(2008/11) November 2008

happywifey,
Forget to mention my baby is using mamy poko at nite. Sizing, not really sure if is the same as pampers. My boy is using L now.

yen,
my baby is using mamy poko at night too! its the only one that can last thru the night for me. oh, what size MP does your boy use? I can gauge from there!

nut
u sort plug liao.. my fringe so long.. no more egyptian la...

1st night while i was making trysten to slp. can see his expression was weird when he look at one angle of the room.. i felt uneasy so i went outside instead of continue making Trysten to slp.. 2nd night.. i was too shack out... but i die die wait for hb to go to the room together.. so i only let Trysten slp in stroller til we go upstair. 3 of us didnt sense or smelt anyting. til next morning. i heard from mil mentioned tat she didnt slp again. & she saw someting & smelt flower sense...sil & bil smelt it too.. however she was still ok in the morning...then she said she got headache & went to take a nap in my room... next moment she came down. she told us tat she saw our room got an old ma.. talking to her.. but she couldnt rem what did the ah ma said.. & she look v stone or maybe too frightened.. sit at the sofa staring the air.. shortly after she went up again. we tot she want to slp. but when my sil went up to check on her. & found that she was looking around in the room for that ah ma... even went to the balcony to find her.. at the same time we already start packing up to go home..and she looked stone all the way. we just told her she got nightmare tat's all.. we were worried. the very same night. we went back there to pray pray.

next day. sil told me tat her son mentioned that there were a pair of eyes staring at them while they gg to slp.. gosh.. freaked me out.. mil seem better now.. hopefully she can quickly forget these incidents..

it's a private bungalow.. from bil's company.
in actual fact my bil booked til monday.. they suppose to stay til monday but i dun wan becos i didnt take leave on monday... so all of us check out on sunday.

my hb's cousin is those "diao dang" one. he bring those joss sticks & incense paper to do the prayer there. & i was there to acc my mil.. i was soo sooo freaked out.. but couldnt show it on the face cos my mil already like tat... know wat my mil said she smelt v nice rose sense again...i tried to distract her by telling her it's probably is my hair .. i washed my hair mah... weird leh..i dint smell any of the smell tat she mentioned leh..

nut>
anghuay leaves for her to bathe ah?

happywifey, wanna hear my maid story ah? hee... Many many stupid silly stubborn things leh... Dunno where to start.
She's just not fit to work as domestic helper lor. Walk 5min distance leg tired, Iron 3rd pc of clothes nia, has to sit down. Sit in the kitchen, fell aslp. When i talk to her, her eyes elsewhere, sat down when i am standing and lecturing/teaching her. Most ultimate is, use my washing machine wash her own clothes early in the morn, hoping we dunno.
She even lost the piece of do & don't paper i gave her.
And......... she wear low cut blouse when working. Can see half neh neh.
Power!!!

hello mummies

Wah, i come in oni got ghost stories...heh...but ali, seriously, ive heard chalets got a lot of momoks...

lian
so fast show true colors already? think u shld get rid of her...can change maid for free or not?

i took childcare leave these two days cos bb is not feeling well...this time, kena fever, cough, runny nose..

ANY idea how to boost her immune system? ANY vitamins dat i can give to her from off the shelves? my boss sure fed up wit me. juz now i col him, he still sleeping so he just say okie okie okie...

wat is "hu sheng fu"? if going overseas..hmm...btw, i feel ang moh ghosts can be worse than asian ghosts...hmmm.....watever it is, both scary lah...haha

mummy2nia, yes getting rid of her later. I can just send her to t agency right?
i have unlimited replacement. Should i find another one?

Lian
u have to find another one. get a young one, healthy one too..hehe...u are lucky u can get unlimited replacement, unlike mine, first time can, the erst of the times, cannot.how abt the insurance must still pay for the new one right?

mummy2nia
ya, have to pay for the new one's insurance and medical chks & tests etc. Suay luck right? The money paid for this current one wasted lor.
Tell u funny thing, the silly maid stole a sweet to eat (i saw the wrapper in the bin). The sweet hor, is Super Lemon. wahah... I can imagine her sour expression when she put it in her mouth!!!

lilian,
yah. the stretch of bungalow opposite pasir ris park..

u must change ur maid lor. 1st day only chu so many patterns... also probably u can check for the maid insurance.. maybe can transfer name. u told ur agency about ur intention? start to source for new one?

