(2008/11) November 2008

<font color="ff0066"> Shop4stuffs</font>
Dun worry babe. You definately not gila lah. Me too... still up at this hour. I like surfing the net at this hour cos my household is finally quiet and peacefully asleep. Me then can settle my own stuffs happily undisturbed at last!

Yup. I used the Pigeon nasal thingy to suck out the mucus. But bb will scream till the nose gets more runny. Now once I put her in lying position, hv not even suck, she will scream liaoz. See already I feeling so sad. Haiz... tis virus is pretty strong cos my big size hub brought it back lor. He kena it first and had fever last week for 5-days siah. Now me also snuffling, runny nose and phlemy cough. Din see doc. Juz self-medicate. Then I spread it to bb. *sob-sob*

Somemore this Friday going to Batam leh. How to bring bb for swimming like tat? sigh.................

Me been reading the BP thread on the fake PedEgg thingy. Really damn drama siah. Me feel really pity for the mommies involved.

*Note that you all can include mildy's contact's design in your preference too. That way I can see which supplier's designs are more popular, although seems like Babyzel's suppliers designs are quite hot! Furthermore, if certain designs from Babyzel's supplier taken up very fast. Then I can see if we want to order from both supplier to please everyone.

Order NOT sorted yet
Nick: Fifi
Qty: 3
Design:
(1) Miss sunshine
(2) gem from heaven x 2
(3) Snack Time

Nick: Bear
Qty: 2
(1) Gem from heaven
(2) Bless this mess
(3) seashell
(4) lollipop

Nick: Babyzel
Design:
(1) Miss sunshine x 2
(2) gem from heaven x 1

Nick: Peanut
Design:
(1) Miss sunshine
(2) gem from heaven

Nick: Milderina
Design:
(1) Gem From Heaven
(2) Little Miss Sunshine
(3) Eat your vegetables (but i dunno how it looks like leh)
(4) Bless this mess

Nick: bibi
Qty: 1
Design:
(1) gem from heaven

Nick: Happydays
Design:
(1) Gem From Heaven
(2) Bless this mess
(3) Snack time

Nick: Yoyosan
Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine
(2) Gem From Heaven
(3) Eat your vegetables (any pict?)
(4) Bless this mess

Nick: joyce
Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine
(2) Gem form heaven
(3) Snack time

Nick: kare2711
Qty: 1 (if there are two sizes, I would like 1 each)
Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine
(2) Gem from Heaven

Nick: Favoured
Design:
(1) Gem from heaven
(2) bless this mess
(3) snack time

Nick: Shop4stuffs
Qty: 2 large
Design:
(1) Gem from heaven
(2) Bless this mess

Nick:aixi82
(1) Bless this mess
(2) Little Miss sunshine

KTV:
Gals, I won't be able to join liao, so sorry. No one to look after baby...=( Sianz

dymples
haha...tot im all alone....was looking for some movie to watch...decided to kun liao then try my luck to see is it really im alone...hehe...

wat about the fake?

dymples
though heartpain but must persist lo...coz its a relieve to bb too once mucus is out lo...so die die mus suck it out...initially i also heartpain, but after few rounds, he &amp; i somehow used to it liao....

Gd Morning!!!

dymples
thks for t encouragement! Yes indeed, me and hb miss her

olwen
we did considered getting a car... but maybe some time later ba. Althou t price of a car is cheaper now, we still hav to consider other things. Like wat if i get retrenched (u know where i'm working la... it can b anytime one)

fifi
i heard from colleague omron thermometer not so gd. I'm tinking of getting another Braun one. Amazon selling cheaper than SG. Any idea if there is any difference? Am looking at IRT4250.

kash
u there? How's your 2 darlings?

bear
any improvement?

Wat PedEgg???

*Note that you all can include mildy's contact's design in your preference too. That way I can see which supplier's designs are more popular, although seems like Babyzel's suppliers designs are quite hot! Furthermore, if certain designs from Babyzel's supplier taken up very fast. Then I can see if we want to order from both supplier to please everyone.

Order NOT sorted yet
Design:
(1) Miss sunshine
(2) gem from heaven x 2
(3) Snack Time

(1) Gem from heaven
(2) Bless this mess
(3) seashell
(4) lollipop

Design:
(1) Miss sunshine x 2
(2) gem from heaven x 1

Design:
(1) Miss sunshine
(2) gem from heaven

Design:
(1) Gem From Heaven
(2) Little Miss Sunshine
(4) Bless this mess

Design:
(1) gem from heaven

Design:
(1) Gem From Heaven
(2) Bless this mess
(3) Snack time

Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine
(2) Gem From Heaven
(4) Bless this mess

Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine
(2) Gem form heaven
(3) Snack time

Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine
(2) Gem from Heaven

Design:
(1) Gem from heaven
(2) bless this mess
(3) snack time

Design:
(1) Gem from heaven
(2) Bless this mess

(1) Bless this mess
(2) Little Miss sunshine

Nick: Snnowy
Design:
(1) Miss sunshine
(2) gem from heaven

oh oh... miss me out wor.

