(2008/11) November 2008

bear,
haaa.. so your hb is the same as mine! He cant tahan cold war too! The most 4days till date.So dun knw hw long this war he can last.

My hb is actually very hands on bb.Since the birth of #1,he bath,feed,wash bottles and change them.He will make sure bottles are wash every morning b4 he goes to wrk.I do apprecite things tat are done by him.And every sat,he helps me to take over the mroning chores,allowing me to slp till 9am+.
But at times,he oso pissed me off.I jus cant stand the way he nt helping out when i was busy with 2kids and work,while he enjoying himself at a corner.
I complain to one of my boy-fren.He said i am the one who is unreasonable! @#$%^&

Kash,
So u oso got to mop your flr everyday? haaa
I oso cannt stand the dirty flr.No matter hw late and tired,i sure to mop it b4 i slp.

Hi all!!

Been busy to log in during work arghh...

Haru: U-like blender quite easy to clean

Olwen: U looking for house where?

Snnowy: Ohh didnt know got this kind of bottle with spoon! Will check it out

Bear: Oh dear..see what your PD say tmr then...hopefully Z can take to another brand of cereal, and I guess u can sell off the HB cereal u bought ya!

Fifi: OK with getting the cup fr ya if ok with Pam...

Happy/Kash: I really pei fu you all leh..everyday mop?! Me ermm only once a week *coughs*

Happy: Is ur hb a gaming person like my hb?? Recently have been quarrelling with him coz sometimes he will say he is too busy with his game (coz playing with a grp of friends so he cannot 'abandon' them) to do the night feed which is his 'duty'. Woah piah..duh?!!

Sippy cup question: I got one with the sprout thingee and realise it comes with 3 holes..am I suppose to get other sprouts with only 1 hole, to make the 'transition from teat to cup' easier for baby?? Coz bb choked a bit when he tried to drink coz the water flow was sooo fast, unlike his normal teats. Blur mummy..

Mummy2nia: Talking abt diaper bag, me also wanna get a pretty one! So cave in to temptatn and bought a LongChamp bag fr spree...*guilty*

Fifi
Cool with me.. Anyway you spree expert!! heehee better you organise lah.. anyway I long time ago wanted to ask you organise the doidy spree but paisey and now your hubs is the distributor! Perfect!! ok must support you. Put me in for 3 cups.. pink cerise and turqoise!

galdolpin:
http://www.amazon.com/Doidy-Cup-Green-color/product-reviews/B0012AWS16/ref=sr_1_7_cm_cr_acr_img?ie=UTF8&showViewpoints=1
saw 2 reviews in Amazon.. both v good.

Blustar
you can get the standard heinz food in all supermarkets and conveneince store in Perth. If you are worried, just bring a couple of bottles to tide by while you look for a supermarket. Make sure that the bottles are sealed else the immigration might kick up a fuss. and ALWAYS declare that you are bringing food. My classmate kenna fined A$2K for bringing in lap cheong when I was studying there... must appear in court some more! hahahah
Btw, u can stay in service apartments vs hotels in perth. The rates are comparable to hotel rates and they would be much bigger. If you need some reco I can send it to you...

Mummy2nia:
Buy a longchamp bag then a bag organiser + the pretty pretty diaper change mat lor! Voila diaper bag! Else I like the skiphop brand but i think it is too casual for a wedding dinner lah

Gladgal:
I was also tempted but i keep on worrying about the organisers running away with my money leh! hahaha

Glad:
Your hubby same pattern as mine leh. Coz of game neglect his "duty". But mine not that bad coz weekend, he will try to let me have a bit more sleep whilst he entertain BB.

Pam:
Of coz cool wif u lah... Ur idea wor. Thanks so much. I will record the list down, then when the cups are here, I will post to tell you all.

Re: Diaper Bag
I oso want nice nice one leh. But since its hubby who carry it, I bought a plain black one. So that he dun look so gay. Lolx.

Gonna ask IT mgr block mi frm SMH forum liaoz. I told myself yesterday ... from today onwards, I shall start work BUT I switch on PC only ... try to come in and read posts liao.

mornin mums!

rainbowcandybaby, sorriiiii! thot i saw the pics of your bb in pink :p my mistake!! pai seh! im not indian/chinese but my bb is! my hubby is indian...
many times ppl thot my bb is girl too! guess its not that obvious untill bb is bigger!

Pam, will be staying in a rented house instead of hotel cos my whole family goin up so rent house much cheaper than staying in hotel! will prob get the baby food from there too!

