(2008/11) November 2008

Wedding/ Full month I attend after 1 trimester. Funernal avoid totally.

Kash, I only manage to get a top for my elder gal, not much choice liao, still hestiating should I buy smaller size for meimei, cause some are really cute.

Aquarius/Milderina...my bottom tummy also feel pressure. When I sneeze too hard, can feel the pain. Pelvic muscles also like loosen.

peanut,

i can be there at 6pm even
it is juz a few buildings away from my office.... wanna make it 6.30pm instead? else i loh boh dunno what to do...heehee

aquarius,
i am find with anything. kekke..

Wedding/ Full month/ Funeral
Funeral advoid totally as well.
Wedding I did attend during my first one.
Full month i might b attending one end of the month.

but during 1st trimester i never go to any of the above.

Peanut, can we make it earlier, say 6.30pm? cos there are a couple of mummies who need to go back earlier.

Peachypeach, its ok, we can still add ppl... so on ya? try to log in next thurs and fri just to be sure that things are moving along!

Nov MTBs first gathering: buffet - Si Chuan Dou Hua at UOB Plaza (?)
Date: 18th Jul
Time: 6.30pm

1) Olwen
2) Bear
3) Minkybear
4) Peanut
5) Blessed mum
6) Jo
7) Alibaba
8) Yoyosan
9) Jenn
10) Vincy
11) wtan
12) cookieoreo
13) JJmom
14) Vel (Su Mei)
15) Auggybear
16) Fifi
17) kash
18) glad_gal
19) chillipadi
20) peachypeach

Just managed to log in and check...woah so our dinner place is settled great!

Minkybear and peanut, thks for calling and checking.
Have heard of the restaurant, I think the food is not bad...will work out an appetite before then hee. Only knock off at 6pm and I am not working in town, so I guess I will meet you all at the restaurant direct at 6.30pm (if not later).
Ha...all pregnant MTB so I guess I shld be able to identify all of you:p

I just came back from my antenatal class at KKH. The First Few Years drop their price for the 2008 PIS pumps le. Shoulder and Backpack versions going for $599 now. Metro bag going for $669.

But ship back stil cheaper. Only thing I am having 2nd thoughts abt getting a pump before delivery. The fear of not enuff milk still there... Sigh...

Auggybear and JJmom,
i love e pix u both shared!! i am a great fan of B&W photos. i love the classic look of it.

bladers,
its ok as long as the couple is ok with it. i did ask my friend who is getting married next weekend and he is ok.=>

peanut,
my hubby said he tot the quality hotel teochew porridge no more already. if u intend to go, perhaps give them a call first to check? dun want you to make a wasted trip.

Jenn/Bear,
i had the chilli and pepper crab at Jumbo at dempsey on sat. their chilli crab is absolutely e best!!! since preggie i have not enjoyed eating crabs that much, but that one really made me ate quite a bit! and e yummy sauce with steamed man tou, shiok!!!

lovedogs,
u dun like Mos Burger?? its my fav fastfood, love their nuggets n ice milk tea. have it almost every week..heee...

carol,
waxing is painful but bearable.guess it depends on individual as well. its painful only for the first 5 sec aft e wax. if are not sure how u can take it, go for a bikini wax (only the bikini line) first. and if u feel its ok, can go for the "all-off" brazilian wax. all e best!

Happy, kash: yup me too. I really hope sg had those animal police like in the US to catch those abuser up and save those poor suffering animals. lets hope sg will evolve into a more animal friendly place.

Olwen, heehee.. There is a jap restaurant in IP, i think 2nd floor. Sorry i can't remember the name. I only know how to follow my colleagues when it comes to eating and dont look @ the name. I'll ask my colleague tomorrow and update you. The mushroom ramen i had is yummy. much better than sakae sushi's or ajisen's ramen and price wise is affordable.

My contribution of cute bb photos, enjoy
1548500.jpg

JJmom, your maltese so handsome! (or should i say pretty?
).

My fav photos of my kids :
Toy poodle boy
1548501.jpg

Maltese girl
1548502.jpg

Very hard to keep my maltese's muzzle white due to the wet food she eats. She wont touch kibbles. Both my dogs are fussy eaters.

Kash : My hb is not really a dog lover too. He wont let my dogs up our bed. My dogs are trained to keep out of the bed when he is around. But when he turns his back, they are up the bed with me. So funni to see them automatically scramble off the bed when my hb comes in.

fifi, so you went for your antenatal class. Is it your first lesson? How do you find the class?
Regarding breastpump, i see quite a number of mummies selling off their pumps due to insufficient milk supply, thus i also don't dare to buy now. Maybe you want to wait till you deliver then decide?

olwen, i'll help you pray to have sweet dreams instead, dont think too much ya!

weddings, full month, birthday, birth : i will attend all except funeral cos scare got nightmare. I'm very timid one.

Bear : you had a history of inviting unwanted friends... serious??

