(2008/11) November 2008

Jes
Wah...u let ur gal tried so many different foods liao ah? so envious..me had only recently let my boy try eating some eggs. all along, when my mil cooks porridge for my boy, she will only put fish, broccoli, carrots, pumpkin. I tink my boy is getting pretty sick of the porridge liao coz he would take ages to finish it recently. but i know my boy loves to eat adult food alot, coz everytime,when he sees me or my hubby eat dinner, he'll open his mouth big big and kept swallowing his saliva.hahaha..

ah Jes, nvrmd, your next one u make sure looks like u can liao :p
Wah ... so many kind of food! I find cutting up the adult food so troublesome!

moomummy, i tink it's ok wan lor, so long she doesn't get tummy pain or poo-poo prob. guess now they like to eat our adult food cos got more taste, unlike their boring porridge, haha. and ever since exposed to eating adult food, my gal oso not much interest in her own porridge liao

ah lian, quite confirmed no next one liao, haha!
i brought along the combi cutter, damn good wan lor, i was cutting the califlower and the bites flew all over, haha... actually alot of times i just tear the food using my bare fingers - work the best, kekeke

Jes
hahaah..okie, okie. I'll let my boy try out some more adult food starting this weekend when I'm home.coz my mil would not agree to let him eat those so-called adult food. she thinks that bbs better to stick to plain tasting porridge. :p

re:baby food
my baby also dun enjoy eating porridge recently. at most only a few small spoons. she would rather eat rice or bread. she also seems to prefer mee sua lately. anyway, i would normally bring out some bread coz she loves to self feed so most meals i let her self feed some and try to feed her some porridge or mee sua at e same time.

Birthday Bash,
Mummies who is bringing your toddler to the bash please let us know how old are they as we are arranging some stuff for them too. Thank you.

1. Milderina (2 yrs old)

Greetings from rainy Batam. Me on working trip cos I've switched hotels! If anyone wants to organise a holiday in Batam, do contact me yah. Can give berry good rate!

Wow! Din log-in for 1 week and sssooo many posts liaoz. Trying to eat and read all the postings.

Lynn,
You're lucky to be able to use the EVRA patch. I tried it too after my #2, but I got damn bad side effects. My hormones went into overdrive and gave me really bad mood swings. Till even my hub tot I was going 'mad' at 1-stage cos I was practically biting everyone's heads off (including my own gals). Felt sssoo bad.

Alibaba,
I tried giving Janessa Pediasure but turns out she is allergic to it. Kena diarrhoea and her bottom all red and sore. So poor thing. Now I changed over to Gain IQ and she is quite happy with it. No more red bottom too. *whew* at least this is cheaper then Wakodo. hahahah...

wtan,
Alamak! How can your SIL feed you boi with a vegetable stems? Lucky he din kena choked... good boy know how to spit out. Terrible! Should tell your MIL off. Does not mean baby reach 1-yr means can feed any type of food leh. Still must cut the food to small bite sizes and be cautious when intro new foods in case of allergies. Plus, I'm also shocked to read your later posts on your SIL's complacent attitude. Definately should get your hub to tell her off! Lucky your boy is ok... if not, how is she going to be responsible?!

Not sure if this posting is too late... read from some earlier postings that some mommies are wondering about party entertainment for older kids? Cos for my gal's combined party, I hired a magician cum balloonist. It was a great hit! Even the adults enjoyed the 'show'. Turned out it was the best thing (besides the cake) tat day. heheheh... so if any of you considering, I would say... if your budget allows, go for it!

dymples: Yes entertainment is definitely great for kids and adults rather than just sit and eat...my gal's party had games too, i organised charade with various prizes...which was really fun!

jes: Ya cruise is eat and eat weigh urself maybe gained weight but the food soooo shioooook. I miss the food on cruise, but not the entertainment. Anyone tried royal caribbean b4? Not sure if almost the same but pics online like same same one...

Did they have BBQ on star cruise?

Dymples: mood swings.. hmmm.. i think i have.. die so EVRA cause mood swings.. at first i thought i am just been sensitive.. this few weeks i have a bad argument with HB. so bad that i fed up i throw things at him.. which is so NOT ME.. i never like that.. is it because of EVRA?

morning mommies,
can i check if any of your babies cry like they are in alot of pain in the middle of the night recently?

baby's party is finally over! it was a blast!
everything went really well, thankfully! was really stressed cos my guest list kept growing and growing! only think was that baby looked abit overwhelmed at the cake-cutting haha! we had a smallish celebration on her actual day with just the family the day before the big party and she was laughing and clapping her hands when we were singing her the bday song

re: baby food

my baby seems to be getting bored of her porridge, read that some mummies hv started giving mee sua. what kind of mee sua do u buy? the kind that adults eat? is it ok to give them almost anything now that they have turned 1?

edde, your cake same design as mine... keke... only minus the pooh cake topper.
Andrea is holding the balloon deco? so cute
I didnt manage to take a gd pix of my girl with her cake. She was clingy and cranky at her party

dymples,
which hotel har? :p trying to get the hubby to go on a short holiday but he is afraid that baby will fuss too much.

lilian,
realised i dun hv a good pix of baby and cake too!

morning...

ah lian, BBK's cake is very sweet

i oso din manage to capture a pic of my gal with the cake, and oso dun hv a proper family pic with the cake too, aiyaya...

minky, yes sometimes, but we thought it shd be due to bad dreams bah, and usually aft some patting she will fall back to slp again.

soho, i dare not weigh myself after the cruise trip, haha... and yes, there was a BBQ at the poolside deck on sat evening, but we din eat there cos scare bb may not feel comfortable, bo bian.