BB was sick whole of yesterday...pooed maybe 6 times! he was so weak whenever he coughed some poo came out.. really poor thing.. this is the first time he is sick and to see him like that really breaks my heart
pray he will be ok before we fly off this week! or even before that! Now his nose seems alittle runny too!

rainbowcandybaby, went to see your pic again.. ok your bb looks like boy la ! think that day went i was surfin i was a bit bluuurrr!

diaperbag, i currently use lesportsac diaper bag and i like it cos i like the prints and its very light! ( I usually pack damn alot of things so not practical for me to get a heavy one)Usually quite pricey but during sale it goes up to 50% off.. i got mine at 40% off during one of the past isetan sales......
now there are so many new prints.. i just keep BIOING them! but better control! don't really need that many diaper bags!

lilian,
my parent in law went heaven liao... cos of their sickness, i got married within 2 mths.

My mom come over to my place every morning to help me look after my boi.

Gd morning mummies,

It's finally hump day... another 2 more days to go before the wkends. so looking forward to it.

Fifi,
Just went to ur hubby's online store and tried to register cos' I want to order the bibs but cannot register leh. Can I PM you my order of the bib? let me know can. thanks

lilian,
no prob. anyway e place i'm staying belongs to them.

olwen,
i also want to change job.... i also want tampines. can reach hm fast, save my transport and time.

morning mummies..=>

blustar,
hmm, i think Lilian is right.perhaps observe him and if doesnt improve bring him to see the PD again?

re: diaperbag
hee..me a lesportsac mummy too. mine is one with kitty prints and also bot during a Taka sale. i also have a kate spade one also got during a sale but its pretty heavy on its own so only use it once it a while now that i seem to have more things to carry out!=P

Pam,
i love skiphop stuff too!! wanted to get the wipes case the other at Robinsons but hubby said not a necessity item. =P

blustar,
My boi also have this problem "whenever he cough and sneeze some poo came out", i think is ok cos he's still young may not know how to control.

I think you got to bring him to the PD again for his running nose and diarrhea.

Fifi.. the Redhill news hor. Nothing gd la, so no need to noe

Diaper bag> I using a normal looking one given by my friend. I not used to getting branded stuff, and dunno how to appreciate them! Haha.. stupid hor?

H1N1 virus>> Juz received SMS from a friend, saying one case found in SG ! Dunno true or not, will go chkout channelnewsasia web

blustar
poor b... yah let him drink more water.. e weather is damn bad..
My mil finally saw a doc last nite!!! After like going to cough her whole lung out and stil insisting she recovering despite me asking her to see doc, she finally did yest -_- Stubborn

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Morning Ladies..
</font></font>
<font color="119911">Bibi
Hope ur mum will recover soon *pat pat*

blustar
BB wasn't having diarrhea when u went to the PD initially?

peanut
elderly always like that der, dun like to be told what to do, not sure why also... they all come from the same sch of thought.. sigh.. </font>

BiBi
vomitting is worst.. feel more terrible and weak. If my mil is like tt i'll definitely take leave and help look aft bb at home. But other than coughing the lung out she's stil quite energetic

peanut,
i thought will feel better after throwing up?? i always kena cough and will cough until whole body ache so i prefer vomitting. anyway bu yao sheng ping is the best.

I've taken out 3 jokers name cos they ony tok for fun ony..

Activity: Seafood Dinner / Beng Thin @OCBC (Raffles place)
Date: WEEK of Jun 15th

1) Minkybear
2) Donut (Tues-Fri ok)
3) Joyce_7580
4) Lynn (Tues- Thur ok)
5) jo (tues only)
6) Moomummy
7) Happydays
8) Babyzel

Bear
alamak.. ur worst nitemare.. going to bring him to ur PD today for a confirmation?? but u've already been so careful.. total breastmilk til now and solid aft 6th mth stil gena... hope its jus a mild case..

Bibi
depends lor.. like my mum tt time during my confinement period, gena intestine/gastric infection keep vomitting until hav to admit hospital and overnite for observation. scared the hell out of me..

Bibi,
hope ur mummy feels better. ask her to drink more water to prevent dehydration. if not boil porridge with alot of water and ask her to drink the porridge water. If dehydration, sure kena hospitalization.

coconut.. no joker la. hehe... I confirm if i can go at a later date? I need to give my mama some rest time coz she help me take care bb full day. Somemore she do hsewk &amp; cooking for entire family.

bibi.. hope ur mum recover soon! If food poisoning beta see doctor. Their medicine v effective.

hey gals!

will go down to PD again today but not appt slots liao... gotta walk in and just hope i don't have to wait too long!

skiphop
love their stuff too! bought the playmat! was eyeing the plate set but think abit pricey!