The other day when i went down to 6th storey to take the lift down, i passed by an indian family having a funeral and the body is in the house. luckily its covered. I caught a glimpse of it and quickly siam... should never kpo and look into people's house. *signz*

hello gals,

i'm back! DS is fine. bb is healthy.. Phew! relieved! now estimated 382g

i cant catch up the posts sia!! only know have many cute bb & doggies pics!! keep it up.. hehee.. we shld see more cute cute stuffs

tis is my nephew. cant find the pic with sesame seeds over his mouth.. v funny. post it when i found it. hee..

1548591.jpg

milderina..
so u not dropping hair now during pregnancy?me drop like FOC man..my hb ask me dun walk in house coz everywhere i go will hv traces of my hair..argh..i dun feel tight leh..in fact my gynae (maybe this is my #2) so he will tell me if my planceta is low anot..

happy..
i m having shoulder length hair..but when i m having my #1 hor..i nvr drop a strand of hair one leh..so sad..this one drop like nobody's biz kind..

peanut..
okok..then in that case..maybe i go with the ala-carte ba..but hope they will allow me to sit together with u all ah..keke..

bladers..
i think it's v individual on attdg those happy occasions events..for me i try to avoid all including bb's 1st birthday..even own relative wedding i dun think i will also attd lo..so if u & hb r ok + ur parents/ILs are fine..then feel free to attd..

alibaba..
ur nephew is SOOOOO cute! i love his eyes..so charming! he's soo lovable..aiyoyo..

alibaba,
congrats on the good results!ur nephew is such a charmer!!

love all these cute baby pix!! i have been trying to fin cute baby pix for wallpaper...any links to share??=P

so whats on the menu for brekkie? me only had a cup of instant oats..think i'll be hungry really soon!

Its Friday, its Friday!!! (",)

Hi morning all!

Alibaba, glad your DS went well!

Breastpump: hmm really feel like getting coz also abit scared too rushed after delivery but mabbe shldnt be impulsive too sigh

I have also been attending weddings hee..mum didnt object and usu it's gd friends' so don't want to miss the joyous occasion too. But will skip wakes.

Waxing - sounds painful ouch! If not by C-section, no need to wax rite?!

So cute all the bb photos and it's TGIF! =)

dreamyjo:
Nope. 4th class le. Its quite informative. Make the husbands learn things about their role in pregnancy and childbirth too. Heehee. The class is near the shop. So, I will always glance to see wad's the price like.

Yah I saw a number of people selling off pumps due to insufficient milk supply. But I can't remember who telling me that its a demand and supply thingy. Muz hang in there then it will get better. If I wait till delivery then order overseas, I cannot use it for the first maybe 2 weeks. This time quite crucial I heard... dunno leh... sigh...

MOrning ladies!!!

Breakfast: Bedok Chwee Kuey... kekekek....

wtan,
hm... no leh. i think my hair didnt drop extra and i got pretty long hair now.

Jenn,
your orders for the disney is in, u can transfer to her le. hooray!

Morning ladies.
Hui, you are always the earliest to start the day on the forum. Never after 9am. hehe

Re: wedding/birthday
I still attend and in fact just attend 1 wedding 2 weeks ago. My mil only instruct not to go for a baby shower(full month celebration) as that "Xi" is very big and will crash with preggy.
But at the end of the day, it still up to individual.

milderina..
u ate Bedok Chwee Kuey again ah..haha..oh..so envy leh..u no drop hair now ah..so nice..thks..i hv been dropping like mad..so stressful lo..now dropped like FOC then later give birth worse..

Monrning ladies!

Breakfast: Still waiting for my delivery... Da mine with bacon and milk tea! *Hungry*

minkybear,
U will feel weird feeling like burning sensation when urine or freq the toilet but with no/little pee.If u feel is bad, better consult a doc.
Drink cranberry can prevent UTI.I drink it weekly ever since preg.

alibaba,
Your nephew is sooo cute!

wtan,
You might wanna try to cut abit shorter.Previously i had hair lost too,change the shampoo and cut shorter.And it works for me.

milderina,
yum yum!!!! i feel like mac hotcakes and mcmuffin...but hubby always wake up too late for their breakfast on weekends. end up by e time he wakey its lunch time already.=P

minkybear
i gena UTI a few times when i was stil v young..
symptoms:
1) v pain when shi shi
2) shi shi with blood
3) frequent urge to shi shi

Haru
yah i'll call 1st, anyway my colleague say v packed one so mus call and reserve

hmm... during pregnancy anyone has urinal tract infection? cause i dont knw if it is suppose to feel different from when we are nt preggy.
i can pee no prob, bt ya urge to pee more often tot that was due to the pressing of bladder, no blood, no pain, no itch. dont knw hw to describe..:p

minkybear,
kekeke.... actaully i only discovered it after i got pregnant and gotten stuck on the chwee kuey.

haru,
if my hubby dun wanna wake up early n i crave for mac i will call 67773777. wakakkakaakak........now u make mi wanna eat hotcakes!!!

