi-5* My gal also prefers crawling. We will try holding her hands and make her walk but she dun want. She'll keep her bum to the floor or else she will lift up her legs instead. *faintz*

Fifi,
hahahah... can imagine... cos will need to bend over and hold their hand cos scared they cannot balance and fall or scared they anyhow run around. But it's quite fun to see their big bums bums swaying left & right. *lolz* So cute lor...

Lynn,
Currently I'm not using any contraceptive. Use the counting method.. but unreliable cos that's how Bb Janessa came about.

Already tried most contraceptives and all kena berry bad reactions leh. Pill - caused bad mood swings and nauseous feeling all day. Patch - become 'crazy' woman with bad mood swings. Injections - bled non-stop for close to 5-months, till almost fainted cos not enough blood.

ah Dymples, if u really really dun wan anymore, and hate rubber, then IUD is a good option

I m already a crazy woman... can't imagine if i am on Pill or using t patch.

Jes, Lilian,
Yup.. actually am considering either IUD or ligation. Not sure yet... need to reserach more on the pros and cons leh. But I'm confirmed dun want liaoz... 3 'xiu-jies' at home is more then enough for me to handle. *lolz*

Dymples, ya me too will go for ligation if really confirm sure dun want liao. "cut cut" good, sure won't kena wan, hehe

lian, since u r already crazy, mayb take the pill or patch will reverse u back to more normal, kekeke

Jes,
Yah lor... I seriously thinking of ligation.. then no more worries of 'accident' again. *faintz* But I scared cos need to ward in for day surgery. Haiz... should hv gotten it done when I delivered bb.

lian, good question, but i tink shd still hv bah. cos the womb still around mah.

dymples, shd be small surgery only rite. do it when u feel like taking a break from the family, hehe

Jes,
Yah... it's a small surgery. But will need to do mini-confinement cos it;s involves the womb leh.

Lilian,
Good question... I asked the gynae this before, but for the life of me, I can't remember the answer. Haiz... really terrible memory after giving birth.

Good Afternoon,
Wow all talking abt contraception and ligation? I think hor i dun dare to go for ligation leh. I just scare abt cutting my tubes. What if 1 day i wan to have somemore?

wow, contraception e hot topic for the day? haha..

at the moment, we are kinda undecided. kinda have our hands full and feel that our girl completes our family. yet feel sad when i think that i will not have another and that she does not have a playmate..

karen,
i ever gave that suggestion to 1 of my friend. but she told mi that is not an option, cos cutting the guys means they can mess around without fear. kekeek...

haru,
yeah, mi also will feel sad if i know i am not able to have another one, though i have 2 already. i miss pregnancy.

Haru, i think of sibling as more than a playmate
I can't imagine me w/o my bro & sis. Althou we dun 'play' now anymore, but they r still v impt to me.
When my parents r no longer with us, i know i still have my siblings

got the answer - if ligate, still will hv menses

men to ligate: most men i hv asked b4, majority will NOT do it, cos they feel ligation is a women's affair...

Mildy,
Yah... I never tot about tat. If hub 'cut' means can he can play the field without fear. Hhhmm... haiz... looks like we women gotta do it then.

Haru,
If you feel tat way, then dun go for ligation. Cos you are not prepared to 'stop' having kids. Yes, you may feel tat your girl is enough for now. But who knows, you may wanna change your mind later. Like me, I tot will stop at 2. But when I hit 'jackpot' wz Bb J, I was quite upset at first. But now... cannot imagine life without her. She's sssoo adorable and is our family's little Ms. Sunshine. hahahahah...

dymples,
the HI batam sounds good!! but if we bring baby, then cant do spa tho.. sounds like a good opportunity to hv a romantic thingy with just hubby, heh!

haha, yah contraception seems to be a hot topic today!

same as haru, i also feel like we are quite happy with just having our little girl. even my hubs is fine with just having 1, tho many people hv advised us against stopping at 1. but we feel that with just 1 kid, we can afford to give her the best. just afraid that 10 yrs down the road, we may change our mind and its too late to start all over again..

dymples: i reali don know if EVRA cause the bad swing..hehe.. tell u frankly, my temper not very good one.. hehe.. good excuse "BLAME ON EVRA" hehe :mad:
this is my second boxes. am giving it a chance on the third box.. if still like that i think i have to think of other methods..

happywifey n haru: i also satisfied with one.. esp mine is a monster.. very naughty.. if mine a good boy, i can considered another one.. but he reali a MONSTER!

I WANT MORE KIDS!! haha..why u mummies dun want more...hiyah bcos now my gal lonely only her alone..hehe i am hoping to have 1-2 more..depending if i can hope after having #2 moreover not young oredi...

anyone used ovulation strips? When there are 2 lines, does it mean CURRENTLY ovulating or GOING TO ovulate..??

selamat hari raya haji mummies. happy birthday to errr zach & jalen, andrea & kayla. advanced wishes to kayan & venice!

mildy: 8 yr old boy considered toddler or not?
just kidding. but anything he can play w? otherwise so left out, poor chap.

my number 3 & 4 went for MMR+V trial at KKH so it's free plus $40 allowance. but after this experience, i advise mummies to take normal MMR & chickenpox separately. both had fever & very poor appetite for sometime. my 1st had MMR & chickenpox separately without any problems. so....

lian
ya lo the cake topper the same

wow...looks sweet the cake
pink pink..

soho
wah...quick quick jia you for more kids

re: sterilse milk bots
I still using the steam sterilser for my boy's milk bots n tutu. I use to it liao..lol~
If go outside i will use wash it n pour hot water to sterilse...

Alot of u mummies...trying to give yr children to have more siblings ar...Gd luck to u all

Our Nov thread bd bash coming....wohoooo so excited le...lol
Emmmmm wat we need to bring to go there?
Is the building beside Singapore shopping centre?
Or at singapore shopping centre? Pls advise