Ninian
how many days leave u left? if stil quite a lot len u take half lay help ur mum look after bb and len evening come out linner with us lor.. Sibey good ilea hor...

hi morning mummies..

busy morning... got half yrly appraisal to complete.. got mthly closing.. kaoz...

am oso addicted to this forum.. ev day mus read &amp; read.. omg! haa..

donut> i can kiv .. maybe can join the dinner..
gg to be lu chi again! lolz..

lilian> ur co not picking up?? my side here order ramp up alot.. duno to happy or wat... -__-

si bei TL, just received email that they will be deducting 8 days leave from our annual leave for year end shut down. from 20 Dec till 2 Jan 2010. luckily i have leave man. that means I cannot take so many friday leave to pak tor with amy ah lau...

HP now not a gd place to work any more. Damn sian now

Activity: Seafood Dinner / Beng Thin @OCBC (Raffles place)
Date: WEEK of Jun 15th

1) Minkybear
2) Donut (Tues-Fri ok)
3) Joyce_7580
4) Lynn (Tues- Thur ok)
5) jo (tues only)
6) Moomummy
7) Happydays
8) Babyzel
9) Alibaba (TBC)

Chilipadi, but at least they inform u early early!! U all can plan for holidays. Somemore is xmas season.

Alibaba, no lor. My co forever is in recession one. hahha... SG plant nid to cut cost in order to compete with sites in other low-cost countries. Labour, rental, electricity, everything is so much more ex here.

eeww.. really a confirmed case.. hope it deosn't spread in spore..
I;m huuuuuuungrrry....
Forum having problem again.. those who do not save as fav wont be able to get in..

Lilian,
there used to be alot of benefits, now, all gone and will not be back. we went thru pay cut recently and now announce there will be 6400 jobs cut WW. Pay cut will be permanent some more.

Anyone else joining us for lunch
HarbourFront/Vivo lunch
Date: Next week

1) Chinipali
2) Dolut (Tue-Fri)

Heya, just back from the PD. No more cereal for Z for the next few days. PD wants to see if he still kena outbreaks if i don't give him cereal. She said that it might be the gd stuff in Happy Bellies like the probiotics that caused the hives. Told me to try a no frills cereal aft that. Sigh.. i tot giving him Happy Bellies will be gd cos they have DHA and probiotics but end up more prob instd. He is really a cheapo bb.. cheap stuff works on him!

Peanut, if u are organising lunch next wk i can meet u guys. just let me know which day.

Chillipadi u work in HP? my cousin worked there for 10 yrs then she quit late last yr cos she said the organisation was getting worse in term of worker's welfare.

Bear,
glad to hear that bb is ok. yah, your cousin is so right. I have been hear for coming 7 years and have seen how this place has evolved. there is zero company welfare now. If economy not so bad, wld have left and look for something else.

<font color="ff0066"> Good Morning Momies...!!!</font>

hahahhaha... I've been a reading the posts the past few days and find it so entertaining. All the catfights, popcorns, big shoes... heheheh. Never fail to make my day a brighter and happier one.

<font color="ff0066"> H1N1</font>
Eekkss..!! I hv not even stock up on the N95 masks yet. aaarrgghh.... KS mommy later rushing to pharmacy to place order liaoz.

<font color="ff0066"> Gatherings</font>
Aiyohz... recently so much gatherings. Me wanna join in too. But difficult leh. No maid become quarantine at home for night duties. Day time still ok... but now June hols cannot loh. Else me 1 adult gotta drag 3 kids all over the place. Sure damn cartoon lor. Lugging stroller, diaper bag and 2 older gals hanging onto my skirt. *lolz* Wat a sight.

Chilipadi:
Yup can just email to [email protected] or to me also can. You ordering which bibs. My hubby actually got new designs for the carter's bibs which he haven launch yet. *grinz* Dun tell him I tell you.

Lilian:
Oh that one. I knew on Monday liaoz. My maid heard the thud sound but never care. Then later when she went downstairs, she kaypo ask 1 aunty there.

Bear:
So how? YOu changing cereal brand ma? Or make your own lor. Juz take the rice, grind it with the blender then cook.

Yo Fifi
Cereal rice is made juz like that?
One stupid qn. We have 2 wash t rice then we blend them right? (cos can't wash after blended into powder) So tat means we will have to do t blending every time we wanna cook t cereal..??

Bear, no frill cereal, like what? Heinz?