wtan, milderina,

u making me drool leh... i love the bedok chwee quay very much too... think next week after work must go there to eat... but funny to have it for dinner leh...

alibaba,

congrats that ur DS went well
Ur nephew is soooooooo cute! He has such beautiful eyes! is he pure chinese? coz looks like eurasian...

dreamyjo,

hahahahaa....nice pix of both of your doggies...they look like soft toys
and they are so smart to scramble when ur hb walks in...heehee...my hb no say....hahahaa...it is juz that when i bring kash over to stay, hb will not really help me clear kash's poo poo and urine... hb will only do it if i am still sleeping, or if I am out...heh heh... we feed kash wet food for dinner too... so after each meal, have to use wet tissues to clean his mouth loh... but hor, quite tough coz he doesnt like and must be careful else will kenna snapped by him..

minkybear,

suggest u run to a GP and do a quick urine test to have a peace of mind...

Vincy,

i only managed to buy 1 dress and 1 sweater for my gal of 2T size... others were 12~18 mths so i din buy... i bought 4 other shirts for the newborn... so total 6 pieces...

Alibaba,
ur nephew look abit ang moh :D

Snowy,
me not alwaz the 1st lah :D

Breakfast: Kway Chap.. long time nvr eat liao as the market went renovation.. finali re-open!

minkybear,
i think preggies are more prone to UTI and yeast infection. wat kinda of weird feeling u felt??? sometimes baby pressing on our bladder we might go toilet often too. but if say u got toilet many times n every time only a pee wee bit of urine maybe u wan to check with the gynae?

ok thanks for all the advise i tink i will go check with doc.
by way anyone knw which week our bb's ears are fully form and will jump at loud sound?

kash,
can eat as side dish. lolx

aiya, all of u go to the fox baby sale le? mi still no chance to go. by the time i go all snap up le. n hor everytime i wan wat size then dun have one. like when charlene is young dun have small size all big size, then now she older le, dun have big size only small size. so funny. anyway, now i got 1 baby n 1 toddler.... WHO CAN STOP ME?!?!?!?!?

wakakakak..........

hui,
kway chap!!! my all time fave. i always ask my hubby to bring mi to the one at geylang dunno lor wat. nicee nicee..... aiyo, i think i very cham, everytime hor i preggy ppl tell mi they eat wat then i feel like eating wat..............*slap head*

Gd morning! i m even esrlier than Olwen today!!! hahaha that's bcos i m working at home.. need to study for my qualifiers.. :p last night made jigsaw puzzle for the bb's room till 2am.

Minkybear, wat kind of weird feeling leh? get it check by a doc.. just one simple pee test.
bb's ears are formed abt 18-20th wk i think.. my bb is jumping at sounds already!!!

Wah chwee kuey and kway chap.. i want both.. eating kueh lapis for breakie.. heee...

All the bbs photos so cute.. actually hor all babies are cute lah.. just like all furry animals are cute.. but i did see ugly bbs before.. :p the bb 1 yrs old liao but still look like gnome..

minkybear,
by 20 weeks the baby should b able to hear le. kekekek......so u can start singing to them now for them to familarise with your voice and hubby. kekeke...

this time round, my darling daughter no 2 likes to practise jumping on my bladder........and i think she is so fond of doing it when my bladder is full, maybe she feel tat she has got not enough space with all that urine building up. kekekek.....but that kinda of feeling makes u just wanna pee......u know when your bladder is full then u start pressing it??? i think when she gets bigger i will have a hard time holding my urine le.....

ha it is nt because i want to sing to bb is because hubby want to watch movie again and i scare bb jump again cause the last movie i watched this week he was jumping at every scene haha... hancock..
this time we want to watch batman.

Milderina,
i went to eat alot of kway chap but still find the one @ AMK market is nice..

Re: Vits,
Cham.. i skip eating my vits again..

morning mummies. super busy this morning.

Yen: u'll be surprised how rule abiding the ppl in this bank r. maybe all assimilated into the japanese culture.

Bear: thanks. what dreams do u have? which gender do u actually prefer yourself? i find tt during pregnancy, i can remember dreams v clearly which is v horrible if it's a nightmare.

dreamyjo: thanks. your toy poodle is sooo cute! *steal him away*

alibaba: congrats on your good DS results. wow, your baby is so huge. your nephew is so handsome. is he eurasian? i've seen those shrek ears before. mcdonalds?

fifi: i think u're in the same cycle of ante-natal class as me. but my class breaked after the 4th session for 3 weeks. donno y. is yours breaking now?

Re: wedding/ birthday/ full month. my husband is v v v pantang abt this. i'm not even allowed to eat full month cakes tt colleagues bring to office. can't be helped becos it was so difficult & long to conceive these babies, i try not to jeopardise them. funeral lagi more no need to say.

Hui..
i skip for dunoe how many days already -_-

minkybear
actually after pregnant i tried not to watch those violent and scary movies liao. scare wait bb can feel the stress too