Note that you all can include mildy's contact's design in your preference too. That way I can see which supplier's designs are more popular, although seems like Babyzel's suppliers designs are quite hot! Furthermore, if certain designs from Babyzel's supplier taken up very fast. Then I can see if we want to order from both supplier to please everyone.

Order NOT sorted yet
Design:
(1) Miss sunshine
(2) gem from heaven x 2
(3) Snack Time

(1) Gem from heaven
(2) Bless this mess
(3) seashell
(4) lollipop

Design:
(1) Miss sunshine x 2
(2) gem from heaven x 1

Design:
(1) Miss sunshine
(2) gem from heaven

Design:
(1) Gem From Heaven
(2) Little Miss Sunshine
(4) Bless this mess

Design:
(1) gem from heaven

Design:
(1) Gem From Heaven
(2) Bless this mess
(3) Snack time

Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine
(2) Gem From Heaven
(4) Bless this mess

Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine
(2) Gem form heaven
(3) Snack time

Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine
(2) Gem from Heaven

Design:
(1) Gem from heaven
(2) bless this mess
(3) snack time

Design:
(1) Gem from heaven
(2) Bless this mess

(1) Bless this mess
(2) Little Miss sunshine

Design:
(1) Miss sunshine
(2) gem from heaven

Nick: alibaba
1)Gem from heaven
2) Bless this mess

Lilian,
Which part of SN do you work in? Near Sheng Siong there? I had the same consideration as you in getting a car. In the need we decided it is a luxury, not a need in our item. So now, end up always tell hubby strike Toto, 1st thing is to get a car. Hahah

Olwen,
Sure, will go and meet up wif you one of these day. I'm staying at S. North Ave 4, you near? Hope the kiddo are better. Try giving teething gel to relieve the pain can?

JUST FOR A LAUGH

(The 10 Commandment of marriage)
Commandment 1.

Marriages are made in heaven. But then again, so is
thunder and lightning.

Commandment 2.

If you want your wife to listen and pay strict
attention to every word you say, talk in your sleep.

Commandment 3.

Marriage is grand -- and divorce is at least 100
grand!

Commandment 4.

Married! life is very frustrating. In the first year
of marriage, the man speaks and the woman listens.
In the second year, the woman speaks and the man
listens. In the third year, they both speak and the
neighbors listen.

Commandment 5.

When a man opens the door of his car for his wife,
you can be sure of one thing: Either the car is new
or the wife is.

Commandment 6.

Marriage is when a man and woman become as one; The trouble starts when they try to decide which one.

Commandment 7.

Before marriage, a man will lie awake all night
thinking about something you say. After marriage, he
will fall asleep before you finish.

Commandment 8.

Every man wants a wife who is beautiful,
understanding, economical, and a good cook. But the
law allows only one wife.

Commandment 9.

Marriage and love are purely matter of chemistry.
That is why wife treats husband like toxic waste.

Commandment 10.

A man is incomplete until he is married. After that,
he is finished.

Bonus Commandment Story.

A long married couple came upon a wishing well. The wife leaned over, made a wish and threw in a penny. The husband decided to make a wish too. But he leaned over too much, fell into the well, and drowned. The wife was stunned for a moment, but then smiled, 'It really works!'

am i too late, can i still order?

Note that you all can include mildy's contact's design in your preference too. That way I can see which supplier's designs are more popular, although seems like Babyzel's suppliers designs are quite hot! Furthermore, if certain designs from Babyzel's supplier taken up very fast. Then I can see if we want to order from both supplier to please everyone.

Order NOT sorted yet
Design:
(1) Miss sunshine
(2) gem from heaven x 2
(3) Snack Time

(1) Gem from heaven
(2) Bless this mess
(3) seashell
(4) lollipop

Design:
(1) Miss sunshine x 2
(2) gem from heaven x 1

Design:
(1) Miss sunshine
(2) gem from heaven

Design:
(1) Gem From Heaven
(2) Little Miss Sunshine
(4) Bless this mess

Design:
(1) gem from heaven

Design:
(1) Gem From Heaven
(2) Bless this mess
(3) Snack time

Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine
(2) Gem From Heaven
(4) Bless this mess

Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine
(2) Gem form heaven
(3) Snack time

Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine
(2) Gem from Heaven

Design:
(1) Gem from heaven
(2) bless this mess
(3) snack time

Design:
(1) Gem from heaven
(2) Bless this mess

(1) Bless this mess
(2) Little Miss sunshine

Design:
(1) Miss sunshine
(2) gem from heaven

1)Gem from heaven
2) Bless this mess

Nick: baby23
Design:
(1) Miss sunshine
(2) Bless this mess

shop4stuff: when u use the pigeon mucus remover, does it actually remove the muscus with the suction of the air? Now i using tissue paper to take it out..

am i too late, can i still order?