Ali, no, confirm the insurance cannot change de.

I stayed at one of the chalets there before leh. I know there got many company own chalets....

ali, maid insurance cannot transfer...i asked my agent before..mine 6mths change mah...

lian
Hehehe...like to makan a lot oso...sometimes i dun understand, they come here all the way, in the end, got bad working attitude.
the previous one macam queen in the house. do little things say tired. when ask to do xtra things like change bedsheet, say don't have time got to take care of bb. cook oso not nice. now my mum take over cooking again with the maid helpin to prepare ingredients. sumore the old one, 11 years experience in spore. dats why like queen. she too relax already.

mummy2nia
i jus bot Scotts cod liver oil ORIGINAL taste somemore!! wahahaha.. i can imagine my gal 1st mouth then phui out liao.. but my mil say buy for her so buy lor anyway $4.30 nia if she really no wan me or hubby can eat it ourselves.. And strange thing is, when i took it last time, i actually prefer the original to the orange flavour one..
Or u can try Vitakids.. they sell lots of kids supplements ther

happywifey,
My boy is using MP L size. He's small. Only 8.1kg last measured 2 weeks ago when he had his 2nd pneu jab.

mummy2nia
i tink it's becos it's vacant lor..

re: maid
ya lor. too clever.. chu patterns. too old den too slow... contradicting... purely go by luck la.. my current one is 42yo.. although slow.. but she still quite hardworking la.. & most important thing is she know to make my son drink milk. hahaha..

mummy2nia, hu sheng fu is something like a talisman or amulet tat kind of thing

My friend's son took the chicken pox vaccine. Few days later, kena chicken pox!
She say its bcos her son immune system not good
Just to share

actually why take chicken pox vaccine.. All of us had gone thru chicken pox before.. And its said that having it when younger is better than having it old. These days a kid already need to go thru so many type of vaccines i tink its getting too much for their body. At this moment i'll only go for the compulsory ones.. Pneumococal wil wait til she's older i guess..

yen,
guess I will need XL for petpet then, my girl is wearing XL mamy poko already. thanks! btw, did yr boy also take his MMR at the last checkup?

re: maid

lilian, aiyo, sounds quite terrible leh.. sounds like she doesnt hv prior work experience as a maid before? your agent so good, unlimited replacement, I hv not heard of that before! yah, but agree hv to pay for all the insurance etc again, quite heartpain

mummytonia, wow, 11 years work experience! thats alot! so what happened? u sent her back?

re: boosting immune system
my friend gives her girl some herb soup from eu yan sang. she said its good to boost immune system esp cos her girl doesnt really much solids. comes in powder form and quite easy to prepare i think. maybe u can try?

alibaba,
oh, 8.5kg can still wear M? Maybe different diaper different size bah and also depends on the thigh. M size for him like tight, esp is boy. Hubby says the front part may get flatten. LOL :p

Lilian,
Thanks for the feedback. I'm considering MMR or MMRV and whether to get the chicken pox vaccine or not...

happywifey,
No. He took his 2nd jab of pneumococal abt 2 wks ago. Going for either MMR or MMRV end of the mth.

Phew! finally got time to come in here. :p

Re:MMR jab
I heard from my bil tat his daughter's PD told him that if our toddler dunno how to talk or babble yet, cannot take the MMR jab leh. coz his daughter was a late bloomer, did not learn to talk or babble when she was 15 months old, the PD advised him not to take the MMR jab. So she only had the jab last month when she was 2 years plus(abt 33 months). Dunno have any of you gals heard of this before?

moomummy,
u mean must be able to babble then can take MMR jab? I heard from my ex colleague if the bb has never eaten egg, must take egg for 1 week before the MMR jab.

moomummy: never heard of it before my doc says 15 mth take MMR after that period i think cannot take liao...so i takng for her end of the mth...

