(2008/11) November 2008

baby23, i'm still waiting for the bibs leh.. happy to know tat the quality is gd. hehe.. gd buy!! duno when is she gg to post to me.. cant wait to see & use on my boy. hee.. now he drool alot. need to use bibs aready...

HiMummies,
So long never log in and the posts are running so fast, cannot catch up liao.

Bibi,
Your boy is so chubby. Look at his hands and legs, got lotus root. Hehe. Read about your lizard encounter, I had mine yesterday, when I was trying to take my mop which was outside the pole for drying, I saw a lizard on it and I was so scared that I actually throw my mop down my 12th storey. HYope it doesn't hit anyone. Kekke.

Peanut,
Your nini still having the bottle battle? Mine is still on off occassion. I think mine is having nipple confusion. Your nini is not dark. my bb is darker and my mum always say she is 黑人牙膏spokeman.

BM
Bear, the comment you gave your mil was a good one. My MIL also dun like me to feed bb BM. Out of all her 6 grandchildren, mine are the onli 2 on BM. #1 on BM till 12 months, I stopped during my confinment cos MIL scolded me for wanting to BF her and I was doing my confinment at her hse. After I shifted home, both on BM liao. The onli thing is that till now, she dunno #1 is still at BM at 19 Month.

Babies noli required to change milk powder when they reached 6 months so that they will get the correct porportion of nutrient. That why you see those S26, Promil gold, Friso 1 ,2,3 etc. But our breast are so smart that they will change the milk automatically when bb reached a certain age/month so that they have the full nutrient. So just preserve on.

Lilian,
Hope your bb is feeling better. Btw, can add me to facebook. [email protected]

Snnowy, ask u ar.. can we still bf #1 when preg with #2? i tot the supply will drop and slowly diminish? .. i am reluctant to hav 2nd one cos i tot the first one will hav to stop bf by then. anyone can share ur experience?

Snnowy, jus added u to my fb.

bibi, my joan puts everything into her mouth! ya lor, the burp cloth always drop on the floor.. i think hav to let her wear bib liao.

baby23 and mummy:

JJ lotion also affected its a certain range forgot the name read last nite.

I am using sebamed, no probs with tat..

j&j soap safe to use? my boy using soap to bathe
one leh...

facebook> can add me too =) [email protected]

FBM> do ur find tat bb is more pukey with drinking FBM?

fifi> u mentioned tat soft fitted breastshield cannot be sterlise ah? i've been sterlise it with either hot water or sterliser liao. oso find tat it is getting out of shape liao.. now gg to purchase another set to use..

snowy> ur ss really gd, can even give ur #1 ur BM.

Hello ladies! nice weather this morning but the sun is out again.. sigh.. i like gloomy days.

Peanut, u got FB ah? what's ur email? i go add u... I rem ur Nini quite fair leh.. hrmmm must go and ask my hb.. but for sure ur gal got lotsa hair!

Snnowy, like i said, i'm very direct one.. i have no qualms of telling ppl off if they piss me or talk nonsense. if not i will just ignore them. i dun wanna waste my breath on such ppl. Hb told MIL off for saying need to change milk powder, MIL said this kind of things i also tell my hb. Of cos lah.. no matter wat i will tell her off nicely. So nicely that she might forget wat i said so need hb to reinforce it.

Re: cancer causing products
Erm, i hope u guys read wat i wrote. some ppl can avoid these things like a plague but will still develop cancer. for me, i will still stick to J&J.. sooner or later, scientists will discover even more carcinogens that even sitting on a chair might expose u to cancer. when are u gg to draw the line?

Mummy Zeal,
Ya, we can still bf #1 even when preggy with #2. In fact, I was pregnant with #2 when #1 was 6 month old then (I did not have menses after giving birth to #1 so didn't knew that I ovulated). I bf #1 throughout my entire pregnant up to the day I delivered my #2 on 16 Nov. Stopped her for 1 month due to my MIL. Bf her again on 15 Dec till now.