Order NOT sorted yet
Design:
(1) Miss sunshine
(2) gem from heaven x 2
(3) Snack Time

(1) Gem from heaven
(2) Bless this mess
(3) seashell
(4) lollipop

Design:
(1) Miss sunshine x 2
(2) gem from heaven x 1

Design:
(1) Miss sunshine
(2) gem from heaven

Design:
(1) Gem From Heaven
(2) Little Miss Sunshine
(4) Bless this mess

Design:
(1) gem from heaven

Design:
(1) Gem From Heaven
(2) Bless this mess
(3) Snack time

Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine
(2) Gem From Heaven
(4) Bless this mess

Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine
(2) Gem form heaven
(3) Snack time

Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine
(2) Gem from Heaven

Design:
(1) Gem from heaven
(2) bless this mess
(3) snack time

Design:
(1) Gem from heaven
(2) Bless this mess

(1) Bless this mess
(2) Little Miss sunshine

Design:
(1) Miss sunshine
(2) gem from heaven

1)Gem from heaven
2) Bless this mess

Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine
(2) Gem from heaven

snnowy
Yup, walking distance to shengsiong

Yes car is a luxury item to me too, plus it may not solve all problems.
Haha.. ya, if strike ToTo will first thing go and buy. N if my workplace is also in t West (same as hb) then more worthwhile.

I went in the BP on PedEgg. So complicated. Someone explain wats happening....

Lilian,
^5, but the thing is I seldom buy Toto, so chance is slim, hope for a cae also slim. hehehe. I'm staying at Blk 504, just behind the coffee shop. Shhhh

Dymples,
i think is good to bring ur gal to see dr since u said her running nose are quite bad. Better to be safe hor..

Confirmation for tomorrow's gathering:

Date: Fri 20th Mar
Time: 6pm-10pm (Ktv + buffet) - S$30++ work out to be S$35nett
Venue: Orchard Cineleisure 8th floor KBox
Medium room booked under Ling Ling..

Since got 4hrs we can start 6pm with the food 1st! Finish liao then sing and chat.
Mummyzeal, if you've the member card can u provide tomorrow? can save on tidbit exps.

Sabre, Shop4stuffs, Mummyzeal
can PM me your hp # so anything can contact u gals.

If wan further save $$, since they ony provide 1 drink @$#$@^$.. we can smuggle in drinks ourself.. jus put in bigger bag whahaaa...

1. Peanut
2. Jo
3. Sabre
4. Maria
5. Jenn
6. Shop4stuffs
7. Alibaba (TBC)
8. Mummyzeal

Gd morning...

Zach gave us a scare yesterday.. from midnight yesterday till 3pm, he only drank 320ml. He refused one particular bottle of milk. MIL kept trying to feed him with that bottle, but he kept crying. In the end she changed a new bottle of milk and he finished it immed. nonetheless i brought him to the PD cos his milk intake dropped quite drastically, from 960ml to almost half. MIL kept nagging at me to bring him for a check lor. nothing is wrong with him and he drank another 2 bottles before he slpt.

Dymples, poor Janessa.. hope u guys recover soon ya?

Lilian, i can't survive without a car. both hb and I are those super duper impatient type. when we wait for public transport, u can literally see our blood pressure rising!! plus we travel a lot to many places so a car is a must!

My boy is refusing to drink milk now... He's last feed is at 6am, den now almost 6 hrs liao, but he don wan to drink lor... The moment he taste milk he'll cry liao... What could be wrong? help help...

