(2008/11) November 2008

Hello Mummies

Hair loss: Same here, hair everywhere on the floor. Hairline a bit receding liao.

Peanut: Can understand ur frustrations, my bb will not finish his next milkfeed if he had as little as 20ml of water. And i actually went to prove to my mum that water is affecting his appetite, so now my mum won't feed him water.

Rashes: My bb got rashes on his tummy leh, dunno wat happen.

My bb has been drinking much lesser milk, ard 700ml as compared to 1ltr per day and lost abt 300gm in wt. He will only finish his milk if we rotate a ball in front of him and distract him from fussing.

Bibi> Ur bb very cute leh

Lilian> Ur bb feeling better? UTI no joke, i remember Pan Shuqing (TCS actress) son kena when he was a bb, now abt 6 years old, kidney unequal size and was on 1 yr of antibiotics.

Haru> Ur hb's leg better already? U still go for 2nd svc?

Amooks> Are we still gg to ur place for gathering?

Shop4stuffs,
I am staying @ Woodlands, but may i know what is the purpose of the items you stated? How does it function?

My baby is 4 months now, can we start to feed them papaya? How to feed? Any other food?

Thanks, abit lost here.

brocoli,
aiyo.. dun scare me lay...
My girl is back to her normal self now. She has to go for ultrasound scan of her kidney nxt mth.

peanut,
walao.. ur MIL hor... shake head... U better keep a close watch on her
1YO plus kid how can eat ikan bilis?

Lynn
at least ur mum listens to u.. Can u imagine my frustration?? I've already given in aaaaa lot by allowing 1 bottle a day, but she stil 得寸进尺 giv more than that.. I dunoe how long i can hold my anger.. She's overall a nice inlaw but i really can't see eyetoeye some of the things she does..

Lilian
work how to keep close watch.. I can tell her but i won't know what she does behind my back.. Last time b4 i start work she always mention i better go work earlier.. tink she no like the idea i keep monitoring wat she does and reminding her wat to do..

fifi,
my CB lasted me about 3.5 months. i just went to buy the big bottle just now, $42. very ex, but hubby commented that he actually preferred it to J&J anyway so just let her use it up to maybe she is a year old.

brocoli,
we missed 2 weeks of service liao. hubby is finally out of cast. doc wanted to cast him for another 2 weeks but he requested not. so given another 3 weeks of hospitalization leave to rest his leg. will prob go for either 2nd or 3rd svc this sunday.=> how are you managing so far? Is ur hubby still travelling lots recently?

Re:bathing
mummies, can i ask if you still rinse baby once more time after washing baby in tub with soap? my baby loves to put her hand in mouth during bath time which i try soooo hard to stop her coz the water has soap in it..=P

Lilian> Because she discover late mah, then got serious. Dun worry ur bb will be fine.

Peanut> U toking to me or Lynn, keke. Ur MIL also super woman, my hse one bb needs two adults, ur MIL can still take care of so many, she very yong type is it.

<font color="0000ff">Lilian,
hhow comw your gal kena UTI? Have to watch out coz my cousin's gal also kena &amp; have to had an op
scary</font>

Haru> My hb gg 3wks in April, got to mental prep to take care of bb alone at nite. Thank God his godparents can come and do duty everyday to give me toilet break. ok, i sms u this sunday will pop and say hi if you are there.

I neber rinse, juz wipe dry bc very hard to rinse bb when i'm bathing him alone.

Auggybear> Where is ur shop har, i think i will drop by, very disappointed wif my regular manicurist always suka suka then open shop.

JJmom,
huh... i also dunno how she kena one. I hope it is due to diaper changing not frequent enuff and not urine reflux!
Op? Oh dear..............

brocoli,
I dunno if we discover it late or early lor.

<font color="0000ff">Lilian, did u clean her pp properly? My cl have told me to take note to clean up the white discharge under her pp folds.
How did u discover tat she has UTI? Did she develop fever?</font>

JJmom,
We did notice white discharge under her pp folds.. its pretty hard to remove. We did not persistently clean it everytime. Maybe tats why...
Yes, she developed fever and we send her to KKH. Urine test confirmed UTI.

Lilian
poor bb.. she mus be in pain.. =(
dun blame urself lah.. my bb also hav a bit of white discharge that is hard to get rid of.. dun tink tts the reason for the infection..