However you will have to endure super sore nipple when they latched during pregnancy. supply = demand. Some mummies can't tahan the sore nipple and wean bb off, at the same time, when pregnant, the milk will slowly changed back to colostrum for newborn and some bb will self-wean due to the change in the taste of BM.

There are others who believe that if you nurse during pregnancy will lead to miscarriage or even pre-mature birth due to contraction of the womb while nursing but all these are not true.

You can find more information about pregnant while breastfeeding at this link: http://baby.lovetoknow.com/wiki/Pregnant_While_Breastfeeding

Bear,
You make me feel I'm such a lousy mummy. I will never tell MIL off directly in the face. I feel so bad that I can't even let my bb feels that it is my right as a mummy to bf her in front of MIL.
My mum wise, no problem. she always encourage bfing when she has never bf all her children at all.

snowy> u are really a super mummy!! BF cont'd during ur pregnancy.. it's aready so tiring to be pregnant & manage a toddler.. & u still cont'd to BF.. "peifu" ur determination!!
there's noting wrong with u on ur mil.. alot of old folks jus couldnt accept the fact of BF bb for so long.. well jus do ur way for u & bb good! in fact notin matters on wat other tink too.. =)

Hi Ladies!

Me long time also never log in, glad that everyone's doing fine.

<font color="ff6000">bear</font>
Ya, agree that it's hard to determine those cancerous products. We can't prevent that much in any ways and will be stressed if we worry too much.

I'm confused about some clinics offering rotavirus in 2 doses but some in 3. Is there any difference and how much does it cost? Can any mummies advise me? Thxs ya!

need urgent help, 1 2 bath bb liao...suppose to be morning bath 1

i bought sebamed bubble bath and shampoo, the bath need to rinse with water or not? or just put few drops into pail of water bath then can liao???

bubble bath our baby now can use ho

xiao liao now lunch time, hope some mummies who use sebamed still around..coz bb cranky liao no bath....

i was using J&amp;J so i stop and just bought sebamed

Haru:
sorry, missed your post yesterday. The thermal bag i got is one of those normal ones meant for storing milk bottles when the mummy goes out. I got mine from kiddy palace but i think all the children's sections in dept stores have them. So many types to choose from.

Bear:
It is obvious my MIL wants a boy, she even told me to eat pig's stomach (i hate eating it) during my confinement so that i can have a 'change of stomach' and give birth to a boy next *PISH*

Joyce:
Yes Alyssa looks chubby but is quite light. Anyway PD say its ok. I told him that I had friends whose babies are younger but weight like 7-8kg. He said dun compare with those babies &amp; that they are overfed (no offence okie). He say BF babies know when they want or dun want. If they dun drink much, its their mood. FM ones tend to be overfed -> buddha babies.

*p.s. no offence to anyone ok. I think its my PD's way of telling me its ok &amp; he's pro BF.

ALibaba:
Its not cannot sterilise. Its juz if you sterilise a lot, it will be out of shape coz its soft. Advice is to sterilise once a day. Other times, run thru wif hot water can liaoz.

Mummy (Zeal):
Your baby is sleeping very long hours too? i also wake mine up at about 12am to feed cos i was worried that she's not drinking enough. In the day she fusses when she drinks from the bottle so a lot of times the milk gets thrown away. My baby does not have fever or any other symptoms, i think she sleeps so much at night is cos she doesn't sleep much in the day.

shop4stuffs:
yes shampoo must rinse, like how we wash our hair but the bubble bath i just put into the water and then use a wash cloth to wipe my baby all over while keeping her partially submerged in the tub. I never rinse off after that, think don't need... the instructions say no need.

a bit lost abt the bib.. here is my order. If seashell no have le then i wil just take one k?Many many thanks!

ball game 6 (linglun x 1)
snack time 2 (shop4stuffs x 1) (joyce x 1) (Fifi x 1) (favoured x 1) (linglun x 1) (alibaba x 1) (Happydays x 1) (krystel x 1)
lollipop 0 (Karen x 1) (bear x 1)
seashells 0 (Milderina x 1)(Bibi x 1) (bear x 1)(Blessedmum x 1 - waiting list) (yoyosan x 1)(baby 23 x 1 - waiting list) (Krystel x1)

Balance: 11 pcs

Postage is $1 for 1 to 2 pcs and $1.50 for 3 to 4 pcs.

