(2008/11) November 2008

Lilian..
=P me got facebook account but i long forgotten password cos dun go in one!! hahaaa.... U go ktv lah.. then i show u e photos.. heheee...

peanut,
I think I missed ur post loh. Pai seh.

My niece also dun stay here leh ... yesterday she was here and Lucas was drinking ... she juz woke up from her nap .. blurz blurz .. ask her drink milk she dun wan.

Now one feed requires 3 hankerchiefs .. cos he simply dun wan swallow down and the milk flow out from his mouth or he "boo boo" and all milk becomes bubbles at side of his mouth. Also dunnoe how much he drink exactly.

jo
no la, i was talking about squating then i relate to prc chinese who loves to squat too ma.... and at the gathering there is 1 prc mummy if im not wrong

as for the ktv, think the buffet is from 6 to 10pm...a package 1 ley...u better check if theres any changes coz its been years since i last when there for their buffet cum singing session lo...food is nice but if many muumies go and only 1 room eat n sing will not have enuf time lo haha....

shop4stuff: i never tried huggies before.. so i not sure.. but have u try the pamper newborn the yellow packaging? the pattern is the same as the yellow packaging. just that the medium size n up no more urine indicator. that all.. but the absorbent i like la..

Pigeon homemake food tools: any mummies try on this b4? thought of buying it. or the blender. which is better?

Shop4stuffs
wait i go check re. e buffet. anyway i tink mayb its better to eat something else cos as u say buffet need more time.. and more exp also lei.

Jo
my Nini hor.. these days dunoe wher she gotten the strength from lei.. whenever she no wan the milk she uses her hand to slap off the bottle.. can make the bottle fly one u know!! Wah.. angry.

peanut
ya lo, coz u need to out and take , walk in and out already take up some time liao lo..somemore u eat how to sing rite...better to eat b4 go in and sing lo...then time and money spent inside ktv is really for singing....

xiao liao, later i sing all old songs dun scold me ho...long time no go singing and listen to music liao...

lilian
super good ah....过奖了 ....haha...u so cute

milk
think they have been drinking for 4 mths liao...so sick liao haha...everyday drink the same thing ley u imagine...haha

KTV cum buffet: 3hrs $30++ include 1 drink
KTV ony: $25++ 3hrs (if room stil available after 3hrs then wil b extended) include 2 drinks.

shop4stuffs,
then how come other babies not so fussy lay?
Or issit other babies on BM, then BM everyday got different flavour (according to mummy's diet) so they dun get sian easily?
FM milk everyday sama sama taste

i cute meh? TQ

shop4stuffs
seems like the buffet package more worth it hor.. e most each time we take 2 plates then stack until full full so no need go in/out al e time

Lilian
its not e milk lah.. cos last time when i stil give BM she oreli like this. 来lei.. then i show the pics and u+me+Jo can hug together and cry

peanut,
i tink if we realli 3 hug together and cry... and somemore sing sad sad song at the KTV... muz be veri the drama rite?

peanut,
throwing bottles away is my boy's last time pattern. Now is dun swallow and stick out the tongue so that all milk flow out from the mouth .. so he dun need to drink.

lilian,
no choice lah. haha

maid:
back to that ... last sunday brought my maid w us to my fren's hsewarming .. we were all walking and looking at her new hse and my maid jus sat on her nice sofa (n ask my hb pass bb to her n she think she can enjoy sit there) n exp dining chair (one small round dining table + 3 chairs tat cost $1k+). Kaoz. I keep quiet .. we all also walking to the door .. gg off liao .. she still sit there .. then my fren ask mi ur maid cant bear to leave ah. Then I ask maid u wan to work here issit ... then my fren says dun mind .. cos got free maid.

Shop4stuffs
come to tink abt it.. unless we can eat a lot.. they ony provide 1 drink.. tink they wan to earn from drinks hor.. How to go thru 3hrs of eating and singing with jus 1 drink.. Like tt might as well hav a cheap dinner then go sing..

Taka fair: lousy lah.. also not cheap.. i noticed the fisherprice aquarium swing @$179 (original price $215). I got from mothercare at $149 lei..

Amooks
u also using Enfalac? yes ntuc now $41.+ but my mil found the supermarket near our house stil selling at $37.20 so she quickly help to stock up a few tins.. that was last Fri.. not sure if they increased the price liao bo..

Shop4stuffs, Babyzel:
I'm also very interested in the combi one....in fact i like the 09 model cos they have fasteners at the side to hold the seat belts...quite an important feature cos otherwise have to dig behind baby's back and pull out the belts. ley chey. but 09 model not in sg. Love the pastel colours too. But my husband considering maxicosi toby....the seatbelts r at an angle and open outwards so quite easy to put the kid in and out. Expensive though so not very sure what to get now.
let me know if you face any problems with the combi carseats.

Thanks Lilian for the UTI symptoms. I called my mum immediately to ask her to change diapers more frequently. :p

Heya.. on course today.. decapitating worm heads and studying them.. bleah...