Good evening ladies!!
been missing so many threads.. now busy flipping back to browse.
Seems like our this thread babies super bad tempered.. mine also.. very bad tempered. if did not get his way, he will cry and screamed until he vomit out all his previous dinner/ lunch.. can vomit until the nose can have his vomit.. very scary. don know how to discipline him. very scare he vomit until like that.

pick up toys: no matter how i teach him to pack up his toy and even sing "clean up" song to amuse him, he don want to pick up his toys. haiz.. headache.

diapers: haha.. seems like only my boy has alr wear XXL. haha.. he reali got big backside. my boy wear drypantz XL in the day, and mamypoko XXL in the night.

Lilian: oh no.. your maid haven one month "chu" patterns alr.. can still take nap..wa liao.. worst sleep so early? she thinks she come holiday ah? if i were u, i will change her cause so early this kind of pattern show liao. i rather repay the insurance then high blood pressure..

Moomummy: don frightened me lei.. my boy still yet reali talk lei.. don understand how come me his mom so talkative, he still cant talk much. that time i went to gymboree, the boy about the same age as brandon, can even say bubbles.. wow.. so clever..

er, what is the difference between MMR and MMRV?

yen,
yes, my PD said must give baby egg (white) to see if there is any allergy before taking MMR jab.

as for talking and babbling, reckon this is because of the link to autism?

Finally have the time to come in for first post in 2010

Olwen: Tks for info - the animal farm sounds fun -think by then greg can appreciate more! Will see how to fit the side trip into our itinerary

Alibaba: Woah..was reading your 'scary' story eeks!!

Diapers: Woah, my bb is nearly 10kg - he wears L size MK.

Moomummy: Nvr hear of it before!!
Lynn, dont worry lah, my bb also cannot talk..and still learning how to walk :p

But hor, yah seems that our babies havent reach 2 yrs old, already in the tantram stage! >.< G will also scream when he don't get his way, or he will point his fingers and screams for us to get it for him. Sometimes will pull my mum's hair hiaz.

But we slowly trying to teach him and to say 'No' very firmly, also trying to teach him to pick up his toys before his night feed. Sometimes he will, sometimes he won't haa :p

ask u all ah, anyone of u brings ur bb home from nanny or mum place everyday and bring them over at 7am the next day?? coz i am thinking to stop being a weekend parent hahahaa... but i scare i cannot take it.. coz got to wake up 45 mins earlier everyday and also got to wake up for night feed... any advise??? ;p

thanks thanks

Jessica, I paid a higher agent fee so that i can enjoy unlimited replacement. It is $100 more than the usual (1x replacement) fee.
Whether quality of maid is 'questionable' or not really depends la. There is no agency here tat can guarantee their maid's quality. All want to earn money wan...

I have sent the maid from hell back to the agency yest liao. Phew! What a bad first experience

Re: MMR jab
Yes, it is better to wait till the tod can talk and walk before giving the jab.

Liv, i support u. It is always better to have our kids with us at home.
However, if u want to go for #2 soon, then maybe not a good idea to have Ethan ard. heehee...

Jessica, to me, getting a quality maid is all abt luck, nothing to do with having unlimited replacement anot i guess, haha

Lian, any prob or fightback when u sent the maid back?

alibaba> dun worry lah, my boy also wear M size diaper and still got room! our boys are trying to save $ for us in terms of diapers &amp; milk powder! hahahahahah

Jes, No leh! I called t agent 10min before reaching. Once reach there, I sat down and told him some things I am unsatisfied with. He listened w/o questioning.
But I think i have a strong case lah.. That maid used washing machine for her own clothes secretly is enough to return her back liao.

Liv,
ME me me!!! :D
every morning, we send elder gal to CC first. Then send youngest gal &amp; maid to MIL hse. Evening...fetch elder gal fr CC then go MIL hse for dinner and bring them home. we usually reached home ard 8pm++... SUPER SUPER TIRING!!! to &amp; fro... even though my MIL is staying very near my place ard 10mins drive.

my youngest gal sleep thru the nite after the last feeding b4 she sleep. so not that bad la but occasionally she will wake up for nite feeding.

dun worry... i bet u can take it.. and it is best to have Ethan ard... try it out.