(2008/11) November 2008

oh enne is here today too. wish u many blessings to the power of 3! hee hee.

btw, can the 2 mastermind PM us some pix of the "bomb"?

Mildy: Ya man everytime i see my BIL i sure to give cold shoulders cos think of it i very hot. At least contribute to our expenses la..as if we very rich can a lot of spare cash to keep him in our house, and still need to sponsor his new house. Really see his face = hatred.

Chilipadi: precisely..my HB never even open bank a/c for baby not even given her a single cents yet wanna 'dua zeng' (Hokkien as in..Big bola? hehe) give Brother so much money. I feel cheesed everytime my HB mention giving him money. My HB also never give me money. only a stupid credit card, I every mth spend $800-1k at NTUC also cannot use stupid credit card.Next time maybe i should go Cold Storage then can swap his card..*sigh*.

I think my HB got a problem of not being able to weigh the importance of his own family. I feel sad for him though, and feel sad that I am not able to talk to him abt it or talk thru him as he will be offended, like I poking into his family business.

re: thunders recently
My gal very scared and sometimes cry but when put on radio it muffle off the thunder which is better. So if ur babies can get used to radio, do turn it on when tit rains. The recent thunders had been extremely loud even i got startled.

bless,
i think hor if its mi hor i will use his money for every freaking things i going to buy or whatever. then i keep my own money. to let him feel that he actaully dun have that much cash to spare.

blessed11,
I think u need to speak to ur hubby nicely that it's not really fair for ur hb to pay for ur bil's home since u all have a baby and need to save for his education too. Moreover ur bil is working leh, his own home he should handle himself. If ur bil still dare to take the $$$, he super bu zhi tong lor.

Fifi,
Haha, my bb also dun like her cereal too watery. If too watery i still got to add in more cereal to thicken it. Luckily she doesn't mind the cereal being a bit cold else i'm gonna be very busy. hehe.

Chilipadi,
Wow, 2 hrs how to wait? So jialat! Hope ur girl is better now.

Milderina,
U just put the bumper to make the cot nice nice? U so hardworking. I find it a chore to wash the bumper and put it up leh, but now bobian then i put it up.

I've been feeding EBM(50ml), then feed 3-4 tbs cereal then puree straight after one another. Do i have to wait till like 20-30mins after milk then feed cereal then rest then feed puree? Is there any proper way to the feedings? But bb still able to take and didn't reject.

blessed11: ask him to get fairprice plus card lah then u can use it to pay all the fairprice expenses. i agree w mildy. use his money to pay for everything then he won't be so inclined to be generous. my mum told me to do tt w my husband so he won't keep giving my MIL so much money. but to be fair, my MIL has helped so much since my babies were born unlike your BIL. chin up! God works in mysterious ways. nowadays i tend to think if He can give me triplets after so many yrs of infertility, he can surely move the hardest heart.

minkybear: *wave* u also sneaking in while boss not around?

Mildy: Ya, i will splurge liao i had been saving for him by not sing his credit card but whats the point, he still gonna pay for brother his house.

olwen: Ya i will spend more on his credit card, maybe can do some online shopping to woahaha..see how he feels. NTUC card..good idea but i tink the credit card also can come in handy for online sprees!! Who ask him..

That mummy sibei shallow...she not a woman? My god...super people like her around makes this world a worse place to be.

What if her baby is gal? Is she one of those who put the baby gal in rubbish chute..? How can she say she dun wan a gal, all these are created by god, not for her to decide what she wants.

What's your formula for having triplets? If i have twins in next one wld be good wor..after tat can stop liaoz...hehe

Just hopped in and saw olwen posting.

Thank god this mum don't have any daughter else the daughter confirm won't receive the same kind of love as the brothers did, so sad the way the mum thinks. How many yearn for a kid, be it girl or boy, how many yearn for a healthy kid, it be girl or boy.

You r rite, no wonder got nasty MIL out there.

blessed11-I chant for u k. boh bi blessed11 to have twins twins twins twins twins twins twins twins twins twins hee.

Personally I'm quite afraid to have twins or triplets coz always hear those 'conjoined' cases on tv, see liao make me scared lo.

enne: your boh bi no work lah otherwise we all have one box of bird's nest to eat already.
remember peanut's 4D?

blessed11: yah, must make him get the fairprice card but also quietly keep the other credit card. no need give him back.

ohhhh... my triplets not naturally conceived u know... & my 2 dear ladies, it is v painful plus v stressful. i boh bi u to have a healthy 2nd baby
who will give u as much joy as your first.

i must say i personally v touchy on this subject abt having girls cos i myself am one of 3 girls & saw how my mother had to suffer so much becos of tt. so i'm rather partial to rachel now

Im so tired, havent been sleeping well for the past 2 nites. BB got Bronchitis!!!
Suspect that she got it last week at KK A&E

She is so cranky and couldnt slp well

babyzel,
wakakka... i ai shui. lolxxxxxxxxx

olwen,
i think this woman doesnt know she is a girl herself and her mother who is a woman gave birth to her.

