(2008/11) November 2008

peanut,
first 80ml in 15mins .. and balance 50ml abt half hr in play mode.

lilian,
Now sing twinkle twinkle star no use liao.

lilian>
i not so bad.. cos i am stayin at sembawang mah.. behind my house nia. hehe.. & i drive to work. ya.. shutdown can pei our darling.. hehe. but usually i try to find ppl to go out. cos quite wasteful to take AL jus to stay at home!!

Dex Dura Bibs BP

<font color="0000ff"><u>Supplier 1: Mildy's contact</u>

Designs (see http://www.kidzcottage.net/)
1. Ball game
2. Snack time
3. Lollipop
4. Seashells

Price: $6 each, min 20 pcs</font>

<font color="0000ff"><u>Supplier 2: Babyzel's contact</u>

Designs (I will post pics after I get it)
1. Eat your veggies
2. Little Miss Sunshine
3. Bless this mess
4. A child is a gem from heaven

Price: $6 each for min 12 pcs, $5.5 for min 20 pcs</font>

Opinions?

Forgot to say. All big ones (i.e. stage 2 bibs). Small ones muz wait for shipment and the lady say actually size different not that big. That's why they dun stock many of that.

fifi,
I wan a child is a gem from heaven

Fifi, I also wan...can can?
1x miss sunshine and 1x child is gem from heaven.

Milderina, if Babyzel's contact goes ahead, then would forgo my order from ur side ok.

Ok lets do it this way:

Post your preference.

Nick: Fifi
Qty: 2
Design:
(1) Miss sunshine
(2) gem from heaven
(3) Snack Time
(4) "Dun want liaoz" <- i.e. if dun have top 3, I dun want liaoz.

I will tabulate &amp; see which supplier to order from and post the results tomorrow afternoon.

If any design is too popular, I will assign based on the following criteria:
1. Mildy &amp; Babyzel since they found the contacts (&amp; me oso since I will sort out the orders &amp; likely I will sort out the payment).
2. Those who expressed interest in the original list.
3. First come first serve.

*SMS or email to me oso counted (since not all have internet access now). I will follow the timestamp on the sms/email and posts.*

Can me consolidate the orders?

1) Little Miss Sunshine
Babyzel - 2
Mildy - 1
Peanuts - 1

2) A child is a gem from heaven
Alibaba - 1
Mildy - 1
Happy - 1
Peanut - 1
Babyzel - 1

3)Eat Your Veggies

4) Bless this mess

1) Little Miss Sunshine
Babyzel - 2
Mildy - 1
Peanuts - 1

2) A child is a gem from heaven
Alibaba - 1
Mildy - 1
Happy - 1
Peanut - 1
Babyzel - 1
bibi - 1

3)Eat Your Veggies

4) Bless this mess

Nick: Milderina
Design:
(1) Gem From Heaven
(2) Little Miss Sunshine
(3) Eat your vegetables (but i dunno how it looks like leh)
(4) Bless this mess

hehe,didn't see e earlier post

Little Miss Sunshine is so cute.. too bad, not suitable for boys.. hmm, where to view the designs? i can't find gem from heaven

Nick: Yoyosan
Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine
(2) Gem From Heaven
(3) Eat your vegetables (any pict?)
(4) Bless this mess

Thanks Fifi, Milderina &amp; Babyzel for getting the contacts.

*Note that you all can include mildy's contact's design in your preference too. That way I can see which supplier's designs are more popular, although seems like Babyzel's suppliers designs are quite hot! Furthermore, if certain designs from Babyzel's supplier taken up very fast. Then I can see if we want to order from both supplier to please everyone.