Dex Dura Bibs!
Please state you are still interested!
Large ones only - $6 if more then 20 pcs

1. Milderina x 1 bib(Seashell)
2. Maria x 2 bibs -1 small + 1 large
3. Babyzel x 1 bib small
4. Favoured x 1 bib (snack time)
5. kare2711 x 1 bib
6. Bear x 2 bibs - 1 small + 1 large
7. sherline x 2 bibs - 1 small + 1 large
8. Happydays x 1 bib small
9. shortgal x 1 - 1 large
10. peanut x 2 - 2 small
11. yoyosan x 1 (Seashell)
12. shop4stuffs x 1 large (snack time)
13. alibaba x1 -1 large (snack time)
14. Joyce x 1 bib - Large
15. Krystel x2 - 1 small (snack time) + 1 large (seashell)
16. Linglun x2 - 1 small(snack time) + 1 large (ball game)
17. Bibi x 1 large (Seashell)

Waiting list:
18. Fifi x 1 (Snack time)
19. BlessedMum x 1 ( SeaShell)
20. baby23 x 1 (seashell)

gao tim liao..but question ley..didnt realise when i use j&amp;j and bathe last time...

baby23
how u rinse huh?

waterbaby
jus now i blur blur. i put bubble bath into water while preparing for bath. then later realise i need clean water to wash the mouth..ai yo...so kana clean him 1 time with the soap water ..hhh...lousy mummy....quickly use clean water &amp; clean hanky to wash mouth again...hope he okie...

then i wash the hair with shampoo...the shampoo go into the pail again ma...so the pail with shampoo and bubble bath....

last time i also this step when i use j&amp;j ley...except i dont pour the bath foam into the pail....

lynn
the papaya i keep in refrigerator u think can still give him after 2 days or so? or should we give him fresh fruits everyday? if so, then why do we need the cubes to store individually the food huh? in freezer is it still fresh and good?

i heard that can add fruits into porridge to cook 1..so will try that next time...or into the cereal...but i heard but slowly intro 1 thing at a time ley...and usually about 10times then bb will get used to it...

joyce
ya the long straight hair 1... very pretty and sweet....

babyzel
thanks....

ai ya i overlooked....only j&amp;j shampoo got prob ...the bath foam i used (blue) okie la....cei i go buy sebamed bath 2...so expensive ley....anyway buy liao so use la...see how is it... else will use back liao

bear
i agree with you lo...but i still scare lo...hhh....no use ho hehe...

Bear,
anyway o- is still rare. gonna take very good care of him when he's still young. just check the net, less than 10% of the population have 0-. China got 0.31% only.

In future, i'll get kayan to keep his blood in the blood bank.

fifi> my breast shield aready kinda out of shape but still usable. hehe.. aready turn yellowish too.. time to get a new set liao. hee.

Shop4stuff> u too paranoid liao la.hehe.. do u tink if a ting tat will cause serious illness is allowed to sell over the counter? in Singapore especially? for example the milk powder incident. so many items kanna cannot sell. ^_^ bathe ur bb alternate days with sebamed &amp; j&amp;j.

peanut: oopss.. sorry.. :p

shop4stuff: oh is it? but i guess ur bb weight is ok... don worry ya.. my bb recent appetite also drop.. haiz don know what happened.

fruit: I did keep in the fridge then 2 days later bring out give bb eat. as long as it is not over ripe i think should be ok.. i always b4 giving bb eat, i bring out so not that cold (must be covered to prevent contamination). yeah i give over 2 weeks the same fruit. then later try new fruits to see if got allergies. so far he likes the steamed pear. I mix with 1 teaspoon of rice cereal, 3 tablespoon of his milk, and 2 teaspoon of the steamed pear/ fruit. so far he likes it very much.. and he got poo.

talk about hair: my hair still dropping lei.. haiz.. any mummies hair stopped dropping? or only mine still dropping.. i remember i started dropping when bb is about 3 mth plus. now he going to be 5 mth soon, and i am still dropping.. when will it end?!!! @#$%*

Heya, had lunch?