enne,
i absolutely agrees with you. how many ppl prayed day and night to have just 1 kid but finds it so hard. i find tat we are all so lucky to have kids. It really aint tat easy for some ppl and here we have ppl choosing genders! They should thank god that they are blessed with kids already lor, wat a thing to say!!! *($#&%(#*$%(#$&^%&*$&*%^

mosh: aiyoh, poor vernice. u wan sue them??? i give u free legal advice.

sigh, i know what u mean. me tired too. getting more & more difficult to drag myself to work. i find my job scope getting tougher & tougher, instead of just banking legal work, it's more risk management. & risk managers r paid much more than i'm getting but i'm expected to do tt on top of legal work. hmmmmph.

olwen,
u know hor sometimes i dun really like to comment on such topics cos a lot of ppl might feel, hey cos u have 2 girls so you are just eating the sour grapes. But these ppl really pissed me off. so what if i have 2 girls. I am very very very very very happy with my 2 girls. and so wat if i were to have another and its a girl again. I will be very happy too. I am someone who wanted to have 6 kids if my hubby "yang de qi". and i wanted to have 6 kids is becos I love children, not becos i wanted to have a boy or what but becos they are MY CHILDREN!!! They are created with love by me and hubby, the blood flowing in their body belongs to US!

sometimes ppl will ask me, how many kids u have, i will say 2. and they remark is always "oh! so you have 1 girl and 1 boy?" I will say no, i have 2 girls. then they will reply with a sad and sympathetic look "its ok, try 3rd one and have a boy." SO WAT IF ITS 2 girls!!! They are mine!mine!mine! not yours! really feel like slapping them!

Dymples (acthia) => heheh...aiyah..so sayang, if not can gif me..heheheheh...so notti i..

blustar (kiransmumzie) => oh, i went at night cos i wait for my hub to finish work. by the time we had dinner blah blah, we reached there, it was goin to closing time so we grab watever we can..and plus not dat crowded too. hehe..i had to come back another day cos wanted to get the pigeon electric breast pump.

chillipadi => lucky u think fast and cabut to Mount A. KK is always crowded. Their standard has dropped a lot. My bb born in KK, for my next one, i will change hospital..cant stand KK already.

Babyzel (babyzel) => Wah..ur baby haf such a good apetite..ur lucky!!

blessed11 (blessed11) => Re: Thunders, my bb listen to Class 95 every night..hehe..and she nvr get startled..thank god..onli me!! the thunderstorms are loud!

Olwen Lim (olwenlim) => She doesn't seem to know wat she's tokin about. A child is a god's gift, be it gal or boy..she will be a mean MIL!!! Hah!

Mummies!

Another help..bb had a hard stool yest, then went back to normal stool the same day, which makes it twice she poo poo..

today her stool was hard. and then got a bit of BLOOD! sigh..

I suspect she's heaty. HOwever, ive been giving her water before her meal so shouldn't be heaty.

My cuz said could be the milk..im using similac plus the nestle cereal (with milk). So my guess is dat, too much milk goin on.

Im goin to change the cereal to Heinz again plus the similac..i hope this works..poor bb, keep thinkin of her now.. now im at work, I've just started my shift work not too long ago..so sad...

mummy2nia,
does your bb poo poo everyday?
my girls will poo twice sometimes if the first time she poo hard stools. those are like the head of the poo poo, then the end will come after that. her stool got blood is sometimes becos they hurt their opening when they trying to force out the poo poo, so its fine de. dun worry too much. and yes, a lot of ppl say similac always got this problem and both my girls are on similac but dun worry, stage 2 is much better.

Milderina® (milderina) => im already using stage 2 for similac..perhaps i should change my FM if still doesn't work out..My bb will poo almost everyday..sometimes once or twice.

so pitiful wen i see the blood, must have hurt herself.

just told my colleague she said to put some kind of oil bought from Little India (she's indian) and insert in anus.. (OUCHHH!!!) i dun thnk i will do dat leh..

mummy2nia,
ooo is it? i dunno leh, i saw the mamypoko one like quite cheap as my girls using them. wakkaakka........

as for the griped water, my aunt says helps with their poo poo.

milderina=>
oohh..then buy from her!...hehe
Hopefully singseh shop dun mark up price..my usual one from $14.50 jack up to $14.80 so i gotto recce other shops.. my bb got 'expensive butt'(dats wat my other cuz says) so no choice..hehehe

mildy: i know what u mean! i grew up listening to stupid comments like tt. so i'm v sensitive to it. even my stupid father will say things like if only rachel is a boy. when my mum is around. after so many years quarrelling w my mother over it. WTH! & kaypohs who say "wah so clever, u have 3 boys." what nonsense! then if they were all girls, i'm what? so stupid???

actually for their info, in s'pore it's better to have all girls cos boys cannot go overseas for further studies after 13. parents got to post $200,000 bond even if promise to come back & do NS. this is one thing tt makes me so pek chek now cos i can't bring my kids to migrate even tho i really wan to give them a better life elsewhere.

mosh: kidding lah
but if u go back there for follow-up , u shd make a lot of noise abt it, they will probably see her for free.

milderina=> hehehe..er...hmm..sinseh?? i duno how to spell it properly...hehe.u know those HDB TCM (Traditional Chinese Medicine) shops

mummy2nia,
ah ah ah... i get it. kekekekekekek.....actaully hor go to those small small provision shops sometimes is cheaper de.

mildy: can migrate. just tt must post $200,000 bond lor. & if don't come back to do NS, will be issued w arrest warrant & caught on sight if step into singapore. i am so poor, cannot afford to do tt for even one child, let alone 3. lousy mummy me

Olwen,
God bless whoever is going to marry her sons.. Think she's those typically want to carry on family line kind of women..