Dymples, ya which hotel at batam? the other day HB was suggesting batam for our next short trip...

Birthday Bash,
Mummies who is bringing your toddler to the bash please let us know how old are they as we are arranging some stuff for them too. Thank you.

1. Milderina (2 yrs old)
2. Sha Sha (2yrs + old)

happywifey: i gave mee sua very long ago le.. yeah change something,my bb also bored with his porridge.. i afternoon porridge.. dinner i sometime give mee sua, steamed rice top with steamed egg, chopped finely button mushroom and steamed cod fish with mild soy sauce based..

yeah for me i already started some adult food, but the soy sauce and salt i put very little. i cook bigger portion so every one can eat.. i tell my HB if find very bland later add ur own soy sauce.. otherwise always very troublesome cook separately for bb and families..my mom say can give some soy sauce flavour for bbs so next time we eat what they also eat.. but i usually add very little..

egg: yesterday i give my boy one whole egg.. so far no allergic yet..

seafood: so far anyone try any seafood yet? bb always eat fish, chicken and pork.. i wanna try prawns lei.. hehe.. any one try yet?

Dymples
i wan i wan.. tinking to go for short trip bintan or batam next mth.. lolz.. which hotel ?

minky
could it be teething or night mare?? some night Trysten will Cry like kanna bully.. mus carry him a while den can stop his crying..

Dymples
how come BBJ got allergy.. my boy til now still can't finish one feed for pedisure... i guess i switch to Gain IQ 1st. den slowly intro pedisure..

Kash,
i chose pedisure is becos he take v little solid food.. i am afraid he got not enough nutrients...

hi spin/edde
long no see!

minky: mine also, yesterday sudden wake up cry and chiam.. old pp say play too much.. nightmare.. maybe.. hear now they do dreams.. not always sweet one..

Jes,
I need to check with u regarding the cake topper, u dun accept PM, can PM or email me pls? [email protected]

Birthday Bash,

1. Milderina (2 yrs old)
2. Sha Sha (2yrs + old)
3. Joyce_7580 (3 yrs old)

Birthday Bash,

1. Milderina (2 yrs old)
2. Sha Sha (2yrs + old)
4. Happydays (3yrs + old)

Birthday Bash,

1. Milderina (2 yrs old)
2. Sha Sha (2yrs + old)
5. Enne (2yrs+++ old)

Kiki,
i am oso used to it.. sterlise once a day.. the rest of the day use hot water to "sterlise". So mus we still sterlise? got this unsecure feel for not sterlising. haha.

Birthday Bash,

1. Milderina (2 yrs old)
2. Sha Sha (2yrs + old)
5. Enne (2yrs+++ old)
6. kash (2.5)

<font color="ff6000">hi mummies..
finally got a pic of Broderick's cake taken by my photographer friend at Plaza Market Cafe, Fairmont Singapore...</font>

Rive Gauche - Strawberry Shortcake
3289727.jpg

Kiki,

I've read somewhere (perhaps in the motherhood forum) once the babies start to put things into their mouth, we can stop to sterilise their bottles. Their hands has more germs than our unsterilised bottles! kekeke

Mummy of Ricky Brothers:
Nice cake! Drooling over your cake now, as I did not have a heavy lunch

Birthday Bash,

1. Milderina (2 yrs old)
2. Sha Sha (2yrs + old)
5. Enne (2yrs+++ old)
6. kash (2.5)
7. wtan (3yrs +)

nice cakes!!! think Bear must be very happy..=)

happywifey,
glad it went well!!! u loaded any pix yet??? i wanna see!!!

re: mee sua
me just give regular ones, just that i soak/boil it first to get rid of excess salt. =P

haha lilian, not only r our tods born in the same hospital, now they hv the same cake design too! :p

hi alibaba! ya long time no post :p

Happy Birthday to all NOV Babies.

Sorry may I check how do you cut the 2 tier cake from PG? I'm thinking of ordering the cake from PG but hubby thinks its difficult to cut the 2 tier cake.

Many thanks for your advise.

Karin
Cut top tier 1st, scoop out. Then 2nd tier.
Not difficult

Mummies, when u all give ur tods bread, do u give the whole piece, or u tear into bite size first?