Favoured, increasing the freq of the pumps help hor.. although i m close to collapse now but i see the output i super happy.. haha.. think i will take a few days off to zzzz this wk.. cannot make it liao.

Maggie, how come ur boy can crawl out of the carseat? i tot he has been fastened in it?

Lilian, oh dear.. actually how oft shd we change the diapers? 4hrly?

Gal dolphin, ya Z is also like that.. he either has probs turning to his side or when he turns to his side and managed to flip, his arms kena trap. He loves to stand too although my MIL will keep nagging at me not to let him stand. bleah.

Peanut, Z isn't those fair fair baby. he is def or lu lu type. heh.. do i look like those fair fair gals??? his arms look ba ba becos of the rompers he was wearing.

Ya i agree the Taka fair nothing much.. for pregnant women mostly.

Re: BF-ing
last wk my MIL told me that babies have to change milk powder once every 3 mths. she said that becos Z has been fussing during his feeds, taking very long to finish them. That's bcos i upped his feed and also he was taking an extra feed at 5am hence i think he felt very full and dun wanna drink.. she kept saying must change milk liao. I told her i nv heard of ppl changing milk powder every 3 mths. She said i shd go and ask my frens cos everybody does it. I just told her too bad Zach is on BM.. dun need to change anything.. then she tiam tiam.. she also told my maid that my boy dun like my milk liao. what crap! cos aft i reduced his feed back to 140ml, he also automatic stop the 5am feed, now his appetite is back to norm.. she just dun want her precious grandson to be on BM!!!!

lilian,
oh dear, hope ur lil one is doing better now.

re: baby shampoo
i was also using california baby. recently switched to J&J after using one big bottle of CB. thinking of using back the cali baby now after readin all e stuff about baby's pdts. even my baby's blanket is made from organic cotton..

Re: bottle feeding
my mum has been having probs feeding baby with bottle too. sometimes gotta feed her half way take a break coz too distracted then feed her remaining a lil later.

mummies, if my mum warms up the defrosted EBM, within how long should she try to feed the milk? coz sometimes she has hard time feeding her e whole bottle but dun wanna leave e milk standing for too long after being warmed too..any advice?

olwen,
ur darling has first tooth already?? wow! u still latching on then? i am wondering if i will still dare to latch on when my baby's first tooth appears. she already gums me sometimes. ouch!

bear
Last time i also suggest changing milk powder cos my gal so cranky during feeds.. but my mil say dun anyhow change.. cos she's stil growing well and her poo poo is fine, means e powder is suitable for her..

Bear,
totally understnd ur frustration. my biggest peeve is that my MIL want me to stop BF soon so that i can leave her at her place. (coz i know she dunno how to prepare BM properly so i will have to latch on direct, keke) But i just insist PD says BM is best. so i will give as long as i have milk. dun tell me to stop just for ur convenience sake. also dunno whats up with those MIL who are so against BM. we mummies also not complaining bout e extra work (ie. pumping,etc) so whats their prob, seriously?? okie..sorry for the big reaction..hahah..

Re: diaper changing
4-5hrly is good enough.
Not sure how to answer waterbaby's qn about wat if baby is sleeping at nite, muz we wake them up?
My gal still wake up for nite feed, so we'll chg her diaper b4 her feed.

Lilian
e most my bb change diapers 4times a day!! No change in e middle of the nite one., If i dun change for her my mil ony does it 3times!! SOmetimes i tell her i'm going to change for bb before her night sleep she can stil tell me no need the diaper not wet yet.. THen i heck care her say change liao then bb more comfortable to sleep/

Re: MIL against BM
Althou some MILs seems to be against BM hor... Outside they might be telling their frenz how hardworking their DILs are to give long term BM to their grandchild. As in trying to haolian lor.
I hate it when my MIL keep mentioning tat my SIL give BM to her 2 kids for more than 6mths.. blah blah... even thou she complain EBM more difficult to prepare...

Haru:
once the milk is taken out of the fridge/freezer n warmed up, i throw it away when it hits 2 hours. I put the bottle of chilled milk in a bowlof hot water n then transfer it into those thermal bags to keep warm if my bb doesn't want to drink or wants to take a break while she fusses. i was told not to keep warming up the milk as it kills the good stuff in it.

Bear, Haru:
Yesterday when we visited my husband's grandmother with the baby, she commented that my baby is not fat enough, chubby but not fat so she said i must supplement with FM if i insist on BFing. Think it's the old folks' way of fattening up babies in a sure proof way. They see BM as unneccessary and a waste of time.

Peanut:
My bb is also or lu lu and looks like a boy. My MIL has no complaints abt her looking like a boy cos she says that my next bb will definitely be a boy cos jie jie looks like boy. But she kept saking why my bb is so dark. What she has failed to notice is that her son is naturally tanned, and i am not the fair sort too so it would be very strange if our baby is fair like snow right?!

Peanut, Haru, i dunno why she has to keep thinking FM is better than BM. And it could be so many reasons why Z wasn't drinking well! she had to immed think its my BM at fault! it could be she got BO (she doesn't) that's why Z cannot stand drinking in her arms wat.. BLEAH!!