Pls see my order below

Order NOT sorted yet
Design:
(1) Miss sunshine
(2) gem from heaven x 2
(3) Snack Time

(1) Gem from heaven
(2) Bless this mess
(3) seashell
(4) lollipop

Design:
(1) Miss sunshine x 2
(2) gem from heaven x 1

Design:
(1) Miss sunshine
(2) gem from heaven

Design:
(1) Gem From Heaven
(2) Little Miss Sunshine
(4) Bless this mess

Design:
(1) gem from heaven

Design:
(1) Gem From Heaven
(2) Bless this mess
(3) Snack time

Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine
(2) Gem From Heaven
(4) Bless this mess

Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine
(2) Gem form heaven
(3) Snack time

Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine
(2) Gem from Heaven

Design:
(1) Gem from heaven
(2) bless this mess
(3) snack time

Design:
(1) Gem from heaven
(2) Bless this mess

(1) Bless this mess
(2) Little Miss sunshine

Design:
(1) Miss sunshine
(2) gem from heaven

1)Gem from heaven
2) Bless this mess

Nick: Chilipadi
1)Gem from heaven
2)Bless this mess
3)Miss Sunshine

Sabre
feed on demand.. tink its quite common bb go thru this phase of rejecting milk sometimes. Montior today and see how it goes.
Or is he teething so gum uncomfy? see if its swollen or red..

bear> maybe that particular btl teat is spoil or someting.. tat's y he dun wann drink from tat btl.

Joyce> will be bored with same btl one meh? my boy still using the 125ml avent btl since birth. 4mth+ liao. i guess he is getting bored.. will upgrade his btl soon.. hehe

Bear, same la, sometimes bb will drink a bit and then cry and fuss after that. Then what my maid do is to carry her and feed and swing and sing at the same time! very difficult to feed sometimes. Even i have no patient on her.

Alibaba,
No lar, what i mean is unless they fuss and cry when bottle feed, then can try to change the teats and see how it goes! Since ur boy does not fuss, then better stick to it. Hey, can upgrade your bottle to 8/9oz type.. He stil drinkin 4oz?

Re: Bibs

The lady has yet to send me the pics. But she has confirmed her stocks. Her estimate was wrong! But she has 5 designs instead of 4.

Designs (I will post pics after I get it)
1. Eat your veggies
2. Little Miss Sunshine
3. Bless this mess
4. A child is a gem from heaven (aka garden)
5. Happy Child

*Designs 2-5 can be seen from this BP.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2165146.html?1234680840

Her next shipment will come end April. Due to giving me wrong quantity, she has agreed to let us get the new shipment at the same price too if some of us are disappointed by the quantity here.

In my next post, I will post the orders I received till now. I will state who's orders confirmed, who's orders dun have. Let me know if you want the current designs, &amp; let me know if you want to wait for next batch (no guarentee for nice designs ok).

Joyce, wat i meant was when we changed that bottle of milk, he immed drank the new bottle down. they were trying up to the moment they changed the new bottle. no waiting interval in btw the 2 bottles. The 'bad' bottle he started drinking at 11am.. until 3pm still dun want (MIL didn't know cannot leave the milk out for so long until i told her). 11am he drank 10ml and stopped liao.. weird hor.. most likely the milk turned bad? Its not the teat cos i checked.. no crack. I didn't give him frozen BM yesterday. everything was fresh.

ALibaba,the teat was fine..

Bear
My gal also went thru a period where she will cry once I put the teats into her mouth or will cry after drinking awhile. I change to a bigger hole teat for her and all is well again.

So we figured that the teat hole is too small and she has a hard time sucking so she cry and cry during feed. For my gal, too slow flow she will fuss, too fast flow she will also fuss *faint*

blessed11
ya...can clear alot...you can see in the container which holds the mucus being sucked out...but u have to do it frequently whenever u hear nose is runny again...if blocked, u must use pd prescribe saline to dissolve or soften it b4 sucking out... bb nose will be clear and easy to breathe...coz mucus will go to throat and uncomfy for bb too lo

cut nail
finally, i snapped on my boys finger while cutting his nail
...normally i cut while hes sleeping but think i 2 long never cut so very long liao...(wonder why i forget coz normally i see little long, i will trim already)..so just now, backside itchy cut it while hes awake..and he moved &amp; moved and i cut on his thumb..luckily hes brave enuf and didnt cry...i call pd and he said just hold on wound till it stop bleeding...and it did stopped..think about 15 to 20 mins...if he cry, think i will go ga ga ...luckily no, so i very cool too hehe..

Mosh, ya i think its time to change teat. Cos we are using Flow 2 for Avent. that's for 1 mth+ i think.. shd try Flow 3 for 3+mth.

Just that i have no time to monitor cos i m not there in the day to feed him. need to do it over the wkend.