I myself had UTI when i was in kindergarden.. It was really serious as my pee was bloody red and super pain.. End up staying in hospital for a week.

snnowy,
opsss.. i went 2 add the wrong person on FB. Your email w/o the underscore. alamak.
BTW where u stay huh? I want to avoid walking under your blk :p in case got things drop from above. hehehe

peanut,
U had it b4? Wats t cause?

Lilian
umm.. due to germs i guess
Still remm v clearly wor.. it was after my afternoon nap.. Slept with my mommy on her bed and i crept out and hide in the car garage sitting on the floor.. wan to make her gancheong and come look for me.. Right after tt i pee v pain liao.. then evening time whole urine bloody red scare the hell out of my mum.. Rushed to hospital and remm my mommy cried when doc say i need to stay in hospital hahahaa....

lilian> dun worry. i think your gal should be fine. I think my colleague's one is a more serious case. going for op when she's older. just go for follow up and change her diapers more often, should be ok ba.

Fifi> hehehhe, my boy on FM but no buddha babies leh. sigh.... still small at almost 5mths old. 6.6kg, 65cm at 4mths.....

snowy,
you '高楼抛物'! Juz threw down the mop like tat. Lol.

Lynn,
ur MIL very unhygenic leh.

peanut,
ur MIL is like mine. Anything also give toddler de. Like my MIL used to give whatever she is eating to my niece when she is 1yr old.

Sigh... dunno what's wrong with Z today.. MIL said he only drank 2 bottles of milk at her place today. then he kept crying and crying.. not sure if its colic cos he is ok when i pick him up.. otherwise he doesn't wanna drink...

Sigh...

Waterbb, i admire ur restraint! if it was me i would have told her off ages ago.. shd ask ur hb to eat pig stomach.. cos it's his sperm that determines the sex wat!

I am lost about the bib as well. Anyway, I have indicated what I want. If don't have, I am ok with any design as well.

ball game 6 (linglun x 1)
snack time 2 (shop4stuffs x 1) (joyce x 1) (Fifi x 1) (favoured x 1) (linglun x 1) (alibaba x 1) (Happydays x 1) (krystel x 1) (sherline x 1)
lollipop 0 (Karen x 1) (bear x 1)
seashells 0 (Milderina x 1)(Bibi x 1) (bear x 1)(Blessedmum x 1 - waiting list) (yoyosan x 1)(baby 23 x 1 - waiting list) (Krystel x1) (sherline x 1)

Balance: 11 pcs

Postage is $1 for 1 to 2 pcs and $1.50 for 3 to 4 pcs.

Dex Dura Bibs!
Please state you are still interested!
Large ones only - $6 if more then 20 pcs

1. Milderina x 1 bib(Seashell)
2. Maria x 2 bibs -1 small + 1 large
3. Babyzel x 1 bib small
4. Favoured x 1 bib (snack time)
5. kare2711 x 1 bib
6. Bear x 2 bibs - 1 small + 1 large
7. sherline x 2 bibs - 1 small (seashell. alternative will be ball game) + 1 large (snack time)
8. Happydays x 1 bib small
9. shortgal x 1 - 1 large
10. peanut x 2 - 2 small
11. yoyosan x 1 (Seashell)
12. shop4stuffs x 1 large (snack time)
13. alibaba x1 -1 large (snack time)
14. Joyce x 1 bib - Large
15. Krystel x2 - 1 small (snack time) + 1 large (seashell)
16. Linglun x2 - 1 small(snack time) + 1 large (ball game)
17. Bibi x 1 large (Seashell)

Waiting list:
18. Fifi x 1 (Snack time)
19. BlessedMum x 1 ( SeaShell)
20. baby23 x 1 (seashell)

hi Bear,
oh dear, mayb Zach just misses mummy..at least he was back to normal self when he saw ya. aw...

brocoli,
oki, sure. just sms me ya? =D

Re:cleaning of baby
i will normally use a wash cloth to gently wash my bb's V during bath time. but i try not to be too rough as i am afraid it may hurt her as it is a sensitive area afterall.

Re:pre-preggie clothes
i finally managed to fit into one of my fitting pants which i have been unable to wear for sooo long! happy!! quite surprising considering how much i eat nowadays..hubby is amazed at how much i can keep eating all day...hahah...

Re:blender/grinder
must i already get one to prepare for when bb needs to take semi solids?...*blur*

i couldn't wake up to pump last nite, end up had to "wake" bb up early tis morn to get her to empty my boobs. must make sure i dun miss my alarm again tonite...=P

Facebook>
ALamak last time i got account cos i wan to view my fren's photos lah. i never maintain it v long never go in liao so now can't even get in oredi wahhaaa...

aarrgghh.... I'm so busy now tat the school March holidays is here! No time to log-in forum cos gotta entertain my gals. Luckily #2 is co-operative and still goes to child care. Or else sure go mad liaoz.

