(2008/10) Oct 2008

4523834.jpg

<font color="119911">Mine's the bird playground, i rem climbing all the way up to the top of the bird's head &amp; dunno how to get down =P ended up my mom had to come to my rescue...wahahaha

where's the elephant 1? Nv seen it b4 leh!

r these from the show tat featured old estates? can give me the link of these olden places?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Yesterday Once More - Carpenters

When I was young

I’d listened to the radio

Waitin’ for my favorite songs

Waiting they played I’d sing along

It made me smile

Those were such happy times

And not so long ago

How I wondered where they’d gone

But they’re back again

Just like a long lost friend

All the songs I loved so well

(*) every sha-la-la-la

Every wo-wo-wo

Still shines

Every shing-a-ling-a-ling

That they’re starting to sing’s

So fine

<font color="119911">purple,
think i saw the dragon 1 at tampine b4, another place is TPY lorong 6 blk 28. I know the bird 1 is at old airport road

<font color="119911">daisy,
bring Jov to this 1! It's at Kim Keat Ville somewhere off Toa Payoh Lorong 6.</font>

4524228.jpg

r&amp;r mum,
wow u bring back alot of my memories

jjmom,
r u sure this playgrd still ard? i think no more liao.. this is the only old playgrd that i used to play.. dunno the rest that r posted by r&amp;r mum.

mummies.. where ur bring the tods to play tonite? guess i will bring shawn to the playgrd jus below my blocks of flats.. hope no rain today.. still rem last yr rain at nite then end up cant play

xy, oh ya 4got to send the regards from diana to u.. saw her ytd and she was carrying ethan which i could not recognise.. guess she only rem u and me coz she only mention ur name

<font color="aa00aa">Jolly, i think back hor... our childhood compared to nowdays the kids hor... ours is the best. though our playgrounds are not as fancy... though our lanterns are not batteries operated. but to us, is still fun &amp; enjoyable.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom, you are not old lah. infact you look younger than me. serious. honestly. i swear!

CheerBear, sweet memories hor.

r&amp;r mum,
ya lor.. sweet memories

jjmom,
i went to google and found the same but it is located at dover road leh.. which the exact same one also used to be at beach road

4524328.jpg

Cheerbear...
Oh... Ethan. He must be a big boy too.
I remembered the "brotherhood", all quite big one.

Old Places... aw...
JJmom, the rabbit and tortoise was the playground i used to go at toa payoh lor 8.
Now... no more liao.
I miss swings!

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
yes, tat's the 1, st dover
i rem there's 1 at the old HDB near OG chinatown, dunno still there boh?

XY,
oh the merry-go-round! how can we forget tat! We used to turn it 1st then every1 jump on it!

My fav is the swing, i can swing above the bar itself!

Think if i see Nat plays half as wild as me when i was a kid, i will faint of heart attack...wahahaha! Dunno how my mom made it =P</font>

I remember the pelican!

and the tortoise.

i think these were quite 'standard' furniture. bedok also had.

yah the merry go round - must turn very very fast then jump on it and close your eyes.

jjmom
wah you so hiong, swing above the bar?!

i also used to sit at the pelican's mouth and there is a hole which i will always wan to climb up and sit high high.

also rem the round chair whereby is used to sit but we will jump from one to another hahaha

jjmom, i also swing above the bar and love the feeling esp when its a windy day.. shiok

"Think if i see Nat plays half as wild as me when i was a kid, i will faint of heart attack...wahahaha! Dunno how my mom made it =P" 101% agree.. think if shawn will to be like me.. i will faint

<font color="119911">dimpletot,
heeheehee...i already purposely omitted the last part when we will jump off from the swing while still at mid air (not above the bar height lah) as a finale =P!

Ok! i seriously dont know how my mom took it...wahahaha

cheerbear,
yes, i climbed up to the top of the pelican too!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">back from chinatown. tot the musical lanterns i bought for R&amp;R are considered cheap liao $5.00. chinatown ones even cheaper!! $3.00.

Dimpletot, JJmom sounds like George de gf leh.... swing here &amp; there... kekeke....

JJmom, wow! thats nice! is the dino playground still there a not???

midautumn really brings back such memories! the talk of you girls about playground makes me feel so nostalgic...i rem when i was young i love going to the playground downstairs to light candles all over it during mid autumn...so nice!!! tonight a group of us going wcp to play lanterns, I just manage to buy a big pack of those mini "zhu long" snacks...so hard to find!

<font color="119911">R&amp;Rmom,
*blish*

Daisy,
the dino still there lah. This 1 is not under the gng to exinct playground. It's under 1 of a kind playground in spore but vy small. I guess tat's the only 2 dino in the playground. Go take a look if u r ard the area

mint
Think you made a wise choice. Oops, I meant to say 'just ask JJmom'.

JJmom
Hmm I only bought the fishballs (for Jo) - not very nice. The Scholar Cake - very very good! And only queued for the Bubble tea (super nice!).

Paper Lanterns
Actually I still see them everywhere! I bought Jo's last year from the mini Mooncake fair at West Mall.