Haru, why u can't teach ur MIL how to warm up the EBM? teach her lah.. Ya i dunno why she has any reason to complain abt feeding BM! i pack the BM all properly in the bottles. She dun need to scoop milk powder, dun need to stir, dun need to measure the amt of warm water to use. WHY she still wanna comment leh???! piss piss piss....

Lilian, i did read in those bb books that at night, dun change diaper is ok one.. but they nv talk abt UTI. mostly it is to teach bb how to slp through the night.

Ya i agree with u abt MILs bragging abt us giving BM.. my MIL told all her sisters (She has 5!) that i was giving BM.. some were impressed, others told her i was stupid cos drinking BM is like drinking water. She only told me the negative remarks.

Waterbb.. if ppl tell me that FM fattens the bb up, i tell them 2 things. 1) fat bbs have higher chance of being obese and 2) they are fat cos FM is hard to digest, sweeter therefore makes them fat!

Haru: My baby also gums me a lot nowadays. I feel like expressing out all the milk and feed him from bottles. But lazy to sterilize.

Feeding: Hmm...he also quite fussy nowadays...sometimes he eats well sometimes he doesn't. seems to depend on his mood. and I notice he'll rather sleep than drink. Also, when he's latched on, he likes to pause smile smile then continue drinking. his weight has gone down so I'm a bit worried....trying to build it up again to 8kg.

WaterBaby
yah lor.. my bb hor.. wear pink colour hat, shirt, socks.. people can stil ask boy/gal lei.. i was like.. halloooo... u blind or wat.. -_-"

Dun understand those oldies.. chubby is good enuf liao.. wan e bb so fat for wat!! Wait they grow up stil fat fat then the oldies got things to say again.. They shd be thankful as long as bb doesn't look undernourished !

Wah fruche.. 8kg is gurp.. good weight. tink my gal hasn't touched 7kg.. she already 4.5mths

Bear
tt time when me stil giving BM and bb fussy.. mil say she tinks bb prefer FM.. Then after sometimes when bb seems less fussier to BM then FM, she change her stmt again, ask me to pump more.. Too bad no milk liao lor..

Peanut:
My baby too! Dress her in a dress and people ask me if that's a boy! It was funny at first but now not so funny anymore. But my MIL is very happy whenever people comment that she looks like a boy :p

waterbaby,
thanks for e advice! will share it with my mum. => can i ask what thermal bag u using? might get one for my mum then.

bear,
to be honest, my MIL can be quite blur and eye sight not good, etc..so i dun really trust her to do it. hubby and i just both feel she is not really capable to care for such a young baby at her age. plus i know she will give my baby tonnes of water all e time!

about fattening them up.. can just tell them, BM may not fatten baby up, but it will sure boost their immune system and possibly IQ. i have a friend who BF for 2 years (salute her!!) and her son hardly falls ill and if he does, he recovers super quick.

Fruche,
ouch right? my baby only does that when i still give her e nipple when she doesnt want anymore milk or is too distracted. =P sometimes she'll end smiling at me too and even start talking..faint..

Waterbb, so obvious ur MIL wants a boy.. u not annoyed ah???!! why shd she be happy that ur gal gets mistaken to be a boy? want ur gal to have identity crisis?

Funny enough, my chao ta Zach gets mistaken to be a gal!! my SIL kept saying Z is very tan.. aiyah whatever lah.. i can't change his colour tone!

Oh ya who was that mummy who said Z's hair a lot? actually its very sparse.. botak one.. :p

Peanut, MILs just wanna comment comment and comment.. like they know everything.

Fruche,
8 kg is a bit too big for 3 mth old bb.My boi is around 8 kg+, PD said good growth but gonna control a bit to prevent overweight. When ppl saw him, they thought he is already 8-9 mths old. :}

Haru
toking abt water.. after telling her dunoe how many times small bbs cannot drink too much water, she stil sticks to her way. Finally i gave in a lot tell her each day e most give her one small bottle (Avent 125ml).. tt is considered a lot oredi!! But i know when i work she gives more than 1 bottle cos everytime i got home, i see the bottle stil quite full so she mus hav refilled it.. I really angry and inside me is fuming but hav already said wat need to be said and so many times liao..

re. water:
and hor.. yesterday i noticed after bb had drank ~ 30ml of water, she go refill the bottle again!!!!! GANASAI!!!! TOT I DAMN STUPID ISSIT!!!!! So i go and pour some away.. U do 初一 i do 十五 lor!

haru,
wah, bf for 2 yrs not easy leh... cannot go holiday also.. my hb wanna go genting but don wanna bring my boi along. so can't go cos i can't tahan the whole journey w/o pumping.

peanut,
if nini is fussing drinking milk, give water isn't it filling up more space in her tummy? Just wondering cos i refused to give h2o tho my parents kept asking me to. Drink milk already fuss.. give water inbetween feed, i think i might as well glue myself and bb to the milking chair.