(2008/10) Oct 2008

R&Rmom,

really? do we need to inform them b4 hand?

but then again, letting the kids open the box & see their daddy greatest fixing up the kit set for them is a kind of blissing too

hmm...not sure id the daddies think so boh...wahahaha

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom, i see on little tikes webby. screwdriver &amp; a drill is a need to assembly the set. so i think i will prefer them to do it for me. save the trouble.

so exciting!! as if is my kitchen set. hahaha....

will add on these items to the kitchen set.

4698241.jpg
4698242.jpg

hi XY, dun need change $$, SGD and credit card will do. although some resorts like Banyan Tree charges in USD, but cc can already. When you going???

R&amp;Rmom,

u dont mean power drill right? (-___-)''

do we need to inform them b4 hand if we want them to assemble it for us?

those r from ikea right? i also intend to get more maksa maksa for Nat

i m so excited too, wait till my neck long long! Nat is sooooooooooo into 'cook cook' now

i used to think it's my childhood dream come true until Nat starts dragging me to her table full of her prep-ed 'mum mum' at 7am the moment she wakes up *yawns*

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom, i juz called. need to pay $10 for them to assemble for us. and need to book in advance. the lady told me alot of parents requested them to assemble the kitchen set.</font>

My hubs and i assembled katie's kitchen set... it was a bit complex but we managed in less than an hour...

this was her gift from her doting aunts.

4698354.jpg
4698355.jpg

just came back from ntuc, the potatoes there today not nice! can't do potato salad, will grill chix wings instead. sorry!!!

<font color="0077aa">Eat, Swim and Slide! (pls bring swim stuff!)

DATE : 5th Nov 2010(P.H on Fri)
VENUE : Parc Emily, 13 Mount Emily Road, 228494 - Function Room
FOOD: Potluck (Pls indicate what you will bring.)
TIME : 11am to 4pm</font>

1. XY + Marcus (Mini Milo for toddlers and Old Chang Kee)
2. Dimpletot + Kate (serangoon garden famous old style ham and cheese, tuna etc buns.)
3. Cheerbear + Shawn (Fishball) - might need to remove my name as shawn is super duper cranky these few days
4. Everafter + Bryan (Qiji Pohpiah)
5. Jellypurin + Rebby + Hubby + Sydney (swiss rolls - anyone hates durian?)
6. Eelyn + Kaitlyn + Kayla + Hubby (variety of baos)
7. YPG + Kai Tong + Hubby (will make jelly cause now no maid to look after tong, hard to bake cake)
8. Saxo + Jo (homemade chocolate chip cookies for adults; chicken &amp; corn patties for kids)
9. Mint + Regina (plastic cutlery, Egg tarts)
10. Jolly + Family (Glutinous Rice)
11. Buffy + Cate (Potato Croquette) - coming early @11am. =D
12. Jill + Family
13. BigFlamingo + Julian (finger sandwiches)
14. Elch + Dylan (Handmade Mantous for Kids)
15. Daisybuttons + Family <font color="ff0000">(grilled chicken wings)</font>
16. Pil &amp; Abby - crispy peanut pancakes from geylang serai <-- hey, figured since it's deepavali... bring on the rangoli people -does a banghra-
17. Vanilla + E (fruits - Grapes etc)

XY : Slides cfm. Yippee!

Removed : Icylemon, Freda

<font color="0077aa">hey dimpletot: nice seeing you after such a long time! =) And Kate is looking so sweet! Take care and all the best!

Rest of the mummies: Nice to be able to catch up though we left quite early. Till next time, Happy Long Weekend!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">good morning!

Jelly,
i want!! shall we go steamboat??

paging for Phtanus. are you the one i saw at IMM??

This is so funny but true! lol

Quote of The Day! "The reason grandchildren and grandparents get along
so well is because they have a common enemy." ~ Author Unknown

mint
Gimmil Sales usually 3rd weekend of Dec, the week before Christmas. I will grab all the top for older kids, except those I have the designs already. Will buy some for my uncle baby also.

Jelly,
u must be reminded of me buying alot from gimmil sales last year is it. Hehe...

ypg
no... it's because i asked the same question last year and u were the one that answered it and even provided the info on the sale too!

Jelly,
my memory sure not good as yours cause I forgot u ask me b4. Haha...

Very bored now. Today finish work Liao, feel tempted to go CC fetch Tong but it is her nap time now. Perhaps should go shopping now.

