(2008/11) November 2008

hi milderina,
i will give this bib a miss, coz my friend jus bot 3 similar one for me... thanks..

RE: rash
my bb gt eczema, this morn went to see doc.. sianz.. his whole neck is red, dry and patchy.. any moisturizer to recommend?

RE: feeding
he drank less than 500ml every day for these 2 weeks...
kept drooling... now only 6.7kg for 4.5 mths

jynnsan
okie will let u know if its gonna be a spree okie coz think mayb the mummies here buy liao..i remember someone selling here or organised 1...

peanut/lilian
think my side here sell enfalac for 35+ ley....last time used to buy but not now liao...cant check for you the price again if u interested...but at admiralty mrt huh...

lilian
tin u missed your bb only la...not to worry la think u havent meet the woodbridge admission requirements as yet

think you gals just worried too much lo..like bear coz she worry abt milk so she hallucinate of milk and you, your bb lo...try to relax...go for a stroll with hubby by the beach, on some soothing music...and relax k....

adult on bb fm
bear i think can gua...coz u know sometimes bb cant finish their milk, some parents will drink it...so i think no harm but duno any good or not but definitely have gua coz got calcium 1 ma rite...just that prob the nutrients may not be enuf for adult...e.g. thats y they have different stages of milk powder coz bb at different stage need different nutrients lo...thats what my pd say abt milk powder la

mummyzeal
think 6-10 is for the buffet 1...if for other timing think we can chose the time 1.... u ask ask lo ho...

Alibaba:
When my daughter wakes up extra early, like 4+am, we will put her in her rocker with the hanging toys. She will play and rock herself to sleep. Can try.

Bear:
I think can. But i'm sure u will hate the taste. I tried once. Buay tarhan.

maid
hhh...maid so scared let me see her hand which got abit "nua" due to harpic....something wrong 1 ah she...she worried i ask her rest...gila..keep asking her to show me hand and she can show u the other side or close the fingers ...anyway just to cover the wound and not let me see...i told her i ask to see her hand coz i 1 2 see the wound, shes clever 1 so shes not stupid...and yet she show me otherwise...

ask her got doctor she dun1...she always like to self medicate...even she got wind, she use coin. she sick she use lime,dark soya sauce, kopi powder etc...ai yo...told her sick go see doctor, no need save for me...hhh...*pengz*

any cream to apply? ask her to stop touching water n rest or play w boy...dont know 1 2 say her stubborn, insubordination or good ah....

teenyweeny: me myself also gt eczema... so he inherited from me lor..

tat magic cream safe anot.. doesnt sound like baby product.. haha.. ya i saw alot of spree on tat..

alibaba> yes, we chiong over to my parents place every everning. I onli get to see her at most 2 hrs a day.
Shutdown again huh? U in manufacturing meh?
I'm waiting for t annoucement on tis mth shutdown

shop4stuffs> Ya probably we r too stressed out. Beach? No time lay...

bear> Is Z still not drinking normally 2day?
We can't bring Kayla back home every day coz we hav 2 go 2 work early in t morning (~7am). Our workplaces are v far (we stay east, i work north, he work west) and we dun own car.
Smtimes when we arrive at my parents place in t pm, bb already fussing for sleep.

mosh> No promotion la.. Juz tat there seems to be an increase in price in sm places.

<font color="aa00aa">Liv</font>
Me too! ^5! <font size="-2">actually nothing good to high 5 hor

I went to the link and read the testimonials, maybe u can decide after reading.. cos there's afew mummies who tried on their children. Besides its using all natural ingedients, shld be safe de ba..

http://azumahealth.com/testimonials.htm

hello mummies! Hope you gals have a nice lunch.

Have a tough week cos whole family fall sick.Both kids down with flu and cough.My gal even lost her voice. When she gets better,both my hb and me down with flu.
My poor bb boy till nw,yet to recover from his bad cough and developed running nose again.He have been so cranky and cant slp well.I am like a panda now,with sleepless nite!

bear,
I do drink the milk my gal or boy left over coz i find it a wasteful to pour away.If it is BM,i will mix into my coffee. But like wat fifi said, the taste is horrible.Like rusty milk taste.But i gonna used to it liao.Just drink at one shot.