Snnowy, nah u are not a lousy mum! i really peifu u for persevering to bf through out ur pregnancy! amazing! actually a fren's gynae told her not to bf (her ss was quite low also) when she was expecting her 2nd. cos when her first kid suckle, her womb contracted. the doc monitored and told her to wean off her gal.
Anyway, being so direct also got its minus pt lah.. not a lot of ppl can tahan being told off hence a lot of ppl dun like me! :p

Fifi, hahaha are u saying me??!! hahahaha.. *kidding* i agree with u that bf kids can self regulate. Zach also dun look fat but like i said he is heavy cos he is tall.
genetics play a part too. u are small size compared to me!

Waterbb, wah ur MIL so obvious ah? wat did u do then? u shd have told her to eat pig's brains so that she can have a change of brains and won't want a BOY! DUMBO! I really cannot tahan ppl like that. if i were u i would have shot her into pieces.

Bibi, O- is the 2nd rarest.. eh, u ask ur boy to put the blood into a blood bank for other ppl? or for himself? if for himself, erm, he has to use it within 2 mths i think.. got lifespan one.
not sure if blood donors got extra privileges. u can check lor. but always gd to donate blood. I want to but i have so much allergies that i kena rejected. :p

alibaba
ya lo paranoid liao lo...ever since he slim down liao i keep reproaching myself lo...so upon hearing this news, i quickly go change liao lo ..last time he sick for 8days also coz i always bring him out lo...so i scare i really lousy mummy la...bring him so much suffering...

lynn
last time my bb also like bibi and peanute...hand also got extra lines 1 ley... but think like fifi say lo...gone are they days lo..especially fm bb tends to be overfed... so now i learn fm the mummy (duno who, maybe kash or bear) calculate 1 day drink how much then give a final feed to ensure amt met lo...so far so gd...so wont overfed (if the amt i gave now is correct la coz it seems like this is his intake for now - about 28oz x 3 = 840 litres).

bb is now 19wks+

shampoo &amp; bath
another mummy from other thread say sebamed got alot chemical too...hahah...mei wan mei liao la.... guess i will just revert back to j&amp;j la after using this...or treat this like branded shampoo &amp; bath and used only when go out like dymples (dymples 1 really branded 1, not sebamed haha)..

Cubes
Thought some1 is organisign a spree on cubes right? i 1 2 buy ley...1 2 freeze the food for bb....who who??? FiFi is it you? got to wait for shipment so must buy now la..

my boy loves to put his upper lips over the lower lips and go "mmmm"....sometimes got bubbles of saliva too ...hahah so cute...

seems like i saw some white white thing at his lower gum ley...what is it huh? i told my mum hes teething my mum say xiao la where got so early haha...

bear
i like you la....love you in fact....straight forward good ma...rather than say things which ppl like to hear and not what is from ones heart rite..
sometimes kana tos true words then will wake up ma rite...

Johnson and Johnson pdt: am using the bb lotion for my son, i do notice he develop rashes, at first i thought is heat rash. when i read the articles, ie say got rash is a signs. but then the bb lotion chemical results stated no detection of the dangerous elements.. Hmm.. I think better to be safe than sorry.. cause bb lotion is direct apply to the skin, not like the bath one, am diluting with a lot of water, just put 2 drops of the bath soap.

lynn and waterbaby: i also still dropping hair more than 1 mth liaoz..i read in another thread saying lasts abt 3 months sigh! by then dunno how liao man..i use hair tonic but oso dun help much. i wash hair every 4 days bobian see the amt drop each time really frightening.

shop4stuff; do u have any bumbo chair? bumbo chair oso can use for bath time for baby...my friend uses it.