Price is $5.50 if we meet 20 pcs

Nick: Babyzel - Confirmed unless you want to change
Design:
(1) Miss sunshine x 2
(2) gem from heaven x 1

Nick: Milderina - Confirmed unless you want to change
Design:
(1) Gem From Heaven
(2) Little Miss Sunshine

Nick: Fifi - Confirmed unless you want to change
Design:
(1) Miss sunshine
(2) gem from heaven

Nick: Bear - Confirmed unless you want to change
(1) Gem from heaven
(2) Happy Child

Design:
(1) Miss sunshine - confirmed
(2) gem from heaven <-- OOS

1) Gem from heaven <-- OOS
2) Bless this mess <-- confirmed

Design:
(1) gem from heaven <- OOS

Design:
(1) Happy Child - confirmed

Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine <- pending. may have.
(2) Gem From Heaven <-- OOS
(3) Eat your vegetables <-- have
(4) Bless this mess <- have

Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine <- OOS
(2) Gem form heaven <- OOS
(3) Snack time <- may not get from other supplier liaoz coz cannot meet min qty.

Qty: 1 <- other size next shipment MAY have
Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine <-- OOS
(2) Gem from Heaven <- OOS

Design:
(1) Gem from heaven <-- OOS
(2) bless this mess <- pending. may have.
(3) snack time <- may not get from other supplier liaoz coz cannot meet min qty.

Design:
(1) Gem from heaven <- OOS
(2) Bless this mess <- pending. may have.

(1) Bless this mess <- pending. may have.
(2) Little Miss sunshine <- OOS

Design:
(1) Miss sunshine <- OOS
(2) gem from heaven <- OOS

Design:
(1) Little Miss Sunshine <- OOS
(2) Gem from heaven <- OOS

Nick: Chilipadi
1)Gem from heaven <- OOS
2)Bless this mess <- pending, may not have.
3)Miss Sunshine <- OOS

*Some changes to order as some did MSN/SMS?Call/Email me before they posted. I take that timestamp.

* those pending is coz I will allow the ones in the queue before you to choose first due to the error in quantity that the lady made + the extra design.

* if still interested in mildy's contact designs, pls state so. if we can meet min 20 then we will order. else not worth to pay $7.50 each.

Refusal to drink milk:
My boy has this prob too...drinks very little and like to use his tongue to push the teat to one side or out. Its either he's teething or maybe he didn't poo so stomach very full cant take much??? I'm also not sure myself and can only guess most of the time.....

Rotavirus and other jabs:
I'm super kiasu with this....injected my bb for everything. So far he has completed the 2 oral doses of rotovirus...and 2 doses of pneumoc. But i heard its not foolproof...some kids still get the rotavirus after jab.

Cleaning of toys:
Just a question, do you clean the toys regularly? like everyday? and those soft ones, in the machine regularly??

Peanut,

Yup thats me..

Thanks mummies, I'll try see hw is it.. Wa lao, suddenly today he like this, later still going for his 2nd 6-in-1 lor....

Lilian:
Check drugstore for the thermometer. Amazon packages normally extra big... paying shipment for stuffing. I bought from drugstore.

Bear

My gal in btw teats 2 and 3, 2 too slow but 3 too fast. In the end I poke holes on teats 2, seems just nice for her.

jynnsan
the cubes seller ho...collection in admiralty ley...very near...hehe...i ordered from her liao...brand is petite creation.... i will self collect coz for 2 trays, postage is $2...so i can save the $2 hehe..

fifi/mummies
is this brand okie huh?

Bear, oic, maybe the taste of the bm has changed after putting for too long i guess.

Shop4stuffs,
u really back side itch.. Never ever cut their nails while they are awake.. Me too, last time same like u, so until now i dun dare to trim their nails, i leave to hubby to do.

RE: TAX REBATES
When we file for personal income tax, we get some rebates for parenthood etc right, is it automated in the system or how should we go about adding these relief in..? Is the a box that we insert the ddetails?

Fifi

i thought you say order is as per the first order list, beside Babyzel, Milderina &amp; Fifi? no offence to those who has been placed as confirmed instead okie

1. Milderina x 1 bib(Seashell)
2. Maria x 2 bibs -1 small + 1 large
3. Babyzel x 1 bib small
4. Favoured x 1 bib (snack time)
5. kare2711 x 1 bib
6. Bear x 2 bibs - 1 small + 1 large
7. sherline x 2 bibs - 1 small + 1 large
8. Happydays x 1 bib small
9. shortgal x 1 - 1 large
10. peanut x 2 - 2 small
11. yoyosan x 1 (Seashell)
12. shop4stuffs x 1 large (snack time)
13. alibaba x2 - 1 small + 1 large
14. Joyce x 1 bib - Large
15. Krystel x2 - 1 small + 1 large
16. Linglun x2 - 1 small(snack time) + 1 large (ball game)
17. Bibi x 1 large (Seashell)
18. Fifi x 1 (Snack time)
19. BlessedMum x 1 ( SeaShell)