Lilian,
Dun blame yourself for nt being a gd mum.You have been a great one since the day u preg with her.YOu miss bb too much and tat's why keep thinking she is slping beside u.Just spent more time with her over the weekend and mayb occasionally bring her hm when u feel like.

hi mummies.

haru, joyce: yup yup. luke's 1st tooth getting bigger &amp; bigger everyday. no symptoms b4 tt except tt he liked to eat his hands, bolster &amp; rattle. no drooling, diarrheoa, fever whatsoever. *touch wood* but the 2nd tooth is causing him a lot of discomfort. he's been crying a lot these 2 days. gerard fretting too. his 1st tooth also coming out. these 2 brothers... i hope they'll be better by fri cos i want to bring them to sentosa w kor kor. he's really bored at home this school hols. sent me sms from my mum's phone w the message "La La".

poor dymples: can u send her to govt hospital thru polyclinic? cheaper? poor janessa too. *bless*

snnowy: welcome anytime! &amp; everybody else too. don't worry, i don't throw mops out of my flat

lilian: u're not bad mum lah. but it may be worth getting a small car now tt they r so cheap. not so tiring for u 2.

teeny weeny: where can i get those minimal chemical kind of bb sunblock? do u think the CB bulk purchase lady will have spares? i need it by fri for the sentosa outing.

lilian,
Try bring Kayla back and sleep with u more often. Can see that you two really missed her so much!

liv,
my boy also 4.5mths old .. I guess his weight also like urs. No worries bah.

bear,
maybe Z starts to recognize pple .. and only wans Mummy n Daddy .. dun wan grandma.

fri's gathering:
I suggest we go kbox for dinner. Reason that if we go elsewhere for dinner .. think we will chat until dunnoe wat time. And not as if everyone gets the mike at the same time to sing .. so some can choose songs and the rest can bring all food in and share. How u all think?

lilian> ya.. am in manufacturing co. u? same? north area too?? hehe.. almost ev month oso have plant shutdown.. damn sianz.. mus deduct my AL.. i am tinking to take ML for the May's shut down. after the bkk trip to "ni pu" some time with my boy . haha.. ur this mth shutdown still not confirm yet?? so slow leh..

shop4stuffs> i tink better to take ur maid to see doc earlier than problem arise. cos my maid actually nv inform earlier about the ear infection til it actually get serious &amp; need antibiotics.. pain til she cry.. i told her off for not informing earlier cos we as owner has to bear responsibility.. wat if she go deaf how?!?

Hi Dymples!!
Thanks for your warm welcome.. wah this thread so very active. didn't log on 1 week got so many entries. I'm a brand new mummy, baby #1 - Jayden will be 4 months old this saturday.

Lilian
dun keep saying u're not a good mummy.. e fact u keep tinking of her and miss her shows u're a good mommy!!
U know e bb whom my mil taking in this May? The mommy right after her 1mth confinement putting him with us liao.. and overnite one somemore. she initially even wan him to stay over on sat as well! We are like.. come on!! You're still on maternity leave so why dun even wan to spend more time with your bb.. and wats more, she's just staying opposite! When my mil tell her somedays shd bring bb back take care herself, she can actually say she dunoe how to take care of bb.. -_- This type of mommy then no good..

Afternoon mummies,

happy,
Ur whole family is sick huh, now my turn already. Firstly is Kash, then u, and now my turn.. My boy get sick first last wkend, he has running nose + cough, then my gal also and then my hubby and now my turn! Think it is due to the bad weather! So are they recover already?
hey, u really drink your left over bm? Hmm,,, i don't dare to drink lei.. think the taste is not suitable for me

Dymples,
Oh, your baby also down with flu? Think the bugs is spreading, yesterday bring my gal to PD, many childrens are sneezing n coughing

Peanut,
your nini seems to have a good weight lei! U still complaining about her milk intake? What's her weight now?

Hallucination:
Bear - tink too much abt breastmilk
Lilian - miss bb too much
Me - Baby cry too much, sometimes i tot i hear her cry but found her actually sleeping..

joyce
she i tink close to 7kg mayb? at 4.5mths
Her growth slowed down a lot.. She put on v fast during her 1st mth cos she drank a lot at 1st mah.. then close to a mth old her pattern starts liao lor..

Peanut,
it is normal to feel that too, sometimes when i am outside, i quickly run to the room to peep cause i thought i heard bb cry. but in fact she is stil zzz... funny hor.

Peanut,
ic.. She has good weight, so u no need to worry abt her milk battle.. keke..
Now is bear's turn, i just told her that it is a phase and hopefully zach wil back to himself soon, drink more nei nei..

peanut,
ur MIL is gg to take care of ur 5mths old bb, a 1yr+ toddler and a newborn from May onwards?

Not referring to ur MIL thou ...

Some nannies ... they think they are very capable of taking so many kids at a time. But I dont believe they can cope well with all and they might have neglect some of their needs.

Re. KTV
i called and asked.. ok for Buffet with ktv its from 6 - 10pm (4hrs) @S$30++ but only 1 drink.
For member, they would not provide and charge tidbits.. so can save a bit from ther.

joyce,
Aiyo... now your turn! Same lo, my gal get sick 1st,spread to bb,then hb and me.Now my boy hav running nose again.All of us hav nt fully recovered,still nursing the cough.When i brought them to PD,most of the kids are coughing too.Realli bad weather!

Ya,i do drink my BM.But sometime add to coffee.It tastes abit odd initially.Why you don't dare to drink? Your hardwork and owe BM ley.A waste to pour it away ley.
When i hav alot left,i even let my doggies drink.haaa

Afternoon Mummies!