Btw, everyone keeps asking how to get preg with boy, how about having a girl?? I already got 2 boys liao, really wan to have a girl leh, or else no chance liao....

mildy: even my flat tt i am living now is not worth tt much. tt is my life savings. really wonder why i am so shi bai, some of my frens went to hk to practise in firms there. came back & now living in big terrace house. here i am still struggling away. by right, my degree is worth more than what i'm being paid here but becos they gave me so much time off last yr, i feel indebted to stay on. yet my boss keeps putting more pressure on me. i guess becos she can manage home & work so she feels i also shd? but i dowan to be superwoman like her leh. i want to have more time w my kids. more time to sleep. now, i get 6 hours max & always broken up into 2 blocks.

blessed

just read ur post. Ur BIL is super thick skinned hor... got hands and legs and working rite? how come buay paisey to be a free loader?. Is your hb much older than ur BIL? Can I ask how old is ur BIL now? If too big an age-gap..ur hb may be behaving more "fatherly" and feel responsible for him loh... But i think most importantly someone has to talk sense to your BIL. He has to be more "automatic". Alternatively, u shd really raise this concern to your hb as it is really a valid concern. U are not responsible to help him support his brother in a sense. I think best is to voice out ur concern coz ur hb may be totally unaware. Men can be very very dense.

Olwen,

read ur post too... dun read it liao since it angers u so much... hiaz... there are just so many stereotypes out there. Here we are all worried about our children's health etc... they are worried abt gender. strange...whatever it is , health is always most impt.

Kash,
Donno why missing oso. Check with Bee Lee on this. I am worried cos' I have the put in the orders already. Do want mummies to think that I run away with their money.

Hi mummies *Wave*

RE: PHOTO COLLAGE
FINALLY!!!
I have completed the BIRTH collage and sent out to mummies who had joined. PLs check your mailbox(the one u used to send me the photos)!
Let me know if you did not receive it. I will re-send to you ladies.

Will sent out the 3rd mth one soon... pls look out for it!

Sorry,as this is my 1st try,the collage looks abit simple.. will try to improve it for the next one :p

Pls DO NOT POST the collage HERE, as there are mummies not comfortable abt it.Thanks for your understanding!

What's the topic today??

Chilipadi: Oh dear...hope Emma is feeling better today and how did ur selectn of maid go?? Btw, yah ur link seems to have disappeared!

Babyzel: I feed the puree, cereal and milk all immediately after each other, no rest haha...I just follow baby's cues. Since he can eat, I just give him!

Happy: Thks for the collage!! Looks great =P Was trying to find my baby's photo ...all the birth photos look so similar lol

glad_glad,
yes, donno how come like that. I have written to Bee Lee and spoken to Chin Leng on the phone. Will know by tomorrow. Told them need the listing as I have to coordinate the orders collection. Also a lot of mummies have paid me and I don't want these mummies to think that I have run off with their money and make police report on me... scared leh...

Emma is still not very well. The fever is up at night so we have to give her panadol. Giving the meds is so stressful. Some more she has 4 oral meds and one nose spray. Takes us abt 30 mins to adminster all the meds. She will cry but once the meds are given, she is ok. I will have to brave for another sleepless nite. Sms my boss to ask if I can work from home tomorrow. Shld be ok.

Happy,
Thanks for the wonderful collage. Very well done.

Ok mummies, me going to zzzzz since emma is also zzzzz. If not later she starts waking up i won;t get a chance to sleep. My eye bags are now gunnysacks! Good nite!

Happy Belated Mother's Day mummies!

<u>Baby Chart:</u>
From now on, I'll be posting the baby chart on monthly basis (1st of every month), so mummies do PM me your babies' update whenever you got the latest reading k? As usual, no obligation ya? *wink*

<u>Feeding</u>
Sabre:
Thanks for your 'cooking' tip! Gonna introduce green peas to him tomorrow. Bought one pack expensive organise fresh peas the other day >_<

Usually, if my boy is not so hungry, I will feed him puree first, cos it takes time to feed spoon by spoon and he can 'tahan' the hunger, and then followed by milk feed.
If it's over feeding time and he's hungry, I'll feed him milk first (about half), then followed by puree/rice cereal.
Nowadays I mixed rice cereal and fruit puree (sometimes with veggie puree too!). Yes, 3 in 1! To avoid constipation, easier and better texture and taste I guess, my boy luv it!