Order NOT sorted yet
Qty: 3
Design:
(1) Miss sunshine
(2) gem from heaven x 2
(3) Snack Time

Nick: Bear
(1) Gem from heaven
(2) Bless this mess
(3) seashell
(4) lollipop

Nick: Babyzel
Design:
(1) Miss sunshine x 2
(2) gem from heaven x 1

Nick: Peanut
Design:
(1) Miss sunshine
(2) gem from heaven

Design:
(1) Gem From Heaven
(2) Little Miss Sunshine
(4) Bless this mess

Nick: bibi
Qty: 1
Design:
(1) gem from heaven

Nick: Happydays
Design:
(1) Gem From Heaven
(2) Bless this mess
(3) Snack time

Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine
(2) Gem From Heaven
(4) Bless this mess

Nick: joyce
Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine
(2) Gem form heaven
(3) Snack time

*Note that you all can include mildy's contact's design in your preference too. That way I can see which supplier's designs are more popular, although seems like Babyzel's suppliers designs are quite hot! Furthermore, if certain designs from Babyzel's supplier taken up very fast. Then I can see if we want to order from both supplier to please everyone.

Order NOT sorted yet
Design:
(1) Miss sunshine
(2) gem from heaven x 2
(3) Snack Time

(1) Gem from heaven
(2) Bless this mess
(3) seashell
(4) lollipop

Design:
(1) Miss sunshine x 2
(2) gem from heaven x 1

Design:
(1) Miss sunshine
(2) gem from heaven

Design:
(1) Gem From Heaven
(2) Little Miss Sunshine
(4) Bless this mess

Design:
(1) gem from heaven

Design:
(1) Gem From Heaven
(2) Bless this mess
(3) Snack time

Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine
(2) Gem From Heaven
(4) Bless this mess

Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine
(2) Gem form heaven
(3) Snack time

Nick: kare2711
Qty: 1 (if there are two sizes, I would like 1 each)
Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine
(2) Gem from Heaven

<font color="ff0066"> shop4stuffs, Olwen, Joyce, alibaba, fifi</font>
Thks for encouraging me. *sob-sob* Janessa's seems lagi worse. Last night was kept up thru out cos she cannot breathe peoperly, so keep crying. Even when sleep, like only for 45-mins, then up again. Haiz... Her nose is runny and drippy the whole day today. I already use the medication to "dry-up" the mucus also no use leh. Does not seem to work.

<font color="ff0066"> Maid</font>
The lump on my maid is soft soft leh. But it looks really red. My maid said no pain. Only keep feeliong itchy. She also seems ok. No fever, no other symptoms.

<font color="ff0066"> Peanut</font>
Aiyohz... how can your MIL take care of so many babies at once? Somemore 1-yr toddler means that child should be crawling everywhere. How to monitor? I myself last time cannot cope with a newborn and 18-mths child, end up had to send #1 to childcare. Your MIL is really superwoman lor.

<font color="ff0066"> Lilian</font>
Pls dun feel bad yah. UTI is caused by several other causes. And all are not related to you being a bad mommy. These things happen. I'm sure your bb will be fine yah. Else the PD would hv informed you liaoz.

P/S: You cannot take care of bb during weekdays is not becos you dun want. Is because of work committments. You're working so tat you can provide the best for your bb right? Tat shows you are a good mommy liaoz. Like all the other mommies saying... you looking for bb or tot bb sleeping next to you is cos you miss her. Use this as a motivation tool... work hard during weekdays, then spend all the quality time you can get on the weekends with her. Jia-you!! You're doing a great job babe!

<font color="ff0066"> Jeanette</font>
hehehhe... my bb Janessa juz turn 4-mths yesterday. Currently her weight is 6.5kg and height is 62cm. Haiz... was hoping that she will hit 7kg leh. Maybe my BM not so powderful cos I tend to eat "rubbish" (aka fast food) for lunch. Tink will need to eat more nourishing foods for my gal liaoz. How about your bb?