Re: Dex Dura Bibs
At IP, they are currently selling big ones (stage 2) at $6 per pc for min 12 bibs.
Small ones(stage 1 ) shipment will only be in twds end of April and pricing unknown yet cos need to know the price they got when shipped to them. Big ones got quite pretty designs but stock not a lot also. Limited.

Jo
ya.. she tot she wonderwoman.. I already told her in advance yesterday this Jun i may go Shanghai with my own family to visit my sis.. So its better that she ask that mother to take care of her own bb for a few days.. otherwise she full time on Nini + newborn + toddler dunoe how she can cope. But she keep saying no problem one... Wonderwoman lor..

Mildy
no lah i no wan the bib liao.. e designs i no wan lei..

Joyce
i try not to worry so much but whenever she cry when feed is attempted my heart jus dropped..

Date: This Fri 20th Mar
Time: 6pm-10pm (Ktv + buffet) - S$30++ work out S$35nett
Venue: Cineleisure 8th floor KBox

1. Peanut
2. Jo
3. Sabre
4. Maria
5. Jenn
6. Shop4stuffs
7. Alibaba (TBC)
8. Mummyzeal

I tentatively booked a medium room liao. Pls let me know if you al decide not to go for buffet.

Babyzel,
then we can get it at IP instead. btw, where are you working at? maybe we can meet up for lunch. I do meet up with olwen and dreamyjo around that area. we can go there n chose the bib also.

mildy,
then i'll give the bib a miss cos i don really like the designs.

but the ducky tub looks good. i'm wondering whether the tub is durable for daily usage.

must rem to drink more water and take good care.

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Dex Dura Bibs</font></font>
If Babyzel can get for us, i think its cheaper than kidzcottage? Cos kidzcottage has a min of 20pcs to get $6 per pc, plus they only have large left and limited designs.
IP is only a min of 12pcs wor..

<font color="aa00aa">Babyzel</font>
What designs do they have? i'm interested too!

<font color="aa00aa">Milderina</font>
I'll have to give it a miss if Babyzel can help get us the designs we want? Very KS hor..

bear
yah i'm sure urs is jus a phase.. mayb he feeling unwell somewher..
Not like mine and Jo's, its their behavior for fussing during feeds.

peanut

keke, me too me too! Cant even take a nap in the afternoon, cos I always tot I heard her cries and will jump out of bed to find that she is still sleeping LOLz, hubby says I too stress liao

teenyweeny,
actaully if bbzel got nicer designs i will also get from her. lolx but now need to know wat designs they have.

bibi,
noted.

bb really go thru many phases and they change fast before u even notice.
My Nini.. started off drinking a lot a lot.. until i got phobia hearing her cry or wake up becos she would cry for milk.. at that time i so worried she over-ate and keep a record of vol she drank.. Then now lei.. no wan milk milk i phobia hear her cry when drinking.
Then lei.. she used to wan me carry her to sleep, after some time she started screaming whenever i wan to carry her to sleep.. Now lei she accepted again.. Wah.. wats going thru their mind actually.

Juz now my boy finished half of his milk liao then refuse to drink le ... I try to let him hold the bottle with his two hands and I support it .. and he tried to hold the bottle and open his mouth to drink .. not really drink thou .. he holds the bottle and go in and out of his mouth .. slowly finish the rest of his milk like dat.

Jo
hehee.. how long he took to finish the 2nd half.. tsk tsk.. mayb thats e pattern he wan to drink milk, thou it may take longer time.. We jus hav to keep thinking of different ways &amp; patterns to make them drink.. These days when Nini fuss, we put her bean pillow on her face cover her eyes.. sometimes work sometimes dun

peanut, jo,
wah... new patterns to feed baby
for mine hor, we have to keep singing twinkle twinkle little star to her. Other songs cannot one.
Exactly, we dunno whats gg thru their mind!

lilian,
oh serangoon north orh.. how u get there? direct bus ah.. my work location near JB (at senoko rd). haha..
ur bb not tired of twinkle little star song ah.. for me i only know two songs nia.. twinkle little stars &amp; ABC. lolz.. ev time sing the same old songs.

Re: Dex Dura Bibs,
Small ones will only come in late April. Just passed the contact to Fifi. She will work out something with them ba. We'll wait for her updates?

Peanut, Jo, Joyce, I really hope its a passing phase, else i gotta keep hearing my MIL say need to change milk liao.. actually our BM changes along with the bb. as they grow older, our BM will become more oily.. see tonight then how.

alibaba,
muz chg bus at interchange lor
wa.. ur work place lagi far man...
shutdown announced liao.. early nxt mth. Hee.. Can spend a day with my darling
安慰自己

JJmom,
*waves back*
Just stumble upon a shop selling the bibs as well and cheaper so just inform all the mummies here lor. gd things must share mah. *wink*