Worse still... bb Janessa is now down wz runny nose and cough. So poor thing. Feeding also so difficult cos she keep stopping juz to breathe. See already my heart pain pain.

Then... my maid got a lump growing below her neck, near the chest. Bring her to doctor, he says to monitor for next few days. But he said could be 3 things:
1) Lymphoma - cancer of lymph node
2) Accumulation of excess fats
3) Infection - maybe due to insect bite.

At next review, if the lump is still big (now already 4cm x 3cm), then gotta see specialist for removal via day surgery. But befor tat will need to go for ultrasound lah... x-ray lah... Aiyohz. Now my budget is super duper tight... where to find the $$$. Call the insurance company they tell me: "Submit your claims after all these then WE SEE HOW". aarrgghh... what they mean "SEE HOW" ??!! If I pay first and then they only decide to pay back a small portion and say the rest cannot claim due to this nonsense or tat how?? It's not small amount lor. The doc said will be about $2k cos will involve GA anaesthetic, then medication... blah blah. *sob-sob*

I'm not working leh... Hub is sole breadwinner. Me wanna break down liaoz....

I also quite blur about this already...also have indicated what I want... thank you!

snack time 2 (shop4stuffs x 1) (joyce x 1) (Fifi x 1) (favoured x 1) (linglun x 1) (alibaba x 1) (Happydays x 1) (krystel x 1) (sherline x 1)
lollipop 0 (Karen x 1) (bear x 1) (maria x 1)
seashells 0 (Milderina x 1)(Bibi x 1) (bear x 1)(Blessedmum x 1 - waiting list) (yoyosan x 1)(baby 23 x 1 - waiting list) (Krystel x1) (sherline x 1)

Balance: 11 pcs

Dex Dura Bibs!

2. Maria x 1 bibs - 1 large (lollipop)
3. Babyzel x 1 bib small
5. kare2711 x 1 bib
6. Bear x 2 bibs - 1 small + 1 large
7. sherline x 2 bibs - 1 small (seashell. alternative will be ball game) + 1 large (snack time)
8. Happydays x 1 bib small
9. shortgal x 1 - 1 large
10. peanut x 2 - 2 small
12. shop4stuffs x 1 large (snack time)
13. alibaba x1 -1 large (snack time)
14. Joyce x 1 bib - Large
15. Krystel x2 - 1 small (snack time) + 1 large (seashell)
16. Linglun x2 - 1 small(snack time) + 1 large (ball game)

Waiting list:
18. Fifi x 1 (Snack time)
19. BlessedMum x 1 ( SeaShell)
20. baby23 x 1 (seashell)

Lilian>
Don't be too hard on yourself!!Cheer up k? You are a good mom, we all are!

Dymples>
Will try to find out for you what you can do, meantime cheer up k?!

Lynn
so far i go 2 coldstorage no size liao... anyway i bought 6 packs of huggies and got many free gifts....haha...i bot a nuby bottle too and sand tools (4.90 cant wait to bring him to build sand castle haha xiao liao) and some pigeon biscuit (duno cheap or not 3.92)

my hair also oily type...also wash everyday coz i tin if u let it goes dirty, more oil will develop but now i also try to wash alternate lo and i try not to tie my hair...and keep it short

Jynnsan
initially i saw people/bp selling i kept asking myself why buy this...but day b4 yesterday i grind the papaya and put in 1 small container i bought from babymall and put in fridge. then i take out to let it cool off before giving baby the papaya the next day. after giving bb 1 teaspoon i threw everthing away coz felt that i shouldnt give him overnight fruits thou in the refrigerator. i should hv put in freezer then microwave it therefore should be in very small portion coz bb dont eat alot. then i know the usefulness of these small cubes....

so ....am gathering if any mummies want to buy together and state im staying woodlands incase some mummy find it too far to collect when the items arrive lo. and as for the bath ring, im aksing advice here whether is it necessary or not

haru
my boy put his hand in too...when i bath him, i put the soap on him and rub, then use the tub of clean water over him so eventually the tub also soapy water liao...so worried too lo...but how to use clean water? prepare 2 tubs or throw water away and fill another????? bb will scare of the water splashing sound rite and will bb b cold while waiting for the tub to be filled?

