(2008/11) November 2008

my memory of wearing name tags was when we were in kindergarden and P1, haha, feel abit strange but yet exciting!

Bibi:
You have the trial coupons ah. Can I have 1 pls.

Mildy:
Its ok lah. I think you wont be the only one screaming at kids... haha. Its a kids party mah.

Re: Name Tags
Yah lor, the last time i had name tags was dunno when... so fun!

Re: California Baby Calendula
Anyone else needs me to bring this for them this Sunday? $15 each. If want, just tell me how many to bring. Pay me on the day.

How are we suppose to address each other on the bash?
Milderina so long a name.... also Rainbowcandybaby
Alibaba sounds so funnie to call out
Peanut00 sounds lagi hilarious
How to pronounce Enne?

Wait our hubbies think we all gila one...

Lilian - wahaha... 100% we will address by the nick.. unless we knw each other real name ! then hubby gt name tag? if hv, then it will go like that :

Mr Milderina
Mr Rainbowcandybaby
Mr Alibaba
Mr Peanut00
Mr Enne etc..

Jes.. hopefully ..cos i can imagine.. we left little time for ourselves... mummies will be buzi lookin chasin & screaming after bb & toddlers ! wahaha

hahaha... hmm, mayb include our real name (in brackets) below our nick on the tags? for those of us who use real name then no prob le...

If we want our real name also on the tags, we need to inform Minky soon. She is in charge of printing the tags.

Mildy boss, wat u think?

jes - but hor.. too many names written on the small tag oso quite tough to see leh.. unless we hang A3 Size name tag ! then we will be able to see one another CLEARLY ! haha..

Milderina
keke noted, thks

lian
then call me rainbow lo..heeehee

spin
oh ya can call by Mr ....heeheee

re: Name tag
it's better to put the name tag...if not so many of u dunno hw to regnise le...lol~

<font color="ff6000"><u>Birthday bash</u>

Mummies, Please note that we had burst our budget for the bash and we have not factor in the cleaning for the venue in. Kindly pass an additional $2 each family to Babyzel this Sunday for the cleaning.

After the bash, we will be posting up the total amount of money collected from you and where has this money been spent on for your perusal.

THank you all for your kind understanding.</font>

hahhaahha... so funny. Yah.. can imagine you ladies calling out each other's nicks. But tat's how we usually intro ourselves at the previous meet-ups. First the nick, then our actual names. Quite fun... but agree if too many.. can get blurz. Especially for people like me.. who got bad short term memory.

Name Tags:
*sob-sob* I'm still wearing name tags leh. Boh pianz cos it's a job 'hazard'. hahahah...

<font color="aa00aa"><u>Name Tags For the Birthday Bash</u>

Please PM me your real names so that we can include in the name tags. If you know the real names of other mummies that does not frequent the thread please list down too so tat we can have the list done ASAP.

Spin, haha, bo lah, im referring to whether anot to include real name :p

lian, Jes got remind u of someone who will make yr saliva drip again anot?

Minky you know my name rite? Actually, my tag juz put Fifi can le. Coz even family members &amp; friends call me Fifi... think I shld go get my name changed to Fifi. Haha.

mildy
does tat mean no nd to help out after bash when we paid e extra $2?coz my bb will b super tired n nd to rush off to in laws plc after for dinner...so paiseh..
but tks alot for coordinating...n tks all comittee member for e hardwrk!!=)

dolphingal,
Haha... good question. Well, actaully we do need help with taking down the decors and packing up some of the stuff we got for the party, but this can be done very fast if all of us help a bit. If fast it can be done in like 10 to 15 mins?

So we just hope tat everyone would lend a hand as its a party for all our babies. Thank you

Re: cleaning up aft bash
Although we have a cleaning crew aft that, there are still things to be done. I m not elaborating more as I don't want to spoil the surprise. Will really appreciate if <font color="ff0000">EVERYBODY</font> stays back to clean up.

HOWEVER, i know some of u have to rush off for weddings etc. In that case can those mummies that need to rush off <font color="ff0000">COME IN EARLY to help</font>. I think it is only fair. There are only so many of us in the committee and we can't be possibly pulling off an event for 90 pax without help. Some of the comm members that are coming early will be bring 2 kids without their hbs (like Mildy).

Everybody's baby will be tired too. i'm not saying u hor Gal Dolphin, just merely stating a fact.
Hope u all understand ya?

Mildy, Bear,
Thanks for the coordination &amp; effort for the bash!
Got to remind us about the $2 leh.
Will try to get to the venue once bbK wakes up from her nap. Hopefully can b early to help out.
Got surprise !?!?
Mildy, Lilian = Lilian. Same.

Bear
i need to pass u the banner also.. do u wan tangling birthday accessories for deco? If mr alibaba is gg, den i'll get him to help out on the deco. lolz

mildy, my name is Olivia aka shortgal..
mummies going to the bash, call me Olivia k.. haha dun call me shortgal, sounds awful.. ;p

bash: i wil go once my lil boy wakes up for his nap.. hope can make it at 12pm to help the deco.. ;p

see ya mummies...

looks like everyone is gearing up for the birthday bash! do take lots of pix to share with the rest of the mummies who can't make it yea?

blustar,
i love Phuket too, in fact i like it more tha Bali (although Bali's beach is gorgeous). and the food, yum!!!

talking about Gymboree, any mummies going to Kindermuzik? me starting to think bout letting bb, i mean toddler join some activities so that she can socialize more with kids of her age group. =P

not forgetting Jo who also helps on the food selection! Pls dun blame us if the food don't turn out as good as expected! =)

Hi Haru - Kindermuzik is fun but can be tiring for parents .. haha.. cos we gt to carry our bbs &amp; swing here n there.. Im waiting for my gal to turn 18mth + &amp; enrol her in the GUG Class. meanwhile i will juz let her KLKK in huse :p