(2008/11) November 2008

Good morning ladies!!

Dreamyjo, your 2 doggies so cute!!!^ Now my 2 gals fur short short le, cause weather so hot and one of my gals always have skin problem, so I cut them both short. Easier to bath and maint. also.

Re : wedding / birthday
I will stilll attend if my strength permits me to. If feel too tired, then I will not go le. Even for funeral, I will also attend. I'm christian, so we not pan tang. ^^

minkybear,
i remember when i had my first one hor, we went to watch happy feet. then i was so scare that charlene will b scared by the loud movie effects. kekekekke.....

hui,
AMK where? which market? kekeek.. i wanna go try too.

peanut,
i think its not advisable to put on our normal head phone on our tummy wor.....i think i read it somewhere.

Good morning ladies ...

peanut, olwen, you two talking abt dreams yesterday. Yesterday night, I had a bad dream abt a baby ... so scared till now when I think of the bb face. And I think I was sobbing in my dreams.

dreamyjo, we same same. I also very scared of attending funerals one. If I have to attend liao, I will not walk ard alone even I reached home. So timid too.
Your maltese gal so cute. Her cut is nice. But my dog only used to the grooming salon I used to go and the puppy cut very standard de. Cant bring her to other grooming salon, cos she always fear and trembles.

alibaba, your newphew so cute and handsome.

minkybear, milderina, mi 2 feel the urge to go toilet very often, every 1-2hrs ... and pee little only. Thought is due to the baby pressing on bladder, thats why got the urge.

food: yesterday my colleague told mi Corpthorne King hotel sending mooncakes over soon (now is lunar 6th mth only) and I've been drooling for mooncake liao. Gosh.

Peant,
my calcium from start of preg till nw still that 1st bottle..keke

Milderina,
amk ave 10. Blk 453A. In between the soya bean stall and sell duck rice stall. CLose on Thurs. open for breakfast & Lunch nia..

hi Hui,
I havent touch the vit and folic acid after my first trimester...simply cannot remember and dont like the taste of it. I hope my baby will not suffer because of that!! :p

minkybear, milderina,

can watch movie lah... i watched that super violent movie 300 when i was preg with my 1st! hahahaha... i din care abt bb movement coz the movie was juz too great and got all my attention. I envy u all can still go catch movie leh...

hui,
ooo, only breakfast n lunch? then must find 1 day go eat le. kekekk.... i love the da chang xiao chang. there got? actually nowadays seldom have xiao chang liaos.

Carol,
hi^5!!

Re: Movie
i watch alot horro movie when i have #1 :D
or any gan jiong movie..

Miderina,
of coz.. i love da chang and the da chang tuo..keke.. u try liao let me know issit nice for you anot hor :D

kash,
i got to take leave to go watch movies with hubby one. kekekeek... or else who look after my daughter??? but i really do advoid those violent shows, horror movies. only watch comedies.kekekek... anyway even if i not preggy i also wont watch those. kkekekek... i dun like to b scare. wakkaka....i think the only horror movie i watch is Harry potter??? or maybe Lord of the rings. wkaakka... very scarey mice right?

hi Jo, why not try home groomer?? Mine is home groomer, she come to my house to groom my gals. Charges $55 per small dog, but if 2 will have discount. I have been using her for a long time le, my gals love her to bits. Before I found her, sending the gals to groomer is a drag as they really shiver and fear lor...so xin tong!! If you interested, I can let you know her hp. ^^

milderina,
but if deliver not hot hot cakes anymore...=P

minkybear,
think u should go GP and just do a simple urine test.

i think baby can pretty much hear lots by now already. i was talking to baby yesterday evening and she actually kicked when i asked her certain qns. that was so funny! my baby is def an evening baby, most active in the evening and time nite. =P

hui,
wah, u really kway chap lover! i also, but have not eaten it for a while liao. my boss forbids me to eat it. but i did eat the pig's intestines/stomach the other time when i went to chinatown to eat porridge. buay tahan..hehehe..

Mooncakes:
i passed by an old traditional bakery yesterday and saw my fav "piglet"!!! its the plain w/o filling mooncake in e shape of a piggy..so happy when i bot it, went home kept rattling on to baby that mummy bot it.hehehe..

Jo, mooncakes are out liao? I am gg to copthorne king's tmr!!! hahahaha will check it out for u..

Who was asking me abt me bringing unwanted 'frens' back from wakes? i do have a few close encounters with them.. when i had meningitis, my granny went to a medium who said a headless ghost was latching unto me!!! 2 yrs later i went for a night sampling trip and had another ghostly encounter but all the way home from the trip i was suffering from the worst headache.. was so afraid that another one latched onto me!!!

Olwen, its always somebody chasing me and me running away from the killer.. i think i very stress cos in real life, somebody is always chasing me for stuff.. always rushing somewhere. sigh... gender wise i do prefer a boy.. i like bb gals BUT hate it when they grow up to become this emotional wreck hahaha...