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom, ya boy! but i think i enjoyed it very much. these places i wont go one leh last time. hahaha...

Mint, did you heard Regine's cry yesterday? she dun want to go home leh. screamed &amp; shouted in the lift. hahaha....

Jelly, i anyday oso can. except 19th.

ypg,
i tot it was in nov last year... But i got bad memory so... Must update us once you have news about the sale. I'm also going to grab separates this time round.

Icylemon,
hahaha! No leh, i didn't hear her cry... But she's so cute lah... Best part regina also tell you no no to indicate that regine cannot go home. Next time bring her over for playdate.

R&amp;R mum,
BINGO, it me! Aiyo, now u finally "recall" who am I? So sad when u told me u "dunno" me. Sobs....Haha...Great meeting u and ur lovely daughters! I was sooooo "lang pei" with my active Isaac, naughty naughty!

Back at work today, for WHOLE day although am still on my ML, sigh...missing my boys so much! Was so kelam kabut this morning sending them over to my nanny's place, and packing my pump to office. Til now I still can't find a room for expressing, but heng manage to find a food fridge in the lab. At the end, i locked myself in the office to pump and left a note on the door asking my 2 male room mates not to enter for 15mins, and did a quick pump then. HB and I were so worried they will overlook the note and bump in to see me half naked?! Wahaha...
Yes, that's is my work place Singapore poly, the office/meeting room is far far away from my office, i can't afford to travel 30mins to-and fro to pump, and no proper pantry for the staffs. Can u imagine?!

Oh ya, nice meeting all mums and kids last fri, thanks a lot, we had great time, especially Isaac, he dun wanna leave! Will try to join the next gathering, hee...

<font color="aa00aa">Mint, kekeke... yah Regina so cute. hahaha.. sure! we shall arrange.

Jelly, ; )

how abt the rest of the mums? free to meet for lunch? XY, vanilla &amp; Daisy??

Phtanus,
kekeke.... i only recalled when i was on the way back. i was thinking so hard for it. hahaha....

let's go gimmil together! i think i shall get some daily wear clothes for mei mei. otherwise very sad, wear all jie jie's worn out ones...

Does your cc use the bb wipes? Last week bryan attended days of 1/2day session at cc, they did not chg his diaper. (Find it ok though). When he started full day, I packed 5 diapers each day and they used 4 of it. But i realised the pkt of bb wipes is left untouched. So i presumme he din poo, so where hv the diapers gone? Not that im neow lah, jus wondering..2 pc were chg aft each shower, probably another 1 in btw, so where's the other 1?

Anyway, on the 1st day, i saw one of the girls aft shower with messy hair. Tot that was quite unpleasant, as if they teachers dont really care? Or am i asking for too much?

morning mummies

wan to check if any of ur tod suddenly dun wan to drink milk? shawn only drink ard 60ml each feed and x3 which is = to 1 bottle of milk per day only.. think this is way too little right?

Cheerbear,
Maybe its the teething..during one occasion, Bryan refused to drink milk/eat anything and only survive on some yogurts

Cheerbear- it cd be teething and our kids go through phases just like us adults. Hv moods too. No need to force feed. If hungry, they will ask for food or milk.

Everafter - just ask nicely the cc how they clean his ass with each diaper change.

everafter and ruffles,
i guess is teething but he keep wan to eat other things like cake, biscuit but not milk leh.. and the 60ml of milk is also those pediasure ready drink and not fm.. if this goes on then i can sell off the tins of fm in my storeroom liao.

<font color="aa00aa">good morning.

Dimpletot, yup. is ex. tats why i m not getting.

everafter, normally CC wont use wipes. they will juz bring your kid to wash up &amp; maybe hand towel to dry clean the area.

cheerbear, is norm bah. like wat other mummies said. is either teething. or maybe he does not like the milk anymore. maybe dry to change to another brand?

Cheerbear,
No choice lor..better than not eating..jus hope this phrase pass soon! When bryan was teething then, eh din want anything!! only ate some yogurts at 7pm+!! Actually he also doesnt really like milk. My hb told me to stop wasting $. But i still try to feed him at hm..distract him with tv/hp etc..but at cc, i think most of the time din finish or drink little only

Ruffles,
Ok..will try to ask them...i dunno izit me or wat, got this feeling that cc bohchap..i dont get to see the PG teacher in morn/evening, so dunno who to ask also.

R&amp;R,
If they dont use wipes, why did they ask to bring in the handbook? And if the kid poo, they will be so nice to wash them up with water?