Icylemon
The lanterns now can even blow bubbles!

Old school playground
I love the merry-go-round and swing! I love the really old-school wooden plank ones!

<font color="119911">R&amp;Rmom,
I wish i look THAT HOT! But i know u couldnt find any short &amp; ugly pic of 'Jane aka Tarzan's gf' right? heeheehee!</font>

Been MIA for a long while. Hope everyone is fine.

Thanks XY, for the msn message abt the bash this Sunday night. After discusing with hubby, will give it a miss. Having very bad pain at the pelvic thigns and groin area, if you know where I mean
. Can't walk much, let alone catch my girl when we are outside. Going to also miss a coll's baby shower on Sat so as to get more rest before I pop. Thanks to the mummies who are organising the party and I hope you al hv fun.

XY, you are organising Childlife spree from iherb yourself? Noticed a lot of Oct mummies order the DHA oil in soft gel. You mean your kiddos can swallow that alr? I am still feeding my gal the liquid form.

BTW, can I get some feedback on the brand of milk bags that you mummies hv used before or still using? I am looking at Playtex (cheapest but use rubber band to tie?) or Boots (think not bpa free) and Blue egg. Scary, the pumping life is coming back again........

hi!

jelly.. yep its on.. i booked the room already.

OCT'08 BDAY BASH - 26 Sep (530-830pm)

VENUE : Anchorage Function Rm
370 Alexandra Rd, Opposite IKEA

ACTIVITIES - Art &amp; Craft
(I'll do up something simple for the kids.. hope ur tods will enjoy it.. feel free to bring other activities to share.. my activity will prbly be ard 15-20 mins?)

FOOD - pot luck

CAKE - how? should we get a cake? suggestions welcome.. or would anyone like to bake one? *@@ at ypg*

Interested:
1. eelyn + hb + kaitlyn + kayla (tofu &amp; mince chicken patties)
2. xy + marcus
3. daisybuttons (fried rice for the tods)
4. jjmom2008 (fish cakes)
5. Freda
6. mint
7. jellypurin + rebby + hubby + sydney (pasta salad)
8. ypg
9. bbgoh + HB + Seline (Pizza)
10. Wan Chuen + Kaijie (donuts)

anyone else??

Would love to join the birthday bash to meet you mummies and your tods almost once in a year, but it's out of the way and on a Sunday night, I'll be dead beat by the time I get home. Let me see if I can get anybody to send or pick us up. If not, I'll have to pass this up.

Jelly,
Saturday morning and yio chu kang is great for me. Me and baby would like to come for Rebby's birthday party. Can I bring my elder kid along too? She loves to swim. And I can't swim.

Surf,
Do get a lot of rest. Lie on the bed if you need to. I remember feeling incredibly exhausted all the time for the last pregnancy. I missed at least 4 colleagues' weddings simply becos I found walking for 10 minutes non-stop very challenging even.

You don't know how much I envy you that you could start the pumping ritual again. I thought it very fulfilling that my baby could drink my milk even tho I had to pump every 3 hours and be best friends with the pump and the wall for months. The thought of giving my baby the best was enough to chase away the pumping blues if there were any. If I'd married a rich husband, I would go on and have a third one. I find the experience of being able to feed my baby with breastmilk invaluable and for just about the first time, I wouldn't exchange it with anything.

morning mummies

how is ur celebration last ntie on the mid autumn festival?
my timid mouse scare of the dark playgrd and keep wanting to go home so end up we play at corridor and he enjoy himself

mint,
ur crayola bp hor.. got some1 pm me ask me to get from her.. sick of this kind of pple.. u wan me to give u the nick?
btw, oct mum got discount mah if i order :p

Good morning mummies...

Cheer Bear,
The playground at your area is very dark? I brought Dylan down to walk his lantern at the park/playground at my area. He enjoyed it alot as there were lots of kids, lanterns, sparklers and etc. Can really feel the Mid-autumm Festival mood which is so lacking in this modern days. Gave him a bite of snow skin mooncake to mark the day as well!

CheerBear
is it Kxxx ? as i received an email this morning said got ready stock for the item i checking with mint.
i tot its from Mint &amp; i replied her -_-

nw then i realised mint replied me on her BP tat item is pre-order

elch,
the playgrd is not dark la.. got street lamps mah.. but maybe he dun go playgrd at nite so uncomfortable for him.. oh ya the other day i also wan to let shawn try the snow skin mooncake but he ran away.

bbgoh,
cant rem the nick got to go see my email.. but i find that she shld not do this kind of thing... like snatch pple biz

BP
Wah lau... i realise that there are some people who will PM me telling me that they have what i want/need and asking me to check out their FB or picasa albums. Sigh... not fair for those who pay $25 to organise BP.

JJmom,
u getting the car? I'm getting the Ferrari.

IHERB
After i closed and ordered... several OOS items came in. Like lollipops (for little doggie), fenugreek (for mona).

Anyone else need more iherb? USD is super low now. Wahaha...

Surf,
Marcus loves the Childlife DHA soft gel. He thinks it's SWEETS! Haha... easy to feed also. Just pop into mouth.