Re: Movies
I m def gonna catch Dark Knight.. i have been waiting for it for a yr!!! i love Batman series and love Christian Bale more.. drooooool...

Hui,
I used to work near by the market.
I love the food there.. esp the laska, lor mee and bak gua tey. There are many many nice food there... yummy!

carol,
Can i ask you a few qne abt the home groomer?She brings the dog's gromming table along to your hse?Cos they need that table to 'tie' the dog. Then where she cut? wont it make your place dirty?

Milderina
huh??!!! why cannot put headphone? becos of elec current or sound too loud?

Jo
oh dear.. tink we've been talking too much abt dreams.. better stop discussing or else tonight wait more mommies having bad dreams..

Hui
me also haven been given calcium yet.. hope i no need take lei.. already taking iron pill, fish oil, the occasional multivit.. eerk..

Carol.
tot folic acid only useful before pregnant/during 1st tri.. tink eat now also not much use already..

Dreamjo, thanks
My maltese boy is also vy difficult to keep him clean & white too. He have tears stains & he likes to lick his paws & mouth...sigh. Both your dogs looks so sweet & guai.

My dog have been giving me touble lately, he has been trying his best to mark at some places in the hse. He was never like this since he is toilet trained. DH thinks it's bcoz of our bb. Driving me mad...

peanut,
i forget le, cos need special ear phones if u wan to play music for them. its was discuss during my jan thread 2007 too. but i couldnt really remember le. also must b very soft music.

Haru
the porridge buffet stil hav!! i'm going to try out tonight 1st tsk tsk... $12.80++ for fri-sun, $10.80++ for weekdays

Good morning...Trying to catch up wif the postings.

olwen,
Japanese bank huh. I've worked as temp in a Jap firm b4. Very strict on lunch hrs and punctuality. All the managers are male except 1 is a lady but all are Japanese. Don't like the culture.

Re:Dogs and bb pics,
Wow so cute.

Re:Movies,
I've watched Don't mess with Zohan last sat, comedy. Funny. Have anyone watch Hanhock? Nice? My bb moves alot when there's a loud thunder when it was raining heavily in the morning (think wed morning). I guess he's able to respond to sounds. My hubby and I talk to bb every nite. I realise he like to stick himself underneath my tummy.

Re:Multi-vits,folic acid and fish oil
I've been faithfully taking daily except for folic acid which I've stopped after 3mths. Now, only fish oil and multi-vits.

Lunch soon...

hi Happy,

Sure thing!! She will bring her own equipments and the table as well. No need to tie the dogs, at least for my gals. She is quite good with dogs and so far no need to tie my gals. ^^
I normally let her cut in the empty room and on aircon so that the fur will not anyhow fly. Hee...but when I have baby le, then I will need her to do grooming either in the living room. Not very messy, just provide her with a dustbin where she can throw the fur into. After grooming, she will clean up the grooming area abit. When she left, I will sweep the room. Very easy de. To me, the sweeping and slight cleaning up is a small sacrifice, knowing that my gals is in safe hands and they totally enjoyed the session with her. ^^

milderina, oh i see ... every 15-30mins to the toilet very xing ku leh ...

olwen, I notice the forum loads very slowly this few days too.

carol, think my dog's problem is she is used to tat groomer and environment. Afraid she might not be able to adapt anywhere else leh. Will ask my hb if we wanna consider home groomer, if so, will get her contacts from you.

haru, I love to eat that piglet too. hehe.

bear, think they create new mooncake or wat then give us try cos we always put our guests in Corpthorne Kings hotel. Might not be available yet. But if you are there, can jus go see see. hehe.

fox discount: I heard need to have the Fox membership coupon to enjoy the Fox discount. Can someone send it to mi?

Can share with me too? Thanks

Fox membership coupon to enjoy the Fox discount. Can someone PM to me too?

Hi Peanut,

Tat's what I tot so too....so I skip my vit and folic now lor...hee...

Not been given any other vits from gynea yet lay...but then, I believe if we are eating healthily, then our baby should have enough nutrients. Infact, I heard that the mother herself will already have sufficent nutrients for the baby even if we dont eat. But then, the mummy will suffer lar, cause the baby will pull nutrients from the mummy lor.

I told my hb this morning I had bad dreams .. he say who ask mi go watch tat Ch U, 10pm Pretty Cut on liposuction ... those surgery part. So disgusting.

okay okay ... no more discussion abt bad dreams ... hehe ...

Minkybear:
Yah shld be can hear le. My baby will react to sounds de. My baby will kick me hard if the TV sound too loud or scary. So now anything scary, violent all cannot watch.

Olwen:
Mine not breaking leh... continuous till mid Aug. Ask them let you switch to my class lah... hahah. Say if not later you bedrest how to attend.

moon cake festival ard the corner? i see u ladies talking abt mooncakes

haru, jo,

me too like those in the piglet kind....

Jo,

i din have the coupon but if u have UOB card, u get extra 15% on top of store discount...