Rotavirus: Hi mummies, have you given your bb rotavirus oral yet? impt to have it, my friend's toddler kena.. hospitalised for 3 days. keep diahorrea n vomitting. visit to the 2 different GPs, both say is stomach flu. until so serious the toddler looks like dehydrated, went to the hospital. the doc say is rotavirus.. so poor thing. worst thing is no medication to help improve the condition. only can keep him hydrated and hope the immune system can help.. so mummies get your bb immunised.

hey dymples: ur baby has flu? why dont u try rub vicks on her bottom of her feet and cover with socks? It normally helps clear the flu, even for adults. Give it a try?

dymples,
Remembered you mentioned the vicks rub for bb? Have you tried for Janessa? Wld that make her breathe better?

lynn: yes my baby going for 2nd dose end of this mth, no harm cos oral..and not very ex.

For pneumococca i am delaying maybe after 1 yr old otherwise very siong for baby.

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Dex Dura Bibs</font></font>
Hi Mummies, i've emailed the organiser of the closed BP thread that Milderina gave to see if they are able to give us a better price as well.
I'll update if there's any news

sorry if i've acted on my own.. just wanna see if we can get a better deal

<font color="ff0066"> Blessed11 &amp; Jo</font>
Yup. Put the vicks for her liaoz. Tink it has helped her cos at least she still able to have periods of "clear nose". But overall, still majority of the time is runny. Haiz...

Nick: Favoured
Design:
(1) Gem from heaven
(2) snack time
(3) bless this mess
(4) "Dun want liaoz" <- i.e. if dun have top 3, I dun want liaoz.

Thanks a lot Fifi!!!

reposting using Fifi's updated format...

Order NOT sorted yet
Design:
(1) Miss sunshine
(2) gem from heaven x 2
(3) Snack Time

(1) Gem from heaven
(2) Bless this mess
(3) seashell
(4) lollipop

Design:
(1) Miss sunshine x 2
(2) gem from heaven x 1

Design:
(1) Miss sunshine
(2) gem from heaven

Design:
(1) Gem From Heaven
(2) Little Miss Sunshine
(4) Bless this mess

Design:
(1) gem from heaven

Design:
(1) Gem From Heaven
(2) Bless this mess
(3) Snack time

Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine
(2) Gem From Heaven
(4) Bless this mess

Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine
(2) Gem form heaven
(3) Snack time

Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine
(2) Gem from Heaven

Design:
(1) Gem from heaven
(2) bless this mess
(3) snack time

reposting using Fifi's updated format...

Order NOT sorted yet
Design:
(1) Miss sunshine
(2) gem from heaven x 2
(3) Snack Time

(1) Gem from heaven
(2) Bless this mess
(3) seashell
(4) lollipop

Design:
(1) Miss sunshine x 2
(2) gem from heaven x 1

Design:
(1) Miss sunshine
(2) gem from heaven

Design:
(1) Gem From Heaven
(2) Little Miss Sunshine
(4) Bless this mess

Design:
(1) gem from heaven

Design:
(1) Gem From Heaven
(2) Bless this mess
(3) Snack time

Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine
(2) Gem From Heaven
(4) Bless this mess

Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine
(2) Gem form heaven
(3) Snack time

Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine
(2) Gem from Heaven

Design:
(1) Gem from heaven
(2) bless this mess
(3) snack time

Nick: Shop4stuffs
Qty: 2 large
Design:
(1) Gem from heaven
(2) Bless this mess

jo, peanut, lilian
whenever my boy fuss, i will bring him into the room and he will finish all his milk mostly..guess coz its a quiet environment. read from somewhere, think from bear's article that they need quiet environment coz now they tends to be distracted by voices around him..

alibaba
next time i burn 1 cd for you la....and i give u the lyrics...then u learn from there...only 2 songs nia ah u...so your boy always bored until kun is it... or u pm me your email...i see can email you or not...mp3...

Dymples
Did you suck up the mucus? i bought the pigeon 1, very very good...then u will clear the mucus fast..it wil come up again and u suck it again...dun use mouth as its no hygienic....