Dymples
My heart goes to you...you must monitor bb temperature too ho coz fever usually will kicks in during flu lo....my bo sick last time i also very heart pain, almost everyday vomit his milk intake...
poor thing....

wow we have to pay for all these ho...hhh...very heartpain 1 ho...so expensive somemore....well hope its just normal infection and no operation needed la ho.... my pain also hand like "nua". got a little small patch la...she say due to those harpic cleaner..she use her hand to sponge the toilet bowl instead of brush coz cant reach corner etc and use that to wash basin too coz same ceramic.hhh...now recovering, heng man...else i also headache...told her no need use hand and no need use it on basin...hhh..am wondering i must teach her everything? she has been working in jakarta for 8yrs so household chores shes alreay very good so i didnt teach her anything...

u dun tin so much okie...just pray about it ya...dun worry, everythings will be fine..

wondering if we can claim all these for tax rebate?

Baby Sling/carrier,
has all the mommies got a sling/carrier alrdy?
i onli got a hand-me-down (eh, not pretty!) and a sarong sling (which i dunno how to use!).
Saw mothercare selling the bjorn sling, quite tempted, but wan ask mummies here any advise as to which is gd? saw many of u bought beco carrier also? Can share ur recommendation?

yoysan:: Mine i tink is original, its very sturdy and easy to clip and unfasten. Its gd bcos baby can face both in and out. There is another bjorn model with back support one gd only if u carry long hrs, for me only for 15-20 mins so ok.

Amooks:
Not all FM babies are buddha babies lah. Juz that my PD was trying to tell me that my gal is ok &amp; my expectation is tending towards buddha babies that's why I tot my gal is very light.

Dymples:
Is the lump hard? My maid has a lump on her wrist. GP say muz go for surgery de. My maid scared of surgery so we went to the clementi sinseh. He managed to get it soften. Now much better liaoz. Another 2-3 visits shld be ok. But sinseh cannot claim insurance lah. Surgery supposed to be able to claim.

Bear,
I think it is a +point to be frank and straightforward so that you get the message across the face. But I guess I'm just too timid to do that. I will also always smile and ignore and stick to my own way. Basically my MIL is a very nice person, onli when it comes to taking care of bb, she has her own way and I dun like it. But I tell hubby I will respect her cos she is her mother who brought up my spouse after all.

Lilian,
I have confirm u in fb. I stayed in serangoon north and I really gg to meet Olwen up if possible 1 of these days cos I can't venture far with 2 kids. beware..dun walk under my blk.. hahaha

Jo,
Not 高楼抛物, too scared that I didn't even realised I have thrown my mop 12th storey down like tat. Then so more, after tat dun dare to go down and take just in case it really hit someone. Waited for 1/2 an hour then go. hahaha

Btw, there are too many Joyce in fb, who is who huh?

<font color="ff6000">Dear all who is getting the bibs,
PLEASE NOTE THAT WE ONLY HAVE LARGE SIZES YA?
Please double check your orders
Postage is $1 and will be sent out by the supplier, I will collect the money when all is confirmed and gather your address to the supplier.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Maria,
left ball games u wan?

Blessed and bb23,
no more seashell le, u wan ball games?</font>

<font color="aa00aa"><u>DURA DEX BIBS:</u>

snack time 0 (shop4stuffs x 1) (joyce x 1) (Fifi x 1 ) (favoured x 1) (linglun x 1) (alibaba x 1) (Happydays x 1) (krystel x 1) (sherline x 1)
lollipop 0 (Karen x 1) (bear x 1)
seashells 0 (Milderina x 1)(Bibi x 1) (bear x 1) (yoyosan x 1)(Krystel x1) (sherline x 1)

Balance: 6 pcs

Dex Dura Bibs!

2. Maria x 1 bibs
3. Babyzel x 1 bib
5. kare2711 x 1 bib (lollipop)
6. Bear x 2 bibs (seashell + lollipop)
7. sherline x 2 bibs - (seashell + snake time)
8. Happydays x 1 bib (snack time)
9. shortgal x 1 bib
10. peanut x 2 bibs
12. shop4stuffs x 1 bib (snack time)
13. alibaba x1 -1 bib (snack time)
14. Joyce x 1 bib - Large (snack time)
15. Krystel x2 - (snack time + seashell)
16. Linglun x2 - (snack time + ball game)

Waiting list:
18. Fifi x 1
19. BlessedMum x 1
20. baby23 x 1 </font>

<font color="0000ff">Lilian,
no lah, don't blame yourself. We all try our best, I also don't know till my cl taught me mah. We juz have to learn as we go along
Anyway it may not b the cause of her UTI

Juz wanna to let u know abt the cleaning part &amp; yah, do change the diaper after a few hrs even if it's not really heavy with pee. Too long hrs of wearing mayb too warm &amp; germs may form?

morning ladies

My bb did her first independent flip yest on the sofa!! What a shock, she was near to the edge. Luckily I was sitting near her. She looked shocked as well, keke...