lynn
is the rash caused by the lotion or is normal heat rash or milk rash? what did pd say? my boy has rashes too, on his neck and pd say its milk rash and its common coz bb generally got short neck... he got some stubborn rashes the back of his head and pd say mayb is birth mark but when i applied the rash cream he gave, it did goes off once....duno is it due to shampoo ho...haha..paranoid again..lets see how when he use this new bottle of sebamed shampoo la....

hair
i also started dropping...mine already very little, duno will become bald or not...my gfs baldnesss is quite obvious 1...but im more worried for my boy then me....he also dropp alot ley...i nvr bring him for a haircut...

shop4stuffs: I self medicate for my bb after visit the PD (ex lei) give me the medicine, i still have. then i applied. I also don know lei.. but i did try a few time, i suspect is the lotion.. i stopped applying it. then i reapplied (but need to apply for several days) then the rashes came back. don know if is heat rash or rashes.. but don wan to use it..put one side. buy other brands. if still the same, then is heat rash.

My hair if under direct light can be a bald patch lei.. 3 mth!! i don think i can tahan.. u wash 4 days later, ur hair oily? my hair is those type very oily. if one day don wash, can have free cooking oil.. haha.. wa.. go taka to buy huggies? from sembawang? very far lei. ur house there no cold storage?

Re. MIL:
Guess wat.. this morning the 1yr plus toddler mil looking after choke choke and vomit a bit.. I was like.. wat happen to her and mil say " aiyah it's the ikan bilis lah"... IKAN BILIS!!!??!!! How can let a small toddler eat ikan bilis!!??!!! So hard and sharp no wonder she choke and vomit!! My goodness.. i really worry for my bb in future. Wil hav to tell her straight in the face to forget abt giving her such stuffs in future!!

Diaper: Mil changed for her @ 8.30pm last nite.. When i wan to change again at near 11pm she said no need.. not wet yet.. I was like "HALLO!! now not wet, middle of the nite will be 1kg heavy liaoz.. Then carry bb to change diaper.. -_- Dunoe she wan to save diaper for wat.. also not her $$$

re. MIL AGAIN...>
And hor.. when she feed my gal rice cereals she let her lie down on the rocker flat one.. I told her let the bb sit upright to feed she say lie down easier then the food won't flow out.. HALLO...!!!! Hav to let bb learn mah! BB eat solid shd be happy happy mouth open big big.. but i see her like stuffing the food into her mouth even thou she seems like not wanting to eat.. I see liao super gek sim.. And yesterday i asked her how much water bb drink already.. she told me 1 bottle.. Mus be lying with eyes opened.. This morning i secretly pour away some again..

peanut,
my mum also like that. i told her that my boi butt is more impt than $$.

bear,
same here. i'm also the straightforward type. offend ppl easily.

Hair,
my hair also dropped a lot. my boi hair all stick onto the pillow and mine is all over the floor and around him. i always find hair around his neck and on his fingers.

Bear:
i ignored her comment. When it comes to my MIL, i adopt the smile and ignore method. Explaining to her or talking to her doesn't help because she wants things done her way most of the time. So, whatever she tells me to do, i would nod and smile but whether i do it or not, it's up to me. If she asks me if i have done it, i would then tell her that i do not want to do but usually by then, the deadline for doing whatever she wanted would be over and she can't do anything about it anymore. She's not happy but i can't help it.

peanut: ur MIL super lei.. ur girl lie down eat so dangerous.. My MIL sometimes she do sickening things too.. she don dare to touch my boy when i am ard. but she can do thing like my son's bucket put for his dirty clothing, she can use his bucket to collect rain water.. make me damn piss. write his name on the bucket she likes blind cannot see.. what i do is.. i keep wailing and complain to my hb, he will tell her off himself. or sometimes i cant wait for him to come back and say her. i totally tell her off.. i don care. I know is not right, but she sometimes reali piss me off. she is the kampong style pp, tell my maid to use rain water wash my clothes.. wa liao.. She also weird person like she like the food, she will hide and eat herself like the chinese new year goodies.. don understand her.. so talk abt MIL, urs at least she willingly to help u look after.. mine ah.. she at first agreed then she back out.. so she knows i damn pissed with her.. don dare to come near my son when i ard.