Jo: the worst part is u remember every part of the dream, right? normally i can never remember my dreams, even if it's 4D number. but during pregnancy, i remember every single one.

carol,
i think i taking the most pills here. i have iron pills that contain multi vits, night time i have to take vit C, calcium n fish oil. i think calcium is very impt. cos my gynae told mi that hor the baby will take the calcium from our bones if we not enough for them. which will lead to brittle bones for us. hear le also scare.

jo,
last night i watch it too, but come to the surgery i covered my eyes with my girl's bolster. wakakakak...

Re:Music
I've been listening to classical music and bb music (Twinkle twinkle little stars, 10 little indians etc) since 3mths preggie. I use normal volume cos I listen in the car daily.

Hi JJmon,

I know the frustration, cause one of my silky also like to lick her paws lor and she is very untidy eater, so end up her muzzle always very dirty....so I choose to cut their fur short. Not as pretty, but at least I think she is more comfortable also...not so hot lar.

Hi Jo,
No problem. Only if you and hubby are comfortable lar. ^^ Cause hubby and I dont drive, so its inconvenient to bring 2 dogs out for grooming every few months, thus we love the idea of home groomer.

Olwen..Smaller size got wide selection to choose. Now is Storewide End Season Sale up to 40% plus additional 15% if u have Fox member or UOB credit card. I am a fox fans so sure will grab as much as I can ..heehee. If not can wait till later where they will have 50% plus 15%, but very limited of nice one unless 3 to 6mth.

Today I will drop by again, maybe buy 1 to 2 set for meimei CNY clothes.

Hi Milderina,
Wah!! you taking so much vit ah!! I pei fu you!! Ya, I heard abt the calcium thingy....but I very ti-ki de...take one step at a time lor...keke..

Hi Yen,
So nice of you....I am still listening to pop music and every morning tune in to FM98.7...keke...think my boy will grow up to be very garang!

Hi Olwen,
I am like this too!! every night also dream and can remember the dream de. In the end, wake up in the morning very tired!!

Milderina!!!!
wah!!! u chop chop damn fast lei... tsk tsk.. my turn tonight yummy.....

Carol
But i dun tink u shd skip the vit totally lei... Is it combined with the folic or 2 separate pills?

milderina,
my boss ang moh, but he forbids me coz he say preggie cannot eat pig intestines, stomach. anyway, he freaks out at this kind of food.hahaha..

how was the porridge buffet???? lots of variety?? scared end up overeat...ahahahaaah...

Bear: u sound like my MIL. she had third eye for many years until she married my father in law & converted to catholicism.

eeee... killer chasing u??? i think peanut is right. better not discuss bad dreams anymore. only goods ones. preferably on 4D & toto. huat ah.

Yen: ahhh, tt is why u r not working in a jap co now.

vincy: can u email me? thanks. my addy is [email protected]. btw, how is the pricing of the stuff u bot? is the coupon discount more or the uob one more?

Jo: like Bear says, probably we r the ones overloading it. hmmmm...

Fifi: but weekday difficult for me, i tidur at 9.30 duh...

kash, oh uob card also got discount ah? Use coupon can pay by cash? Then I can choose my payment mode during purchase. hehe.

olwen, sad to say I still remember last nite bad dream baby look loh. Hopefully I can faster forget that image. I'm really terrified till now.

milderina, i also cover with bolster. But cover half way only ... so still can see. haha.

carol, for mi, grooming centre at my mum's place there. Sundays I will usually go back mum's place so whenever my dog fur is long, I will jus bring her there on a Sunday. My hb drives .. so still okay. Else I wld also definitely choose a home groomer.
My dog also like to lick her paws until all 4 paws also brown brown. Think they always lick their paws when they are bored.

Music: I havent go buy music CD for bb to listen. Need to go buy one this weekend.

i watched a lil of the channel U show last nite, but ended up switching to cable channel to watch The Devil Wears Prada, one of my fav movies! love those clothes!!!

Re: Music
haha, i was listening to opera for a while. but now i just listen to all kinds of music..jazz, pop, mandarin pop, canto pop, jap...want to expose my baby to wide genre of music.kekeke...

Long time no chat! I realised it's very hard for me to chat with you gals, cos our company practises an open concept, so whatever I do, everyone can see!

My detailed scan last Thurs went on v well. As expected, I am having a mickey.
These couple of days, can feel baby's kicks much much better.

Read that you gals are meeting up at Si Chuan Dou Hua for dinner next Friday. Guess what, my office is on the 50th floor, and the restaurant is just afew floors above us. My big boss is a VIP card member there, sometimes when we have meetings during dinner time, boss will order food for us from tat restaurant too, heehee. Food is v v good, you gals must enjoy yourselves, and eat more!!!!

Ciao!

Olwen,

Coupon or UOB also same, additional 15%.

Their Top is around $13 to $23 , Bottom, $19 to $29, Dresses is $26 to $29( before discount). So u slash about half & that the pricing.

Done..Jo & Olwen, email your liao.