RE Rompers,

Im nuts abt all the cute rompers selling at the BP!! But hubby restrict me from buying
cos he thinks bb has enough clothes liao

I cant resist them, so cute...
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2257488.html?1237307465

Think Im catching Mildy's shopping bugs, oops!

Mummyzeal:
no wor.. if we going for the buffet/ktv package its 3hrs so from 7-10pm lor.. But if we having dinner elsewher 1st before the ktv then i also can ony meet earliest 630pm.. eat eat then mayb start ard 8pm for ktv? last till 11pm. Or wats u gals' preferred? Not sure if they can start like 730 kind of timing not..

Date: This Fri 20th Mar
Time: 7pm (Dinner &amp; Ktv)
Venue: Cineleisure

1. Peanut
2. Jo
3. Sabre
4. Maria
5. Jenn
6. Shop4stuffs
7. Alibaba (u stil ok for this Fri??)
8. Mummyzeal (getting hubby's permission -_-")

bb 23,
only left ball games.

mosh,
AH!!!!!!!! That is so cute can?!?!? but i think my girl got enough rompers to last till she is 1 yr old???

gd morning mummies
this friday oh.. i'm on leave due to plant shut down again. hehe.. but at night i cant confirm to go yet ^_^ u gals go ahead &amp; tell me where u gg. Then i will join in if i am able to =)

dimples> oh my.. seems like recently virus is spreading around. many fall sick. u take care urself too.. oh ur maid got lump?! tis is one of my worries..esp they fall sick or anytin else.. my maid recently got ear infection &amp; seen doc for it.. hopefuly it's not getting any serious. bringing her for review today or tmr..

lilian> mai siao la.. no one wan tis to happen! u definately a gd mummy! ev ting will be fine though!

alibaba,
no ler.. i not a gd mummy. Honestly, i didn't do much for her. Even now, she's staying with my parents on wkdays. Feel guilty.
Weird thing is hor, on many occasions i will wake up in t middle of nite, tinking she is sleeping beside me. But in actual fact, she has nvr sleep on t bed with us at nite.
Like tis morning, i woke up my hb asking him where is Kayla. Dunno wats wrong wif me. hahaha
Then for my hb hor, smtimes he will pat his bolster or pillow in his sleep as if patting my gal.
@@ Hahah.. need to reserve bed space in Woodbridge liao!

peanut,
i went to stock up on Enfalac. haha.. now 6 tins in my cupboard. Can last her for another 2 mths. hee...

Lilian
i stocked up 5tins.. eh.. save $4 per tin lei.. like tt oredi save $20 liao.. hope e supermarket stil haven increased price, wil ask mil to check check again.

lilian,
becos u need to work right. therefore leave bb at ur parents' place. did u go back to ur parent place ev day to see ur gal after work? aiya. both u &amp; ur hubby miss the bb.. tat's y lidat. haha...
anyway my boy oso nv slp with me at night. i will try let him slp with me sometimes but can only weekend.. cos i am afraid he might jus wake up to play early in the morn like today... he woke up 4.30am to play dont wan to slp.. kns..

Sigh.. i hope wat's happening to Z is just temporary. he is so grouchy..not like the cheerful baby i know. sigh.

Lilian, why dun u bring Kayla back to slp with u then? i have these hallucination but mine is i keep thinking i forget to store my milk aft i pump. bleah...

Snnowy, u are too nice lah.. i dun care, if u talk stupid to me, i'll tell u off.. of cos i do it in a nice manner that leaves her wondering if i just insulted her or not. :p

Peanut, i got ur MSN msg..erm i dunno.. Maid says his tummy got wind but i dun think so. also read that as bbs grow bigger, their tummies can hold more food hence dun need to drink so oftn. http://www.babycenter.com/0_your-4-month-olds-development-week-2_1477219.bc

Talking abt milk, i got one qn to ask. Can adults drink baby formula milk? cos i have this tin that we only used for abt 10 feeds.. gonna expire soon.. feel very wasted to throw.